Mozart's Reviews

27 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Mozart's

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

23 User photos

Mozart's 1
Mozart's 2
Mozart's 3
Mozart's 4
Mozart's 5
Mozart's 6
Mozart's 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • Jim

    Jim Silcott · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting; Great food; Friendly staff!

    My wife and I had our wedding reception at Mozart's on Saturday, April 27th. We had about 90 people there so there was plenty of room for our guests and a dance floor. The room was decorated beautifully and the food was delicious and plentiful. We went with the afternoon tea and additional food items so that people could eat at the leisure. The desserts were to die for. Pete, our piano player, was fantastic and the staff were all so very friendly. Parking is abundant there for that size wedding and I felt that the price was very reasonable.

    I couldn't have asked for a better place for our reception and I give it my highest recommendation!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Dresdow Vantangoli · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Our reception at Mozarts was outstanding. Anand and Janelle were a delight to work with. They were understanding about the need to be as frugal as possible. The cake was amazing both on the outside and the taste. The food was incredible. The staff was great, and were understanding when we were a little late to the reception. It was a gorgeous venue, and they were so helpful with working with our decorator to be able to get in early and decorate. Highly recommend!

    Photo Cred: EthanGarrettPhotography

    Sent on 07/01/2019
    Mozart's 8
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intimate wedding venue for second marriage

    We had a wonderful experience with all members of Mozart’s Wedding Team! They understood our needs and met them. Attendees expressed how much they enjoyed the food, music, and all the opportunity for conversation. The children did well, too! The “Austrian Fare” with a wedding cake added were very tasty. Many compliments from our friends and family, even weeks after the wedding!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
    Mozart's 9
  • Jayne

    Jayne Ackerman · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and accommodating wedding venue

    We were very pleased with our wedding experience at Mozart’s! It was easy to book, they were clear and accommodating. They have a beautiful ballroom with a flexible space that can accommodate small or large parties. We had our ceremony in front of the baby grand piano which we rented so a family member could play during the ceremony. Everything was set up and ready to go when we arrived. We also did our reception there (because why not make it easy on ourselves and stick to just one place!). The food was awesome, we got a beer/wine package that included soft drinks and coffee so everyone got something they wanted. The cake was delicious and we even had some leftover. The only thing I could think of that we have done differently is making sure the lights were dimmed at the reception but that didn’t cross my mind until after. This place is perfect for a wedding!!! The pictures turned out nice too which is sometimes hard inside. Our photographer actually got married there too!! They have a little bridal suite you can relax in until it’s time to go. We loved getting married at Mozart’s because pretty much everything was included so we didn’t have to rent table clothes or other silly things.

    Sent on 06/30/2019
    Mozart's 10
    Mozart's 11
    Mozart's 12
    Mozart's 13
    Mozart's 14
    Mozart's 15
    Mozart's 16
  • T

    Taylor Thompson · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful and classical venue/ wedding we could’ve had.

    Janelle and her crew made everything about my wedding special. My husband and I never went without a drink during our wedding reception. Our guests drinks were filled and plates were cleaned within a timely manner. The food is absolutely amazing! Friends and family almost four months later still talk about how great the food had tasted. I would recommend Mozart’s for not only a big event but for a family gathering or just a peaceful lunch date. Thanks again janelle for everything you guys did!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • Karen

    Karen Bates Lilly · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Shower

    We hosted a bridal shower in the Tavern Room.
    Our experience with Mozart's was perfect. The planning was simple and straightforward. On the day of , we received personal and first class service from the owner himself and his wonderful staff. The food was delicious! Our guests had an amazing time . The bride was thrilled.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with Mozart's for our wedding!

    Mozart's was an exceptional venue for our wedding and reception. The owner, Anand and the wedding coordinator, Janelle were great to work with! They both were very accessible and so easy to work with they made our day very special! It is truly a wonderful place and was the perfect fit for the atmosphere we desired; classy and comfortable. The food was outstanding and our wedding cake was perfect! Mozart's has the ability to provide everything for your event. We added some items by choice but the ballroom is very elegant. During the planning stages Janelle and Anand were very easy to communicate with either by phone or email. They always returned calls promptly. They truly wanted our day to be what we wanted and they made sure everything ran smoothly! We are still receiving compliments about the venue and the food! I highly recommend Mozart's for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • S

    Sara Veltri · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for a perfect day!

