Mount Hamilton Grandview Reviews

8 | Mount Hamilton, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Mount Hamilton Grandview

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

8
Order by:
  • D

    David · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Might as well stop searching. This place is the whole package. We looked at 8 venues throughout San Jose and none of them were even close. When we were looking for a venue we wanted something with amazing food and beautiful scenery. Both my wife and I (and her family) have gone to the restaurant and knew the food was amazing. The food during dinner is the exact same--not a brought in catered food. The view is stunning during the day and at night. From the day ceremony overlooking the mountains and city to the night with a whole city filled with lights. The days leading up the wedding was a breeze. Jodi is thoughtful, organized, and very accommodating. The day of she kept in touch with our vendors and made sure everything went so smoothly. Ilya (general manager) and the rest of the staff are all a big family. They always helped each and took care of every detail that we asked and had the intuition to think beyond that which we may have missed. Because they run the show as a big family everything is honest and you never feel like they are trying to take advantage of you just because it is a wedding. I can't say enough good things about the venue and our experience. I wish we could do the day all over--everything was perfect. Thank you again Grandview staff for the amazing day! Looking forward to having dinner with you guys again soon.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would say that picking Grandview for our wedding is probably one of the best decisions we’ve made. Everything about here is just excellent - the amazing food, gorgeous views, and more importantly, friendly and professional staff who was so thoughtful and accommodating.

    We did our wedding without a planner, so we felt there was so much to figure out before the perfect wedding day. Luckily, Ilya, the GM at Grandview, was always there to help us. He listened to our needs, cared for us, offered helpful suggestions that made sure everything was lined up perfectly for and on our special day.

    I'd had a high expectation of the level of the service at Grandview; yet it was better than I thought - the whole crew just went out their way to ensure that we had the best experience. For example, drinks were brought to us without us asking when we were at the lower patios taking pictures; food was delivered to the cottage because Ilya noticed that my wife and I were too busy to eat at the reception, again without us asking. It’s all about the details that really matter, isn’t it?

    As one of our favorite restaurants in South Bay, Grandview will always have a place in our hearts. I would highly recommend it!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING! No complaints. The best venue you will find anywhere in the South Bay. Unbeatable views, staff and food. Just flawless. Much better than anything we looked at anywhere, including top rates venues in San Francisco

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After visiting a half dozen or so venues, we decided on the Grandview for our wedding. From our first meeting to view the venue we felt so much more at ease than we had anywhere else. Maurice, Melissa, and Ilya, were so flexible and accommodating. They focused on how they could help us throw a great party and have a great time rather than on rules and minimums. The view and ambiance at the Grandview is nothing short of spectacular, and the food was equally memorable. Everything turned out fantastic and their staff even paid special attention to make sure that we were fed, bringing us separate appetizers and plated dinners even though we opted for buffet for our guests. We heard lots of compliments from our guests on the food and the overall experience. We really couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. In addition to the ceremony and reception venue, there is a bridal suite onsite that turned our to be invaluable as a staging area and space to get ready on the morning of the wedding. Overall this is a unique and special place and the owners and staff did a phenomenal job to make our day great. We would highly recommend the Grandview as your wedding venue of choice!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! The Grandview was my dream wedding and reception. The management and staff could not have been more helpful, professional, and great at what they do. Everyone who attended our wedding continues to comment on the venue and how wonderful the food and staff was. I found it so stress-free to see how everything was handled and what an incredible menu they put together. I can't even put into words how much I loved EVERYTHING. Thank you to The Grandview..........I can't wait to get back there for dinner...brunch....and every anniversary dinner I will have!!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When initially searching for a wedding venue I was looking for something unique and stunningly beautiful. Grandview nailed it on both counts. It is only a 20 minute drive from downtown San Jose, but the property feels like a secret mountain getaway from the city. Plus, the view is amazing by day or night.
    At first, the sticker price seems high, but the event deposit includes the property rental for the day, the staff of waiters and bartenders, ceremony and reception set up including linens and glassware, and the amazing bonus of a bridal suite at your disposal. The suite can be used for pre-ceremony prep and also provides the bride and groom on site accommodation for the wedding night. After the deposit, we didn't need to worry until the day of the wedding when we closed out the balance for the food, drinks, tax, and 20% gratuity. That's it. Super easy and straightforward. We were certainly not nickeled nor dimed.
    Another bonus you get is Ilya, the restaurant's general manager/event coordinator. He sincerely wants to help you host an amazing event and genuinely wants to make your wedding the best day ever. Ilya has suggestions that come from experience, yet really allows you the freedom to be the ones to make the major decisions. He told me that I was the boss, but then pulled all of the strings backstage to make things happen. Ilya really made our planning process much less stressful.
    Our wedding day was absolutely amazing. The staff was professional and friendly. The bartenders were excellent. Chuy, one of the waiters, made it his mission to ensure that my husband and I never had an empty wine glass. The food was absolutely delicious, evident from the never-ending compliments from our guests. Ilya even ran interference so we got a chance to relax and enjoy the meal! In the end, our wedding was beautiful and fun. We hadn't thought a dream wedding would be possible, but we really did have the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue. The site itself makes the entire event seem so intimate and special. The staff is exceptional and all the guests commented on how the service was impeccable. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a smaller sized wedding!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • J

    Jon · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a great time working with Ilya (GM) at Grandview. He was very attentive and open to all of our requests/desires. On the day of the event, Grandview went above and beyond to make sure things moved on schedule and precision. The guests enjoyed the delicious food and incredible views. We are very satisfied with the way the evening turned out and have many great memories.

    Sent on 09/27/2016