Mt. Lebanon Floral Shop Reviews

27 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Mt. Lebanon Floral Shop

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User3998924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmel is SO talented and really has an amazing talent for making your vision become a reality!! I gave her an idea of what I wanted, and she ran with it! Definitely go here for your wedding!!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to say enough about Carmel and her team!! When we first met with her she asked my daughter what her vision for her flowers were and she nailed her vision right down to the memory table!! The flowers were gorgeous!! Our guests at the reception kept commenting on our beautiful center pieces!! Carmel was so willing to work with my daughters work schedule when it came to meeting with her!! The flowers that she designed for our daughters special day were awesome and I can't thank her enough! We look forward to using her again for other occasions!

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about Mt. Lebanon Floral. The work they did for our wedding was exquisite! Working with Carmel and her team was a highlight for me. From our first meeting, Carmel asked great questions, taking detailed notes to ensure that she understood the vision for our wedding. She MORE than nailed it. Every time I saw an arrangement, whether it was centerpieces, boutonnieres, bouquets, head wreaths, I was blown away. They were the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen. The entire team was such a pleasure. I so hope that I get the chance to work with Carmel and her team for other events again soon!

  • User5092437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For planning my sister's wedding, I knew I wanted to use Mt. Lebanon Floral because they did a fabulous job with my wedding as well. They came through as always and even though the timing with the wedding being the day before Mother's Day being a challenge. The peonies were absolutely breathtaking and all their last minute touches were perfect. They decorated a trellis with branches, vines and peonies and it exceeded our expectations. The staff is friendly, accomodating and very skilled. Highly recommend!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmel and her team at Mt. Lebanon Floral did an AMAZING job with our wedding flowers! I didn't know exactly what I wanted, but I knew I wanted a mix of spring colors, and I trusted Carmel to put something together. What I saw when I got to the venue was so much more than I imagined! The centerpieces and bouquets were breathtaking! They looked so great, and added so much to the overall decor. I got so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were! Thank you, Thank you to Carmel and the Mt Lebanon Floral team for their outstanding job! I would recommend them, any time, for any occasion!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Carmel. It was easy working with her. Our flowers turned out absolutely gorgeous--just what my daughter had dreamed.

  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmel and Mt. Lebanon floral were great! My flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmel at Mt Lebanon Floral is a creative genius!!! Her services were referred to me by the amazing Rania Harris @ Rania's Catering. My first meeting with Carmel was magical. Her creativity is palpable…I just knew she would help me to make our wedding gorgeous!!! She made a beautiful hair comb of flowers and berries for our autumn wedding. I got complements on it all day long. Even my hair stylist couldn't get enough of it! I wanted our tented reception to feel like a rustic, elegant affair…and Carmel's arrangements, candles, and personal touches were even more beautiful that I was expecting.

    I highly recommend Mt Lebanon Floral Shop to anyone who wants their wedding to feel special and different…give the white roses a rest ladies…do something different with texture and color!!!

  • User3893444 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even express how fabulous Mt. Lebanon Floral is... The flowers/accessories on our wedding day were absolutely perfect. They go above and beyond when it comes to your special day. <3

  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mt. Lebanon Floral was wonderful to work with. Carmel was extremely accommodating and professional. Our bouquets and flower arrangements turned out absolutely gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. Additionally, I wanted peonies in my bouquet and table arrangements. While the growers originally told Carmel that peonies would be available for my wedding, it turned out that peonies bloomed early this year and would not be available. Carmel had peonies flown in from a grower in Alaska that they had never worked with before, even though it was an additional cost to Mt. Lebanon Floral. I was very appreciative of this! I cannot recommend this florist enough!

  • User4290675 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers for my July wedding turned out gorgeous, I'd highly recommend Mt. Lebanon Floral!
    (my bouquets/centerpieces were faith roses with cream hydrangea)

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We switched to Mt. Lebanon Floral for our wedding flowers after we were disappointed by our initial florist. I couldn't be more grateful that we did. Carmel was so accommodating and great to work with and she create floral arrangements that exactly captured what I was hoping for. My bouquet was an absolute dream and the cake and tables at the reception were stunning. I would highly recommend Mt. Lebanon Floral. You'll get gorgeous flowers that exactly represent what you want them to be and you'll work with people who are kind and so, so helpful.

  • F

    Fathima · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful and fresh. The designs were stunning and natural like I wanted on my big day. The shop went out of their way to deliver things to my parents home as well as the venue. A flower we had chosen was not available do to drought and the shop was wonderful about coming up with the solutions. I was also very conscious about about staying in my budget and the quote for the job made everyone involved comfortable. I felt like the shop really cared about what I wanted as a bride. Thank you.

