Weddings

Mount Sunapee Reviews

Mount Sunapee View more information

61 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 61
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

54 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding!

    We had our wedding at Mount Sunapee in August 2019 - they were an absolute pleasure to work with! The staff is responsive, very knowledgeable, and pleasant. They made the planning process as stress free as they could and the day of was a breeze. The summit views are gorgeous, our guests raved about the food, and the coordination they provided between us and the vendors was very helpful! We can't thank Mount Sunapee enough for making our day so memorable.

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Ashley, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • K
    Katherine N. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend!

    Overall we had a positive experience with this venue! The best part of this venue was Laura (Event Coordinator)!! Laura decorated the reception hall so we didn’t need to worry about this the day of! I loved that it was a surprise for us when we got announced in too. We did ceremony off-site but went to take photos at the mountaintop where ceremony could’ve taken place. Laura met us at the top with a golf cart to save us from the chill which was great! We did have a small issue with the chairlift run time but it was satisfactorily resolved. We were also met with the delicious cocktail hour hors d’oeuvres (artichoke dip is a must) when we got off the chairlift. They do the dinner upstairs (if certain guest number) and the reception downstairs so we did need a good number of centerpieces but I liked that dinner was completely separate from the rest of the reception. The lodge itself is really great with cool photo opportunities, but it’s Laura and her hard work that definitely makes this venue shine.

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Katherine, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • K
    Kara L. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible value and service

    We worked with Sunapee for over a year and half planning our big day. There were some changes in resort ownership and changes in coordinator staffing during this time but we still had a very smooth experience. Our rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony were offsite. We had our cocktail hour and reception at Mount Sunapee Resort. Laura was a huge help in the final months. She coordinated final details with our vendors and went above and beyond to retrieve our custom ordered ice cream from Sanctuary Dairy Farm. Our guests loved the setting and atmosphere of our reception. Everyone was especially blown away by the chair lift ride to the summit during the cocktail hour. We will always remember our big day at Sunapee! Thanks for the memories!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Kara, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • Breyon
    Breyon T. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Mountainside Wedding

    Ken and I had our wedding on September 27 at Mt Sunapee’s gorgeous mountainside venue. The location was absolutely beautiful, inside and outside, making for a dreamlike experience. The food that Mt. Sunapee provided was spectacular, and many of our guests commented that it was the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding. All of the staff at Mt. Sunapee did an over the top job of setting up the décor that we provided before we got there, and the communication with Pipere, Laura, and everyone else was very easy. Compared to other wedding venues, and what we got from Mt. Sunapee was amazing for the price. They provided us with suggestions for vendors, lodging, and even things to do the weekend after the wedding. The only downside is there is very little cell reception at the venue, but this did not damper our day.

    Having only three months from the time we got engaged to our wedding date, we knew it would be tough to get our wedding planned, but Mt. Sunapee made it very easy. They were flexible with their availability and prices, and they really went above and beyond to make this the wedding of our dreams. They have a food minimum, rather than charge by guest count, which took a lot of stress off of our shoulders when considering who to invite to the wedding. Ken and I highly recommend to anyone getting married in New England to consider Mt. Sunapee as their wedding venue.

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Bre, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • Kelby
    Kelby Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mount Sunapee Resort Wedding

    I am so glad we chose to have our wedding at Mount Sunapee Resort. It more than exceeded our expectations. We were planning a wedding from New Jersey and the staff at Mount Sunapee couldn't have made the experience more simple. They took care of everything and made it a wonderful and memorable experience overall. If you want to get married at a beautiful location with delicious food and incredible service; this is the place!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Kelby, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mount Sunapee Wedding

    The moment we walked into Mount Sunapee with the idea of having out wedding there, we were hooked! The mountain top ceremony and the indoor venue looked beautiful! Pipere and Laura were very helpful during the days of planning! Despite windy and misty conditions at the summit they made our ceremony go off without a hitch all the while giving us many options to make sure we were happy. Our reception was perfect! We had so much fun and would recommend this venue to all future couples

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Liz, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best place!

