Skip to main content
Weddings

Morgan Elise Photography Reviews

Morgan Elise Photography

Morgan Elise Photography

Austin, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • E
    Emily W. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos, fun experience!

    Our engagement session with Morgan was an absolute dream! She brought such an amazing energy to the shoot and made us feel so comfortable behind the camera.

    The photos she captured truly tell the story of our love, and we cannot wait to work with her on our wedding day. Morgan has been so communicative throughout the process, on time, and lovely to work with! Book her now!!
  • Kendall
    Kendall L. Sent on 03/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    I had the absolute pleasure of working with Morgan for both our engagement and wedding photos. Out of all of our vendors (around 15 in total!), Morgan was hands down my favorite of all vendors to work with and the BEST decision we made throughout our wedding planning process.

    I honestly don’t have enough good things to say about Morgan, but the first that come to mind would be her energy, sense of humor, flexibility, prompt and professional communication, and sheer TALENT for capturing the most perfect moments we could only dream of. My (now) husband and I are so uncomfortable being photographed, but Morgan was able to help us loosen up and laugh along with us every step of the way.

    She’s so beyond patient and capable of wrangling a big crazy wedding party like ours, and we’re incredibly grateful for her attention to detail and willingness to experiment with the photography style preferences we envisioned for our big day.

    We absolutely adore you, Morgan, and you’ll be the first we recommend to family and friends…and DEFINITELY the first person we call for our future baby photos! WE LOVE YOU! Thank you for being you!
  • Alejandra
    Alejandra Sent on 03/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vendor

    Choosing Morgan as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!!!!!!!!!!!
    Our pictures are beyond anything we could have imagined. Morgan's talent goes far beyond just capturing images; she managed to encapsulate the emotions, energy, and love of our special day. The results are a true testament to her dedication and passion for her craft.

    If you are searching for a photographer who not only takes stunning pictures but also brings out the best in you, look no further than Morgan. Thank you, Morgan, for capturing our love so beautifully!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melanie M. Sent on 02/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Morgan!!

    Morgan is simply amazing! Not just from her quality of shots but her passion for what she loves doing. She values talking to you before actually booking to make sure she is the best fit for you but also that you are the best fit for her. She knows her worth and values finding the best fit for everyone. During the wedding, she made me feel so confident and comfortable and truly went for the authentic, natural flowing shots that honestly I think we all want. She further made sure that I got all the shots I wanted no matter what. I will definitely be booking with this artist (yes she is an artist to me) and now friend 😊again!!!
  • E
    Everett M. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish

    Morgan was such a pleasure to have for our photography. Would highly recommend.
  • Arianna
    Arianna C. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morgan is amazing!!

    My experience with Morgan was honestly better than I could've hoped. She was friendly, professional, encouraging, and helped me feel very comfortable with the experience because I'm naturally an anxious person. She even asked if we had any suggestions or certain shots we wanted and went ahead with any we gave. She communicated well with our families and guests too for group shots. I would most definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer who can make them feel at ease and comfortable while also providing the best work.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 04/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceed my expectations

    I booked Morgan through Elope in Austin and she far exceeded my expectations! She arrived early and assisted me with a couple of things above and beyond photography. She has a great personality and huge smile though out the ceremony and shoot. We had not been to the venue prior to our wedding but I had a couple of ideas about photo setting for my groom and I. Morgan was totally open to my ideas and wishes for posing but also had great ideas of her own. We even got our beautifully edited images back for review in record time. I can’t express how much I love the photos she created. She somehow made us feel comfortable and made us look like a couple of celebrities!!
    Friends and family have also been giving the most exuberant compliments. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Morgan.
    The photos were so important to me and I almost never like photos of myself. You really worked magic!!
  • Olivia
    Olivia C. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Wedding Photographer

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Morgan for our wedding. I found her after looking at tagged photos of Chapel Dulcinea, hoping to find someone that had shot at that location before. We spoke on the phone and she immediately made us feel comfortable. We booked an engagement photo session with her and were absolutely floored with the images she captured. They were such a true reflection of our personalities. We are so awkward in front of the camera, but you'd never know it looking at our photos. She helped us stay in the moment and focus only on each other. We got our photos back at lightning speed and our friends were obsessed with them. Because of how professional and kind she was at our engagement shoot, I had no doubt she'd do a great job for our wedding. Great turned out to be an understatement. She is PHENOMENAL! She was punctual, detailed, and helped us stay on our timeline to make sure we had the best natural lighting (we had a sunset wedding so time was crucial). Our friends have been gushing about our photos - they turned out better than I could've hoped for! We had a small wedding of 35, and the photos she took make it look like it was a big glamourous occasion! She took so many wonderful candids, I feel like she truly captured all of the emotions and happiness we experienced that day. She took one of my grandfather my family is still swooning over. So simple but it's a photo we'll treasure forever. We got the photos incredibly quick, making the few days after our wedding pure bliss just looking at the photos a million times over. If I ever need a photographer in the future, I'm absolutely reaching out to Morgan (if she has availability, I have a feeling she's going to be booking up quick!). She's also a wonderful person and so kind hearted - book her if you can!!
  • D
    Dakota J. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Communicative and fast!

    Morgan was so accommodating and our photos turned out incredible.
  • M
    Madison M. Sent on 03/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morgan is amazing!

    I am so blown away by Morgan's talent! She did such a beautiful job of capturing our engagement photos and the beauty of our wedding day. Morgan was great at communicating quickly and clearly and made the process so stress free! She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and made sure we got exactly what we wanted! She has made everything that we had dreamed of and more come to life! I couldn't imagine having anyone else photograph our perfect day! I will definitely be recommending her to friends and family and using her again in future!!
  • P
    Peyton K. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Experience You Could Ask For!

    Morgan Elise was a great photographer to have at our wedding! She was very easy going and new exactly what to do. She took more than enough pictures and was on her feet working the whole ceremony and reception. One of the best qualities was the turn around time on her photos. We had all of our photos in less than a week after the wedding! Even with our engagement shoot everything was perfect and quick!
  • Morgan
    Morgan C. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Morgan for Your Unique Engagement Shoot!

    Morgan shot our engagement photos in October 2022 around the South Congress area and on the roof of a parking garage in downtown Austin. We had such a good time and the poses she put us in look very natural. She took some really artistic and unique photos and we were absolutely thrilled with them. We can't wait to work with Morgan again for our reception this coming October. I wish we had her at our out-of-state elopement because I much preferred her style to that of the photographer we hired in Arizona.
  • C
    Cecile D. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer with unique beautiful style

    It was a wonderful time working with Morgan. She is so flexible and friendly to work with. She asks good questions to get to know us and made the elopement experience smooth and sweet. She is also happy to take a few still object photos as required. Her photo style is unique and beautiful for the private intimate feeling we'd like. Recommend anyone to consult and work with her
  • Emily
    Emily T. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream photographer!

    We had a low key wedding with a bunch of ragtag hooligans, and Morgan was an absolute dream! She was patient, made us feel comfortable, took our special shot requests, and didn't miss a beat. She delivered all of the images with lightning speed and we will treasure them all for the rest of our lives. I highly, highly recommend.