Motion Music Entertainment Reviews

12 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Motion Music Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Motion Music Entertainment 1
Motion Music Entertainment 2
Motion Music Entertainment 3
Motion Music Entertainment 4
Motion Music Entertainment 5
Motion Music Entertainment 6
Motion Music Entertainment 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Lana

    Lana K. Mitchell · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Johnson, DJ Extraordinaire

    I have never heard such a good DJ before. He is able to involve audience members and even the children in dancing to their dance. Ryan took my song list and expanded it knowing just the right ones to play. He is serious when he needs to be, but sprinkles enough humor in between to keep things entertaining. We are in our 70's and loved every minute thanks to Ryan. Hire him if you want smooth transitions at your wedding. I am still getting comments from attendees that they had the best time.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
    Motion Music Entertainment 8
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast, Ryan and the Motion Music Entertainment was outstanding! I came to him with a tiny vision, Ryan brought it to another level. Flawless evening, every detail covered. I can't thank him enough for making my husbands 70th surprise birthday a success. I knew what we were doing every minute of the evening, When we met to talk about ideas and music I felt comfortable saying any little idea, he brought charm and class to our event, totally professional and very approachable. If you need someone, Call Ryan. he will get it done. One more thing, he is honest. To me that is the most important thing you should know. That is a quality that is hard to find anymore. Thanks again Ryan.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got blessed on our very first phone call with Ryan Johnson while preparing to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We had much more than just music in mind we had a story to tell of a young love, a first dance, a Walk in the Clouds, and now wedding vows to renew. Ryan brought together the songs we loved from the moments we cherished and created a night we will never forget. our 50th Anniversary was a dream come true! Thank you Ryan, the best DJ in Tucson !
    Ed and Sharon

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the third time we’ve used Motion Music Entertainment and we’ve never been disappointed! Excellent service, excellent with kids, and a really great crowd pleaser.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 02/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great! Everything was very professional.

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • L

    Lish · Married on 12/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My entire experience, from the first phone call, to the last and everything in between was definitely 10 stars. (Goggle only lets me give five) Ryan and Motion Music Entertainment came to my rescu! Our non-profit's annual holiday party grew this year to nearly 700 guests, so we had to switch venues to the TCC. Then i found out late that our regular DJ had retired, so I had to find someone who would be able to accommodate such a large group of people, within our budget. This seemed impossible, but thankfully the first company I called was M.M.E. Ryan was amazing, he not only was able to help us, but also meet the strict requirements of the TCC's vendor policy. He also worked directly with our event coordinator at the venue, saving me some valuable time!

    Amazing customer service aside, the sound at our event was perfect! The dance music he chose and even how he interacted with our clients who have disabilities was top notch! Definitely much better than we've ever had. I cannot recommend Ryan and any of his sound or entertainment companies enough!!

    Thank you so much for an unforgettable experience for our clients!! Can't wait till next year!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • R

    Rhonda · event on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Johnson was great to work with. I called him to preform at our elementary school's Fall Festival. From the start Ryan was easy to communicate with and very responsive to the needs of our event. Ryan met me at the school one evening and walked the area with me explaining where he thought the best place to set up would be. He took into account where all the other activities would be going on and explained how he would set up the speakers to achieve the most benefit. We also hired him to do some special lighting and again, Ryan explained in detail how he would set it up and what the end result would be. The event was a huge success, and the music and lighting that Ryan Johnson provided was a big part of that success. He and his assistant , Jesse, were lively and entertaining, they were able to bring many of the families to the dance floor. The children had a great time and were happy during the dancing and with the costume parade Ryan led. I would work with Ryan and Jesse anytime, if fact we have already booked them for our next event! If you are looking for a DJ, I would highly recommend the services of Motion Music Entertainment. Trust me, your event will go from average to amazing!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • L

    Lucretia · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is amazing to work with. First of all, he comprehends the scope of a project and the importance the individuals involved attach to it. He is flexible with his timing and adjustments that need to be made throughout the duration. His costs are more than reasonable and his customer service and responsiveness is fantastic. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • A

    Adam · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and the rest of the folks at Motion Music Entertainment did such an amazing job at our wedding. They really make each wedding the best wedding ever. From the first meeting to the last, my wife and I got to know Ryan as much as he go to know us. The attention to detail and level of commitment that he provides is bar none.

    The grand entrance and Love story that he prepared for us were absolutely amazing, funny and sweet. The reception was elegant and the music was exactly what he had asked for. From the 170+ folks at our wedding, everyone said that it was the most elegant, fun and organized wedding they had ever been to. If you are looking to make your wedding the best ever then look no further than Ryan. Motion Music is more than just a DJ. Ryan will be the MC and make sure everything runs smoothly and looks perfect. He makes an itinerary that is planned down to 15 minute intervals. That is hard to find with other DJ companies. He interacts with everyone at the wedding and will even join you on the dance floor and plan games to help get everyone involved and excited during the wedding. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding and it was all thanks to the professionalism and quality of Motion Music Entertainment. Highly recommended for any event and especially weddings.

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is AMAZING!!! We needed a DJ for our wedding, and Ryan was so much more!! A friend of a friend was going to DJ our wedding, but backed out about 4 months before the wedding. April is such a busy wedding month, we thought we weren't going to find anyone. Then Motion Music Entertainment was recommended to us, and we found our DJ. Ryan and his team are much more than just a DJ, they provided a whole atmosphere for the wedding that was customized just for us. He spent hours working on our reception and even helped us come up with a special entrance for our bridal party, where he actually roasted them based on personal stories we provided, and it was a blast! Ryan was the host and Michael was the DJ for the reception. Having a separate host was the best! He kept the guests engaged and entertained and when he felt the room shifting from something, he quickly changed up the activity or music and re-engaged everyone again! I can go on and on about how awesome Ryan and his team at Motion Music Entertainment are, but it will be a really long post. From the first meeting, we felt like we mattered and we weren't just another client.... we were Family! Thank you Ryan!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ's were amazing. Ryan kept everyone up and dancing the entire night. We loved every minute of it. It was the best reunion EVER! My husband and friends hope to hire Ryan for future events. Thanks a million for everything!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
    Motion Music Entertainment 9
    Motion Music Entertainment 10
    Motion Music Entertainment 11
    Motion Music Entertainment 12
    Motion Music Entertainment 13
    Motion Music Entertainment 14
    Motion Music Entertainment 15
    Motion Music Entertainment 16
    Motion Music Entertainment 17
    Motion Music Entertainment 18
  • F

    Francine · Married on 02/11/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Rock and Roll Club liked this DJ and want him back next year. He has been booked for July2019 already. He played a variety of oldies from the 50’s through the 80’s. The dance
    floor was full most of the evening. This was not a wedding; there were over 240 people.

    Sent on 02/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review