    This venue was the first place I went to look at and I booked it right away. The price was low compared to other research I had done and the quality was great.
    The whole team was incredibly accommodating. My family kept talking about the servers and how great they were. Laura was phenomenal the day of and had all of the details arranged for a smooth day. We had the best time and our family and friends can't stop raving about the wedding.

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Angie, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • A
    Angelo Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond Expectations

    I'm not sure where to begin praising Mount Sunapee Resort--they were amazing and we have no regrets.

    I asked my wife for feedback and she related feeling like a queen. Mount Sunapee staff were attentive and anticipated our needs. For example, during post-ceremony photos, staff brought appetizers and drinks out to the wedding party. We weren't expecting this and it was greatly appreciated.

    Here are some details / examples that will help choosing your event venue:

    1) The ski lodge transforms into a beautiful venue during the summer--inside and out. Get a tour before deciding.
    2) Pipere and Laura were a pleasure to work with and had every detail nailed down.
    3) Highly recommend using Mount Sunapee's recommended vendor list. It made the vendor selection easier and gave us a place to start.
    4) They made the outdoor ceremony area accessible to our guests with trouble walking. The ceremony area was beautiful.
    5) There was a variety of dinner and appetizer options based on budget. We received a lot of positive feedback on the food.

    Thank you Mount Sunapee for making our day great!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Angelo, it was our great pleasure to be a part of yours and Lauryn's special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just perfect

    My Sunapee was the first venue we looked at. After visiting and speaking with the staff it was the only venue we looked at. It was such a beautiful venue. We do a lot of fishing on the lake so it also had a lot of great memories for us so it was a no brainer. It was the most perfect day. The weather was beautiful and the mountain and reception area were PERFECT. It is sometimes so difficult to imagine a “ski resort” looking so perfect but it truly was. The lighting and two separate floors were so stunning and everything I’ve ever dreamed of plus some. The staff were so wonderful to work with, answering all of our questions and helping us with everything. We couldn’t have had a better time! Thank you for everything! We cannot wait to come back to visit both in the winter and summer

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Brittany, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable Experience, Absolute Dream Wedding

    We initially put Mount Sunapee on our list because it was close to home and it matched the outdoor feeling we were looking for. They responded quickly to our email about meeting. We had skied at the mountain plenty of times, but the pictures the event coordinator showed us were gorgeous! Just the right amount of elegance mixed with a rustic feeling. They walked us through our ceremony options and knew the second we saw the summit ceremony that this was our venue! We were engaged at the top of a ski mountain and knew this was a perfect match. We booked immediately. From the get-go, Laura provided all of the information we needed, answering plenty of questions in a timely manner. I knew I was in good hands. She explained logistics clearly which left me with zero doubts that the day would go smoothly. I was not wrong. The entire day went so smoothly that I keep asking myself if something went wrong and I just didn’t realize it. The summit ceremony was gorgeous. The views are unbelievable and the chairlift provides a unique experience for your guests. The reception was absolutely perfect, the patio allowed guests to venture outside and the lodge provided an intimate feeling, bringing everyone together but with plenty of space to sit if necessary. Everyone was incredibly attentive and made sure everyone felt like they were a priority. We are forever indebted to the mountain and staff for providing an unbelievable experience! Not a question, we would absolutely recommend them to everyone!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • Emily
    Emily L. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day of Our Lives

    My husband, Bruce, and I, held our summit wedding at Mount Sunapee on 08/30/19. There is not enough I can say about the perfection of it all. Even though there was a sudden change in staff a few short months before our wedding, all of the coordinators handled it with grace and ease. Laura and Pipere are absolutely incredible. They were very accommodating and easy to work with. From the weather we were blessed to have on the day of our wedding, to the absolute deliciousness of the food, the day could not have been better. It was everything we imagined it to be and more. Having skied Sunapee many times throughout our lives, we knew the first time we went there for a wedding consult that it was our place. Thank you Laura, Pipere, and all the other staff members at Mount Sunapee. We are honored and grateful that we got to spend the most special day with you all.
  • Stefani
    Stefani A. Married on 05/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Ceremony Venue

    Mt. Sunapee did an incredible job with our wedding. Everything went smoothly and we received many compliments on how well run the ceremony, reception, etc. were. This was due in large part to Laura and Pipere, who are very organized and communicative. It was an awesome experience working with the whole staff and we appreciate all the work they put in to making our day an exceptional experience. We can't recommend enough!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Stefani and Nellie, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing Less Than Perfect!

