Montana Jack's Reviews

6 | Billings, MT
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Montana Jack's

Recommended by 99%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we picked Montana Jack's to cater our wedding. The food was delicious and they were so easy to work with. We did a buffet style Italian dinner with meat lasagna and a tomato basil chicken (which was so moist). Our guests also enjoyed passed appetizers during cocktail hour. Kelly was always professional and responsive to our needs. The tasting she set up for us was divine, she let us try so much food! Nobody left hungry that night, we even had some leftovers to enjoy!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Montana Jack's is amazing. They serve the best wedding food I have ever had by far(and I have been to more weddings than I care to admit)! The staff was extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. My husband and I really wanted to have a fun wedding with lots of great food and drinks. So we really did our homework when we researched caterers. We had been to too many weddings where the food was terrible (we are talking raw chicken people) or there wasn't enough food for all of the guests. The last thing we wanted was for someone to get sick or leave the reception early because they didn't get anything to eat.

    We had a very large wedding, over 400 people. Many of our guest were former college football players so having a lot of good food was going to be a imperative to the happiness of our guests. Let me tell you, there was more than enough food and it was absolutely amazing! We ordered their beef of baron and it was so tender and juicy that many of our guests thought it was prime rib!!! We also had a mashed potato bar and mac and cheese. Not to mention the basics; you know the salad, the bread, the pasta salad. People were amazed at the options that were available and the fact that everything was delicious. Many of our guest went up for seconds and thirds.

    We worked with Kelly throughout our wedding planning process,and she was phenomenal. She did an excellent job of answering any and all of our in a timely and efficient manner. She was aware that I was worried about having enough food for such a large party, and she made a point of addressing those fears by keeping me in the loop at all times. She even had one of the chefs for our wedding come down to the venue the day before to check in. It was such a relief knowing that they were so invested in my happiness as well as my guests' experience at our wedding. The even packed up all of our leftovers. Yes that is right we had enough food for all of our guest and for us to enjoy left overs!

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Montana Jack's was great to work with. We are still receiving comments on how great the food was. I was impressed with their professionalism and speed throughout our dinner service. Will be recommending them for years to come. The Peterson's

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a better caterer in town! The service is amazing, food is fantastic, and you can't beat the price!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • User3788465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can not say enough great things! Super professional, timely, and easy to work with!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Montana Jack's based on the reviews we read online, and I have to say that the positive reviews didn't lie. We had originally planned on having our reception elsewhere and having Montana Jack's cater; however, based on the number of people who could actually attend our wedding we switched to have the reception at Montana Jack's. They were very accommodating and allowed us to use our catering deposit towards our in restaurant experience. The food was excellent and the service was great. They even let us store our wedding cake in their kitchen until after the meal.

    Sent on 10/03/2016