Motion and Film Reviews

10 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Motion and Film

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nilda · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared did a fantastic job in capturing our wedding day. My husband and I are really happy with the wedding video that he put together for us. As we are from California, organizing from interstate could be really hard but Jared made it easy for us. We picked him because we saw some of his works online and also he's very prompt in responding to all my questions. He was very easy to work with, punctual, very professional and most importantly we love the quality of his work. Can't thank him enough for being part of our lifetime event:)

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found motion and film randomly online and decided to give them a shot. We are so happy we did, Jared was great to work with, he was on time and made sure he stayed to get all the right shots. His costumer service was wonderful, he definitely went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. He was very perfessional, and his shots are great! I would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Love Story video and Wedding video were amazing! Jared Walker truly has a gift. The lighting and the angles and the special effects like slow motion were creative and fun and made the finished product perfection. They make you laugh and cry. Jared seems to know how to capture you looking your best and I wouldn't change a thing. These are gifts that we will treasure for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • User3760726 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many good things I could say about Jared. He was patient with us, and there was confusion about the payment on my parent's end so he was willing to work with them, and wait. He was friendly, and easy to work with. He got my video back to me in an extremely quick manner, and my husband and I loved it! He was willing to work with us, and followed the style that we were looking for. He even worked hard to find a great song for our video since the one we wanted was not licensed. His price is very affordable and one of the best around the Salt Lake area. You definitely get your money worth. I will be recommending him to my friends that get married.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • A

    Alie · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared was awesome with everything. He was very knowledgeable in what he was doing and all his advice was very helpful in getting me exactly what I had envisioned. He had a lot of great ideas and our video was so much better than I expected. His prices are very reasonable and he is well worth the money. This is something I get to keep from my wedding and I would definitely go with Jared again. Jared did an amazing job and I could not have asked for a better result. We had him do our whole wedding day with temple, ring ceremony, and reception. We also had him do a love story video to show at the reception. All turned out fantastic!!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • D

    Dan · Married on 06/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day that we scheduled for our video shoot was over cast and not ideal for lighting. Jared still met with us and asked if we wanted to still shoot it or wait a day for the skies to clear. He was very good about getting the best shot possible to make the movie exceptionally high quality.

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • E

    Eva · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Jared on our wedding video. Our wedding was unlike most and it included a combination of both Western and Chinese Traditions. Although Jared was unfamiliar with our cultural traditions, his attention to detail and alacrity validated our decision to work with Motion and Film. Jared was very responsive throughout the process and always reached out to ensure that both my husband and I were up to date on all the details. He also tried his best to accommodate all of our requests and was thorough enough to capture the important moments of our day. We loved the final product! Not only was it a perfect summary of our wedding day but was delivered in a timely manner as well. We would HIGHLY recommend Jared to anyone. Thank you for the wonderful wedding video!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • User3661558 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared Walker was a wonderful videographer. He was prompt to answer all of my questions in email, and when we shot the footage, he was professional and comfortable to be with. His style is very artistic and he knows how to film and edit to show the couple's love for each other. I am very satisfied with what he did for us, and our wedding is recorded for us forever! Thanks Jared!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jared was recommended to me by my friend and he was by far the best choice for the job! He did a spectacular job with our video and we have received so many complements on the video since then. He worked around us as well as our photographer so seamlessly, it was as if he wasn't there. He was able to capture the spirit of our wedding through his wonderful work. He was easy to work with and easy going. He understood exactly what we wanted and that was evident in the final product. Very professional and very timely with correspondence and editing the video. Deciding to get a video made with Jared was the best money we spent on our wedding! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • User3538183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got both an engagement and wedding video and they were both amazing. I could not have asked for more beautiful videos. He takes the time to get to know you and what it is you want, and he did an awesome job working around our photographer so that I hardly even noticed he was there. I did as much research (if not more) as any bride for my wedding and give a BIG recommend for Motion & Film.

    Sent on 09/16/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review