Monique's Mobile Makeup (specializing in Airbrush on location) Reviews

46 | Willoughby, OH
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Monique's Mobile Makeup (specializing in Airbrush on location)

Recommended by 98%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was able to give me the perfect natural look

    Monique was great to work with. She was easy to communicate with and very responsive to emails. When I decided my first make-up trial was a little too much (I never wear make-up) she was able to give me a much more natural look for my second trial. She arrived right on time on my wedding day, and I thought my make-up looked even better than the trial! She has a very calming presence and was great to work with on my wedding day. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique is a very talented makeup artist, she made us all look so lovely and my daughter/bride was exceptionally beautiful. The airbrushed Makeup was great, Looked just as good at the end of the reception as we did before the morning ceremony. Monique was such a pleasure to work with. Thank you for a great job!

    Sent on 10/01/2018

    Monique's Mobile Makeup (specializing in Airbrush on location)'s reply:

    You are so kind, Kim. It was such a pleasure beautifying you all. Thank you for your very prompt and gracious review ☺️♥️
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique is a wonderful person to work with on your wedding day! She is so calm, relaxed, and professional with a positive attitude that put me at ease on my wedding day. Monique did an amazing job with my wedding makeup look! I chose the airbrush package which stayed on all night and made my skin look flawless. She made me look like myself but with a bit more glam, which is just what I wanted! She is really open to making sure your makeup is perfect for you. Monique was also able to do all of my five bridesmaid’s and mother’s makeup. Each of them looked stunning! It was also a plus that Monique had different package options so each bridesmaid was able to get makeup within their budget and choose from airbrush or traditional brush techniques. I would highly recommend Monique for her amazing skills and awesome personality!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique was a great addition to our wedding day! She arrived on time and brought such calmness to a hectic morning. Her ability to customize each person's makeup according to their preferences was awesome. I chose the full bridal airbrush package, and it was perfect. I wanted something bridal, but also natural and Monique did a great job of bringing my vision to life. My makeup lasted throughout the entire day and looked great in our pictures! I would absolutely recommend Monique!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I stumbled upon Monique from a Google search and from the very beginning, I knew I had found the right makeup artist. Monique has one of the kindest souls I’ve ever met and is an expert in her field. It is OBVIOUS that she TRULY cares about fulfilling her client’s wishes and only cares about making them happy whatever it takes.

    We first did the makeup trial and Monique was a true professional throughout the entire process. She made me feel at ease and kept encouraging me to give her feedback if I didn’t like anything she was doing with the makeup. The only thing I wanted to comment to her on were how my eyelashes were done, and she had brought it up before I could say anything! She told me that she didn’t care for how she did them, and that should would make a note of it for the wedding day to make it better, and she did do it wonderfully on the wedding day!!

    My wedding day makeup turned out amazing! I got so many compliments on how wonderful I looked. I can’t thank Monique enough for giving me the gift of self-confidence and truly making me FEEL beautiful on one of the most important days of my life so far.

    After the wedding, Monique reached out to me to ask how everything went, how the makeup held up, and if there was anything I would change about how the makeup turned out. I informed her that there was NOTHING I would change about the makeup and everything turned out perfectly.

    Hands down, I will be using Monique again for any professional makeup services I have in the future. I would absolutely have NO reservations recommending Monique to my closest friends and anyone looking for extremely high quality makeup services; she is worth every cent and more.

    Sent on 01/04/2017

    Monique's Mobile Makeup (specializing in Airbrush on location)'s reply:

    Ashley, I am completely honored to have helped you and so appreciative of your more than kind and gracious review. You are ever so sweet to say such things. I cannot even say in words how happy I am to have made you so happy. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your gratitude and review. Clients like you keep me going!
  • M

    Marie · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique did an awesome job! She laid everything out for me at the beginning and gave me a very thorough contract. She took her time and made all my ladies and myself look beautiful. Her calm manner and voice was soothing to me on my wedding day when I was anxious! Overall great makeup artist, very professional.

