Skip to main content
Weddings

Moonlight Bridals Reviews

Moonlight Bridals

Moonlight Bridals

El Paso, TX
4.3 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • A
    Aisha Married on 09/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I ordered a jewelry set from Moonlit Bridals and it was simply exquisite. The sparkle was incredible. I will be so excited to wear this on my wedding reception day!! Great service, great product, you will not go wrong with this vendor!!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 04/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will use this company every time the occasion calls for it
  • S
    Stacie Married on 07/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Michelle to be very personable and flexible. I made use of Moonlit Bridals layaway program and could not be happier. I bought a replica of one of their Pnina Tornai gowns and I love my gown! Its now called the "stephanie" dress and mine was made with the removable skirt, which I changed into after my first dance as Mrs.Jason. I wore it to a Navy function and received so many compliments. If you are concerned about purchasing a gown online, here is your vendor! I would give Moonlit Bridals a 10! Oh yes, I also bought a necklace set. My Mom, bridesmaids and maid of honor also purchased their dresses here too and love them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Stephanie Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After searching for almost at YEAR and purchasing a dress I was "ok" with, I continued to search and came across this site and was imediatley impressed with her intrest to take a more than original request for the specific dress I wanted. The service I recieved was impeccable and personal. I ordered my dress and waited, and can say honestly, that I was nervous about placing an order sight unsean. Michelle was quick to update me on the status of my order as I am sure she was aware I was a NERVOUS bride. My dress arrived exactly on time and it was EXACTLY what I had invisioned down to the color, fabric, size, length and specific cut, not the mention the perfect price I had dreamed about. I have shared my experience with may others and Hope when your day comes you will choose and place your trust in this company.
  • J
    Jerita Married on 06/12/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were on a tight budget but wanted a fountain for the cake table. We found one at a great price on this website. We decorated it to match our colors and make it more elegant. It turned out beautiful. Michelle was great to deal with and I would recommend her anytime.
  • D
    Deb Married on 05/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My budget was small so when I found Curvy Brides I was hopeful. When I first saw my gown I cried!!!!!!!! IT WAS THAT beautiful...OMG and after my mom, maid of honor and bridesmaids saw my dress they ordered too! Highly recommended!!!!!!! *****
  • M
    Jennifer Married on 05/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an issue with an item not being delivered (which appears to be UPS's fault). Regardless, Michelle maintained friendly, professional and compassionate. She really made my issue her issue and remained in contact with me to see if I was satisfied. I would recommend this company to ANYONE I know and I hope that if you are considering using this company that my feedback will persuade you. They took a bad situation and turned it around and made me the most satisfied customer that I could be. I don't think you will find a company that cares as much as this one and to top it all off they have very affordable prices. :) :) :)
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/01/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were super easy to work with and shipped my product very quickly! It was exactly what I expected, thanks!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/18/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very personable vendor. There was a problem with my initial order and vendor went out of her way to accomodate me. She went above and beyond what was necessary to make sure I was a satisfied customer,which I am. I would highly recommend her and plan on using her again. Very honest, and accomodating, a pleasure to do business with.
  • D
    Amber Married on 08/22/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love my dress and the Experience of dealing with Moonlight Weddings & Occasions was wonderful she was very responsive and all ways made it a point to keep me up to date with my dress and I will recommend her to all my friends for there up coming engagements
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/21/2003
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    great service and value. very happy with the braclet
  • L
    Laurie Married on 11/13/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I bought a vintage caged veil with feathers and crystals from MoonlitBridal for my Boudior photoshoot. It was absolutley gorgeous and the price was very reasonable. I def would reccommend this site to anyone.
  • A
    Aspen Married on 09/28/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This company ,especially Michelle Boyd; was the best company Ive ever worked with.!They were professional, kind and down to help with anything. I would recommend them over and over again. GREAT TEAM! I will be a returning customer.
  • User1487747 2+ years ago
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    This vendor is terrible. I am in the process of reporting "Michelle Boyd", the owner to the police. Being skeptical, i hired her. I never did anything like this so i asked for contracts and references which she provided immediately from another person that reviewed on wedding wire "Aspen". Which now i believe this person is not even a real person. I paid $300-600 monthly for over 1 year for 2 wedding dresses, a veil & my daughter's flowergirl dress. She sent me photos every month of the supposed dresses that was being made & i was happy. We communucated every month. After she received her last payment of $625, almost, $5000 all together, she started avoiding me, removed all her websites, moonlitbridals.com, curvybrides.com, etsy.com...etc... i came to find that she was a homeless woman that was going through an eviction, on disability and scamming people out of their money. She even had to have the nerve to have her daughter's face on obe website begging people for money which she most likely have fron stealing fron others...DO NOT GO TO MICHELLE BOYD or whatever her "name" and "business name" is this month. She changes it a lot that way it is hard for proper authorities.SHE IS A CON ARTIST. Im not even sure if the other comments are legit but the police is getting involved.
  • T
    Tasha Married on 03/29/2013
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    Do NOT use this company!
    Apparently I am the unlucky consumer as dealing with Michelle Boyd has been an absolute nightmare and financial loss for me.

    I had an agreement with Michelle that I would provide her with two $400 dollar payments and she would provide me with my wedding dress... long story short, I have no wedding dress and she has refused to respond to my emails and to provide me with a refund for the first payment. I only got the second payment back due to a dispute filed with WePay. I could not dispute the first, because the payment was over 180 days old... the expected arrival of my dress was approximately 189 days after the first payment. Now, I will be taking her to small claims court after I've filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

    I am honestly questioning the authenticity of the positive reviews she has received as in a search through reviews on other websites for her, I am finding situations similar to mine.

    Think long and hard before you give this woman your money and make sure you pay attention to any dispute rules regarding payment dates.