Moriah Cuda Photography Reviews

31 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Moriah Cuda Photography

Recommended by 100%

31

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Moriah Cuda Photography 1
Moriah Cuda Photography 2
Moriah Cuda Photography 3
Sort by:
  • R

    Rhea · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great couple to work with!

    Moriah and her husband were perfect and a pleasure to work with. They were extremely professional, managed our expectations very well, and were incredibly timely on their edit of the photos and the day of the event. They thought up great ideas for different shots, and we are super thrilled with the outcome. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • T

    Tony · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah and Jared excel in capturing spontaneous, fleeting moments and emotions, all with a quiet presence while the rest of us blinked amidst the whirlwind madness. Be it outdoors or indoors, sunny or rainy, chaos or calm, they're awfully versatile, easygoing, and daring.

    Minute details at first ordinary, or obscure at a glance, the Cudas discover and enrich with a bold, gorgeous touch. Their classic and offbeat shots from multiple angles, especially during intimate portraits, are still breathtaking to admire at present, if not forever.

    Moriah and Jared's work is phenomenal, and their hearts pure gold.

    Tony & Yeidy

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • Tamara

    Tamara · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah and Jared were an absolute pleasure to work with. I love the style of their photography and the pictures look amazing! Feels like friends taking your pictures. I was pleasantly surprised by the turn around time for pictures as well. Cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah and her husband were amazing. They were punctual, professional, and you can tell they love what they do. Prior to the ceremony we had a mishap with some of the ceremony set up and Moriah offered to grab zip ties out of her to help fix it. My wedding coordinators, who have probably worked with every wedding vendor in Dade County, were so impressed with Moriah and her husband that they added them to their list of recommended vendors. I haven't received my pictures from them yet but I saw a preview on Moriah's camera and they looked flawless!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • C

    Camille · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah & Jared make an amazing team! We felt that photography would be the most important decision in the wedding planning process, since at the end of the day this is what you have left. They shot my cousins wedding in 2014, so we knew their style and friendliness so my husband and I chose them for ours this January of 2018. We both agreed that we loved their style and their pictures were beautiful - but we had no idea just how amazing they would be. We had a taste of their greatness during our engagement shoot - they went above and beyond the call of duty. Not only that, but they make the process so fun and put you both at ease. They’re easy going and very friendly which makes you both feel like you’re just hanging out with another couple. When we received our engagement pictures we were completely in love! The artistry shines through in both the images they capture and also the way they choose to edit each photograph. Come the wedding day, we could relax because every detail had been communicated. We never felt we had to reach out because they always had it covered (which is huge for me, I’m a very detailed person if you can’t already tell by this novel of a review lol). They are there for you every step of the way on your wedding day and put your mind at ease. When we received our pictures, (in an adorable box - the drive is literally the coolest one I’ve seen) everyone was in awe. All of our family and friends love our pictures and we couldn’t agree more! I would 100% recommend Moriah & Jared to anyone looking. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable & love our pictures. They’re the best!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
    Moriah Cuda Photography 4
    Moriah Cuda Photography 5
    Moriah Cuda Photography 6
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin! Moriah and Jared are a phenomenal duo and they were absolutely wonderful to work with. They were honestly probably my favorite part of our wedding day. Before we had met in person with Moriah, we had met two other photographers who seemed really awesome, but we were just missing the "click". I'll never forget after meeting with Moriah for the first time, when we were leaving and walking towards our cars we happened to park right next to each other and Ben said, "That's your GTI?! Well I knew I liked you already, but now I definitely know I do! You're awesome!" Needless to say, we felt the connection and just had to have Moriah and Jared be the ones to capture our big day. I knew going into wedding planning that finding the perfect photographer was something I was going to be super OCD about. I trusted in Moriah and I am SO glad I did. She exceeded any expectations I had. I'd look through her portfolio pictures and think to myself "Wow, I love this, I love her style, etc" and I kept imagining what our wedding photos would look like. The day she told me they were done I was beyond ecstatic. Not to mention, all of our guests absolutely loved them and kept saying how perfect they came out and that "there's so many!!" Moriah and Jared, we seriously could not thank you enough for all of your hard work, patience, time, effort, communication, professionalism (with a touch of goofiness), and above all else, the passion and heart that clearly is reflected in your art and in your relationship with your clients. Highly recommend them from the bottom of our hearts. <3 Love, Cortney & Ben

