MOsDJ Entertainment Reviews

62 | Rockaway, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for MOsDJ Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

62
Order by:
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    words cannot describe how amazing Max and his team are. we got his services for our wedding. he took the time to go over every detail before the wedding. no rush in our mettings with him. He is so profesional. Max is the best on what he does. If you want to have a unforgotten party, you must have Max and his team in it.

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • K

    Kevin and Marissa · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max is extremely professional, well organized, personable, and truly cares about your day. When looking for a DJ company to hire for your wedding you want someone who will be able to feel the emotion in the room and you want someone to be able to play the right songs for the right moments. Max and his crew at MOsDJ Entertainment were certainly able to feel the vibe in the room and keep everyone out on the dance floor. This was so important for us because at weddings we love to dance and we wanted everyone to be out there dancing and having fun at our wedding!

    Max sat down with us and went over all of the fine details of our big day twice, and followed it up just a few days before the wedding with a Facetime call to make sure all of his hard work was correct and properly organized. We both truly appreciated that call because it allowed us to finalize some things without having to travel to his office and take time out of our day. ALL of our friends and family were on the dance floor for the entire night. The place was rocking! We still receive compliments on how much fun people had dancing through the night and that is a ultimate compliment for a fantastic DJ. Max also provided the up-lighting for our room which made videos/pictures/and the first hand experience of the evening that much better. If you want a DJ who will work for you and with you on making your day fun, Max and MOsDJ Entertainment is your answer! Call, schedule a meeting, and make a contract ASAP!

    Marissa and Kevin

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • K

    kayla · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max at MosDJ was awesome! He really listened to what we wanted and went over our playlists over and over again to make sure everything was perfect. The lighting and the sound were amazing in our tented venue. They did a great job! Super professional, very responsive, and very flexible!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • User5355002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0




    We used MOsDJ Entertainment for our wedding and have received an endless amount of positive comments regarding the night. From the time that we first met with Max, my husband and I were certain that we would choose Max and his team. His meetings were never rushed, and he was sure to answer any and all questions. Max told us on day one that he was detail oriented, and I will assure you that this is nothing short of the truth. Max and his team are amazing. Their dedication to ensuring that my husband and I had the night of our dreams was beyond expectations. Gene and Melissa were the best team of photographers, working together to photograph every detail and make sure that my husband and I were happy with the results. The video that we have received allowed us to relive our experience through film! And of course, Max kept guests dancing all night. The photo booth was a great addition to our night that gave guests something to take home to remember the wonderful night! After searching for DJ, photographers, and videographers for months, and attending an endless number of meetings, we had one meeting with MOsDJ Entertainment and we were certain we were making the best choice.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • User5355002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0




    We used MOsDJ Entertainment for our wedding and have received an endless amount of positive comments regarding the night. From the time that we first met with Max, my husband and I were certain that we would choose Max and his team. His meetings were never rushed, and he was sure to answer any and all questions. Max told us on day one that he was detail oriented, and I will assure you that this is nothing short of the truth. Max and his team are amazing. Their dedication to ensuring that my husband and I had the night of our dreams was beyond expectations. Gene and Melissa were the best team of photographers, working together to photograph every detail and make sure that my husband and I were happy with the results. The video that we have received allowed us to relive our experience through film! And of course, Max kept guests dancing all night. The photo booth was a great addition to our night that gave guests something to take home to remember the wonderful night! After searching for DJ, photographers, and videographers for months, and attending an endless number of meetings, we had one meeting with MOsDJ Entertainment and we were certain we were making the best choice.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • Cherish

    Cherish · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were lucky enough to have Max as our Emcee and DJ for our wedding.

    He seamlessly moved through each phase of the event from the introduction to the last dance, which made our day stress free.

    He followed our musical requests and also kept the interests of the guests in mind, lengthening and shortening the period of music styles to fit with the crowd.