  • M

    Marsha · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers!!!! Exactly what we wanted. Got so many compliments.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I walked into Mt. Lebanon Floral, all I knew was I wanted my wedding to be romantic and I wanted our theme to be "wood" (My fiancee is a furniture maker). From that little bit of information, Carmel and E created a beautiful wedding for us.

    I'll be honest--I know the names of maybe three flowers, so I was scared of choosing flowers b/c I thought it would be overwhelming. But Carmel and E gave me such great ideas and showed me pictures. Even though I couldn't quite articulate what I wanted beyond "romance" and "wood" they were able to capture the feeling I wanted the flowers to have.

    The bouquets and the ceremony site were gorgeous. My bouquet is the most beautiful arrangement I have ever seen and my bridesmaid's adored their flowers, too. When we walked into the reception space, I was taken aback by how gorgeous the tables looked and the flowers and branches that were hanging from the ceiling just completed everything. I truly wish I knew more about flowers to give a more detailed description. But trust me when I say, it was the most romantic picture I could imagine.

    Carmel is very patient and answers all of your questions thoroughly, and if you change your mind, and then change it back again, she is flexible and understanding. I probably sent her a million emails with different ideas, and she used them to create the perfect atmosphere with flowers.

    Mt. Lebanon Floral exceeded my expectations about wedding flowers. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone planning their wedding. Everything was perfect.

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and creative. I let Carmel use her imagination and she created some of the most gorgeous wedding bouquets, centerpieces, etc. Truly beautiful work!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mt. Lebanon florist did all the floral work for my wedding last weekend at Heinz Chapel and LeMont. The flowers were SO BEAUTIFUL and exactly what I had discussed with them. My grandma took some of the arrangements and boquets to a nursing home after the wedding, and all of the people there have apparently just been raving about how beautiful the flowers are. We will definitely be calling Mt. Lebo floral again in a few years when my sister gets married! My dad paid for the wedding, and he thinks the price was pretty reasonable for upscale floral.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were the most hassle free part of my wedding and they were beautiful! Mt. Lebanon Floral Shop took my instructions from a 20 minute consult and translated them into the exact flowers I wanted for my wedding all at a reasonable if not lower than expected price. They delivered all the flowers to the needed locations on time and in great condition. I cant say enough about how great they were!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Mt. Lebanon Floral for my wedding. They had the best prices around (trust me, I did my research) and were so helpful with all of the changes I made up to the last minute. Ashley worked with me on everything and was just great. The flowers were all beautiful, and exactly as they had promised they would be! I was so happy with the quality of flowers and amazing customer service they provided.

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly enjoyed working with and seeing the end result of Mt. Lebanon Floral for our wedding. Carmel and crew went above and beyond to provide for our wedding day.

    From the consultations to the final delivery, Mt. Lebanon was very professional, honest, and knowledgable. Our centerpieces in particular received much praise.

    Enjoy working with them!

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mt. Lebanon Floral Shop did a fantastic job on our flowers! We received so many compliments about how beautiful they were. I initially provided some sample photos and the colors that I liked, but they far exceeded my expectations!

  • lupe

    Linda · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell you how many people asked about the flowers. When I saw my bouquet I was stunned. How could flowers be so beautiful? Everyone comented on them and faught to take them home at the end of the night. They had such color and the way they were arranged was just beautiful. We were very happy with Mt' Lebanon Floral. Told everyone who we used.

  • A

    A · Married on 05/05/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashely was fantastic to work with from day one, helped me pick a beautiful selection of flowers. The flowers turned out better than I could imagine, they were perfect and still get complements on my bouquet! Offer great service, value, and a pleasure to work with.

  • User2685488 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because I was planning a wedding from out of town, I was a bit nervous choosing a florist. It was scary choosing someone when I couldn't see any of their work, but everything turned out wonderfully. Somehow, through email, Ashley put together just what I had in mind. There had to be some last minute substitutions on flowers, but everything still looked beautiful. Their website doesn't do their work justice, so don't let that turn you away. They do great work, and were especially good about staying within our budget.

  • T

    Talia · Married on 05/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't put words to how beautiful my bouquets were. The centerpieces were so lush and full, everyone at the wedding commented on the arrangements at some point! One of my favorite pieces Carmel created was my place card table centerpiece. It was an amazing arrangement of budding twigs with crystals hanging everywhere. I knew everything would be perfect, but they exceeding my expectations by far.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review