    Sent on 12/31/2015

    Monique's Mobile Makeup (specializing in Airbrush on location)'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Marie!! I'm so happy to have eased those jitters (;
    Wishing the a very happy life!!
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique was an absolute gem to meet through the wedding process. She provided such amazing customer service with quick replies, flexibility with trial dates (as I was flying back and forth from Atlanta at the time) and confirmation of every last detail even prior to the big day. She has a huge heart, and it shows from her first to last correspondence. She absolutely made me look stunning on my wedding day-bringing out my features instead of completely looking like someone else. I can truly say I will never look as good as I did that day. Her professionalism, timeliness, kindness was all top notch. She was truly the least stressful part of my wedding planning and worth every single penny. I would recommend her to any one I know! She is amazing!

    Sent on 07/20/2016

    Monique's Mobile Makeup (specializing in Airbrush on location)'s reply:

    I am completely honored, Lindsay. Utterly grateful for your kind and gracious words. Clients like YOU make my job worthwhile. Whenever I may be having a day where I'm feeling a bit trodden, I will read this and remember that there ARE people who are grateful and love what I provide them, which is my whole reason of doing it, to make the client feel respected and taken care of the best they can, AND look as beautiful as they can be (and really are). Thank you, Lindsay. I cannot thank you enough for your review (;
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique - thank you, thank you for helping me feel so beautiful on my wedding day! From start to finish, it was easy to work with you to create a look that was natural and pretty and special. I really appreciated the balance between your collaborative approach and your willingness to share your expertise. I felt listened to and confident that I was in great hands. Not only did I love the overall effect - in person and in photos - the makeup stayed put and fresh over 14 hours of photos, tears, dancing and smiling. I would highly recommend your services to anyone looking for a makeup artist, and particularly to any bride planning for her wedding day. If I ever have a need for professional makeup in the future, you'd be my first call. Again, my thanks!

    Sent on 12/30/2015

    Monique's Mobile Makeup (specializing in Airbrush on location)'s reply:

    Sara,
    Thank you. I honestly cannot thank you enough. Your words meant so much to me and I am SO honored and happy you were so happy with my services. I wish you the happiest of years to come. My warmest wishes, Monique
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was my hope that on my wedding day as I walked down the aisle that I would look and feel my absolute best. Monique most definitely created that feeling for me as I have never felt more beautiful in my entire life. She is a true talent in her industry, and maybe even more importantly, she is a true class act and professional.

    From the moment I met Monique I knew I was in good hands. She is a great listener, is patient, and is totally dedicated to creating the look that you want on your big day. I was initially unsure of my ideal wedding day look but Monique worked through it with me, taking extra time to perfect everything in our trials before my wedding day.

    I am very grateful that I had the opportunity to work with Monique. She did a fantastic job on my makeup and I received so many compliments throughout the day. Not only did she perfectly execute my wedding day look, but she was timely, professional, and exactly the type of person you want around you before one of the biggest moments of your life. She has such a calm and pleasant demeanor and put me at ease. If I had to do it all over again, I would absolutely choose Monique, and I highly recommend her services!! Monique was a true joy to work with and made me feel more beautiful than I have ever felt in my life!

    Sent on 08/26/2015

    Monique's Mobile Makeup (specializing in Airbrush on location)'s reply:

    Katie, I am speechless. Your words were beyond kind and gracious and I couldn't be more honored than to have left you feeling that way. It was a true pleasure working with YOU. I cannot say enough to express my utter gratitude for such a warm and amazingly grateful and kind review. You lifted my spirits so much. Thank you. I am truly humbled.
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although this review is long overdue, I would highly recommend Monique! Monique did the makeup for myself and entire wedding party in November of 2014. She was very accommodating for my makeup trial and large bridal party, and family (8 bridesmaids + our moms). My wedding party loved the work she did and options she provided (full face, partial makeup, airbrush options, bring your own makeup options, etc.). Monique was also very sweet and calming to have around the morning of my wedding!