    I cannot say enough good things about our wedding experience with Mount Sunapee Resort!! I happened to hike this mountain a couple years back, saw the benches at the summit ceremony spot, and just fell in love with the view...I knew this was the place! Though it is not an inexpensive venue, it is absolutely a dream to have started our journey as a married couple at the top of the mountain. Lynda and Pipere are awesome to work with, answering all of my questions promptly through email, and following up with me to keep me on a timeline through all of the wedding crazy. Lynda, Mel, and staff did an amazing job with the setup and coordinating beforehand and the day of, so that all I had to do was show up and my day went flawlessly! They require you to cater through them, but the food is also delicious!!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Haley! We wish you many years of happiness and look forward to seeing you at Mount Sunapee through the years. All the best!
  • P
    Patty Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's wedding was fabulous! The staff at Mount Sunapee was easy to work with, flexible, professional and creative! The guests were amazed by the beautiful reception space.

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Patty! We wish your daughter and new son in law many years of happiness. All the best!
  • M
    Mike Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Setting and Team

    My husband and I held our wedding at Mount Sunapee Resort, and we could not have had a better experience. We first encountered Mount Sunapee Resort on Wedding Wire, and we were intrigued both by the incredibly positive reviews as well as the slightly lower price point compared to our other top contenders. The day we visited the location and met Pipere and Lynda in person, we knew that this was the place and the team for us.

    Throughout the year-long planning process, Pipere and Lynda were fantastic resources. They were responsive, thoughtful, thorough, and upbeat, and we knew early on that we were in good hands. Especially given how many weddings they organize each season, it’s remarkable that they remained so attuned and proactive as our advisers and collaborators to make sure we would have the wedding we wanted.

    During the wedding, Pipere and Lynda were fantastic at shepherding us and keeping us to schedule without taking away from any given moment, and they knew how best to accommodate small deviations as needed. The staff treated our guests incredibly well and were so welcoming. Our wedding was on the larger side and we had the interactive stations for dinner (the fan favorite was the mashed potato bar!), and even so we received consistent compliments on the speed and friendliness of the service throughout the night.

    While the location itself is a bit far from major airports and the more rural location (paired with spotty cell reception) limited ridesharing services like Lyft, we felt it was worth it for what it offered in views and overall ambiance. We were treated to stunning vistas during our ceremony at the top of Mount Sunapee – accessible via a 12-minute chairlift ride – and when we returned to the two-floor lodge, we enjoyed a beautifully decorated interior, with charming arrangements of lanterns, candle chandeliers, tables, and accessories.

    It goes without saying that we would highly recommend Mount Sunapee Resort, both for its natural beauty and for its top-notch organizers and staff. Thank you for all that you do!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you Mike, it was our great pleasure to be a part of your special day! We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you back at Mount Sunapee soon. All the best!
  • K
    Kyla Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely perfect day! The venue and view were exactly what we were looking for. The staff was incredible and made the process as painless as a wedding could be! Would recommend to anyone looking for wedding with a mountain flair

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Kyla! We wish you both many years of happiness. All the best!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, exceeded all expectations!

