Moxie Photography Reviews

41 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Moxie Photography

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    K · Married on 06/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was not only a joy to work with, but also incredibly helpful in more ways than one. She helped me understand the wedding planning process as a whole which made all the difference since I really didn't know what I was doing. She was very thoughtful in regards to all the details. Our photos are wonderful and amazing and beautiful and we just love them. So happy and blessed to have worked with her <3 Thanks for everything Melissa!!

  • User5121678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa from Moxie is the best photographer I've seen or worked with, and an absolute delight as a person. She shows how experience and expertise make getting a photographer important to remember your important date, and that it's not the same to ask a family member to walk around with a camera. Melissa assertively guides the shots, which is nice given all the planning we've already done leading up to the event. She has an eye for the right spots to be at and the angles to shoot from. After looking through pics, especially during the dancing, I'm amazed I didn't notice Melissa given how up close and candid the shots were.

    Melissa goes beyond her amazing camera skills by offering to keep track of the schedule, and she even brought the couple a plate of food out of worry we wouldn't eat! You will be happy to work with Melissa, I would recommend her to any event and any budget.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is the best!!! I honestly can't speak of her highly enough!!!!!!!!!!!!! She is seriously so wonderful! I love our photos, not only because they are professional and look great, but because Melissa made us so comfortable in front of the camera and caught our true personalities! She is so wonderful and I feel really lucky to have had her take my engagement photos and I can't wait for her to take our bridals! She is the best and super understand. We love Melissa and would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 01/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moxie Photography was a perfect fit for us! So much fun and knows how to help you feel comfortable and have an awesome time taking pics.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is so fun to work with and really knows how to work with people. She was good with big families and with my husband who hates taking pictures. Everything ran very smoothly!

  • N

    Natalia · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice and professional pictures

  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moxie photography is amazing! She is so fun to work with, parties with you, but is still super professional. If you have a crazy idea, she goes with it and makes the idea even better! She knows her way around Utah County and can make the ugliest bush look the most beautiful you've ever seen! I would definitely recommend Moxie to anyone!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We flew Melissa down for our wedding. She was professional, fun, and did an excellent job!

  • User4768174 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moxie Photography was absolutely perfect!! You really get a bang for your buck! Melissa was professional and responsive to everything we asked for. Communication was always in a timely matter and she made sure that everything was done to our satisfaction. SUPER fun people to work with and makes taking pictures FUN! It's not just standing around in a tux in the sun for what feels like forever while the kids run wild, she makes it quick, painless, happy, and of course great pictures! HIGHLY recommend Moxie Photography for any event!

  • L

    Larissa · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe what an incredible photographer Melissa is. She was there from the very beginning helping me with whatever I needed. She wasn't just my photographer, she became a trusted friend and someone to turn to for wedding advice. She was patient, kind, and listened to our wants and needs. She is so very talented. She could direct a large crowd to produce amazing pictures. She captured the small things that made our pictures so personal. She was always available to talk and always happy to assist. We got our photographs back so fast. She scored a lifetime customer. When my kids are all born she will be there to take their pictures. We love her and would recommend her to anyone.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing in helping with the preperation of my wedding from first contact to the day of. She gave great insight and creative options, creating a more beautiful experience. When my husband and I reviewed all of her photos of our wedding, it was like reliving the day and the joy that we shared. Our one on one couple session was beautiful and a great deal of fun. She saw things that we never noticed and brought them to light.

    Melissa did an excellent job and continues to be prompt and available in formatting our photos and making them available to us, friends and family.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not begin to describe the level of professionalism Melissa has shown through out the entire wedding process; from the very beginning until the very end! Her attention to detail is remarkable and made me feel I was in good hands every step of the way. They were a pleasure to work with on our wedding day and the photographs of our wedding are absolutely magnificent! I couldn't have asked for better photographers and feel so lucky that I found them (and they traveled over 200 miles each way!)

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Moxie photography was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding. They were super nice, easy to work with and our pictures came out stunning! They really captured the most meaningful moments in ways I didn't expect. I would recommend Moxie Photography to anyone for any occasion!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a very positive experience working with Melissa. She was very prompt with all of her responses and was very accommodating. She also has a lot of resources for other wedding services that she is willing to help you out with. Melissa is very professional and also very personable with her clients. We had to get a lot of pictures taken for my wedding in a short time and she does an excellent job of managing a large crowd of people in a positive and professional way. When Working out services and choosing final prints she didn't make us feel rushed and she helped us to enjoy the process. We were very pleased with the quality of work she provided. The coloring and lighting in the pictures was beautiful and we were extremely pleased with the results. I would recommend Melissa's services to anyone for any occasion.

  • A

    Alisa · Married on 07/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moxie took engagement & wedding photographs for my son's wedding. The photographs were absolutely incredible. Melissa did an outstanding job.

    Melissa captured the playfulness of Cole & Mal's relationship along with the deep bond of trust & respect they have for each other. She went above & beyond for them by squeezing their photo shoot into her very busy schedule, then staying up all night to edit & prepare their preview for the following day.

