Moss Denver Reviews

18 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Moss Denver

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

18

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Kelli

    Kelli Olifirowicz · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue with a Great Team

    We got married at Moss and everyone absolutely loved it! It is a gorgeous venue with plenty of different options for room set up. We had both our ceremony and reception there and were able to switch back and forth from the Edison Room to the Chandelier Room for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. The moss wall is a great feature and a great photo opportunity for guests.
    We worked with both Melanie and Nicole, and had great experiences with each of them. They were responsive and helped us figure out what would be best for our guests with the suggestions they had.
    The venue is a little pricey, as it only includes renting the space, and the preferred vendors they have are not the best if you are looking for a budget wedding. We wanted to get married on a specific Saturday, but they are more cost friendly if you are willing to have your wedding in the off-season and not on a Saturday.
    We would highly recommend! We had the most beautiful wedding and everyone commented on how cool the venue was.

    Sent on 11/15/2019

    Moss Denver's reply:

    Congratulations Kelli! Thank you for your review! We loved hosting your day and we are so happy to hear how much you and your guests loved the space!
  • Cristi

    Cristi L Bejadhar (Mother Of Bride) · Married on 12/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous with Simplicity and Elegance

    We loved every inch of Moss Denver for our daughter's wedding! The staff was so helpful and professional too.

    What a beautiful location for any event!

    Sent on 01/04/2020

    Moss Denver's reply:

    Cristi, thank you so much for your review! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We were honored to host Madi & John's day! Congrats to the happy couple!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moss was the perfect venue for our wedding! We had our ceremony/cocktail/dancing in the Edison room, and then dinner in the chandelier room! Everything was perfect and the aesthetic was exactly what we were going for! Our guests loved the space!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • Mallory

    Mallory Parks · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Favorite Building in Denver

    Charles & I were immediately right at home when we found Moss. The red brick walls, the exposed beams, the white wash brick, the industrial windows... It was the perfect setting for our wedding. The back bridal room is a little small, but we opted to get ready off property which ended up working great. You can't take a bad photo in that space. The moss wall is spectacular and such a unique backdrop. And we highly recommend renting their Rustic Rentals tables - its a perfect addition to the space. The whole staff was incredible. We want to throw another event there one day!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Moss almost more that a year out prior to our wedding, they were still finalizing the finishing touches to venue. Everything about our wedding was just beautiful. They were extremely flexible and willing to work with us. Some additional rules and regulations were added after the contract was signed, but again they were willing to work with us. They management staff was on point, they understood every single detailed needed, and allowed us to meet as many times as we needed in order to tie up loose ends.

    We received our deposit back in a timely manner.

    They also provide you with different rental options which was nice because the furniture was all handmade and in line with our wedding theme.

    They also have a florist on site, which were incredible to work with.

    We loved our wedding, thanks to the Moss gang for making it beautiful! We would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I settled on Denver as a destination wedding location. Coming from Chicago, we knew we wanted to celebrate our marriage at a venue that felt like “us” and paid tribute to the city where we’d started our story together. Moss Denver seemed to do just that — offering a romantic feel in a more industrial, urban space, not at all unlike something we would find in our own city. We loved that it could hold its own when it came to decor, too, without needing to be overly designed or transformed.

    When we booked Moss in the spring of 2016, the Edison Room was still under construction, but the Chandelier Room and a well-sold vision for the other half of the space were enough to hook us. When we arrived in September to see the venue and meet with our vendors, we knew we had made the right decision. The Edison Room was complete and looked remarkable, just like the rest of the space.

    On the day of our wedding, we held our ceremony and cocktail hour in the Edison Room, and moved seamlessly to the Chandelier Room for dinner and dancing. The evening was everything we could have hoped for, much of which is because the vision for our day was carried out so beautifully on the backdrop that is Moss. Thank you for creating such a gorgeous space where we were able to make so many lifelong memories.

    From start to finish our interactions with the venue staff were professional and helpful (down to the wedding day, when our venue manager jumped in to help stitch up a pair of ripped groomsman pants right before the ceremony!). I would highly recommend booking Moss Denver for your event.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so excited we found Moss to host our wedding. Kayla and the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. The space is beautiful and the flexibility of what you can do with the space is so unique. So far it has been so easy to work with everyone there and we are so excited for our big day to be held at Moss.

