Skip to main content
Weddings

Moongate Productions Reviews

Moongate Productions

Moongate Productions

Hamilton, BD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Scott
    Scott A. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations.

    Hard to put into words the visual artistry of Moon Gate Productions.

    When you share the same wedding site as the photographer and his own bride, you're sure to get the most stunning photos imaginable
  • K
    Kelly O. Sent on 02/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jamie and team are amazing!

    Our wedding day was full of chaos and disorganized but that didn't faze Jamie. He was super cool and laid back and the perfect photographer for us on our big day. Despite both of us being super awkward at having our pictures taken, Jamie managed to get stunning pictures of everyone and everything. He is a rockstar wedding photographer!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Krysta
    Krysta W. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer!

    To say we were impressed with Moongate Productions is an understatement. The professionalism, the communication, and quality of work was beyond what we expected. Every photo from our wedding was stunning! We couldn't believe that Jamie was able to capture the exact look and feel that we wanted amongst all the chaos of the wedding. He nailed it to say the least as every photo was jaw dropping. We wouldn't recommend anyone else and are forever grateful for him capturing our moments in such a beautiful way.
  • C
    Chelsea B. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Wedding Photographer!

    Jamie was amazing to work with, very attentive, accommodating (especially since we changed plans on him 4 times!) personable and really did make our day! The photos are amazing and the turn around time to receiving them back was spot on. We really couldn't imagine having anyone else but him! 10000% recommend him!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Sent on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love our pictures!!

    The whole experience was seamless! We contacted Moongate through email and we received a response very quickly. We set up a meeting to discuss the ceremony and brainstorm photo idea. On the day of the wedding, Jamie, took amazing photos! He captured the light perfectly, the right angle, the perfect smile.. I would highly recommend him!
  • D
    Dani L. Sent on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer

    So happy with our photos and the memories we can look back on from Jamie.

    Highly recommend.
  • C
    Chantel V. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Would 100% recommend Moongate for a special occasion. Jamie is personable, reliable and accessible! He made us feel so comfortable, as well as our 2 year old flower girl! We loved our pictures!
  • L
    Lindsay D. Sent on 12/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Wedding

    Working with Moongate was seamless. Jamie and his team were so professional and fun to work with!
    Thank you for capturing our special day!
  • Amy
    Amy H. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer we could have asked for!

    From organizing our photos against our ever changing timeline, to choosing locations, to taking the actual photos on our wedding day, Jamie & his team were wonderful to work with. They are very flexible, helpful, responsive and not to mention, great photographers! They made everyone feel comfortable throughout the whole day and got some great shots of the bridal party who couldn't stop laughing during our getting ready photos. We absolutely love the photos and couldn't have asked for a better photographer!
  • T
    T W Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Professional Elopement Photographer

    I reached out less than a month out (!!) and was elated that Jamie was free to shoot my beach elopement. He was such a breeze to deal with - he was clear, responsive, and transparent about all the details (scheduling, optimal time of day, etc.). He even helped me coordinate with another vendor on a custom wedding arbor. His prices are very reasonable and he does not try to upsell.

    On the day of, we were nervous wrecks but he helped direct us like a champ. He even waded into the water at some point to get a good angle of us. You only need a few minutes to feel really comfortable with Jamie, and you'll have a lot of fun too!
  • S
    Sarah R. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!

    Jamie was so helpful from first point of contact and made the whole process easy. I don’t think he missed a minute of the day. We got so many pictures and every single one is amazing, I can’t stop looking at them! Thank you Jamie and Ashley!
  • Kristyn
    Kristyn D. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal team that captured our day perfectly!

    Jamie and his team were phenomenal. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and created beautiful photos that perfectly captured our special day!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Jamie was great to work with! Communication while we were scheduling and getting details was a breeze. He made us feel comfortable throughout the experience - we're usually so awkward in front of the camera and Jamie made it fun, like we were just hanging out with a friend!
  • Nadian
    Nadian P. Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for our perfect memories

    Thank you so much, you really capture our day beautifully, we couldn't be happier. Your professionalism, creativity, imagination and passion made our day alot better than we planned for. The photography were beautiful and relaxed each told its own story. We would definitely recommend you. You are an amazing photographer
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Moongate Productions

    Jamie was fantastic! The photographs he took of our daughter’s wedding are beautiful and very natural but also very professional. Totally recommend Moongate Productiins!

    Moongate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much. An absolute pleasure to capture Mary & CJ's special day. Beautiful families and an incredible day.
  • A
    Ashley P. Sent on 07/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Jamie!

    From start to finish of planning our elopement Jamie was incredibly professional and made us feel at ease (especially during covid/a global pandemic). We wanted to capture our special day to share it with our family and friends who couldn’t be present & he did just that. It was such an amazing experience, we had never done a photoshoot before and thought we’d be awkward with posing but Jamie guided us the entire way, we felt so comfortable with him. My family couldn’t stop talking about how kind he was and how he made a point of capturing each moment through the ceremony. We have a three month old daughter, when she started to fuss he pulled keys our of my husbands pocket and jingled them to have her look into the camera! It made us smile EVEN BIGGER! Without a doubt in our mind, we will use him again for any time we need any photos done. He has an eye for detail & making the individuals in front of the lens feel at ease and in the moment! Thank you Jamie from the bottom of our hearts!
    Sam & Ashley Perry x
  • M
    Marissa R. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jamie listen to everything we wanted. Photos are beautiful! From start to finish he is always responsive and accommodating.

    Jamie is very responsive and accommodating! He listen to everything we wanted. Photos are beautiful!
  • A
    Ashley P. Sent on 01/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Jamie was great! He made my photo shy husband comfortable and we had a lot of fun taking our wedding pictures with him.
  • A
    Amy H. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer

    Our photographer Jamie was brilliant, he captured every beautiful moment of our day. His attention to detail was exceptional, I would highly recommend his services.
  • J
    John B. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography at its finest

    I cannot reccomend this photography company highly enough. Our photographer, Jamie, was absolutely incredible. His kind nature put me right at ease, while his professionalism took away all my anxiety about how the photos would turn out. It was obvious from the start that he is very experienced and knows how to take great shots. His attention to detail is exactly what we wanted and we couldn't be happier with the results. Look no further than this group if you want the perfect pictures to remember your special day by.
  • J
    Jessica Z. Sent on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easygoing, talented and personable photographer

    Jamie was very easy to work with, from emailing some of my ideas to the day of wedding he was great.
    Many great pictures to cherish.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photographer

    We had a destination wedding in Bermuda so the wedding planner handled everything. Jamie was amazing to work with! So easy going! We had a group of 30 of us, about half being children, and he was so patient and kind. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married in Bermuda.
  • Meghan
    Meghan S. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mooning over Moongate!

    Moongate Productions is the epitome of the perfect wedding photographer - Jamie was such an integral part of capturing and experiencing our wedding day. He froze perfect intimate moments in time that we can relive over and over while creating such a fun and relaxed environment. I couldn't imagine doing this day with any other photographer and recommend Moongate with the highest approval; the professionalism, experience, and final product was unparalleled.
  • J
    Jessica O. Sent on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One-of-a-kind photos!

    Jamie (photographer) had a friendly fun personality and listened to what kind of photos we were looking for and captured some one-of-a-kind moments for us that we will never get the opportunity to do again. We received our photos in a timely manner and the pictures come out great! I would definitely recommended them for anyone looking for a good wedding photographer.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours