Weddings

Moulin Events and Meetings Reviews

Moulin Events and Meetings

Moulin Events and Meetings

Saint Louis, MO
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very willing to accommodate, very honest, very FUN party!

    Moulin Events and Meetings's reply:

    Thank you Emily! Our team simply followed your lead on the fun part! Your friends and family were a blast, thank you! ann
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a venue that will go above and beyond, this is definitely it - Moulin is AMAZING!! Our wedding was supposed to be 9/15/17 in West Palm Beach, Florida, but with the path Hurricane Irma was taking we knew that probably wouldn't happen. The week before I started calling venues in St. Louis explaining the situation and Moulin was the only venue willing to work with us (even with stating we were waiting two days to make the final call). Ann was truly a lifesaver and I cannot thank her and the staff enough for pulling this off and making our dream wedding come true! Although we were expecting a beach wedding, everything was PERFECT! I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone getting married in the St. Louis area!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ann (coordinator) and Moulin was fantastic, very responsive to emails and calls, very organized and had thought of everything before we could even think of more questions. Linda, the bridal attendant, was fantastic at the reception. Food was amazing, the space is really unique (dark plank wood floors, exposed brick walls). Loved everything about it!
  • Geneline
    Geneline Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was love at first site with this venue. We had our wedding on October 1, 2016 in the Centennial Ballroom. The room itself is gorgeous without decorations. We did not have to do a lot to decorate, which was great! Ann is an absolute delight to work with. We have never met someone so enthusiastic about their job. She is passionate and she knows what she is doing! She was so easy to work with and took all of our ideas and brought it to life. Oh, let's mention to the food! We have been to many weddings, and food is always a key point to a reception. The food is amazing!!! We got many compliments about how delicious everything was. Our reception was from 6-10pm, so some of us who wanted to party more, just went downstairs to the 21st street brewers bar! Everything was fantastic and convenient.

    Moulin Events and Meetings's reply:

    Geneline, thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure hosting your friends and family. Thank you so much! ann
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect with the help of Moulin! The venue was beautiful (our guests were telling us all night how much they loved the space) and working with Ann was amazing. She was attentive to every detail and made the planning process so easy. Our day-of attendant, Linda was a dream. She took great care of us and our wedding party. We were able to enjoy our wedding reception along with our guests as Ann and Linda handled all the details and coordinated the schedule of the evening seamlessly. The food was incredible and the staff could not have been more helpful. They literally catered to our every need and we sincerely did not want the night to end. BOOK Moulin ASAP! You will NOT regret it.

    Moulin Events and Meetings's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah and Mike! Your words are very kind and appreciated. Our team, myself and Linda thank you so much-you were a joy to host! ann
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ann was PHENOMENAL! She made sure everything was perfect on our wedding day. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Ann. She took our vision of our wedding day and made it even better than we could envisioned. Ann was great to work with. She handled all the details and the reception went over so smoothly. I loved the look of Moulin. The exposed brick, the *mostly* original flooring, and the cafe lighting gave it a romance feel without being over the top. The room was big but still felt small and personal. Lots of room on the dance floor for everyone and space for people to stand and enjoy drinks. There's also a small restaurant upstairs that on a nice night, people can go upstairs to enjoy the view of downtown St. Louis. An added bonus, there's a great craft bar below and after the reception was over, we told everyone to head downstairs to keep the party going. It was great to have everyone meet at the same place without needing to take any transportation to get there.
  • User2297726 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Moulin for our rehearsal dinner. We used the basement Malthouse Cellar for dinner. The food was delicious and they even helped out with my sister's egg allergy. The staff was helpful and made sure everyone was taken care of.

    Moulin Events and Meetings's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan! We truly enjoyed hosting your friends and family. Congratulations again! Moulin
  • User2215258 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used the Malt House Cellar for our large rehearsal dinner (had more of a cocktail reception than sit down dinner). The event went so well. Julia was WONDERFUL to work with and helped us brainstorm and plan a unique event for our family and out of town guests. The food was AMAZING and we got lots of compliments on what a unique and fun venue it was!

    Moulin Events and Meetings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are truly pleased that your guests and family enjoyed their experience. Congratulations! the Moulin Staff
  • E
    Emily Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be happier that I booked with Moulin. They will help you take care of every detail both in planning and the day of. On my wedding day they took care of everything: bustling my gown, packing my belongings, etc. My wedding was in the Jefferson Ballroom. It looked so chic. I can't say enough good things about Ann. She was a dream to work with.

    Moulin Events and Meetings's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! Myself, Linda and the whole team enjoyed hosting yours and Andrew's friends and family! Thank you!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I booked Moulin for our May 2014 wedding and reception. With the old wood floors and exposed brick, the place has a ton of character and warmth – it’s truly one of a kind. Additionally, it’s close to great picture taking sites like Lafayette Park/Square and Washington University. We elected to have our wedding in the Chouteau Room and reception in the Grand Ballroom.
    While the aesthetics were a perfect fit, hands down the reason we chose Moulin was for Ann. Given that we were planning our wedding long distance from Houston, for us, a coordinator was just as important as the venue. She is absolutely phenomenal, stellar, a complete rock star I could go on and on. Her down to Earth attitude and dry humor were a perfect fit for my husband and I. When I wanted to coordinate a surprise Fred Bird appearance for my husband she was all for it and had awesome ideas of how to do it. She’s been in the business a long time and has seen just about everything – I trusted her opinion more than any of those I received during the entire wedding process. The food at Moulin was good – shrimp, Asian pork, and beef and blue cheese crostini appetizers (The shrimp were awesome!), chicken, asparagus and fingerling potato for main entrée. Moulin made sure we had a plate of food waiting at our bridal table that was served when we sat down so it would still be hot – it was such a small, but awesome thing. Their service was phenomenal – staff were constantly asking me if I needed anything throughout the night. Also in deserve of praise is Ms. Linda –she is an angel on Earth for your bridal party. She is so sweet, caring and hilarious – just an absolute help throughout the day for anything we needed and ensuring our gifts were packed up and out the door that night. Ann and Linda became like family for us through this process –we still frequently talk and think about them. Between them, the awesome venue and service at Moulin, I couldn’t imagine having our wedding anywhere else!

    Moulin Events and Meetings's reply:

    Ashley, thank you, thank you, thank you for the amazing comments! We loved hosting your friends and fam! ~ann & linda
  • S
    Samanatha Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was perfect they were easy to work with and totally organized. Ann was amazing and her helper Linda was great! Food was also great
  • M
    Molly Married on 11/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ann & the rest of the Moulin team made my wedding reception unforgettable! They were willing to work with my budget from day one & helped make my dream a reality! Any idea I had, Ann made it happen! Ladies if you want your reception to be stress free for you and your loved ones,BOOK HERE! When it came to catering the tasting was a ball for my groom & I ! Ann is quick to help with any guest dietary needs & able to make knowledgeable suggestions! I did not have one single complaint about the food at my wedding!

    Moulin Events and Meetings's reply:

    Thank you so much Molly, your friends and family were a joy to host! We are so honored that would recommend our services, thank you!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Would HIGHLY recommend! Ann is amazing and made my day so easy :)
  • User1215214 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We fell in love with Moulin Events the first time we visited and could immediately envision our wedding reception in that space. Ann was amazing to work with through the entire process. Everything was so easy to plan because it was all in one place! The decorations they had in stock were just the look we were going for and the food was delicious! We received so many compliments on our reception. We’re so grateful for Ann, Linda, and the entire Moulin staff for helping make our day unforgettable!
  • User1268706 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The room was beautiful and everyone was extremely nice and responsive. The food was amazing and many guests were very complimentary. We wanted to have our reception in the city and the location was perfect in Lafayette Square. I would definitely recommend Moulin for an event.
  • User882551 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would highly recommend Moulin as a wedding reception site. Everyone raved about the food! The passed appetizers were great, and everyone seemed to have enough. The space is wonderful and looked beautiful the night of the wedding. The staff is marvelous. Ann and Linda were a joy to work with. Ann helped to organize and plan pre-event. She has lots of helpful advice and was always available for questions and during those last minute times of panic she was calm and knew just what to do. Linda took great care of us during the event and was on top of everything. So many people raved about the wedding and compared it to other weddings they had recently attended. Moulin came out on top every time. If you are looking for a site, this is a must see.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 07/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Moulin Events is a beautiful unique space for a wedding. Ann Jones and the staff at Moulin helped us plan and pull off our wedding from start to finish. We were at complete ease on the wedding day and everything went smoothly and beautifully. The food was amazing and we heard nothing but positive remarks from our guests regarding the food, space, and service.
  • J
    Joanie Married on 03/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The moulin staff was a pleasure to work with. From emails to meetings to tastings to answering all of my questions, they were helpful and responsive and made my planning so much easier!
    We got many comments from our guests on how delicious the entrees were and how nice the staff was! My sister even said she usually doesn't find staffs at receptions to be overly friendly and she was pleasantly surprised with how nice everyone was!
    We couldn't have chosen a better place for our reception :)
  • J
    Hannah Married on 01/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good stuff about Moulin. They went above and beyond from the first day we contacted them to the very end of our reception. Everybody who worked there helped to make our wedding day just as we imagined with very little stress or worry. The food was delicious, the venue was great...just everything about it was amazing. I have to thank the staff at Moulin for helping make our dreams come true!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Moulin and it's staff are a "12" on a 5-point scale...no joke! I cannot say enough about the professionalism and quality of Ann and her staff at Moulin. They went above and beyond on...well...EVERYTHING! Ann is the wedding coordinator at Moulin and I would have been lost without her! The ambiance at Moulin is to die for. Beautifully kept original hard wood flooring, brick walls...it has a rustic feel which is the perfect atmosphere for a wedding! I fell in love with Moulin the moment we walked in. We rented every floor for some part of our wedding. The Cellar (basement) was PERFECT for our rehearsal dinner. We were married in the Chouteau Room on the first floor....cocktail our in napoleon and lafayette rooms....reception in centennial ballroom and after party on the rooftop! Yes, there's a rooftop!!!! GORGEOUS facility. I highly recommend at least adding Moulin to your list of Venues to visit...you will not be disappointed!!!!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Moulin is such a unique and beautiful place. Our guests could not stop talking about it! Most importantly though, my husband and I had a great experience with the staff there. They took care of us the minute we walked in to check the place out. Fabulous food, great people! We are so happy we decided to have our wedding and reception at Moulin!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Moulin Staff personally sits down with you and your family to make sure that every tiny detail is planned out to your vision. The food was amazing, the room is beautiful, the staff caters you you all night to make sure that you have nothing to worry about. I highly suggest the Moulin for your upcoming wedding!!!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 12/12/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an incredible experience at Moulin. Both my new husband and I personally know the owner from having worked for him in the past, so when were looking at reception venues we knew Moulin was the right choice. We knew we would be in good hands and we were not disappointed. From the initial consultation to the actual reception, it was overall a wonderful experience. Ann Jones is absolutely amazing to work with throughout the planning process, and all the staff did a great job taking care of our guests for the entire event. My reception was flawless and I have the Moulin staff to thank. I would recommend that anyone book their event there in a heartbeat!
  • J
    Jeanette Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Moulin Events for our Wedding Rehearsal dinner. The Malthouse Cellar was the perfect size for our small group, and did not need any added decor as the room itself is quite beautiful on its own. I received many compliments from our guests on both the venue and the food. Alex and her staff were great to work with and made sure everything ran smoothly.

    Moulin Events and Meetings's reply:

    Thank you Jeanette, we are so happy that your event was a success! Thank you for sharing your experience with future happy couples, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations!