Skip to main content
Weddings

Mr. Magnum Music Reviews

Mr. Magnum Music View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • A
    Amy Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Party Mood Perfection

    Mr. Magnum dj'ed our wedding celebration from start to finish, and he knew how to keep the party always at the right mood. From working with us on the songs we wanted, working with our wedding planner, and ensuring to switch the songs up to liven the mood, Mr. Magnum always struck the right chord. We had an outdoor cocktail event and a lively dance for our wedding. He MC'ed the event, checking to see if our guests were ready for a break, or if the song had to switch beat to keep guests engaged, and he checked for us on songs we hadn't considered for closing the night. My memories of my first dance, dancing with my father, and celebrating with my family and friends will always be cherished
  • J
    Jamall B. Sent on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ on the planet!!!

    Mr Magnum was the DJ for my wedding. He was as professional as they come. Very attentive, focused, and patient. Played all the songs we requested and much more! Definitely knows how to work the crowd, get people on the dance floor and bring out the vibes. Will definitely be booking for him for any big events moving forward. If your looking for a DJ. Look no more Mr. Magnum is the guy!
  • Shenae
    Shenae S. Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get ready to put on your dancing shoes!

    Mr. Magnum Music just DJ'd at our wedding this past weekend. He really got everyone moving and on the dance floor. He knows how to read his audience and tailor the music to their taste. For us, we had a large Caribbean crowd and he delivered and did not disappoint. We highly recommend using him as a DJ for your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Ebony Sent on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ to have at your function

    We were happy to have Mr. Magnum DJ our wedding. We asked if he could play some specific songs and he mixed them in well with the songs he was playing. On time, good music, can be the MC and is an all around professional.
  • Jerri
    Jerri Sent on 03/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Mr. Magnum is so talented! All my guests raved about the music during the reception. He has a keen ear for music and feels out the crowd to help inspire his sets. He is really good at what he does and knows how to keep a party going. We are so grateful for him and would definitely recommend him for your DJ needs!
  • G
    Geno Sent on 11/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Magnum was great to work with. He was on time and very professional. He communicated well, and we got exactly what we wanted for our music selection at our wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ for any event.
  • J
    Ji' L. Sent on 08/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful wedding DJ who made my wedding day a success. I highly recommend him! He allows you to fill out a wedding music list and also his own great music selection. He will be at the venue on time and ready to make your day special. He has a mic to be used during the ceremony and is flexible for indoor and outdoor wedding/receptions.
  • R
    Rennetta Sent on 06/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mr. Magnum is awesome. He DJ at my oldest daughter party three years ago and now again for my middle daughter party. He kept the music flowing and clean for the age group. I would hire him again at my next daughter party but we have some time for that once since she is 5 right now. I am sure he would be awesome at anyone's wedding/party. I can't say enough how much we appreciate his work. Thanks again DJ Mr. Magnum!!!!!
  • X
    Xavier Sent on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He's a great job, very easy to work with. He had us dancing all night long!!!!
  • M
    Margo Sent on 04/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Magnum was so easy to work with. He was able to take on emcee duties as well as playing every request we had including our guests. We added an hour to our wedding and he had no problem fulfilling our request. He is fantastic to work with.
  • J
    Joe Sent on 12/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Magnum was professional in appearance and played exactly what we wanted. I would recommend Mr. Magnum DJ service for any event.
  • M
    Monica Sent on 11/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would say that if you are trying to book him get him quick because the music he plays is great and up to date. I didn't use him for a wedding but for a high school homecoming he did awesome. I think he would be great for any event that you may have and everyone will enjoy him :)
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 02/23/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Magnum played exactly what we wanted and was flexible with everyone and everything. He was attentive to everyone's requests and kept the dance floor packed!
    We truly appreciated him coming out to the reception site before the big day to go over details, thank you!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 05/16/2017
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Is quick with set-up, but arrived late. Make sure you give him a start time ahead of when you actually need to start.