Weddings

Moore Fine Foods Reviews

Moore Fine Foods

Moore Fine Foods

Daytona Beach, FL
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Alyssa F. Married on 11/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and Unique Catering Services

    Kevin with Moore Fine Foods provided the catering for our wedding at the Treasury on the Plaza on November 22, 2020. Kevin is a unique individual with an impeccable taste in food. He is an amazing caterer that has a passion for providing the best food possible. The guests at our wedding raved that all the food that was served throughout the night was the best they’ve ever had at a wedding! Catering for large numbers can be difficult but Moore Fine Foods proved they could provide an excellent meal. Kevin was a great communicator and let us tailor our meal and hors d'oeuvres to the menu we knew our guests would enjoy. Kevin was also so flexible about final head counts due to last minute cancellations. We highly recommend Kevin and Moore Fine Foods for your next event!
  • K
    Katherine R. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You won't regret hiring Kevin and his team!

    I can't say enough good things about Kevin and his staff. Kevin was top notch in guiding us with our food selection for our reception and stuck it out with us for 2 years of planning (due to COVID). He was always happy to jump on a call with us on multiple occasions to discuss any concerns or changes we needed to be made. He made lots of suggestions for a custom menu and we ended up using him for our welcome dinner as well, where he dropped off dinner. Everything we ate was delicious, but stand out items from our night included BLTs, sliders, mahi mahi, filet (steakhouse restaurant level!), black forest cake, and nature's own croissants. He was such an easygoing vendor to work with and his staff was so nice as well. Kevin even showed up at our venue, MOAS Cici and Hyatt Brown Museum of Art, to check on our day even though it was his day off. You can't go wrong if you hire Moore Fine Foods!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 02/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food and even better service!

    My husband is a foodie so I let him pick the caterer and choose the menu. My husband and I wanted someone who was as passionate about food as we were and we wanted our guests to enjoy the dinner time during the reception. When my husband told me about Kevin, I knew he had found the one! Kevin is an amazing chef and caterer. Every time I called him, it was like calling a friend. We’d chat and almost forget that I called to pay him! We were really impressed at our tasting and couldn’t believe we were going to have a 3 page menu! Everything was delicious and unique and we loved that Kevin even showed us how he cooked it. On our wedding day, everything ran smoothly and was delicious. Our guests were impressed and they complimented on the food quality. If you are looking for a down to earth caterer, that is honest, and knows his stuff, go with Kevin. He will work with you on your menu to fit your budget and it will be delicious!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Z. Married on 01/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food

    Kevin did an outstanding job on creating a menu we and all our guests loved. We received so many compliments on how good everything was. He was good at working with us to create a perfect menu!
  • Belle
    Belle Married on 01/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wish I Could Have More

    I absolutely am so glad that my husband and I chose Kevin to cater our wedding. He was super sweet to my husband from the beginning and made sure we got what we wanted. He was super down to earth and easy to talk with. The food, of course, was impeccable. I was so busy during the wedding that I barely got a chance to eat! But they even provided a to-go box for my husband and I when we left! The food was so amazing and one of the things my guests have ranted about plenty of times. So thankful for Moore Fine Foods and WISH we could go back so I could have more!
  • Lilia
    Lilia B. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Food of Your Life

    Kevin at Moore Fine Foods was an absolute joy to work with! He is a talker, listener and excellent chef! He will become your best friend within 2 seconds of meeting him and will remember every last detail that comes out of your mouth! Picking our menu was one of the most fun parts of our wedding planning process! Kevin radiates passion for what he does and is very eager to ensure you are 1000% in love with his final product. He curated an absolutely gourmet and delicious menu for our wedding that I will dream about for the rest of my life. The appetizers were out of this world consisting of Lambchop pops, homemade biscuits with country ham, shrimp and grits, goat cheese croissants, and best of all Fried Soft Shell Crab. The dinner was a beautiful filet mignon and Mahi Mahi that was to die for! He even threw in late night snacks that were a major crowd pleaser! As a big foodie, the quality of the meal served at my wedding was at the top of my list for musts and Kevin exceeded all expectations. We got married a month ago and the guests are still telling us they are craving his food! We even had some guests wait around the venue afterwards hoping to take home the leftovers! Kevin is full of energy and a true miracle worker. If you want the most fun food tasting/ planning experience you must go with Moore Fine Foods! He will bend over backwards to promise you the best and will stop at nothing to make you happy. He really goes above and beyond and provided our wedding with the best meals of our lives. - Lilia and Jake 12.14.2019
  • Alex
    Alex M. Married on 12/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Catering

