Weddings

Media Tree Studios Reviews

Media Tree Studios View more information

112 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 112
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Linda
    Linda M. Getting married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Daughter's Wedding

    Movie Magic was recommended to us from our wedding planner and it was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding.! We are so thrilled with the quality of the wedding videos! They understands what is important to capture on film and how to create and edit it so beautifully! We particularly enjoyed the one- on- one interviews with the bride and groom and listening to their love story. When you watch the videos you really feel like you are re-living the entire wedding! We highly recommend Movie Magic!!
  • Sydney
    Sydney H. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a pleasure to work with

    We had Ian and Michelle filming at our wedding and they were both so kind and professional, Ian worked great alongside our photographer and we adore the footage we've received so far in our sneak peak video. We had a blast having them at our wedding!
  • Tory
    Tory W. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, courteous and great work!

    Ian did an amazing job capturing all the special moments of our wedding day. I found him through my planner and can not be more happy with how the final product turned out. He worked with our schedule, and I think I'm more surprised he got such great shots b/c I didn't notice he was there. He definitely made the process easy, and I would highly recommend working with him. He is courteous, on time, and does fantastic work!
  • Katherine
    Katherine M. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Ian was incredible! We are so impressed on how he was able to capture everything from the day and allow us to relive it just like it happened. We weren’t going to have a videographer at first but we are SO glad we did now.
  • Zoe
    Zoe R. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing Short of Amazing

    There aren't enough words to describe how happy we are that we chose Ian from Movie Magic. Ian did both of my daughters weddings and the video in both of them was nothing short of amazing. Ian is one of the nicest people you will meet. If your on the fence about hiring a videographer search no longer Ian will make sure your video is CINDERELLA story worthy.
  • A
    Annie Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, amazing, would hire again in a heartbeat!

    Ian and his team are amazing! He shot so much footage and really took a lot of time to know Joe and I! He turned our video around in about a month and it blew our expectations out of the water! We love our videos and so happy Ian could be a part of our special day! We are forever thankful!
  • S
    Stephen W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ★★★★★ for Movie Magic Productions

    To Those That May Considering Mr. Ian VanCattenburch, “Movie Magic Productions,”
    We can only encourage you to consider Ian and Movie Magic for the extraordinarily talented services that were provided to us. We hired Ian for our wedding with the expectations of receiving an Award Winning Video Production company to capture our special day. We received more.

    Ian arrived days before our beachside wedding, which took place in Sanibel Island, FL U.S.A. to meet us in person and review the grounds for both the ceremony and reception. He was organized with his planning and worked in tandem with our photographer. He remained determined to create an exceptional video for our wedding amidst so many moving parts. Ian was well equipped and worked with our timeline for our special day.

    The final videos were delivered before his expected completion/delivery date and we were blown away by the quality. His brilliant selection various different parts of the wedding, the ceremony, cocktail hour, start of the dinner, reception and found a way to capture the most special parts.

    Movie Magic Productions is a proven artist in the wedding videography industry. We can also attest to his level of patience, he is very personable and attentive to his client’s requests. These characteristics are what make him one of the most desired wedding videographer in the State of Florida. It is no surprise that Movie Magic is an award winning company in this industry.

    Only where an honest testimony is due, we would grade Ian VanCattenburch and Movie Magic Productions for their quality of performance a five-star ★★★★★. Expect nothing less than a brilliant act that we are blessed to say that he provided us on our special day. We recommend making the choice that we did; hire Ian for your next event. The videos that he created of our wedding will cherished forever.
    .
    Sincerely,

    Prisca & Stephen Ward
    Omaha, NE U.S.A.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pleasure to work with!!