    Our party was nonstop fun and effortless. I would recommend Max and his team 100%.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing MosDJ was the best thing I could have ever done for my husband surprise birthday party. Everything went so smoothly from beginning to the end of the transaction. His presentation and his follow ups and his performance was 100% accurate. I gave Max (MosDJ) several different instructions and they were matched at its perfection. I would totally use and recommend MosDJ Entertainment any time of the day. For excellent service, performance, professionalism, and outstanding work, lighting, MC etc please DO NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT MosDJ. Hands Down, Great Job. Thank You Max for an amazing and Unforgettable Event... Will be contacted again for future events... Thank You

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max and his team were awesome. They kept the party going all night long. We originally gave him a song request list but told him to just go with the crowd. He did just that and everyone had a blast. His prices were amazing and his equipment worked!!! I will use him for future events and will recommend him to my friends and family. Thank you again for your hard work. It's hard to find people like you.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • M

    Myriam and Peter · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job , MOsDj was the best choice to make my wedding party amazing and fun..!!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything sums up to WAO!!! Max and Manny were amazing. They took care of every detail of our wedding, even directing the staff, which was supposed to be on top of everything. I'm glad we hired them because without their knowledge our wedding would have been a disaster. They keep everyone on the dance floor all night. I will recommend to anyone looking for a DJ and Videographer. Thanks Max.

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on the super bowl weekend of 2014 and honestly, we couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. The DJ was OMG!! amazing. The mixing was so good that we even skipped the garter to allow more time for dancing. I danced so much that my feet were killing me and I couldn't even walk at the end. All of my guest were amazed every time he played another track and all you could hear was OHHH!

    Not only were they good but very professional and nice. I will hire them again and again from now on. If you are reading this review, you are crazy if you go with another DJ. They are the BEST!!!

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please tell us how we performed at your event:
    We loved MOSDJ. Max had our guests dancing the entire night. Our guests were all different ages and every one of them was on the dance floor. He made our wedding flow so smoothly, and was great at timing everything. He was able to control the night when we needed to. He did so much more than play the music. He coordinated the entire event and took care of all of the details.

    We also used their videography service. The quality is amazing and it looks like a real movie. The best part is that we didn't even notice the videographer was there at all. The video highlight is incredible. They deserve more than a 5 star.

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Max from MOSDJ, and for the last month, I’ve heard nothing but how great he was. He was so energetic and professional. I can’t imagine how anyone would want to hire any other dj in the entire state of NJ . I can’t even verbalize how great he was in words. We immediately got along as soon as he gave us a demo because I knew my guests were going to enjoy it and that's ultimately what I wanted. Seriously, stop your search, you’ve found THE ONE.

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • M

    Martha · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very happy with the choice we made to hire mosdj entertainment for our wedding. Before the event, I was able to fill out planning forms online from music to timeline information about the wedding. I love how organized they are. When we went over the forms, I knew our wedding was in good hands. Their staff was very friendly, organized and professional. The ceremony and reception flowed perfectly with their guidance. Our DJ (Max) played all the right songs at the right time and our MC was not obnoxious like many we have seen. Thank you Max for helping make my wedding perfect! If you want the best, the choice is simple – mosdj entertainment. You will absolutely NOT regret it.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • N

    Nathalia · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express my gratitude and can't speak highly enough about Max at MO'sDJ. They are all friendly people who will help make your wedding magical. They set the tone of my wedding and did a wonderful job with everything. Everyone had a blast and gave me a lot of complements. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MO's DJ turned our wedding into one of the best parties and events we have ever been too!!! Between my wife and I, we have a lot of family and friends that all like to have fun and party, so when we were looking for a DJ, our main concern was finding one that would be able to play music for everyone, and keep the party going. Our DJ Manny was on point the entire night and one of the best DJ's we have ever seen. He had every table and guest on the dance floor the entire night, the dance floor was packed because of how good the music was. The Wedding Venue had to shut the lights off, because no one wanted to leave the dance floor. After the wedding I had multiple people come up to me and tell me that it was one of the best weddings they had been too because the music was so good and ask me who the DJ was and what company he was from. I have recommended MO's DJ and Manny to a lot of people from the wedding and I know one of my friends getting married next year wants to hire them and is requesting Manny do their Wedding as well.
    Thank you for being a part and making our Wedding Day the Best Day of our lives and the Most Memorable with great music to keep the party going all night long!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max and his assistant were amazing on the day of our wedding! Max was on time and had everything up and running just went we needed it to be, also aside from that his price was very reasonable considering the high level of service we received from him. He has excellent equipment, great sounding speakers, awesome lighting options and worked with us the whole way. I was also very impressed how he was able make recommendations for us about things we never even thought about like how long certain songs would be and suggest clean song break points instead of having a random awkward stop in a song. He made the whole process so easy and our guests had an amazing time. I would recommend MOSDJ services to anyone who asks me if I could suggest a great DJ.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • E