    Melissa has a rare combination of gifts. Not only is she talented, creative, & experienced, she has an ability to put everyone at ease by her sweet nature & bubbly personality. In my estimation, this is how she gets the most candid, natural looking expressions in the most beautiful settings.

    Don't think Melissa's accommodating & amiable personality means she's a pushover. Melissa is able to pleasantly command the attention of young & old without gimmicks or props. She organizes large groups for timely photos then seamlessly transfers her time & energy into the bride and groom, whisking them away from the chaos to capture those candid, heartfelt moments that only come along once.

    We were beyond thrilled with Moxie's photography. So much so, that we struggled to find any photographs we didn't love. Once again, Melissa used her rare blend of gifts to capture lasting, once in a lifetime memories for our son's wedding. She helped guide that process seamlessly, with professionalism, warmth, & her signature ability to put everyone at ease.

    Moxie is very reasonably priced, yet, Melissa makes every second count. She knows that each customer wants, not only quality photos, but a wide assortment from which to choose.

    I unequivocally recommend Moxie for all of your photography needs. If I could give her 10 stars, I would.

  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moxie was great to work with. They helped us create a custom package that encompassed everything we really wanted, instead of getting a bunch of extras we didn't want or need. They are super helpful and personable. They had great ideas on where to take engagement photos. They made us feel super comfortable and look natural as well. The photographs were great and the customer service equally as great!

  • N

    Nellie · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Justin were absolutely awesome from our very first contact. Melissa was super sweet and helpful leading up to the wedding; she communicated a genuine enthusiasm for our wedding and her role and made a personal connection with us by asking us questions, checking in to make sure were doing ok with all of the planning and stress, and seeking our feedback before the wedding to make sure she knew exactly what we were looking for. Several of my family members and friends who have been through their own wedding process commented on the wedding day how they could tell immediately that Justin and Melissa were great- and they sure were! We had fun, were at ease, and enjoyed our time with them. Our pictures turned out beautifully, we could not have asked for anything more. They captured the energy and emotion of the day in way that will make us smile forever. I have no hesitation in recommending Moxie to anyone!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “I loved Melissa and her husband Justin. They were seriously incredible!We had a photographer that did some engagements before them and they turned out...well horrible. I contacted Moxie and they jumped right in to help us!! Literally, saved the day. I felt so natural with them. They made me and my fiancé laugh and just be ourself. No pressure at all. Plus, Melissa asks you to do A LOT of kissing and touching. Which is a HUGE bonus. Our wedding was spectacular. I had no doubt that Moxie would be there on the wedding day and the photos would be incredible. It was so nice to not have to worry about that, especially when it is a stressful time already. Everything they did was spectacular. I ended up recommended one of my best friends to them. Who also was very pleased! I seriously don't think there is anything they could have done differently. I will be going to them for maternity, newborn and family shots one day. That is seriously how much I loved them. Thank you Melissa and Justin!”-- Rachel MaWhinney, Provo,UT

  • J

    Janie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the best vendor we used for our wedding!

  • G

    Gen · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “I loved that we were able to be ourselves and feel at ease during the photo shoot. The Moxie photographers were so enthusiastic and comfortable that it made us feel the same way! Not only that, but when I described the look that I wanted for our engagements, they totally understood and made my vision a reality.

    If I were to recommend a friend, I would tell them: Moxie is the perfect package- skilled photographers who are excited and enthusiastic about YOU, and affordable high-quality products.”

  • User3933871 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love how creative Moxie is! With just one photo shoot with Moxie, you can come out with so many different types of photographs.The photographers aren't afraid to get a little dirty to get you the perfect shot for you. They always make you feel comfortable and let you have fun!
    You have to use Moxie for your next photo shoot (wedding, family, portraits, etc.) There is no doubt you will come out with amazing photographs, and you will have fun doing it. They make sure to supply you with everything you need such as cute props or cold water on a hot day. You'll have a great experience and won't be disappointed!

  • R

    Rosanne · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “I love Moxie Photography’s flexibility and accommodations regarding our needs of the day. Also, I loved having the CD to do with as I pleased.
Moxie takes fabulous pictures. And lots of them to choose from. Interesting and imaginative poses and focal points. Also, they took the time to learn the names and relationships of all the important people in the party, so they could cue people and capture those relationships.
I seriously cannot think of one thing that would have improved our experience. We have enjoyed the photos time and time again. Thank you for documenting our special day.” --Rosanne Valdivieso, Portland Oregon

  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved how enthusiastic Moxie was, and how much they wanted to capture our personalities and those of our guests. They really wanted to get a feel for what we wanted.
    They aren’t just photographers; Moxie cares about making things perfect for you. They aren’t pushy, and they want to capture what you want.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the results, personality and professionalism of Moxie Photography. Not one criticism start to finish! If you want the best Moxie is the clear choice.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did an exceptional job in taking our bridals. My husband was not very excited about taking pictures, but Melissa made it a fun and comfortable experience. She is very enthusiastic and friendly and has an incredible work ethic. She finished editing our photos within 2 days and came to our home to hand deliver our CD of images. When we were hoping for some last minute photoshopping of one of our pictures a couple of days before the wedding, she quickly responded to our request. Melissa is fantastic to work with and we would highly recommend her. We look forward to working with her again in the future.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review