    Ian was the best to work with! He was recommended to us by our photographer and I called to get some info and Ian was so friendly! We talked for a while and you could tell right off the bat he loved what he did and was excited to share! He was very mindful of our budget and provided us with the perfect package! He made us feel so comfortable and we weren’t nervous at all! He worked so hard on our day of and we can’t wait to see the final product all out together!! Thank you Ian and Movie Magic Team!!
  • K
    Keriann Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing

    We are so lucky that our wedding planner led us to Ian and his team at Movie Magic Productions. From the very beginning, Ian was so easy to work with and was always quick to respond to any emails or questions we had. He was very flexible with his video style to cater to our vision for our wedding film. On wedding day, Ian was fantastic to work with! He is just about the nicest person you could every meet and worked himself seamlessly into all the special moments of the day. Ian went above and beyond and we were honestly blown away with the amount of footage and quality of the wedding videos we received. I would not hesitate to work with Ian again and if you want a professional and beautiful wedding film, look no further!
  • M
    Mary D. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Ian!

    Ian was one of our easiest vendors to work with! He was responsive before the big day, so much fun the day of, and got us our final videos ahead of schedule! He is fairly priced and delivered a GORGEOUS hilarious video to us. We loved our video and would highly recommend to all!
  • M
    Maryellen Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend to anyone!!!!

    Ian and his team are amazing to work with. They captured our wedding day (and some of the rehearsal) better than we could’ve ever imagined. He is so easy to communicate with and very responsive. They were so easy to have around on the day of and were highly talked about by all of our other vendors.
  • S
    Shaun Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing video and experience with movie magic.

    Words can’t even begin to describe how much we love our wedding video! Movie magic did an incredible job with the content, music and editing. We are so happy we chose them and would 1000% recommend them. We also received our full video almost 3 weeks before our scheduled time. They definitely know what they are doing and we will cherish our video forever.
  • D
    Dorin Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wanted!

