Skip to main content
Weddings

MSM Entertainment Reviews

MSM Entertainment

MSM Entertainment

Bloomington, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • L
    Liz I. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, responsive, super fun!

    Super easy to work with! Fun!!

    MSM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you! We had a blast, it was an awesome night! Your families all seemed to be having a great time as well.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan did a fantastic job! I really loved how he put together all of our entrance songs so they flowed perfectly!

  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan was great to work with! He was able to set up meetings that worked with our schedule before the wedding! During our reception we had to change up our timeline a little bit and he was very accommodating! Our guests were dancing all night! The guests mentioned that they enjoyed that he took song requests!

    MSM Entertainment's reply:

    We had an awesome time entertaining at your reception, back in April. Thanks for letting us be a part of your day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan went above and beyond for our July wedding. He took the time to visit the venue, offer suggestions for songs and answer any questions. They were fast to respond, and their online planner and music selector was absolutely wonderful! I am so glad I chose them, and I strongly recommend their DJ services! They were wonderful people to work with!

    MSM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you very much! We had a great time, and wish you both the best.
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything went well and was executed according to plan....Jordan was great to work with.
  • Laurie
    Laurie Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan was very professional. Met with us several times to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted and the music selection portion of his website was so helpful! He made sure everything ran smoothly during the ceremony, dinner, and the reception. He kept the dance floor filled and the party going. I was extremely happy with Major Sounds and would recommend them highly!
  • B
    Beth Married on 08/11/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a blast, everyone was on the floor dancing the whole time, he did a great job with announcements, the music level was just right...you could talk without having to yell at each other, but loud enough to feel like a party. the next morning when my new husband and i were checking out we have several people say, was that your wedding reception last night? sounded like a great time!!
    my cousin and her fiance are even using Jordann as thier DJ at thier wedding this summer.
    HIGHLY recommend!

    MSM Entertainment's reply:

    We had an awesome time working with Beth and Ted! The reception was a blast and we loved working at Stoney Creek Inn.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/10/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan was very easy to work with and has a wonderful client website where we were able to login and add all of the music and notes we wanted. He worked with us to make sure he understood our timeline and the type of music we wanted prior to the wedding. He was on time and reliable the day of the wedding and did a nice job setting up his equipment and stayed off of the microphone except when we asked him to. The music was very easy to hear throughout the venue, which was great. Unfortunately, his microphone system was not loud enough and it was incredibly hard to hear him announce anything over the music. There were some call out requests we asked for that weren't heard by the guests, which was disappointing. We also gave him a list of guest-requested songs at our final meeting that we asked be played and he did not follow along with that list, so many of our guests were unable to hear the song they requested. Overall, he did a great job keeping the energy up and the dance floor packed and we enjoyed having him as a part of our day!

    MSM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the review! We had a great time and wish you both the best.
  • User2292192 2+ years ago
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They had a nice set up and were easy to work with.

    MSM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you! We try to be as flexible as possible and make sure everyone has a good time.
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 06/05/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan was great to work with as my DJ. I needed someone last minute after my first DJ backed out and he stepped in with no issues. His website is nice because you get access to you own personal playlist which allows you to add/delete songs for the reception. My only complaint was he mixed up reception entrance songs, but besides that he was great! his light show was much better than I thought I could get with a basic package so that was a nice surprise. Jordan was very easy to get in contact with and he even came to my venue before the wedding because he had never done a wedding there and wanted to be sure his setup was perfect.

    MSM Entertainment's reply:

    We had worked with Andrea and picked out a separate song for each couple to walk into. We messed up and got the song clips mixed up.
    Of course, since the clips were all from great songs, we played them again later on to dance too!
  • J
    Janet Married on 06/26/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very sweet family, very accommodating. They don't have a ton of experience but take direction and advice very well. I would make sure to tell them how long to play music for, how to transition and what to say as well. Some music was prolonged which is fine but it just got a little awkward for some dances. Just make sure to communicate very well and have someone prompting to make sure everything is getting done at the timeline you need. Overall great service, everyone danced all night!

    MSM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure to work with you!