    Sent on 12/28/2015

    Moss Denver's reply:

    Ashley! We are so excited to host your big day. Thanks for the kind words!
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I stumbled across the Moss by pure luck and we're so excited. Interactions with Kayla, a manager at the Moss, have been great. She was eloquent, sweet and happy to help us any way she could. She made us feel special, welcoming us for our site visit with snacks and beverages, and was able to guide us through the venue with ease. Born from an old warehouse in the Denver Arts District, the space has been transformed showcasing the beautiful original brick and windows offering incredible natural light, with sweet touches of romance - exactly what we were looking for.

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moss Denver has been wonderful to work with! Kayla and her team are easy-going, attentive, creative and easy to talk to. They've helped to make (what could've been) a stressful time completely stress-free.

    The venue itself is beautiful and in a perfect location. I couldn't imagine spending our special day anywhere else. Thanks Moss Denver!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the greatest venue. I am so thankful I chose to hold my wedding here!! All of my guests were so impressed with the look of the venue and the flow of the event. From the lighting, natural brick, and the gorgeous Moss wall-- everything about this venue is so lovely and I am so grateful that I could hold my wedding here.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • User6144978 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent. We held our annual event "Bread & Wine" there in December and it could not have been better. Around 250 people came as we enjoyed food, drink, music, and conversation. The staff at Moss was fun and easy to work with. An ideal space for virtually any type of event - spatially, aesthetically, and relationally. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently held an event at Moss Denver and have nothing but wonderful things to say about my entire experience. The staff is very responsive, sweet, flexible and hospitable, and they went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. I was particularly impressed when they offered to help me unload my car (in the snow, I might add)! Then there's the stunning space - it's a flexible space with some incredible bones. I love the natural light, exposed brick and industrial feel. The hand crafted furniture can be oriented many ways to help any event vision come to life. Again, a huge thank you to the team. Moss is wonderful and I can't wait to be back!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • User6163418 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love this venue! Its a flexible and beautiful industrial space with lots of windows for natural light. The staff is welcoming and very helpful! I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 01/06/2016

    Moss Denver's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so grateful for you!

    Sincerely,
    The Moss Team
  • Hayley

    Hayley Hunter · Married on 09/26/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morsel of Magic on Santa Fe

    We loved Moss! We hired a different vendor but I can only say fabulous things about them. You have a lot of choices of ceremony space. If you like chandeliers, omg this is the place for you. My fiance didn't like the ceilings but I disagreed.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Wessel · Married on 09/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet and Romantic

    Moss Denver was the perfect setting for our sweet romantic ceremony. Melanie was awesome and allowed us access to the venue on multiple occasions for a quick look around so that we could organize in order to have our BIG DAY go seamlessly. The atmosphere was gorgeous and we had such a wonderful time!!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • User6721107 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue and a wonderful team!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley Mcpherson · Married on 11/09/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fall Wedding

    Moss is a gorgeous unique venue that you can really make your own style without having to do too much. They are on the expensive side compared to some other venues but we really felt it was worth it for the character it has!

    All photos attached to this review were taken by Shanna m. Photography.

    Sent on 11/23/2019

    Moss Denver's reply:

    Ashley, Thank you so much for your review! We loved hosting your wedding at Moss! We love the photos you provided, your day was stunning. Congrats!
  • J

    Jackie & Ryan · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moss Denver made our day truly one to remember.

    Not only were Kelly and her team receptive and helpful with plans, but the space is absolutely gorgeous. The moss wall (especially dressed) is dramatic, and the same goes for the Edison and Chandelier Rooms. Our guests were totally awed. And we also worked with Project Floral (on site) who knew the space and could intuitively dress it to maximize the "wow" factor.

    Moss was also helpful in designing a payment plan that worked with our budget, and making recommendations for catering, liquor, etc.

    People still talk about how cool our wedding was :) And the pictures? To die for!

    Sent on 07/31/2018