    We had the best wedding on 9.2.18! This venue was the perfect spot to get married and exceeded all expectations. Pipere and Lynda were SO helpful along the way, and made sure everything went smoothly for us on our big day. The day of the wedding, they made sure to keep us on time, while also keeping us calm. They clearly know what they're doing at this resort, and made our wedding dreams come true. We got lucky that the weather was on our side because riding the chairlift up the mountain was one of the highlights of our wedding. The views were beautiful, the food was great, and the venue fit up to 250 people if we needed. Another great perk is that you have a couple great hotels nearby, and a nice after-party bar, all within a mile of the venue. This is the PERFECT spot to get married in NH, and I highly recommend it!!!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Carolyn! We wish you many years of happiness and look forward to seeing you at Mount Sunapee through the years. All the best!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to start ..... From the age of 7 years old, I grew up skiing the trails of Mount Sunapee. It was like my extended playground as a child. So when it came time to pick a venue, I only had one place in mind. From the initial email exchange, all the way to the end of our wedding night, every thing was perfect. Lynda and Pipere were so thorough through all of our email correspondences, our phone calls, and our on site visits. I literally can't think of a single thing that wasn't perfect. The food, the views, the chairlift to the top, the staff.... everything. To Lynda + Pipere ..... I literally cannot say enough good things. I could hug them 100 times again and again. They are the sweetest, kindest, most genuine people. They might have been coordinating 20+ weddings in addition to mine, but they always made me feel like I had their undivided attention. They were always eager to answer our questions and were so knowledgeable on everything. You can tell they are seasoned wedding coordinators and let me tell you, you want them helping you. Quite possibly my favorite thing about both of them, is how patient and understanding they are. Throughout everyone's wedding planning process, there are countless questions and emails you have to answer. Sometimes vendors can come off as pushy or rushed, which can add unnecessary stress. Let me just say, Lynda and Pipere were the exact opposite. Even when deadlines were fast approaching, they had a way of communication with such ease that it always calmed my nerves. I knew I was in good hands and that they cared about making my wedding day perfect just as much as I did. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU to MOUNT SUNAPEE RESORT for making all of our wedding day dreams come true. We love you guys and forever cherish our wedding. memories!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Caroline! We are glad we could make your childhood dreams come true. We wish you many years of happiness and look forward to seeing you at Mount Sunapee through the years. All the best!
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about this place! We had our wedding there on Friday and it was absolutely stunning. Lynda and Pipere were so helpful and responsive through the whole planning process, which made planning the wedding from AZ relatively painless. We chose to have the summit ceremony and it was absolutely worth it. Our guests were from all over and were blown away by how beautiful the area was. The actual venue is so beautiful- Lynda and Pipere did an amazing job decorating and incorporating our personal decorations. The food was outstanding as well! We chose the buffet- I highly recommend the carving station. At the cocktail hour, guests commented how nicely the food and coffee stations were laid out/passed out. The lodge is gorgeous with the exposed wooden beams and twinkle lights. We are SO happy we chose this place- perfect in every way!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Christina! We wish you many years of happiness and look forward to seeing you at Mount Sunapee through the years. All the best!
  • C
    Chelsi Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at Mount sunapee resort was a dream come true! Not only is the summit ceremony absolutely breathtaking, and the lodge reception also stunning, the staff and coordinators Lynda and piper were so amazing to work with every step of the way! They were so helpful with every and anything we needed that day and all the days leading up to it! Dropping off the decorations the night before I felt so confident in leaving everything in Lynda’s hands and she went above and beyond our expectations! The food was also very good and a lot of people complimented on it. People were referring to our venue as a hidden gem saying they didn’t know about it and how perfect everything about it was! I will be recommending this place to any and everyone who is looking for a venue for their special day! Once again Lynda and Pipere and the mount sunapee staff thank you so much for making our wedding day perfect

