Weddings

Mountain Laurel Farm Reviews

Mountain Laurel Farm

Mountain Laurel Farm

Cleveland, GA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Colby W. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue

    Mountain Laurel Farm is like a dream. It’s beautiful and we had the most amazing wedding! Melody is fabulous. She operates, hosts, decorated and is simply AMAZING! Please check out Mountain Laurel Farm for your wedding. It was a spectacular experience that we will never forget! ❤️
  • Sydney
    Sydney Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true

    Mountain Laurel Farm is the most magical place to have your wedding! Not only are the mountain views, farmhouse, and barn incredible, but the owner Melody is the best fairy god mother you could ask for!!!! She goes above and beyond to make sure your day is as perfect as you dreamt it to be. Seriously, this place is amazing and if you are lucky enough to have your wedding here, cherish it because it is an experience of a life time! ❤️
  • S
    Sofia Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's wedding couldn't have been more perfect. Melody and her staff listened to us and advised us where needed and took the stress of the day off of us so we could just enjoy our time together. Being able to stay there and have rehearsal dinner, breakfast and the whole event right there without having to leave was ideal. Food was terrific from both caterers. Nearby lodging pleased our out of town guests. Helen was so close and a good bit to do so the guys were not bored. I can't say enough about the authentic space. Truly southern and not newly built. Melody and her family and staff truly cared about us and want we wanted to achieve for our daughter's weekend. The Floral design was far beyond what we expected. With us being out of state, there is no way we could have arranged everything without having the stress. So, glad I could just relax and trust that they knew what they were doing. Such a value.
  • Alex
    Alex F. Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Melody and Mountain Laurel Farm created a perfect evening

    Everything about our rehearsal dinner was so beautiful....cocktails on the porch overlooking the beautiful fields and mountains, a delicious buffet of Southern specialties, and the tables set across the columned front of the beautiful home. Who knew the Georgia mountains could be so beautiful! Our friends and family from Atlanta, San Francisco, Philadelphia, and DC were all so impressed with the venue, the cuisine, and of course Melody's hospitality and attention to detail.
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing elopement

    My husband and I just got married at Mt. Laurel Farm last week on 12/15/18. When looking up different wedding venues/ideas for a winter elopment we came across this beautiful place. Melody since day one was always very repsonsive. She always answered any questions we had. I was wanting a winter wedding with a rustic elagant feel and that is exactly what she created between herself and her vendors. It was a nice added touch too when it was just my husband and I that stayed in the B&B. I highly recommend getting married here. The scenery is absolutely stunning and you will not be disappointed.
  • L
    Leah A. Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are no words to describe how amazing Melody and her staff truly are - Mountain Laurel is not just a venue, it is where dreams come true! Melody did an AMAZING job every step of the way! To say I am a type A personality, OCD bride is putting it very lightly - Melody handled my craziness with the utmost professionalism and perfection. She is the nicest woman ever - I actually have invited her to my house several times since we met (she hasn't taken me up on it yet, but she knows she is always welcome here). We decided to do the "all inclusive" package - Melody's recommendations for vendors were spot on every time! The one vendor we had an issue with, Melody took care of for us with grace and is no longer working with that vendor. She truly listens to her brides' requests and concerns. There were so many details that Melody thought of that I would never have remembered and took care of it before I could even worry about it. I recommend Mountain Laurel Farm to everyone for every occasion - weddings or other events or just overnight at the B&B.

    My mom and I also stayed one night at her B&B before the wedding when we went up to Cleveland to do hair and makeup trials. I recommend this to all brides! You really get to enjoy the farm before the craziness of your big day.

