Skip to main content
Weddings

Monteverde Catering Reviews

Monteverde Catering

Monteverde Catering

Pittsburgh, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 289 Reviews
View more information

289 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 289
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

7 User photos

  • R
    Ronald R. Married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, stunning, amazing

    Me an my fiance' Alana R. Holland got married on 06/10/2022 at Mayernick Center and used Monteverde catering. And we and every guest were extremely pleased with how great they were. Everyone loved the food and the table decor. They are #1 when it comes to service and professionalism. And i love the Hot Sausage!!!

    Monteverde Catering's reply:

    Thank you Ronald for the amazing review. It was a pleasure working with you and Alana. Congratulations & Best Wishes!!
    ~ Kelly ~
  • Tonya
    Tonya B. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    On time, delicious and perfect!

    Great choices and the food was delicious. We had many compliments from guests. Everyone did a great job. They even packed everything up that was left for us and my family enjoyed it the next day.
  • Jami
    Jami E. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Memorable

    Monteverde Catering was truly delicious and I am still having guests compliment us on the food from the wedding! The Chicken Piccata was amazing as well as the Carved Beef, and the side dishes/appetizers complimented perfectly. Kelly was very professional, easy to work with, and makes a very tasty meal! We highly recommend Monteverde’s for your wedding — they have many options and will work with you to make exactly the wedding day menu you want.
  • S
    Stephanie C. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Monteverde was super flexible and accommodating for changing circumstances during COVID
  • C
    Charlotte S. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Catering Service

    We had a small wedding reception at the Cabin at Avonworth Comminity Center. Monteverde catered our event. There was an over abundance of food and it was delicious!!! We would highly recommend Monteverde!!!!
  • H
    Haley D. Married on 02/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service!

    Great service with Monteverde catering as always! Always a great go to for a wedding in Pittsburgh. Food is fantastic and the staff is always helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea M. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what we were looking for!

    We had a small but awesome Halloween Wedding. Monteverde was exactly what we were looking for in a caterer. From the day I called up until the wedding night, they exceeded our expectations! (Plus the food was phenomenal!)
  • A
    Abbey H. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Horner/ Blatt Wedding

    Kelly and her staff were amazing, They were very responsive to our needs and helped to make our wedding day perfect. We got so many complements on the food and would recommend them to anyone! They are the best!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    food vendor

    went for out food tasting & their food was absolutely delicious & i can NOT wait to eat! 😋
  • Katelynn
    Katelynn B. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding food in a pandemic

    Monteverde Catering was extreamly easy to work with and really was a highlight to our day. The food was more then amazing and with all the things going on during Covid it was a highlight to our special day
  • A
    Ainsley D. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best caterer!

    We were SO pleased with Kelly and the Monteverde team. She stepped up last minute when our wedding plans changed and was willing to accommodate our non-traditional venue without hesitation. We didn't have to worry about a thing during our reception dinner and got many compliments on the food! Highly recommend!
  • Jen
    Jen D. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendor

    Kelly and team were phenomenal. I never had to worry about a thing. Excellent communication. Delicious food. Staff did great job with setup/tear down. I highly recommend them.
  • C
    Clare D. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular!

    Unbelievable food, and such a pleasure to work with. They customized a spectacular family style menu for us, people could not stop telling me how delicious everything was. And on top of all that, when my father-in-law to be passed away several months before the wedding, Kelly stepped in and handled all the food for us.
  • Greg
    Greg Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellence All Around

    Kelly from Monteverde could not have been more accommodating. She invited my wife and family for taste-testing. Everything was outstanding. She was very passionate toward her business and our big day. The menu was tough to choose from, because their choices were all very good. The food and service could not have been better.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kennedy Wedding 2019!

    Monteverde did a wonderful job on the food! Friends and family had nothing but good things to say about their meal. The staff was kind and professional! And so patient and helpful while my mom and I tried to figure out color schemes and styles for the tables.
  • Demi
    Demi Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Branchen-Nearhoof Wedding 09/14/19

    Monteverde’s Catering was hands down amazing. They exceeded every one of mine and my husband’s expectations. Kelly and the rest of her team were timely with their responsiveness during the early phases of catering planning and they were EXTREMELY flexible. They pretty much allowed us to create our own menu. At the venue, Kelly and the rest of the Monteverde team did an amazing job at keeping up with the food, table bussing, water refilling, etc. The professionalism that each of the employees held throughout the night really stood out to everyone. The food... was OUTSTANDING. Our guests raved about it. We did buffet style which Kelly allowed us to arrange however we wished at the venue, and with her recommendations, everything ran incredibly smoothly. There was plenty of food for our guests and we even had some to take home. I would HIGHLY recommend using Monteverde’s catering for your special event. From the moment we spoke with Kelly and her mom, we felt like family! They truly care about your special day and strive to make it the best that they can. From the affordable price, amazing food, outstanding customer service, and family-like feel, Monteverde’s Catering was the easiest decision we made for our wedding. Thank you for making our day amazing!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Caterer for out Big Day!