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Mozart's and everything was perfect! Anand and Janelle were wonderful to work with, and made planning easy. The venue was beautiful. Suzie Newman officiated the wedding and wrote such a beautiful, personalized ceremony that our guests thought that she had known us for years. The food was delicious and our guests loved it. Anand and Janelle helped us choose entrees and appetizers which complemented each other and were perfect for our fall wedding. The cake and pastries were both gorgeous and delicious. Mark's classical piano music was absolutely beautiful and gave our wedding an extra touch of elegance. The service was great and everyone we worked with went above and beyond to make our day special. We look forward to celebrating our anniversaries at Mozart's for years to come!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • Anna

    Anna Denkowski · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience at Mozart’s

    Choosing Mozart’s as our wedding vendor for our reception was one of the best decisions of our wedding planning.

    The venue was beautiful and spacious. There were no complaints from our guests about the parking. There was plenty of room to set up the gift table, sign in, and set up our seating chart. The space was very accommodating for our guests during the cocktail hour and we had a live pianist provided by Mozart’s. The ballroom was open and offered a patio to our guests to enjoy some fresh air. Our outside pictures turned out amazing. Mozart’s even put a personalized congratulations on the marquee outside the restaurant.

    The owner and wedding planner were wonderful to work with. They were welcoming, dedicated, and eager to make our day perfect. They exceeded our expectations and accommodated all of our requests. They were organized and thorough during the planning phase and the execution phase was just about flawless. The reception pictures turned out crisp and clear even with the mood lighting.

    The food was delicious and complimented by many of our guests. There was a variety in the menu to accommodate all dietary needs. Mozart’s also provided us with a gorgeous and delicious wedding cake that we had no regrets with.

    Overall, our experience was exceptional. We recommend sharing your wedding day with Mozart’s.

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • J

    joel · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mozart's handle everything for our small wedding of about 50 guests. We held a cocktail hour, quick ceremony and dinner reception all in the ballroom area and it was about as perfect as we could have asked for. The staff, food, desserts, decor, bar and space were all beyond our expectations and they took very good care of us and our guests. They even connected us with a fantastic officiant that we really liked and she did a wonderful job for us. Mozarts made everything easy and were gracious with all of our questions, planning, set-up, changes etc. We really couldn't have asked for things to be better. Everyone had a great time and the food, bar and desserts, which Mozart's is well-known for, kept everyone happy. The owner and event planner helped take care of everything and we went into our day with little to worry about. Do not hesitate going to Mozart's for your wedding reception.

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • K

    Keeta · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the best places I can imagine for anyone to have their wedding and reception. They took care of everything and more. I mainly worked with Janelle and she was just awesome! From the simple things like getting color samples for the cake to the extra touches like printing up menus for our day, Janelle was the best. Working with Janelle and Mozart's was stress free! All I had to do was reserve the date and then they took care of us! My only wish was that we could have had a menu tasting session besides just going to the restaurant and ordering full dishes of everything. Even so, the food was delicious and we eat there anyway! We actually had two separate wedding celebrations with Mozart's. One was our wedding & reception with family and a week later we brought all our friends there for dinner. It was great!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
    Mozart's 17
    Mozart's 18
    Mozart's 19
  • E

    Eric · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception at Mozart's could not have been better! The staff took care of everything, and our guests loved the amazing food, pastries, and live music. We couldn't find any other venue that offered the combination of services we wanted at such a high quality for a smaller wedding.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
    Mozart's 20
    Mozart's 21
    Mozart's 22
    Mozart's 23
  • R