    Melody, I can't put into words how much I love you! You are an amazing woman and you made my day PERFECT! These words just don't do it justice.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam Watson Guarnella
    I do not have the words to explain how grateful I am to Melody and the folks at Mt. Laurel Farm for making my daughter's wedding everything she dreamed it would be.
    We booked the venue a little over a year out for a May wedding 2017.Normally, the weather in Georgia is just perfect. Warm, sunny but not too hot.
    The night of the rehearsal is was pouring buckets of rain and in the low 50's. We were all freezing and knowing that the for cast for the next day was the same, we were disappointed, but Melody had decorated and prepared the upstairs area of the barn just beautifully. We had to realize the weather was beyond anyone's control and we would make the best of it.
    The wedding was scheduled for 4 in the afternoon on Sat, May 6. The morning was sunny, but still very chilly and windy.
    As the girls were getting ready, I looked out the window and saw Melody working franticly to move all of the decor from the upstairs loft to the outside. I could not believe my eyes. We knew we only had a short period of time to pull this outside wedding off, but Melody went out of her way to make it happen. My daughter was beside herself when she realized was going to have her outside wedding.
    Melody pulled it off beautifully and we are forever grateful to her.
    Also, due to the humidity and rain the icing on the wedding cake was a disaster. Once again, Melody came through by helping us get it together.
    I can only say wonderful things about Melody. She is kind, compassionate, caring and is a joy to work with.
    Trust me she went above and beyond what most vendors would have done to make my daughter's wedding as she describes it "the most perfect day of my life, it was everything I had dreamed of and more!!"
    So if you are thinking of having your wedding at Mt. Laurel Farm do it otherwise you will miss the chance to work with a lovely person who has your best interest in her heart.
    Thank you Melody!!!
    Mother of the Bride,
    Pam Guarnella
  • A
    Angela Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a venue for your intimate elopement (like mine!) or a big wedding, Mountain Laurel Farm is a place you must consider! The scenery is breathtaking! The accommodations are comfortable and inviting! The personal service that Melody and her team offer is unparalleled! Every detail is thought of; your every wish is realized. The farm is a beautiful venue that offers Southern hospitality and true charm to your event. I am so glad we chose Mountain Laurel Farm for our elopement! I'll be choosing it again soon and over and over for a romantic weekend away!!!
  • User2450605 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely beautiful venue! It is seriously a gem. Melody (the owner) is so kind and helpful and I fell in love with this venue long before I even went there and toured. It has breathtaking ceremony views and a beautiful barn that is well over 100 years old in amazing condition. She includes so many accommodations and also has a rain plan that is so much nicer than other venues. You can really tell she pours her heart and soul into this place. This venue is worth every dime and we can not wait to get married here <3
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a beautiful venue with so many built in amenities. It is so perfect for an intimate wedding. The views are spectacular, and there is lodging on site. The vendors are great to work with. This is a great place for a DIY bride because the options are endless, or you can sit back and let a planner do it for you and it will still be great. Highly recommended!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a WONDERFUL experience we had at Mountain Laurel Farm. I think I looked at every wedding venue and B&B in the state of Georgia before we booked there and I'm so glad we did. From start to finish, they made sure we were taken care of. We had some extenuating circumstances and they went out of their way to make everything wonderful and special, and completely accommodated us. The entire weekend was a dream. It also feels like a unique place because they have so much there - the barn, the outdoor areas, the B&B, and a really special "glamping loft", which they fixed up with candles and flowers for us. It was so romantic. Can't speak highly enough about Mountain Laurel Farm!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On our final site visit, we knew we had found THE place at Mountain Laurel Farm. The farm is located just inside the Chattahoochee National Forest which provides so many scenic views. The barn itself is quite rustic, but it’s so charming and still provides the basic necessities (restrooms, electricity). Although there is no climate control, we had no issue with the heat on our wedding date after opening all the doors and windows and adding a few household fans. I do wish there had been more resources in the catering room; I’m hoping Melody can make some upgrades there in the future. However, our caterer had no issues with making the catering area work for them. Melody, the property owner/manager, was incredibly easy to work with. She was so patient throughout the process, quickly answering all my questions and concerns. She has so much décor and so many props and furniture available at the barn, along with her linen rentals, you really only need to show up with your food and beverage. She had lots of good ideas about how to set-up the barn so that it would maximize space for our guests.We loved having access to the farmhouse for the wedding day. Although no one lodged there, it was a welcome place for me and my bridesmaids to finish getting ready, as well as a cool spot for our wedding party and us to rest after the ceremony and before photos. It was fun to look out onto the ceremony space before the ceremony and after and see all of our family and friends gathering for our special day. The property is located a short distance from a major interstate, with close access to resources. This was helpful to our friends and families, all traveling in from out of town. There are many rental cabins close-by and we also held a block of hotel rooms in Helen which was convenient for our guests. If you are looking for a charming rustic location with wonderful amenities and breathtaking views, I highly recommend Mountain Laurel Farm for any wedding or social occasion!
  • N
    Neil Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After looking at a number of sites we fell in love with Mountain Laurel Farm right away. I put down a deposit the same day I got a tour. Melody was always so friendly, which is really important with the stress of wedding planning. Our wedding day had perfect weather which really highlighted the beauty of the property. We had a larger wedding party, around 180 guests, the venue seemed to still accommodate that size well, although we did rent a tent for half our guests to dine under.

    There really are few places like Mountain Laurel Farm. I believe it is over 100 years old and comes with so much character that is hard to find. It has a elegant yet down to earth feel to it. There are amazing picture opportunities all around the farm.

    We did get some discounted rates which made the value of the venue well worth it to us.

    Melody was very easy to work with, helped us whenever we needed it, and always had a smile.

    I highly recommend this venue if you want a beautiful mountain/farm location. The only thing to beware of is if you have a guest list over 100 people you will need to rent a tent to serve as a rain plan.
  • A
    Andy Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Everything with our wedding was simply superb. The end result was better than we'd hoped for. The service is spectacular. This is an owner-operator managed wedding event location, which means you get a lot of personal attention. The farm has been in the family for decades, and the owner's, (Melody), love for it and the wedding guest who come each weekend is extremely evident. Mountain Laurel Farm only books one wedding per weekend - so your event is the main event. If you are looking for an authentically rustic, beautiful mountain wedding, with lots of personal attentiveness to your needs - and loads of expert advise, then choose Mountain Laurel Farms and rest easy. They know how to work with your DJ, Photographer's, and how to settle nervous brides (and their mothers!). It's laid back. I highly recommend it. Andy P. San Jose, CA May 2017
  • D
    Dee Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The venue is beautiful in the spring as was the case for our daughter's wedding. An outdoor ceremony can be held in many locations. The best place for under 100 guests would be the loft of the barn. Many options. Close to Helen so out of town guest can get good accommodates and have things to do