MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation Reviews

6 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation

Recommended by 98%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 1
MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 2
MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 3
MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 4
MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 5
MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 6
MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Rooftop Welcome Party

    We hosted our welcome party for our wedding at the Moxi. Riley was responsive, flexible and very helpful in executing our ideas! The Moxi rooftop is BEAUTIFUL at sunset and has plenty of room for food stations and a band. We are so glad we got to host our event here!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • J

    Julianna Acos · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book your wedding at the MOXI!

    What an incredible night at the MOXI! Our guests had so much fun during the cocktail hour exploring the interactive exhibits and all levels of the museum. Dinner at sunset and dancing on the rooftop were out-of-this-world, and the 360-degree ocean/mountain views were an amazing backdrop for photos. Elly and the staff were so helpful and made everything seamless and an experience we doubt our guests will ever forget!

    Sent on 11/18/2018

    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation's reply:

    Dear Julianna

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! We loved having you and your guests at MOXI to celebrate your special day. You captured everything we wish to offer couples!

    MOXI Events team
  • P

    Pierre · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Elly was a pleasure. She was very professional, kind, and informative. This is a very beautiful unique venue with lots of space. Looking forward to working there many many more times in the future.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 8
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 9
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 10
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 11
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 12
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 13
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 14
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 15
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 16
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 17
  • P

    Pierre's · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are honored to be the first caterer to cater the first wedding at this venue. Bringing in our own rentals really made the process much easier abide by all the venue rules. Elly was amazing to work with, guiding us though the process. All and all a great venue for any occasion

    Sent on 05/30/2018
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 18
    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation 19
  • N

    Natt & Sherry · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just do it! Amazing venue and extremely reasonable. You will not find a better value for a rooftop wedding. Plus it's breathtaking. The staff is amazing. Remember you need to rent everything from tables and chairs to lighting and sound. An all inclusive vendor for rentals and food made everything seamless. I used Pierre catering and the moxi's required electrical company. If I had to do it again, I would not change a thing!

    Sent on 07/12/2018

    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation's reply:

    Thank you Natt & Sherry! We loved having you here and cannot wait to celebrate with more adventurous and fun-loving couples like yourselves!
  • T

    Tani · Married on 07/20/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Perfect downtown Santa Barbara venue

    Ideal venue for Santa Barbara outdoor wedding. We loved having our guests be able to have hands on experience and explore the museum throughout cocktail hour & our wedding. We also were set on not having a 10pm curfew as most venues around have and so the 12am time did not limit or shorten our wedding!

    Sent on 07/30/2019

    MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation's reply:

    Hi Tani,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful words! We had such a great time hosting you and your family + friends at MOXI for your special day. We're so happy you all had a blast!

    - MOXI Events Team

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review