Weddings

Mowrer's Flowers Reviews

Mowrer's Flowers View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Kimberly M. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best floral in the area!

    Erica does an amazing job when it comes to all your floral needs for a wedding. I did not have much of a vision for bouquets or centerpieces but Erica was able to take the time and learn about the kind of wedding I was planning and created the most beautiful floral arrangements! They were exactly what I wanted without evening know it! I highly recommend!
  • M
    Maryjoy Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica made beautiful centerpieces, boutonnieres, bouquet, and end of bench bunches. She listened to ideas that we had and ran with it, surpassing our expectations. She's flexible and accommodating! When we got rainy weather and had to move the ceremony inside, she provided an arch and used the bench greenery that we could no longer use outside, which looked lovely.
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was an absolutely delight to work with from the very moment I walked into her shop. I truly felt she understood what my wedding day meant to my husband and I and she wanted to work to make our vision become a reality. She tried new techniques for my boutineres which were truly unique. I loved all the use of pumpkins, sunflowers and the purple and gold accents she threw in. She needed very little direction for the entire event and took so much of the pressure off the actual event. I am truly grateful for her kindness, sensitivity, creativity and her craft. I'd highly recommend her for any event!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very impressed with their work!! Told them what I wanted and they did exactly that! And the flowers lasted for at least 2 weeks after my event!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mowrer's Flowers was recommended to me by my wedding planner, and I'm so glad I took her advice!

    First off, I know nothing about flowers. The first time I met with Erica, she showed me all the flowers that would fit my color scheme and we went over general bouquet size and shape. She was so helpful and knowledgeable that after about an hour we had all of the wedding flowers planned out.

    She was extremely flexible and understanding when I told her I needed to make some changes to cut costs, and helped me figure out the best way to do so. She even offered to sell me bulk flowers at her wholesale cost.

    The bouquets and boutonnieres she made were so beautiful and unique. It was exactly what i wanted but didn't know how to ask for. I've seen a lot of wedding bouquets that are pretty, but generic looking. Erica's bouquets are truly special.

    I would recommend her for any bride that wants bouquets that are one of a kind. Erica was such a pleasure to work with and she does such great work at a price anyone can afford.
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica & Mowrer's Flowers were amazing & helped to make our wedding flowers EXACTLY what we wanted!! We could not have been happier with the beautiful bouquet, flowers for table arrangements, & decorations she provided! Erica was extremely flexible with a change we requested last minute & was so sweet & accomodating the entire time. I would recommend Mowrer's Flowers to anyone, especially a bride who will reap the benefits of Erica's beautiful flowers, reasonable pricing, and excellent customer service! I haven't been able to stop talking about what a wonderful experience it was working with her & how happy she made us! THANK YOU ERICA & MOWRER'S!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Erica for my wedding. She was so flexible! I changed my mind quite a few times and she was just so easy to work with and really made it easy for me. My wedding flowers were gorgeous. My bouquet was one of the highlights of my day! It was just gorgeous. Erica responded to emails within a day which I loved! Some vendors are so hard to get into contact with. I also felt her prices were very reasonable. If you're looking for a great florist for your wedding definitely book Mowrer's Flowers. You will not be disappointed.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only does she do Amazing work, she also has a wonderful personality that was so refreshing to work with. As a bride I was freaking out over every detail, however, from the first consultation I knew that the flowers were the one thing that I didn't have to worry about! She really went above and beyond my expectations! The flowers were delivered on time the day of my wedding and were perfect!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very very pleased with the work that Mower's Flowers did. She was so very helpful and friendly! I would recommend her to anybody looking for quality work done!
  • User1556024 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I loved the flowers that were done for our wedding. The quality of the work was exceptional!
  • K
    Kristen Event on: 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There's nothing I can say about Mowrer's Flowers that doesn't speak favorably of Erica and her business. Not only did I love my wedding flowers, from my bouquet, to the centerpieces, and boutonnieres, but Erica was so helpful and friendly and professional every step of the way. She even worked with my husband to have a sample centerpiece made for me as my Valentine's bouquet for that year. It was amazing and I got so many compliments at work where it was delivered. I give Erica an A+ for everything! Thank you for a beautiful day.
  • User1495780 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mowrer's Flowers did an outstanding job with the flowers for our wedding. Friendly and excellent service. I highly recommend them!!
  • User1035922 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mowrer's Flowers was an amazing find. The owner, Erica, worked her magic and created absolutely stunning bouquets, corsages, and bouts for our fall wedding. Because I have nearly zero knowledge of flowers, I described to her what type of style and look we were going for. Erica created some combinations, and asked me which ones I liked. Again, without any knowledge of flowers beforehand, I figured she was the expert and gave her all control. We were more than pleasantly surprised on our wedding day when the flowers arrived.