    R & B Wedding · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fairly large wedding shower at Mozart's and it was absolutely fantastic! The space is gorgeous and the atmosphere is very classy. Mozart's manager Janelle, worked with my family throughout the planning. She was incredibly accommodating, very responsive and eased our stress every step of the way. We had a sit down brunch and a few guests had dietary restrictions. Mozart's gladly accommodated our needs even when we made last minute changes. The service at the event was great and everything went without a hitch. I highly recommend hosting your next event there. I will absolutely go back to them whenever I am hosting an event!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Mozart’s Café for your Bridal Shower or Wedding Reception! The staff is very friendly and eager to help you envision all of the details that make your event memorable. The Amedeus Ballroom is a gorgeous space with an alcove at one end with a baby grand piano, a full bar and also an outdoor seating area. The tables, chairs and linens are high quality and the entire atmosphere is classy and not overdone. Most notable about Mozart’s is the amazing European food! My guests raved about the delicious food choices and professional service. There were selections for children, vegan and gluten-free dieting guests as well. The real show-stopper was the European styled wedding cake and pastries made in-house by Doris Saha. She handmade beautiful marzipan roses that topped my cake that were really too beautiful to eat! The entire wedding reception was extremely reasonably priced compared to other venues in town. Since our wedding, my husband and I have attended other wedding receptions that cost much more and had far less personality! For the price and for all that you receive, Mozart’s is a great place to host your wedding reception!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
    Mozart's 24
    Mozart's 25
    Mozart's 26
    Mozart's 27
    Mozart's 28
  • T

    Traci · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I so appreciated the calm and patient demeanor of the wedding coordinator - it made all the difference when planning our wedding and reception! Our guests raved about the food and cake. It was a lovely day!

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • J

    Jan and Thom · Married on 12/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As our 50th wedding anniversary approached, we had a talk – trip or party? We choose party. Where and what should it be? We made a list for our dream celebration:
    • somewhere big enough for dancing
    • have a sense of elegance
    • offer superb food choices
    • a place we could afford
    • provide supportive, expert and friendly help in planning and execution .
    When we talked to Anon and Janelle we knew this was the right place. We hit the jackpot with Mozarts.
    We were married the day after Christmas in Wisconsin, so it was a winter event. The ballroom was gorgeously arranged and decorated. Our friends and family were treated to a fabulous fun night, served by helpful, cheerful but not intrusive staff. The evening was a smash. The pastries and goodies were way too good to be easily described in words, but here’s a try -- scrumptious, beautiful, sinfully delicious, artful, abundant.
    We still get smiles on our faces each time we think of that night and we will always be thankful to Mozarts for making this such a memorable night for us and our friends.

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This bakery has been my favorite for a number of years, so I wouldn't have ordered from anyone else. Anand was so easy to work with and made my planning so much easier. Our cake was delicious and delivered on time. After the wedding I found out there was a slight hiccup with delivery, some of the icing was damaged. That happens and I totally understand. Someone from the bakery came right out and fixed it and I had no idea there had even been a problem. That's service! They cared enough to make sure our day was perfect!! Thank you Mozarts

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • C

    Chani · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mozart's is my favorite bakery in the area so naturally I needed to order my wedding cake there! Anand is so friendly and professional and had great suggestions in order to not only save us money but to capture the look we were going for for the wedding. The cake was so incredibly delicious and it looked BEAUTIFUL. Everyone at Mozart's is more than willing to go the extra mile to make your special day wonderful. I highly recommend Mozart's.

    Sent on 07/14/2011
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful cake! Very easy to work with and their prices are great.

    Sent on 11/17/2008
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 08/20/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mozart's has a wonderful array of unusual cakes and pastries. We selected a tiramisu cake for our reception. It was a family only portion so the cake was just the right size and price. Rave reviews!!

    Sent on 04/23/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anand, Janelle and team did a wonderful job making our wedding a fun, beautiful and delicious event. The Amadeus Ballroom was a stunning location for our 160 person wedding and reception. We began with a happy hour with canapés and wine, then followed with the wedding and a reception. It was untraditional, but our guests loved it. We hired the Mozart’s pianist for the happy hour, which set the perfect tone, and then brought in our own DJ for the reception and dancing.