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Chelsi! We wish you many years of happiness and look forward to seeing you at Mount Sunapee through the years. All the best!
  • L
    Laurel Married on 07/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough for how fantastic each and every staff member of Sunapee was to work with. From the coordinators, to chair lift staff to wait staff, every employee was professional and responsive and friendly to work with and towards my guests. Mount Sunapee truly is a magical place to get married and celebrate. Our day went off without a hitch with the coordinators adapting quickly whenever needed so no stress or conflicts ever made it to me. I could not recommend Mount Sunapee for your events more!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Laurel! We wish you many years of happiness and look forward to seeing you at Mount Sunapee through the years. All the best!
  • S
    S Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynda and Pipere put an incredible amount of thought into making our wedding day special. We were very set on having the summit ceremony while the weather forecast showed a high likelihood of thunderstorms. Knowing how much we wanted to have our ceremony on the mountaintop, they waited as late as they could..the day of our wedding...to make a decision, which allowed us to go up to the summit. They also have a huge amount of decorations available at the base lodge to transform the space for the reception. We brought a surplus of our own decor, but we honestly didn't really even need them. All of our guests were so charmed by the indoor space and the view from the summit took everyone's breath away. The food was also amazing...we would HIGHLY recommend including the filet. The bar has some restrictions given NH laws, but they were very accommodating and allowed us to come up with our own personal cocktails (decorated with rosemary sprigs). The venue also allowed us to have a traditional ceremony in the lodge, and the dance floor set the perfect stage to showcase this event. All in all, we are so happy to have picked this venue, and our guests have repeatedly told us that the summit ceremony was just unforgettable.

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Soorin! We wish you many years of happiness and look forward to seeing you at Mount Sunapee through the years. All the best!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 06/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mount Sunapee Resort was a great wedding venue. The staff was easy to work with and I was comfortably able to plan the wedding despite being in an advanced degree program at the same time. They thought of everything and supplied so many little details; like fun props to take photos with, extra centerpiece decorations, and baskets to collect cards-all details I didn't have time to plan. Besides the helpful staff, the venue is breathtaking. The chairlift to the top is an amazing experience for guests (even the grandparents loved it). The lodge and outdoor patio were both such relaxed and fun environments for the reception. Many people told us it was the best wedding they had ever attended and we think so too!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Alex and Brandon! We wish you many years of happiness and look forward to seeing you at Mount Sunapee through the years. All the best!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married at Mount Sunapee Resort earlier this month and it truly was the BEST day of our lives!! We would recommend this venue to anyone who wants to have a great, memorable, STRESS-FREE wedding day. Lynda, Pipere and Megan were absolutely phenomenal from start to finish and had every detail down to a science the day of!!!! They were so quick to respond to every little question I had over the 8 months of planning. Even responding to my emails late at night or over the weekend. My husband and I decided to do a buffet and we did not try the food until the weekend before the wedding. We were VERY happy with the food. It was SO DELICIOUS!! The service was incredible. All of the staff were so professional. Making sure my husband and I were happy every step of the way. They even hand delivered food and drinks while we were taking pictures after the ceremony. Lynda, Pipere and Megan kept everything moving smoothly and handled everything so that we could enjoy our day. Every interaction with these ladies months prior to the day of the wedding was pleasant. Again, our guests could not stop raving about their overall experience--the views, the food and the staff, getting married here was the best decision we made! Thanks so much Sunapee!

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    It was our great pleasure Courtney and Bill! We wish you many years of happiness and look forward to seeing you at Mount Sunapee through the years. All the best!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot even begin to explain how amazing this venue and staff is. My husband and I got married here 10/13/17 and we had been working with Lynda Cioffi from the day we signed the contract till the day of the wedding and she was outstanding. Linda made sure we always felt listened to, understood and that our ideas mattered, she went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. I emailed back and forth with Lynda weekly for the entire year and she assisted with any question I had in a timely manner. We had a timeline throughout the year and Lynda was sure to remind me of any decisions that needed to be made and supported me while making them. During the seating chart process Lynda supplied us with a program called social tables that made the entire process seamless! The day of the rehearsal I realized I had completely forgotten about centerpieces for the cocktail tables and Lynda managed to supply me with some votives last minute, she was an angel and made my day so memorable. 10/10 recommend this venue and specifically Lynda Cioffi, they truly don’t make wedding/event coordinators like her anymore.

    Mount Sunapee's reply:

    Thank you again for choosing Mount Sunapee! It was a great pleasure working with you. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We wish you all the best in the years to come!