    Elvira · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Max was excellent. He did a good job as our DJ and MC for the night. Everyone responded well to the music and till this day, I haven't stop hearing how great our wedding was. We have already booked him for another event we are having. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max and Mosdj were great. They did a wonderful job of planning all of the details of our wedding and kept the dance floor full all night. He is a great host and has a great feel for what a crowd likes. Thanks Max we had a wonderful time at our wedding. I would definitely recommend you.
    Mark & Megan

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • A

    Ali · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were a couple of things that took absolute priority for us when we were planning our wedding.
    Great food, a talented photographer and an amazing DJ. DJs are easy to find but a GREAT DJ is nearly impossible. In our search, we found MOSDJ ENTERTAINMENT and I tell you, we did not make the wrong choice. They were amazing!! They helped us plan all of the details ahead of time. From dances to speeches, they made us feel very special. I'm glad that I didn't have to spend money on a wedding planner. There was never a dull moment, and never a second when the dance floor wasn’t completely crowded. They did a superb job of keeping the energy and fun up all night long. The photos were so amazing that we ended up hiring them again for my niece's sweet 16. It's a shame that they already had a DJ booked because I would have loved to party with MOSDJ again. I will forever recommend them.
    Ali & John

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed with how professional they were. I didn't even notice the photographer or videographer at all during the reception, and the moments that they captured in the photos were amazing. Max was great and helped us plan everything for the wedding. Seeing the pictures so quickly after our honeymoon was such a treat! From the pictures to the music, MOSDJ was very impressive. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • User3644202 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max, from MosDJ made sure we'd have an unforgettable time at our wedding. He was on the phone with us the night before our wedding day for an hour and a half making sure that each detail of our wedding was covered with the correct song. He took the time to write down our entire song list, which was very detailed! He took extra care to ensure we wouldn't have to worry about a thing, and it showed, as so many of our friends and family danced the night away, and enjoyed the ambiance created by the perfect purple uplighting provided by Mos. I'd definitely recommend this company to friends in the future for their upcoming events. Thank you Max for your true professionalism and friendliness towards us as we planned for our big day with you!
    -Lauren and Avi

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MOSDJ was recommended to me by a friend. After our first meeting we viewed some of their wedding pictures and right away I knew they would be able to capture exactly what we were looking for in our wedding. We had both the engagement and wedding pictures done, and we could not have been more happy with the turn out. They were extremely professional and always had great suggestions to make the pictures creative and fun. They made sure to honor any requests we had and did such a good job that we could not narrow down our proof selection. Great job mos, I will always recommend you.

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • User3531132 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MOsDJ did a fantastic job at our wedding. They were one of the most professional vendors we worked with throughout our entire wedding process. Max made sure we planned all of the necessary details, re-confirmed everything, and handled the day like a true pro. He kept the party alive, got people on the dance floor and overall helped create a great atmoshpere. Many of our guests commented on what a great job our DJ did in facilitating the party. I highly recommend MOsDJ

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • A

    Angie · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we chose MOSDJ for our wedding. Their calm personality made us feel so comfortable and relaxed on our big day. The DJ was amazing and our Video came out great! Thanks

    Sent on 04/25/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review