    My husband and I are from new york and he is in the wedding business so we were really looking for a different experience from what we see all the time and boy did we get it. Ian was so accommodating, so professional, and very understanding and just GOT us. The video we got wasnt just high quality it really captured the vibe we were going for while including every single special moment of the day. We barely even noticed he was there but from the video it looked like he got everything we forgot happened! I would highly recommend using Movie Magic because i dont think a day goes by i dont watch my wedding video :)
  • K
    Kendra Married on 12/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough words to describe how amazing Ian and the Movie Magic crew are! Ian was kind, professional, courteous, and worked seamlessly with our other vendors, many of whom he already knew. He took the time to meet with my husband and I the day before the wedding to film a quick interview and get to know us better. The day of the wedding, Ian knew exactly where to be to catch all the important moments and I never had to worry. He did a great job of blending in with our wedding crowd, while still somehow being able to capture everything. The actual video was impeccable! It has been so nice to re-live the wedding night and our family cannot stop raving about the quality of the video. If you are even slightly considering having a videographer at your wedding I would 100% recommend doing it and hiring Ian. Having the memory that will last a lifetime is truly priceless!
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Movie Magic did a wonderful job capturing our wedding! Ian was always very responsive to my questions and came the day before to get venue footage and to film little interviews with my husband and I. On the wedding day he was professional and easy going. A few guests said they didn’t even realize he was there. But he definitely was because he captured every detail and we love how the videos turned out. We really were able to relive our wedding by watching the videos. I really enjoyed working with Ian and highly recommend him and Movie Magic.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much Ian and team our wedding video was fantastic ,awesome, fabulous etc. Outr families can not stop raving about it , beautiful work. -Jimmy and Jennifer 06/24/17
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ian was wonderful to work with. He was very professional, but felt like family by the time our wedding was over. He does a great job of getting all "the little moments" on film without you even knowing. We appreciated how he incorporated all of our family into the video, it's a memory we can treasure for a lifetime!
  • K
    Krysta Married on 06/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and got married a couple months ago in Naples, FL, and we hired Movie Magic Productions for videography. It was a pleasure to work with Ian, who worked in stealth-mode for the most part to capture the best moments of our big day. Weddings are imperfect, but Ian did a great job telling the story of the day through videos (not just one!) that highlight the love, joy, and beauty that deserved to be remembered. Here's our trailer: https://vimeo.com/227198876
  • R
    Robert Married on 03/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We watched many other Wedding Video companies before we found Movie Magic Productions and the one thing that stuck out about them was the Production Quality. All the other videos companies looked like it was someone side business helping out a friends. We were very very happy with the Production, Editing and Quality of the video that we received from Movie Magic. We are already looking to try to use them again for a future party. When it comes to Video Production, you get what you pay for. Their pricing was very reasonable when we compared them to others. They were able to capture all the right moments. You never knew they were even in the room with you at all. Thank you again for the great video.
  • A
    Annah Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough about how amazing Ian is. He was always very responsive, was so down to earth and very professional. The product that he created for our wedding video far exceeded our expectations. He captured our wedding beautiful and we highly recommend him. You won't regret it! :)
  • K
    Kelly Married on 02/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ian and the Movie Magic Productions crew were absolutely AMAZING!! Ian worked alongside our photographer like they were from the same team, it was absolutely seamless. The videographers were never once in the way and we literally didn't even notice when they were there. Ian knew just how to capture our entire wedding day from start to finish, and made sure that our video was personalized to us. The video(s) (which were delivered way ahead of schedule) are absolutely incredible and perfectly depict the magic of our wedding day. They are truly something my husband and I will cherish forever. We love Ian and Movie Magic Productions!! Highly, HIGHLY recommend!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing videographer! We had the BEST time working Ian! His work is amazing and he is so committed to making everything perfect! He went above and beyond. He sat through our entire rehearsal so he would know everything that would happen and even met with us 2 weeks later when we wanted to add a voiceover. And what a beautiful picture! HIGHLY recommend!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we first met Ian we knew that this was the right choice. He was honest about if we should get 1 or 2 videographers. We felt like he was not just trying to upsell us. We had watched many of his videos and fell in love with all of them as soon as we saw them. At the rehearsal he was wonderful and the interview was a special touch. The wedding day he was funny and we all had such a great time with him. He kept all of us laughing. A few days after the wedding - I think literally 2 days - we had a 60 second preview which I think I have watched a million times and shared with a million people. It was absolutely amazing and it was only 60 seconds long. We cannot wait to see the rest. Ian is a true professional and knows what he is doing. My now husband really liked his work and I am so glad that Ian was there to capture everything. I know our video is going to be outstanding and cannot wait to see the whole thing.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Movie Magic Productions blew our expectations out of the water! Ian was very flexible in setting everything up and was very interested in getting to know us and what was important to us as well. We purchased the 10 hour, 1 shooter package. But not only did we get 10 hours, Ian showed up the Friday before our wedding to scope out the venue, obtain additional footage to include in the video, and met with my husband and I so he could interview us in order to include our answers throughout the video. He was very prompt and went above and beyond what was asked of him. (That included helping us put the boutonnières on the guys suits.) We not only received a 3 min. trailer video, but we also received an 18 min movie, about 16 mins worth of out takes, and our ceremony, speeches and formal dances all in their own separate video clips. All of this was received within less than a month from our wedding date. The quality of the videos are impeccable and we loved how he incorporated specific parts of the day and made them flow seamlessly. When looking at what the competition offered there was no comparison. We are so happy with the work Movie Magic did for us and we would hire them a million times over. They were worth every penny and we would recommend them to anyone. Check out their website, or give them a call. You wont be disappointed!
  • User2691426 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me just start off by saying that I researched every videographer extensively in the Tampa Bay area and when I came across Movie Magic I was so impressed and knew we had to use them...And we are so glad that we did!!! Ian is so professional and is extremely talented. We just received our wedding video and he EXCEEDED our expectations!!!! I will refer this company to every one I know,he is hands down THE BEST in the business. Thank you Ian!!