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I stumbled upon Moriah’s portfolio through another vendor’s recommendation and couldn’t be more thankful for it. My husband and I fell in love with Moriah’s distinctively beautiful, cinematic, and creative touch; ability to shoot super well in dark-lit environments; and vibrant, light-filled, warm aesthetic. My husband and I clarified our priorities and preferences, such as shooting and editing styles, so that she had a clear understanding of what we were looking for at the outset. Moriah went above and beyond to meet our needs, and even adapted a few stylistic touches per some of our requests. She not only makes it easy and natural to communicate with her, but she is also someone who easily “clicks” with others—I cannot underscore how important both of these qualities are in a photographer. You and your future spouse will spend some of the most intimate moments of your wedding day with your photographer, so you want this person to be someone you enjoy to be around and who makes you feel comfortable in their presence. We felt an immediate trust and good vibes with Moriah. Ultimately, she delivered on all of the things promised to us and more. Jared, her husband and second shooter, was also incredibly joyous to work with. And, what a team! They work in sync together, and both meshed very well with everyone in our families and wedding party. They were even willing to get a little dirty and lay on the grass to get the money shot for our wedding portraits. To this day, we frequently get told that one particular photo looks like it’s from a GQ wedding spread. Sounds so corny, but I share the story because it’s not often that you strike it so lucky with photographers! Lastly, she delivers her work on time, follows through with professionalism, and responds to emails in a very timely manner. You will be so impressed and confident in your choice to work with Moriah. She’s a gem, and you better snag her before her calendar fills up!!!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah and Jared were fantastic from the very start. Weeks before the wedding, Moriah continued to comfort my frantic/hectic bridal mind. We were absolutely amazed at the level of professionalism and the prompt timing in which they answered our e-mails and phone calls.

    The day of the wedding they were nothing less than a blessing. Without a wedding planner, they were there to help prompt the group and usher us into important moments throughout the day. Moriah was insanely comforting and warm, helping me and my girls to keep our spirits high and forget the silly details of the day. Jared worked with the groomsmen and my husband, keeping them laughing and enjoying every moment before the ceremony. Moriah was even there to find out the candles weren't lit in the reception and took it upon herself to light them herself!

    The shots they captured throughout our day was beyond what we expected. The eye these two have for capturing true-candid happiness, is absolutely admirable. While our bridal party and family ADORED these two, they were neither overbearing or silent. They created a perfect balance of being in the moment and keeping in the outskirts of the chaos. They were everywhere we needed them to be and continuously had a wonderfully welcoming attitude.

    We shopped for photographers for several months before falling in love with their work, and we feel so blessed that they were who we chose to be apart of our day! Thank you to both Moriah and Jared for catching all the little moments we missed, and truly capturing the love in the room! So much love for you both <3

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • I

    Ianne · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah was an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding and engagement pictures. We decided to speak with Moriah after taking a look at her online portfolio and really loving her style. After our initial conversation, we were impressed with her knowledge and evident passion for what she does. Not to mention, she was such a warm person. We did our engagement pictures first, which turned out incredible. She made us completely comfortable and directed us perfectly to create such a great shoot. We've received so many compliments on them, including friends that are professionals!

    For our wedding, I couldn't have even dreamed for such a great team to be at our side. She and Jared arrived at our home for the getting ready pictures and they were a calm presence, which was very appreciated. After, we went to the Miami Beach Botanical Gardens to do our first glance and wedding pictures. She was able to direct our families so professionally and swiftly (not a small feat, we are a large family with many babies and some were only French speaking!). During the ceremony and reception, they were also great and many times I was thinking, I wish I could take this picture, I would see Moriah getting that exact shot! We absolutely can't wait to see our wedding photos, though we are completely confident that they will be amazing. We felt very lucky to use Moriah Cuda Photography and would highly recommend her to other couples.

