Skip to main content
Weddings

Mountain State Cakes Reviews

Mountain State Cakes

Mountain State Cakes

Arbovale, WV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

15 User photos

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca F. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Winter Wedding Cake!

    Teresa is great! She packed up a huge amount of cakes/filling/icing for a "picnic" tasting we did last summer, and then she really delivered on our wedding cake. She was open to non-traditional flavors (ours was gingerbread cake with peppermint filling and buttercream icing) - we and the guests LOVED it! I got so many compliments on the cake - in fact, I would order another one from her just to have it around to eat. She delivered it on time and with no complications. Just wonderful.
  • B
    B Rogers Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience

    Our cake was beautiful and sized appropriately for our guest list . It was delivered and set up so everything went as planned . I would recommend Mountain State cakes and would use her again if I needed to . She offers a huge variety of flavors to suit every taste .
  • S
    Sidney S. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to contact and delicious cake!

    Teresa at Mountain State Cakes is wonderful! First, she was able to mail us mini cakes for our tasting, which was vital as we were living out of state. She sent 3 different flavors of cake with a variety of fillings and icings so we could mix and match and find our favorite! Throughout the whole process, she was extremely responsive and so easy to work with. We ordered a cake and some cupcakes, which were all reasonably priced and absolutely delicious!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • W
    Wylie E. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Working with Mountain State Cakes was wonderful. They listened to everything I told them and the cake I received looked perfect and tasted great. I had many compliments from my guests. I could not have chosen a better place to buy my wedding cake.
  • Marissa
    Marissa P. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book her NOW!

    Teresa, I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful job you did - it was delightful working with you. The cake and cupcakes were DELICIOUS and everyone loved them! They looked so beautiful! I really appreciate everything you did!
  • L
    Lorena H. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious

    The cake was sensational and beautiful! Mountain State delivered on time and was super easy to work with. Will definitely use MSC again!
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality and service!

    Mountain State Cakes is the best in the area! We ordered a small cake and cupcakes for our wedding and all our guests raved about how delicious everything was. Teresa has an eye for detail and helped make our day so special! Highly recommend!
  • Shelly
    Shelly K. Married on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing looking and tasting cake! They went above and beyond to help us make our cake the perfect grooms cake and wedding cake. We are so happy!!

    We are so happy! Mountain State Cakes will be our only go to cake company. They have gone above and beyond to make our grooms cake and wedding cake the perfect look and taste for our wedding. We even had an amazing cake tasting! We got to try different cakes and frostings mixing and matching until we found our perfect cake!
    Thank you so much for making our day so memorable!!
  • C
    Chelsea W. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain State Cakes = wedding cake goals!

    My favorite decoration at my wedding was my beautiful wedding cake that Teresa with Mountain State Cakes created! Not only did she bring to life my vision, but the cake was SO delicious & garnered so many compliments - I'm pretty sure all of my family members ate 2 slices of cake! They kept going back for more!
    Teresa was highly professional, prompt, polite & was so compliant with our venue's COVID guidelines/restrictions (she kept everything safe & sanitized!) We would absolutely recommend Mountain State Cakes for anyone getting married that wants an enjoyable experience & to work with an incredibly talented and sweet woman! We cannot thank Mountain State Cakes & Teresa enough!

    Chelsea W.
  • T
    Taylor M. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Snowshoe

    She was very professional, extremely understand especially in the hard Covid times. She mailed me samples to try and the cake was still fresh, tasted like it was just made. I would highly recommend her to anyone in the area!
  • Mary
    Mary B. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative & Delicious

    Working with Teresa was a joy!
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer wedding

    We had a small cake for just my husband and I at our wedding, we had other desserts for our guests and just wanted that cake cutting moment to be just the two of us. Teresa DELIVERED! It was delicious and so cute looking. We’re big fruit fans and the inside strawberry glazed filling was soooooo good. She was also available for delivery and set up. That kind of help was exactly what I was looking for. Will recommend her over and over again
  • Katrina
    Katrina K. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cakes ever

    Theresa from MSC was so awesome. She shipped us cakes to taste since we lived over 6 hours away and had the best flavors. Everything was perfect and tasted amazing.
  • L
    Larkyn Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did an amazing job on our wedding cake, with very little notice.

    Everyone raved about the taste and look of our wedding cake! The mailed samples were delicious and so convenient!! I live out of state and they seriously were so easy to work with! I could not be happier!!
  • M
    Miriam A. Married on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Teresa was a joy to work with!

    Teresa was amazing and the cake was perfect!
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I will absolutely return to this vendor for future services!

    Teresa at Mountain State Cakes was professional, easy to communicate with and delivered exactly what I asked for! The cake tasted amazing. Out of all the stresses of a wedding, the cake was not one thanks to Teresa!
    100% recommend!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond perfect!!!!

    Our wedding cake was absolutely stunning!! Teresa travelled hours to deliver our wedding cake and it was in perfect condition for our wedding, not only that but it was delicious!!! In addition, she was the only person who overnighted mini cakes for us to have our cake tasting - all three decorated differently too!!!! We are 3.5 hour from our venue, we couldn’t travel down with our work schedules. They were delicious and arrived in perfect condition (despite the box being delivered upside down!). Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding day and making it perfect!!!
  • H
    Haley B. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    I had a wonderful experience working with Mountain State Cakes! The cake was beautiful, the set up was beautiful, and the cake tasted amazing! Easy to work with, responsive, and stress free planning!!
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful!!

    Mountain State Cakes (Teresa) did an amazing job on our wedding cake and macarons! Our guests went on and on about how delicious both cake flavors were and same for the macarons. Teresa was great with communicating and she helped set everything up on the day of the wedding. Definitely would recommend to anyone in the Snowshoe area to use Mountain State Cakes!!
  • G
    Grace Married on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Recommend

    So easy to work with, would respond to my emails so quickly, cake was beautiful and delicious, and to top it off she’s so sweet and so easy to work with. Would definitely recommend.
  • V
    Victoria H. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cake Ever

    Teresa did an amazing job with the cake for our wedding. I will never forget how delicious it was. She was so incredibly helpful during our tasting and I love how she designed our tasting cakes with different options we liked so that we could see a mini version of what our cake would look like. I would HIGHLY recommend her.
  • D
    Dorothy C. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake!!

    I absolutely reccomend using Teresa for your wedding cake! She was a delight to work with, she made everything so much easier than I could have imagined planning a wedding from 8 hours away. She was extremely responsive and very accommodating in working with us to bring my sister's cake vision to life! The cake she made for my sister's wedding was amazing to see and taste!
    Thank you Teresa!!
  • M
    Misha R. Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my cake!

    The cake was so beautiful. Everyone commented on how delicious the cake was. Highly recommend Teresa!!
  • L
    Lauren K. Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely experience!

    Mountain State Cakes was truly fantastic! My husband and I planned an elopement from out of state, but MSC was quick to respond, very thorough, and provided exactly what we were looking for! They even delivered the cake to our cabin prior to our arrival. The cake was not only beautiful, but extremely delicious! Thank you so much for helping to make our day hassle-free and just what we had hoped for!
  • A
    Anastasia L. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake Experience

    They were very prompt in responses. Very helpful and informative with answering any questions we had. And our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and looked exactly like real birch wood!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message