Moondance Music Reviews

13 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Moondance Music

Recommended by 96%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience having Moondance music for our wedding reception! Fred is a great guy and really worked hard to put together music that reflected who we are. Fred met with us twice to go over everything and was available through phone or e-mail with any questions we had. Many of our guests commented on how great the music was and how professional Fred is. Thanks, Fred, for helping to make our reception special and memorable to us and so many others at our reception!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They took all requests that everyone wanted. Love that they respected my no play list too. Very professional and nice people. Would recommend to anyone!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was extremely easy to work with! They kept the party going! The lighting was awesome and the sound was great!

  • B

    Britta · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred kept the dance floor bumpin' all night long. Made the wedding awesome and everyone had a great time! Thanks!

  • R

    Randall · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys did a fantastic job, thank you for making it a great night. You did a fantastic job responding to the crowd. We had many compliments about the choice of music.

  • K

    Khrystin · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guys at Moondance are AWESOME! Completely professional and very helpful! We had people on the dance floor before dinner was served and right on through the night! Fred and Mike were so friendly and were able to easily read the crowd and keep the party going. We highly recommend them and will definitely be repeat customers for future events!

  • A

    Angelise · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They spent a lot of time working with us making sure our day was perfect. Fred also spent time with my sister to prefect the song she sang to us during the ceremony. They really brought fun to the party with props such as hats and noise makers for some of the dancing.

  • J

    James · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was great. Every one that I talked to at the wedding had nothing but great things to say about the DJs. Also, the up-lighting was perfect. Thanks for making our special day perfect!

  • User4083936 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME night! Did a great job

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moondance music was fantastic! They kept the dance floor full and played a variety of music that everyone enjoyed! My wedding was perfect! The room was full of energy and everyone had a great time! We got so many compliments from our guests! Thank you guys!

  • E

    Eileen · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were very happy with Moondance Music for our reception. They did a fantastic job of playing music that got people on the dance floor. They also heeded my wish to not playing any organized dance songs which i fully appreciated! They were very affordable and came with 2 DJs. They didn't try to steal the show, just played great music to keep the night going.

  • User6949460 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everything went well. We only had 3 weeks planning and moondancemusic was able to accommodate us.

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 07/30/2011

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    MoonDance Music was just ok.
    Leading up to the event we had a few contacts over the phone which were good, and it seemed like he had a good feel for what we wanted. We filled out a paper with our requested songs and made a special request for our parent dances etc. We had requested light blue grass, but he had responded that he didn't have any... and we could supply it if we wanted that genre.
    The day of our event, he and his second DJ, his son, were there on time. Our introduction and dinner went well with the background music. Later in the evening he played music that was a little more intense than we had wanted. Also when we were ready to leave they were unable to find the song we had specifically requested for our last dance. A little disappointing. He was reasonably priced but wanted only to deal in cash on the day of the event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review