Morongo Golf Club at Tukwet Canyon Reviews

11 | Beaumont, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Morongo Golf Club at Tukwet Canyon

Recommended by 90%

11

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • S

    Shilpa Ditch · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent location, wonderful facility and dedicated staff

    April Nixon and her staff did a wonderful job of coordinating our daughter’s wedding. April was very detail oriented, courteous and accommodating special needs of our wedding. We were very happy with how the wedding and reception turned out and our guests thoroughly enjoyed it. We will definitely use Tukwet canyon Morengo wedding facilities again, if needed, and highly recommend this facility for consideration for wedding,

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 01/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was amazing!! I cannot say enough good things about them! April helped me with my wedding, she was so sweet and extremely helpful! Whatever I wanted she helped me make it happen, you will not find a better venue for the value! Everyone who came thought we spent a fortune because of how amazing everything looked. the grounds are a photographers dream, and a brides dream! Thank you guys so much for giving me the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I believe that our wedding went well at Tukwet Canyon! The venue itself was a good size for our guest count. We had about 180 people and the room was full but intimate. They set up the decor beautifully and the way I envisioned it. The food was delicious, wish I was able to eat more! I was too involved in talking to my guests than enjoying the food. They have different ways of helping you out on your big day! The venue has a coordinator, Kristy Hoff, to help you through the process. I loved Kristy!! She made the experience of booking and planning our wedding seamless. With her being apart of my day I felt confident and reassured that things would go well and according to plan. Anytime I had questions she made herself available for a meeting and if she was not able to meet we were able to communicate through email or text. Being that this process can be overwhelming she made it seem possible to throw an awesome and beautiful wedding! She had vendor suggestions, linen samples, and decor ideas if you did not know what to do. Her suggestions were extremely helpful to making my day the best it could be! During rehearsal she addressed every detail. We had a military wedding and the Marines doing a sword arch needed to practice, she was able to help them by accommodating them a wider aisle. Overall the venue was awesome! I would suggest it to any looking to have their wedding in the Inland Empire! With Kristy's touch I was able to have a worry-free day she made the whole day run smoothly!

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • A

    ashley · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tukwet canyon at Morongo was the BEST choice I could have made. We first wanted to do everything a la carte and then realized it was much more work. Kristy Hoff was the BEST wedding coordinator. She gave us the best service, detail oriented, & professionalism. It rained on our wedding and how she handled the changes made me completely less stressed. The venue was great. Food was great! You have to try the asiago crusted pork chop as your entree...it was a crowd favorite! Thank u tukwet for making out wedding more than we could ever expect. A special thanks to Kristy for a smooth, perfect, amazing wedding!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service and very accommodating. The guest came up to us commenting on how wonderful the staff and service was during the event. We could not have been more pleased

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • User4197517 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad we chose Morongo Golf Club at Tukwet Canyon for our wedding location! The golf course and banquet hall are beautiful! The wedding coordinator, Kristy Hoff, was so great to work with. She helped us through every step of the wedding planning process. On our wedding day, I had no worries because I knew everything would be taken care of. We had many compliments about our wedding. Many guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. :)

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • J

    Jennifer and Nathan · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is not only a great value but the customer service is excellent. The options of colors, chairs, layout, decor, and food were absolutely incredible. Kristy was an excellent event coordinator and planner. For the amount of help and planning that she helps you with they could have easily charged so much more. Would recommend to anyone for their wedding or any other event.

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • J

    Joann · Married on 05/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morongo Golf Club at Tukwet Canyon is a beautiful venue for any event, and I am pleased that I chose to have my wedding ceremony and reception there.
    The event coordinator, Kristy Hoff, was very accommodating and easy to work with. She works very hard to put together an event the way that you envision it. It was her caring approach to her work that led me to choose Tukwet over another gold club that offered a better value.
    I appreciated that the price per guest was all inclusive (no hidden fees) and presented to me upfront. The catering was great, having the entire day to get ready was very convenient, and the wedding night hotel stay was a wonderful bonus.
    I would certainly recommend Tukwet. The venue is scenic and convenient, but the real gem in the crown is Kristy because she will go beyond the scope of duty before, during, and after the event.

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy, the events coordinator was extremely helpful with everything! She made sure everything ran smoothly and set up/tore down. The food was amazing! We had grilled salmon and Jamaican chicken. The chef did an amazing job, the wait service was excellent, the site was beautiful. I couldn't recommend them more!! The only problem I ran in to wasn't even really a problem, she was a little hard to get a hold of in the beginning, but was always there when I needed her!!
    -Jenna

    Sent on 09/08/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/05/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a wonderful time getting married here! Kristy was great giving us ideas and many options for our day to be perfect. The food was probably the best catered food that I have ever tasted. Big props on the food!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/13/2014

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I'm very sad to write this review. The venue its self was beautiful. However the event cordnator Kristy fell short. I feel they need to better train there staff on how guest service should be handled. Mark and Mickey the two chefs killed it with there out standing cooking skills not a single complaint on food. Like I said very disapointed with how there was a lack of communication and I felt more disrespected than any of the other venues I've ever looked at. I did try and cancel but that was more of a head ache. Even trying to have her removed off the event was a battle that I still lost at. Then they tryed to rush us through pictures and I was not ok with that. There were so many wrongs done I hope that for the next guest they improve on there on going issues. Nick the bartender was so sweet and funny.

    Sent on 12/27/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review