    Now, I realize that surrendering all control to the florist is not everyone's cup of tea. Please know that Mowrer's is as flexible or as rigid with the design of your arrangements and bouquets as you would like them to be, and that it was my preference to have Erica take care of everything. I did not have a "vision" and she created the perfect one after asking a few style questions. Her prices were very reasonable, as was the value. Mowrer's Flowers was also very responsive when I needed to make a last minute addition to the corsage count.

    I will be recommending Mowrer's Flowers to anyone getting married or in need of a florist in the PA/MD area.
  • User1552862 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica is very detail oriented and really listened to me in regards to my ideas and vision for my flowers/centerpieces. She also had great ideas of her own in which we were able to come up with the perfect flower combinations and colors, all within my budget. Everything turned out even better than I had imagined, I was in love with my flowers - Erica truly does exceptional work. I would highly recommend Mowrer's Flowers to others!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica does a fantastic job. Our flowers and arrangements were beautiful and went so well with our scheme! I was so impressed and pleased with her work.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica did a fantastic job with my wedding flowers. She listened to what I had in mind, suggested some alternatives so I could stay within my budget, and was responsive, professional, and kind from the first time we spoke to after my wedding. I highly recommend her! She will be doing some arrangements for an upcoming baby shower, and I know she will do a great job with that event too!
  • R
    Rosalind Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was a joy to work with she was always upbeat and was very responsive. I wasn't sure what I wanted and she gave me ideas, I finally told her to surprise me on my wedding day, I could not have been more happy with my flowers!!!! She has also done all of the flowers for my daughters proms and we couldn't be more happy with her. My daughter was the only one at her proms that didn't loose her flowers and was the envy of every girl with her "bangle". If you are looking for a perfect arrangement at a good value from a fantastic person don't go anywhere else, go to Mowrer's Flowers and talk to Erica, trust me you will NOT be disappointed!!!!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was the best for my special day. I don't know anything about flowers and she gave me ideas and was super helpful. I would tell any bride seaching for a florist to use Mowrers flowers. And the best part was the flowers were perfect, and beautiful.
    Thanks again Erica
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is an amazing florist with a fresh, modern and beautiful style perfect for any bride. She was a joy to work with, flexible, and so creative! Simply perfect.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers were absolutely beautiful! I gave her a photo of what I was thinking and she ran with it! Very professional and kept in communication with me the whole time we did business together! Great service!
  • R
    Richelle Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erika did a WONDERFUL, AMAZING, SPECTACULAR, ETC. job with my flowers and she did them as such a responsible price..She also went to the reception hall and did a little decorating for us the day of the wedding since we were about an hour from the reception...she definitely went out of her way in more ways than one and my family and I GREATLY appreciated everything!! I would highly recommend her to EVERYONE!!..I just couldn't believe how beautiful all my flowers for the wedding, reception, etc turned out!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica did an incredible job with the flowers for our wedding. We showed her some pictures of arrangements that we liked, and she ran with our ideas. She really took the time to listen to us and gave us everything we asked for and more. The bouquets and boutonnières were beautiful, and she did a fantastic job decorating the venue. Her prices are very reasonable, and she respected our budget.
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was awesome to work with. As the mother of the bride, I had two requests which were to understand what my daughter wanted and to have it fit with the venue. Erica did an amazing job. I have very little floral knowlege and I needed her to guide us with everything. Her flower designs were exceptional and they fit the venue which really set everything off. She was such a joy to work with and is so creative. I knew from the moment we met that I did not need to worry or stress over the flowers. We were from out of state which made it a bit more challenging planning everything. I highly recommend Erica. I'm so glad that Erica was our florist.
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was wonderful! Her flower arrangements were beautiful and she delivered on our vision for our wedding. I highly recommend mowers flowers.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica was amazing! She did the flowers for my wedding in Texas. Erica did all the planning from Central PA! She found wholesale flower places in the area of the wedding and ordered the flowers she needed and had them delivered to my apt. She was so confident about everything that I never worried about a thing!

    I am not very educated on flowers, etc but she asked me to look online and find a picture of a bouquet I liked. The one I found was actually silk flowers but it was so pretty I sent her the picture. I had no idea the flowers were so delicate you can't even touch them with your bare hands to arrange them. In fact, I didn't know THAT until AFTER the wedding!

    My bouquet was beautiful, as were my 3 bridesmaids. The corsage and boutonnieres were perfect. Erica also arranged a bouquet for the alter. I couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was so perfect, I would have never known she made the arrangements in a hotel room with limited time and supplies. I would DEFINITELY recommend Mowrer's Flowers!!