    Guests raved about the appetizers, dinner, and desserts. Anand and Janelle worked hard to make the day perfect. We paid slightly more to add three roses to each guest table, which was simple but beautiful, and then I worked with another florist to select red rose bouquets to match the house flowers.

    I could not have been happier with our big day at Mozart’s.

    For dinner, we chose market vegetables, redskin mashed potatoes, salmon with dill sauce, and chicken Marsala, along with house bread and salad. It was a great wedding menu, with something for all dietary needs.

    Sent on 02/13/2018
    Mozart's 29
    Mozart's 30
  • L

    Leisa · Married on 01/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Mozart's if you are looking for a wonderful place for a brunch. We had a post wedding brunch here and it was perfect. We had a breakfast buffet. The food was delicious and there was so much to choose from! Our guests had a great time lingering over breakfast and enjoying a little more time together before heading back home.

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • M

    Martha · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Numbers: ~160 guests, Reception time-length: ~6pm-10:30pm

    Mozart's was a wonderful place to have our wedding reception, and the perfect fit for the atmosphere we desired--classy and comfortable, with an emphasis on a great dance floor. They provided the food & catering services (which were both top-notch and received great feedback from our guests); the wedding cake (delicious again, made by their in-house, celebrated Austrian baker); the alcohol; and all of the necessary linens, chairs and decor (we added some more by choice, but the reception hall/ballroom without anything added is very elegant). Mozart's ballroom comes with a lovely, restored dance floor, as well as a perfectly sufficient sound system (complete with two large speakers, wireless microphones, and available hookups for a DJ's equipment). Mozart's also just officially opened up a very nice, shaded outdoor patio, that they worked hard to get assembled before our wedding day so that guests could enjoy drinks and conversation in the fresh air when desired.

    We worked with both Janelle, the events coordinator, as well as Anan, the restaurant owner, for every step of the reception-planning process, and they were very professional, kind, and flexible to work with. Taste tests and visits were coordinated easily and without hitch, and communication through email and phone was always very prompt and efficient. They both were happy and willing to switch up any aspect of the big day so that we were completely comfortable with the seating, budget, food, and so on.

    If you are looking for an affordable, elegant, and warm environment for your wedding reception (or ceremony) venue, with no hidden or superfluous costs (as the venue includes the catering, alcohol, wedding cake, linens and chairs, & more) (that is centrally located in Columbus, Ohio) Mozart's is where you want to have it! I would highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • R

    Reuben · Married on 06/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rather than just being a venue, the advantage of Mozart's is that it is all inclusive. By securing Mozart's for your wedding, you are getting an entire package. The ballroom is vintage and restored to its glory. It is a place of class. Mozart's is known for its European cuisine and its pastries and it is a great place to share with out of town guests that come for the wedding.

    We booked the large ballroom for our wedding. However, we were allowed to roam outside on the patio too. This allowed for people who enjoyed the band to stay inside and the more "introverted" types to spend a relaxing evening on the patio. Since we had a rather large group, we did the buffet with 3 items (the chicken paprikash, weiner schnitzel and the spaetzle). It was served in an attentive and efficient manner. The only drawback was that due to the spaetzle being so good, a vegetarian in our part said they ran out. The food was tastefully done just like in the restaurant. It did not taste bland and uninspired like some catered weddings at other places. The cakes were exceptional.

    The owner Anand and catering manager Janelle are very detailed oriented. They let us tour the space and sat down with us to thoroughly put together a thoughtful package at an affordable price. The pianist Mark is a skilled and passionate piano player. If you are looking for something different than a hotel ballroom that has character and great catering onsite, Mozart's is the place for you!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our post-wedding brunch at Mozart's and it was FANTASTIC! The food was delicious and very high quality, and the service was very attentive. The space rental was very reasonable. The food is not cheap, but it was worth the expense to have delicious quiche, eggs, pastries, and coffee with friends and family before they left town. It was very easy to plan with them - they were accommodating, friendly, and flexible. Would highly recommend it for anyone else looking for a similar venue and location.

    Sent on 11/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review