Mr. Custom Made Reviews

17 | Paramus, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Mr. Custom Made

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

8 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Steeve L · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely get another suit from Mr. Custom Made

    Brandon definitely helped me find the right suit for my big day. I will definitely get another suit in the future. They're knowledgeable & patient.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Kareema

    Kareema Edward · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The epitome of Customer Service!!!

    Brandon at Mr. Custom made was amazing, helpful and patient with my now husband and I as we shopped for his wedding suit. Brandon was extremely down to earth and most importantly honest. He was respectful and treated us like family. They’ve gained a lifetime client.

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • C

    C Davis · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient, responsive and informative

    Needed a tuxedo to attend a black tie wedding. In addition to taking detailed measurements and offering a wide selection of materials and styles, Mr. Custom Made was able to help me craft the right look by answering my many questions. Timing was as promised and communication throughout the process was consistent. Tux looks great and I'm very happy with my experience.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • L

    Louis · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Instead following the traditional routine of renting warn out Tuxedos, we turned to Mr. Custom Made for our Wedding day. If you’ve ever been apart of a bridal party before you already know these rented tux’s never fit right, so the decision to equip our groomsmen and myself at Mr. Custom Made was made easy following our overall experience. Sandy, Adam and Brandon are exceptional to work with, they scheduled a private appointment for us, we had 9 men including the fathers of the bride and groom and the experience was efficiently smooth. You have to remind yourself the way you look, is the way you’ll feel and no day more important to look great and feel amazing, then on your Wedding day!! Thank you to Mr. Custom Made we appreciate all the hard work and dedication.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • J

    Jimmy Whittaker · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place for a custom suit

    i wanted a grey suit with peak lapels but i couldn't find a suit i liked anywhere. I started thinking i was going to need it to be custom made. Fortunately my now brother in law got married a few months before us and he had a tuxedo made by Mr. Custom Made, which he was extremely happy with. So i set up my appointment with Brandon, his measurements were spot on. He was very professional and had great opinions to help in the whole process. Going to Mr. Custom Made was the best choice i could have made for my wedding suit.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • J

    Jimmy Whittaker · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place for a custom suit

    i wanted a grey suit with peak lapels but i couldn't find a suit i liked anywhere. I started thinking i was going to need it to be custom made. Fortunately my now brother in law got married a few months before us and he had a tuxedo made by Mr. Custom Made, which he was extremely happy with. So i set up my appointment with Brandon, his measurements were spot on. He was very professional and had great opinions to help in the whole process. Going to Mr. Custom Made was the best choice i could have made for my wedding suit.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • R

    Rob M · Married on 05/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rent vs buy!

    Hey all...

    So got married back in June and decided not to rent suits. We spoke with Adam and he had the idea to present the custom suits as the groomsmen gifts themselves! Genius.. kill two birds with one stone.

    My guys were able to come in to be fitted ( very important, you DO NOT want baggy-box cut rental suits... it’s 2019.. suits are fitted) and pick out their linings, buttons, etc... Each GM was able to customize their own suit, yet keep the the same look on the outside.

    Do yourself the favor and talk with Adam before making a decision about what you and the guys should wear! The suits are still being worn by my dudes for totally separate events to this day!

    RM

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • C

    Christine Naber · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Licensed Real Estate Sales Person

    So happy to see Mr Custom Made on wedding wire! I believe any groom and groomsmen should look into them. You spend hundreds on a tux or suit rental that never fits right.
    I am top heavy and usually have to buy suit jackets a size bigger than the pants/skirt. Not with Mr Custom Made, the state of the art measuring machine took my exact measurements to help me with the perfect suit to close deals in.
    Loved the experience and the end result, and most of all the reasonable pricing and plethora of options compared to other “custom” clothing tailors.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • B

    Blake Donahue · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my Custom Wedding Tux!

    We heard about Mr. Custom Made from a friend and came in to their shop to get fitted. The process was great and the suit came out perfect! Would highly recommend

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • Sandy

    Sandy · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding looked like a night at the Oscars!!

    Thank you so much Mr. Custom Made for your amazing customer service and of course absolute amazing product!

    We would not of been happier to have all our groomsmen, dads , and of course the groom DRESSED TO IMPRESS on the big Day!!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • R

    RJ H · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Custom Suits & Superior Service

    Due to my athletic build, off-the-rack suits do not fit and need numerous alterations. Mr. Custom Made's suits, tuxes, and jackets are always the perfect fit and guaranteed to get you compliments. Recently, I had an idea to put an image of a rhino as the lining of my jackets and Mr. Custom Made turned my idea to reality and blew my expectations away. The quality of their products is one thing, but the custom service and dedication to the their craft are on another level. You will never feel forced or sold, at their locations you feel welcomed and in control. Highly recommend any to get their wardrobe custom made by Mr. Custom Made.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • M

    Michelle Semidey · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Custom Made is amazing!!

    I wish I had better words to express how my husband and I feel about Mr. Custom Made. I originally surprised my husband with a custom jacket for his birthday and not only did it make me wife of the century (LOL) but he loved it so much he ended up buying a custom suit for our wedding day. The quality is impeccable, the fit was perfect, and most importantly my husband felt like a million bucks on our wedding day. It’s honestly a great way to help your man feel like it’s not just your day but his day too! Thank you so much Mr. Custom Made for your amazing service, advice and professionalism!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • Edison

    Edison · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars! Def recommend!

    Adam and his team has helped me and my close friends and family in all of our suit needs. Even if it was just a shirt for a formal dinner or a full suit for my friends wedding. They have gone above and beyond! I have gotten many shirts and multiple suits and jackets from Mr Custom Made and I am always 1000% satisfied! I also got a cashmere coat from them that I love! Everybody loves the custom stitched name and tags. Thank you Adam and team for always taking care of us! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 04/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless and professional

    The Mr. Custom Made experience is definitely one to be remembered. They have infinite options of materials and styles so finding what suits you best is a guarantee. Fit was perfect. Tailored to me precisely how I wanted. Not what’s on trend or “in-fashion” (although of course that’s an option) but what I wanted to look like. Just an overall great experience and I’ll be recommending them to everyone. Awesome job!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • User5208949 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a customized buying experience

    Needed a tux for my wedding. I really wanted to do something special and "customized". I saw Mr. Custom Made's signs on North Broad Street in downtown Ridegwood and decided to give it a shot. I went in and was actually helped by Adam, the business owner. Adam was both very helpful and knowledgable about tuxedos. The whole shopping experience felt customized and not forced; Adam treated me like he was my personal concierge and not someone trying to sell me something (this the opposite of the used car buying experience). On top of a great and unforced shopping experience I am also really happy with my tux. It was fit just to my linking and the attention to detail was 2nd to none. Thanks Guys!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Josue

    Josue Jolibois · Married on 09/01/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Would recommend

    Brandon made my tuxedo buying experience seamless. The custom tuxedo fit me perfectly. It was made and ready for pick up in a timely manner. I would recommend using this vendor.

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • E

    Emily T · Married on 10/05/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Best suit experience

    My husband and I turned to Mr. Custom Made after looking at several traditional suit stores. They understood my vision for my dream wedding and what my husband wanted in a suit. They are very professional and answered all my questions. When my husband’s suit arrived after 3 weeks it was exactly as we wanted and was a perfect fit. We just needed a minor adjustment in the waist.

    Sent on 05/06/2019