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh Moriah! From start to finish I had such a great experience with Moriah. After our first phone consultation I knew she was the one for our wedding. She kept in touch, which was great since I was planning from out of state! When the day of came she was prompt and professional. She also wasn't invasive and it was as if she wasn't even there, but oh did we realize how present she was when we got our final photos!! Moriah's pricing for an unlimited package is phenomenal, and truly worth every penny. Thank you again Moriah and Jared were amazing, and I highly recommend them!! Thanks again Moriah!

    <3 Shannon

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • L

    Lior · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah was amazing and very responsive. My husband and I are awkward when taking picture, but she helped us relax and be ourselves!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • L

    Lladeris · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah and Jared are so incredibly dedicated to their job! They did so amazing at our wedding, I'm eternally impressed with how they were able to capture every perfect moment of the night. I relive the wedding every time I see the pictures. I'm so happy with their work and would work with again in a heartbeat in the future.

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • Patrick and Suzi

    Suzi · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah created a beautiful engagement album for us. The were beautiful but the best part was that she was able to capture our love and happiness in every photo! We were extremely pleased and would recommend her to anyone and will definitely use her again!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a professional photographer myself, the decision to hire a photographer for my own wedding was definitely not something I took lightly. For months people asked me who was going to shoot my wedding. There was only ever one choice and it was Moriah and Jared of Moriah Cuda Photography. Moriah is professional and lovely. She is sweet and calming yet confident and talented beyond measure. On my wedding day, she was timely and quick. She can command a group if necessary but overall, you'll barely know she and Jared are there. When I opened my gallery of wedding images just a few short weeks after my wedding, it was as if I was instantly transported back to that magical day. She brilliantly captured every single detail, every emotion, every moment of one of the most important days of my life. The photos are just incredible. Breathtaking, creative, modern and yet timeless. I will cherish these images forever. I cannot say enough wonderful and positive things about Moriah Cuda Photography. Worth. Every. Penny.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • A

    ailen · Married on 02/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah and her husband Jared were very easy to work with and extremely professional. They were flexible in accomodating my engagement photo shoot day and were on time at both events (including wedding). Moriah is great at "directing" the poses and she is very creative and able to work with different lighting, etc. Her husband captures great shots too! She listened to what I wanted for my wedding pictures (night shots, specific location pictures) and was able to make it happen. Another thing i loved was the quickness of family pictures in order for me to join cocktail hour.
    I liked my engagement pictures, but my wedding photos were even better! I was able to relive that day again through each picture. Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • User5306059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was really stressed about hiring a wedding photographer, looked at hundreds of portfolio, and obsessed about the decision for weeks. My partner and I both agree that hiring Moriah was the best decision we made for the wedding (other than saying 'I do'). First and foremost, her photographs are amazing. Our wedding day was incredibly windy and overcast, but Moriah used that background to take striking, windswept, sunset photographs on the beach. She and her husband, Jared, captured the whole day perfectly. Both my husband and I are on the camera-shy side but they captured our genuine emotions. The photographs are natural, romantic, and perfect, and we've gotten many compliments on them. In addition to the quality of their photographs, Moriah and Jared were so great to work with. They were so nice and kind, and went above and beyond just taking photographs. The groomsmen could not figure out how to tie their bow ties, and Moriah ended up tying all of them. Moriah was efficient and on top of it when it came to taking all of the group photographs (including group photographs during the reception). Our family members and wedding party just loved Moriah and Jared and had the nicest things to say about them. Leading up to the wedding, Moriah was incredibly responsive and flexible about the wedding package. We highly highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • S

    S · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Moriah Cuda Photography was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding. Moriah and her husband, Jared, work perfectly together to capture all the happy moments and make you feel comfortable for all the formal shots. They are both incredibly talented and know just where to look for the perfect shot. We had so much fun bouncing ideas off Moriah and Jared since they are so flexible and creative during their shoots. They really made us feel completely at ease, since posing for pictures isn't something we do every day. Our pictures came out so beautiful and we continue to receive great compliments on them from friends and family. I would recommend Moriah Cuda Photography to anyone who is looking for a photographer who is creative, professional, and loves their craft!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • R

    Rose-Ann · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah and Jared created the most beautiful wedding pictures for my husband and I as well as our families to treasure. They are creative, flexible and their photography compliments each other exceedingly well at an event. Everyone who has seen our pictures has commented on how beautiful they are and I couldn't be happier that we chose them to capture our special day! Thank you so much, Moriah and Jared!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All i can say is Look NO further for your event photographers!!!!!! When planning our wedding, my Husband and i knew right away that one of the most important things for us to have were amazing photos to capture our beautiful day. We were referred to Moriah Cuda Photography by a friend and working with them was the best decision we made by far!!
    Moriah is one of the most talented, artistic, creative photographers i've ever seen. She turned even the simplest of things into beautiful, creative pictures. I was honestly floored to see how She captured our day, even the most intimate moments. She even went out of her way to make sure we got this perfect romantic sunset pic! Also, dont expect to wait a month or 2 for your pictures to be ready, she had our flawless pictures ready the day we got back from our honeymoon!
    I hardly ever write reviews, but to write this is the least i could do. Please, please PLEASE do YOURSELF a favor and book MoriahCuda for your event photographer. I promise you wont regret it!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah and Jared were exceptionally easy to work with, and were extremely polite, professional and able to deliver an amazing product.

    Our shots were returned to us very quickly, and everyone was raving about how great our photos were. We have a few photographer friends on Facebook and everyone was saying how our photographer was 'amazing'.

    My wife and I couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking for a photographer for my wedding, I wanted creative, artistic photos and Moriah Cuda Photography did just that! Moriah and Jared were incredible to work with and we are so happy with our wedding photos. The photos are beautiful, unique and artistic. Trust Moriah and Jared, they'll make your day look even more beautiful than it is!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Moriah Cuda Photography for our wedding on May 31, 2014 and couldn't be happier with our pictures!! Good photos were very important to us because they are what we will have to remember our wedding day forever so we were very careful to choose a photographer that was willing to work with us on some of our creative ideas and special requests. Moriah Cuda Photography captured everything we asked for plus much more with all the detail we were expecting from good quality photos. They were also a pleasure to work with! We absolutely LOVE our photos and get compliments on them all the time! We highly recommend Moriah Cuda Photography to everyone for all occasions.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • U

    Ulana · Married on 02/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah is not only a fantastic photographer, but she definitely proved to be a calming presence during some stressful moments. I found Moriah on wedding wire and was drawn to her ability to take shots that weren't over produced and truly captured the emotions of the moment. The prices for the packages were great and Moriah was flexible with creating a custom package that fit our needs. She was always responsive and on top of our schedule, which was helpful when we had a million other things on our mind.

    On the day of the wedding, Moriah was punctual, professional and resourceful. When we weren't ready for portraits, she took pictures of the venue and scoped out places for the "first look." She worked with us every step of the way. At the wedding, we barely noticed her snapping away.

    The photos turned out gorgeous...romantic and natural. We had many friends and family comment on how wonderfully the pictures turned out. Our venue, wedding dress shop and wedding designer all reposted pictures from Moriah from our wedding day. I can't recommend her enough. She's fabulous!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Peachy Keen after finding their work on Style Me Pretty. I had looked through the work of literally hundreds of photographers, but something really struck me about Peachy Keen's vision! I was definitely not wrong. Moriah and Jared were absolutely amazing to work with. They are extremely professional and very friendly! My husband and I live in DC, and they even did our engagement pics here in the nation's capital, so we'd have a piece of home in our wedding! I never once had to worry about anything with this awesome team as they were usually 12 steps ahead of me! Also, their work is seriously ridiculously amazing. They somehow managed to make us look awesome in literally every single picture! I cannot recommend Peachy Keen enough!!

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moriah along with her husband Jared made my wedding unforgettable. The quality, variety, and amount of photos that we received following our engagement and especially wedding photos blew me away. Moments are captured that you never even realized happened. Her creativity makes each shot beautiful in itself. She always puts the bride first, I felt like her top priority in every shot, yet my family and friends were never forgotten. They are both so sweet and easy going that its never awkward or uncomfortable. We also received our finished photos so quickly! They are so easy to contact and are very flexible. I would recommend them a million times over. Top of the line photography.

    Sent on 05/06/2013