MSUM Catering Reviews

6 | Moorhead, MN
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for MSUM Catering

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

6
Order by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The catering team at MSUM went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make our wedding day meal amazing. My husband and I are big foodies, and the meal was a very important part of our wedding day--it's the thing we cared about the most. We wanted to have food stations, each with a very different feel and taste, that were representative of us. Many caterers in the Fargo-Moorhead area wanted nothing to do with this complex plan--but Chris at MSUM loved the idea and approached it with genuine creative energy. Not only were they enthusiastically on board, but they pulled it off beautifully. The stations were efficient, well presented, and the food was so very delicious. Many of our guests commented that this was the best wedding day food they'd ever eaten, and all were so impressed (and surprised) to hear that it came out of a university dining service. And for what we asked them to do, it was surprisingly affordable and within the range of what we were expecting to pay for the meal. They were simply awesome to work with. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • User4668321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend MSUM Sodexo Catering! Judith was absolutely wonderful to work with and you can tell she really knows and loves her job. She was very quick with email responses and handled my indecisiveness and last minute updates very well. Not only is the food amazing, the price is very reasonable. We had a Mexican buffet and everyone loved it. There were so many options to choose from.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect food and wonderful service. They worked with me to give me exactly what I wanted and more!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • S

    AnnaLisa · Married on 09/07/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Judith at MSUM catering was a delight, and she worked hard to make sure everything we personally requested and desired was provided. Not only was the catering delicious and complimented on all night, but the price was excellent and reasonable. The servers were professionally dressed and extremely friendly. Overall, if I had my wedding to do over, I wouldn't change the catering service. Very, very pleased! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Sodexo for our wedding reception was great! They worked around what we wanted and was totally able to cooperate around us and our busy schedule. We had a plated meal and told them a way to know who gets what plate and it went smoothly. They did a really good job and am super happy with how flexible they were as well as how helpful Judith was. She was seriously great to have around to make the day go by easier! I would highly recommend them! :)

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/18/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSUM catering was amazing. What they struggled in for responsiveness because they were switching management during the end stages of our wedding they made up for in amazing food and service! We got so many compliments on their food and how amazing it was! I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review