    Our decision to go with Monteverde Catering was the easiest decision we made throughout the entire planning process. Working with Kelly was so easy as she was so nice, quick to respond, and accommodating! We had our taste testing (which is free for 4 people, we took our mothers) and all of the food was delicious. I knew right then that we would be going with them. After that tasting we wanted to see how the Prime Rib was (it was a higher package than I originally wanted) and Kelly let us come in a second time to try it! We went with that package and never had a second thought about food until we were eating it on our wedding day. Monteverde Catering took care of everything and we had to worry about nothing. Everyone at our reception went crazy over the food, especially the Prime Rib and I still hear about how great it was 3.5 months later. Thank you Monteverde's! I hope we get to use you for a future event soon!
  • Maura
    Maura T. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful food and wonderful people!

    This is truly the meaning of a 'family' business. These people know the business inside and out and do it with a smile on their face. Kelly was outstanding to work with and she always had a smile on her face. FANTASTIC SERVICE!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn G. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding customer service

    Our venue worked with 3 caterers that we had to choose from. Obviously, the food at all of them was sublime. What we really loved about Monteverde's was how excited and helpful Kelly was. During our tasting she was so thorough and accommodating that we needed her to be a part of our day! She worked with us on making sure our guests with dietary restrictions still had something delicious to eat. She was more than willing to plate and set out the substantial amount of cookies we had after the buffet was cleared. The staff were attentive and incredible as well. Oh, and the food, was unbelievable! I highly recommend the baked mac n cheese bites as an appetizer!!
  • B
    Benjamin Z. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic food & service!

    We chose to gave Monteverde for our wedding this past August at the Mayernik Center. We were extremely impressed with all of the dishes they offered! We ended up choosing the salsberry steak(dont sleep on this choice) and chicken cordon bleu. The food was excellent and the service was even better. I would highly recommend using them for your wedding or any other event!
  • A
    Alexa Y. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality food and wonderful people!

    Kelly at Monteverde Catering was not only professional and prompt, but she was so personable. Her and her team did everything within their power to make our day special and different. She even visited our venue beforehand with my husband and I to make sure they knew exactly what we wanted. The day of the wedding reception, not only was the food delicious, but she made sure there was enough to go around, and that we went home with some. Her staff was professional and the service was definitely worth the price!
  • B
    Ben Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highest Quality, Delicious Food

    Kelly and her staff were the most friendly and easiest folks to work with for our wedding. From helping us with food selections to taste testing to picking wedding colors for tables at the venue. We were able to design our menu and all the food at the wedding was excellent. Her staff was super helpful and we even had an ice cream bar which turned out to be really popular. We recommend Monteverde’s because they treat you with patience, love, and were actually really excited to be a part of our special day. They made everything super smooth and we could focus on having fun and enjoy the food. Their pricing is affordable and we couldn’t have made a better selection.
  • V
    Victoria B. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Monteverde Catering was the best choice!

    It was a blessing to have found Kelly at Monteverde Catering! She was responsive, hard working, flexible and knows her stuff! She was also so helpful with the vision of our reception decor and really went above and beyond in this area. And speaking of going above and beyond, she even went out and bought a cooler for the company just so we could have the ice cream sundae bar we envisioned for the wedding! The food was amazing and we had many friends and family commenting on how good the food was and how much they enjoyed the ice cream sundae bar!! We definitely recommend Monterverde Catering!
  • Jenna
    Jenna M. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and made me feel at ease on my big day!

    We LOVED the food/service! Kelly made us feel at ease that everything we had asked would be taken care of, and she was not wrong! She was so personable and very accommodating to our requests. I highly recommend them for any event!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelly and her team were amazing with all our needs!

    definitely would recommend and use in the future for events! so many good options, the food is fantastic!!