    Kevin was so accommodating the entire planning process. When my mom and I went in for our consultation, he served us some food right away including shrimp cocktail, key lime tartes, and his "Florida Cracker". That was the start to our amazing experience working with Moore Fine Foods. I loved how local it was, and actual found out that the owner does not live far from my Husband and I. We scheduled a tasting about a month before our wedding and we were so impressed by the taste and quality of the food. On the day of the wedding, I did not get to eat much as there was so much going on! However all of the guests raved about how amazing the food was and the selection was just incredible. There was literally something for everybody! My one vegetarian guest even ate the chicken because it was so good! I love how he includes vendor meals, as all of my vendors were working so hard and deserved a break! While I didn't eat much the day of the wedding, I did get to take home all of the leftover food and ate it generously the few days following, and it was even more delicious than I remembered from the tasting. The service was impeccable, and Kevin was always so responsive and helpful and offered me suggestions when I didn't know what to do (this is my first wedding and I did not have a planner, so there was definitely a learning curve). I would 1000% recommend them to cater anything! The pricing was very fair for the amount and the selection of food!
  • D
    Debra M. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easygoing and happy

    Kevin was a joy to work with and we were so happy with how everything turned out. He really cares about making your day YOUR day the way you want it. The food was delicious and all of our guest enjoyed their day!
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Married on 08/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Receptipn

    Our food was absolutely delicious and the tables were gorgeous. Kevin worked with me on every detail and it was a perfect wedding reception. Amazing!
  • Thomas
    Samantha Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    Thank you, and everyone at Moore Fine Food, for the outstanding job at our wedding. You went above and beyond for us, and we truly appreciate everything you did to make the day special. The guests raved about the food -- proof that you can have a delicious meal at a wedding! Thanks again!"
  • Vralon & DonnaMarie
    Vralon D. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The food is soooo GOOD!

    Kevin and his team are amazing! We served filet mignon, mahi mahi, mashed potatoes, roasted vegatables for our main course and for appetizers we had sushi, shrimp, crab cakes, roasted pork, sliders, tater tots and po boys. Everything was served hot and delicious. The mash potatoes taste like heaven and the filet mignon didn't even require a knife to cut. Our guest are still raving about our food.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 03/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best vendors I hired!

    Worked with me with everything we wanted. Gave his opinion on what he thought worked best. Everyone raved about the amount and taste of the food.
  • Leirin
    Leirin Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kevin Moore is the BEST

    Since day one of netting with Kevan, my husband and I knew it was a perfect match for our special day. Our tasting was so much fun and Kevin's main priority was making sure our reception had THE BEST food and service. Kevin also knew how important it was for the menu to be a balanced variety of foods that all guests could love. You'll get delicious food for a reasonable price and a whole lot of fun if you choose to work with Moore Fine Foods. We can guarantee that. Thank you, Kevin!!!!
  • K
    Keisha Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was delicious. Kevin worked with us to get what we were looking for in the right price range. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful the food was. I knew they would be because I was blown away at the tasting.

    Kevin is very personal and it was a pleasure working with him.
  • Ryan & Nicole
    Ryan N. Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kevin catered our wedding and everything tasted fantastic. We had multiple compliments from our guests saying its the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Not to mention, he made it while traveling because our wedding was in Jacksonville. We highly recommend Kevin! Thank you Kevin!
  • T
    Tonia Married on 03/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So, we have yet to have the wedding -- it is planned for March 18, 2018! We are so excited and wished to let everyone know our experience thus far with our caterer, Moore Fine Foods! First of all, Kevin, the chef, was so responsive to telephone calls and emails. He was so quick, almost instantaneous! Amazing to me as he seems to also have so many other responsibilities. Second, he took time out of his busy schedule to do a COMPLETE taste testing for my whole family. No, he did not have us go to him, as we were having so many problems with trying to find time to drive to his location 1-1/2 hours away. He and his assistant came to us!!! I felt like a queen -- totally pampered with the beautiful place settings, aromas, and pleasant and comfortable conversations. And the food....! Oh my goodness. Fabulous, tasty, fresh, delectable! I can't think of enough great things to say about all of it. They brought everything from cocktails to dessert and it was all absolutely scrumptuous.

    Needless to say, I am looking forward to the wedding for so many reasons. However, I am hoping that all my guests have the same kind of experience that I initially have had with Kevin and his assistant and their great food!
  • User5172089 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From another vendor

    Kevin and his staff are amazing to work with. They are very kind, positive and professional. They do an outstanding job to make sure each menu is catered to the couples liking. The food the make is always hot.
  • User1138198 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kevin was great. Everyone loved the variety of the food. Everything tasted wonderful. Already sent him another bride.
  • N
    Nat Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kevin and his staff were amazing. Friendly and quick in their services. The food was amazing - my husband and I only had time for a few bites during our reception, but the food we did have was perfect and mouth watering, and our guests have raved nonstop since our wedding about the dinner and desserts provided. Kevin will work with you to build your perfect menu!