Weddings

Mountain Event Services Reviews

Mountain Event Services

Mountain Event Services

Fort Collins, CO
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    Matt and his team did such a wonderful job at our wedding! Matt asked what our main goal was for our reception, and we responded with a BIG dance party. That is exactly what we had! Matt was attentive to what music our crowd enjoyed. It was really special when he incorporated our favorite song to get the party started and to end the night. He also used audio from our MOH and Best Man speeches. It all came full circle! We paid him to stay an extra hour because our wedding party and guests were having so much FUN dancing. Our older guests enjoyed the rat pack music at cocktail hour. We had all ages on the dance floor throughout the whole evening. We definitely made the right choice with Mountain Event Services! If there is any advice I have for couples who are wedding planning, it is to think about writing/verbalizing cues (when to start and fade out songs) for both your sound person and officiant during your ceremony. You may want to map out your reception as far as when to announce things, fade music, etc. Matt is super helpful with this and is attentive what you would like. Matt was a great Emcee and kept us organized while still having a BLAST!
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was thoroughly satisfied with his services. His equipment was top notch, his presentation was perfect for both the event and the venue. There was not one MIS CUE! I would highly recommend his services.
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding from across this country is hard, but from the first contact with Matt I knew we made the right decision to go with this company. They have many packages to fit your budget. We took advantage of the DJ and Photobooth services for our daughter's wedding, but wish we would have taken advantage of other services they offer. Professional and entertaining, they kept us on schedule and the dance floor full. The Photobooth was the hit of the event with so many props to choose from our guests got very creative.

    If you don't go with this company you are making a big mistake. Thanks again Matt, David and Dave for an unforgettable night!
  • H
    Holly Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every bride and groom wants the perfect wedding with a Dj that keeps the night going and a photographer to capture all the special moments. We cannot say enough great things about Matt and Deanna. Matt was extremely professional and didn't miss a beat. Our family and guests raved about how great the music was and how organized and professional he was. He read the crowd and kept our night alive til the end. Deanna had been wonderful from the day she took our engagement photos. She is so experienced and knows just how to create the photo you want everyone to see. At our wedding she didn't miss a moment. She took photos from us getting ready and stayed longer to make sure she captured all the important moments. She was so focused and was able to get lots of different shots in a short time. Our sneak peek of our photos have us itching to see the rest. There's not a doubt in our minds there will be lots of amazing photos to share with our family and friends. Thank you both! Our wedding exceeded all expectations because of you.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The entire staff at Mountain Event Services is hands down some of the best people we got to work with for our wedding day. Matt Kays was professional and responsive and worked with all of our requests! His music knowledge and passion really put our stress at ease, he made the process fun and was very organized. Every song that was played went perfectly with our timeline and the energy of the party! Our Photo Booth tech was awesome and several of our guests said that he made it so much fun for them! 10/10 I would hire and recommend this company for another major event. Thanks Mountain Event services for bringing our wedding day soundtrack to life and for the excellent customer service.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Ashley and Reilly
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mountain event services is the bees knees. After video chatting with them before the wedding we knew we made the right choice. We wanted our wedding to have a 50's vibe. We weren't able to pick enough music and Matt our dj did an amazing job picking out more music to make our day special. My mother and my sister added some activities along the way and he was able to change things up so everything ran smoothly. He even had extra equipment ready when we had to switch things up at the ceremony. He was professional and not over bearing/cheesy (which what I was most scared of) his wife Cassidy was our photo booth attendant. She was adorable. She never once got overwhelmed and she smiled and joked about everyone's pictures with them. The props they brought were perfect and they even had left over supplies for a scrap book for us. I'm so happy about that because I love it and I love there picture they put in there too. Now I'll never forget who helped us achieve the perfect wedding for us. Thank you Matt and Cassidy.

    Mountain Event Services's reply:

    Thank you, Stephanie! Best wishes to you, Andrew, and the whole family!
  • K
    Kris Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I were very pleased with Mountain Event Services. Matt was fantastic and listened to what we wanted. He provided great energy and made our wedding a blast!

    Very professional and would highly recommend them!!

    Thanks Matt!

    -Kris and Laura
  • E
    Emma Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Matt was so great. He helped made our wedding stupendous! Everyone was dancing the whole night....until the very last second! Such good energy. We had to push the tables aside just to make room for the dancing maniacs. He also did a great job of listening to what kind of music we liked and our general preferences and totally nailed it, for which I'm very grateful. He was great with guests and dispelled any myths of necessary separation between guests and DJs -- it was very relaxed. Plus the timing for toasts and dances was managed wonderfully and organized well with the venue staff.
    And the photo booth was such a hit! Great props, great staff support, and to top it off, a fully put-together album of photo booth pictures to take home with us. Such great (and silly!) memories in there. I definitely recommend these guys.
  • L
    Lucy Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The company was very thorough in helping me plan for the photo booth and the DJ. I am glad that I got to talk to the DJ on the phone, and send him my list of Do and Don't play songs (their website for that sucks). On the day of, the DJ and photobooth were professional, on time and exactly what I wanted. The only difficult part was connecting with someone after my initial contact quit...other than that, they were great.