Mountain Valley Ministries Reviews

16 | Coarsegold, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Mountain Valley Ministries

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Mountain Valley Ministries 1
Mountain Valley Ministries 2
Mountain Valley Ministries 3
Mountain Valley Ministries 4
Mountain Valley Ministries 5
Mountain Valley Ministries 6
Mountain Valley Ministries 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • James

    James McKee · Getting married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customer Service

    Met with them and we loved how great they made us feel and they are in the process of customizing our wedding plans

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Lori

    Lori Deford · Getting married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful with everything

    I love their approach to customize the wedding to fit your needs. Very helpful and I highly recommend the to anyone.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • ANTHONY

    ANTHONY · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the Best!

    Mr and Mrs Jack Climer will take care of you every step of the way-from first meeting until after the ceremony, including filing all the paperwork for the copies of the marriage license. The Climers will customize any ceremony to YOUR needs, and have vast 'life' experience that makes the day even more special. Their compassion and professionalism is unparalleled and I would recommend them to ANY couple considering an independent officiant! You will not be sorry you contacted Mtn Valley ministries.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • Daniel

    Daniel · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our officiant to our tale as old as time...

    Reverend Jack and his wife were the best! We had an amazing day and it was all possible because of Mountain Valley Ministries. I highly recommend both, husband and wife, to officiate your special day. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/25/2018
    Mountain Valley Ministries 8
    Mountain Valley Ministries 9
    Mountain Valley Ministries 10
    Mountain Valley Ministries 11
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the bride, and myself and my now husband can't say enough great things about Rev Jack and Rev Gail. They are the most humble gracious beings I know. When we first met them both, instinct told us that they were the right pick to handle our ceremony. We couldn't have been anymore right. It was a beautiful ceremony and Rev Jack and Rev Gail put together the most beautiful words within our exchange of vows, I don't think anyone else could have done it better. Of course my husband and I wanted to include some personal words to each other as we said our vows and we were able to do that and with our personal words and Rev Jack and Rev Gail words.... it was perfect!!! It all came together just as I dreamed of and we got so many compliments and positive feedback from out guest on how beautiful the ceremony was and what an amazing ceremony Rev Jack gave along with Rev Gail with the hand washing gave. If anyone is looking for the right person of God or if not religious that ok too but Rev Jack and Rev Gail can do it however you want and if you are looking for the best person to word and conduct your ceremony I recommend you book an appointment with Rev Jack and Rev Gail. You will definitely not be disappointed. They make you feel like family and they are so genuine and sincere in the most honest and humble way. I can go on and on and on...... Love them and hope to stay in touch because they feel like family now. Good luck to anyone tying the knot soon.... God bless!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
    Mountain Valley Ministries 12
    Mountain Valley Ministries 13
    Mountain Valley Ministries 14
    Mountain Valley Ministries 15
    Mountain Valley Ministries 16
    Mountain Valley Ministries 17
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two people right here deserve nothing but happiness, the things they do for people are way above and beyond. I want to take a moment and thank you both for helping my dream come true. The ceremony is one thing I will NEVER forget. Thank you both so much and God bless the two of you.
    Best regards
    Mr and Mrs Shepherd

    Sent on 08/30/2018
    Mountain Valley Ministries 18
    Mountain Valley Ministries 19
    Mountain Valley Ministries 20
    Mountain Valley Ministries 21
  • J

    Janice · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony! We are so glad we used their services!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • S

    Soyoung · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was amazing! He is super nice, calm, and professional. I'm so glad we got to have him in our elopement even though it was last minute! My fiancé and I cried so much during the ceremony because Jack made it so much more beautiful. I strongly recommend him for anybody!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will be happy with Jack as your officiant. As long you dont trip walking down the aisle, he can do and fix anything. Just pick him or at least talk to him before you decide to choose someone else.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • S

    Shyanna · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! I was on my last resort on finding someone to marry us and they were amazing! I highly recommend them they are wonderful people!!!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack & Gail are the best! They walked my husband and I through EVERYTHING! They did everything we asked and more! They even helped calm my nerves the day before and the day of the wedding! We enjoyed them doing our ceremony and even asked them to stay for the reception to eat (which they did). Maybe one day they will be able to officiate my vow renewal! ☺️

    Sent on 05/28/2018
    Mountain Valley Ministries 22
  • R

    Richard · Married on 02/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were truly blessed to have found Reverend Jack Climer of Mountain Valley Ministries, via an online search engine. He completely saved our wedding day of February 14, 2018. It was only a few days before our ceremony and our minister called me from the hospital to advise us that he had a really bad fall which broke his back and would not be able to perform in our wedding as planned.
    We were absolutely devastated and had no idea who to turn to. However, the next morning I began searching online for an officiant that would be willing to fill in on such short notice; the date of Saint Valentine’s day is our relationship anniversary and we wanted our marriage to be on the very same date.
    I sent out several emails, however it was the Mountain Valley Ministries that stood apart for me because they were in the Coarsegold area where we had grown up in our youth and so was our minister. Within a few hours Rev Jack sent me a reply that he was available and would be happy to fill in for our wedding. I called him immediately, explained the details and he assured me he could completely handle everything for satisfying the services, including drafting the nuptials, which he sent me a draft shortly following. Rev Jack emailed us a wonderful outline, and we’re very relieved he was so experienced, well versed and prepared.
    The day of the Wedding Rev Jack was prompt, actually waiting for us in the parking lot. He was very professional and the tears of joy ran down everyone’s face during the beautiful ceremony he commenced. We had an incredibly perfect experience and I would highly recommend speaking with Reverend Jack Climer to help you plan for your special day as well.
    Thank You for everything Rev Jack
    Most Sincerely.. ~Rich

    Sent on 07/11/2018
    Mountain Valley Ministries 23
  • C

    Cierra Cook · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks, Rev. Jack!

    Rev. Jack was fantastic! We couldn't have been married by someone more compassionate, kind, professional, and warm. His experience and demeanor made us super comfortable during what is a stressful experience (planning a wedding!). We can't thank him enough for the beautiful ceremony and experience. Thank you Rev. Jack! -Cierra and Casey

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gail and Jack are just amazing people! They are so sweet and caring. They listen to everything you tell them, and they take it and they make a beautiful ceremony out of it! When I got married, things weren't going as I had planned them, and I got a bit emotional. Gail took me aside and she talked me through it. She and Jack are amazing! I am so glad I chose them to officiate my wedding!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
    Mountain Valley Ministries 24
    Mountain Valley Ministries 25
  • C

    Cinthia · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Minister we had such a wonderfull ceremony.He did an amazing job.

    Sent on 05/16/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review