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Monique before even having a trial...I loved how friendly she was and all of her packages she offered. She is priced fairly, especially considering her skill set and experience. After my trial I decided to go with a completely different look. I emailed photos to Monique showing her what I wanted. The day of the wedding she referred to the photos and confirmed everything before starting. She did a beautiful job and my makeup turned out better than I ever expected. I went with the airbrush, which stayed put throughout the entire day of sweating and some tears :) I highly recommend Monique!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • A

    ashley · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was nervous about hiring Monique. I was an out of state bride and also a woman of color; but after talking to her on the phone I was confident that she was the right choice. I came to ohio from maryland only three days before my wedding so I did not have time for a makeup trial. The day of the wedding was the first time we met in person. Monique was very nice, worked very quickly and every one who received her services loved it! I got so many compliments and could not have been happier.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Monique was absolutely fantastic. She did such an amazing job and was so helpful throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend her for any makeup needs!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • User4270820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I first met Monique for my makeup trial at her home, I was not only struck by her impressive talent and professionalism but also by her kind, sincere demeanor. I was not one of those brides who know exactly what they want, but Monique was an incredible listener and patiently worked with me to find the perfect look for my day. During the months leading up to the wedding, I also greatly appreciated her speedy and thorough replies to my emails.

    On my wedding day, she arrived early to set up so that she was ready to begin at our planned time. There were 5 of us in total who needed to get makeup done, and each person had different requests (airbrush, traditional, lashes, etc.). We were also a mix of ethnicities – different skin tones & eye shapes. Monique applied each person’s makeup beautifully. She is skillful, experienced, and flexible. We all absolutely loved our makeup! Also, getting ready can sometimes be a bit hectic, but Monique exuded calmness, which made all of calm and able to have fun that morning!

    I am very thankful for everything Monique did to make my wedding day perfect, and I highly recommend her to you if you are looking for a makeup artist who will go above & beyond to make sure you look and feel beautiful on your wedding day!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • User3699035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was planning my wedding, I couldn't stop dreaming about a look with professionally done eye makeup even though I was having a small, casual wedding, so after a lot of online research, I wrote to Monique. I had never had my makeup done for an event before but I have had many 'makeovers,' and never with good results, so I was a little nervous about the whole thing. When I emailed Monique, she was so easy to work that I decided to set up a consultation. GREAT DECISION! I loved what she did on my wedding day--my eyes were even better than what I had dreamed of...and I had done a lot of dreaming about them! My skin is a bit of trouble, but the airbrush she applied covered perfectly and lasted all night. I looked like myself...but better! I got many compliments, and having awesome makeup makes it so much more fun to look at pictures. I am really grateful for Monique's skill both in applying the makeup and in finding out the look that I was going for. I also appreciated that she was such a warm-hearted, friendly, and fun presence on my special day. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • User3956929 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique provided makeup services for me and some of my bridal party. She answered any question I had to make sure I felt comfortable. Everyone's makeup turned out amazing and looked flawless in pictures.

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • A

    Ave · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique was amazing! She did my makeup and it lasted all day through the sweat and tears. Everyone commented on how beautiful my makeup looked and was impressed it lasted 15 hours! It was just as fresh at midnight as it was at 9 AM.

    Sent on 12/15/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique did my makeup as well as my wedding party's make up on my wedding day! I had worked with her before when she did my make up for a modeling job. I enjoy working with her because she is so sweet and does a great job accenting people's best features! She is super flexible and accommodating with all the wedding day changes we had. She even came to my house! She was able to complete 7 full faces and 1 base in about 4 hours. She also had time to do a little fun make up for my flower girls. The make up lasted for my entire day, even through some tears! I would definitely hire Monique again and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • User3427879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique provided makeup for myself, my bridesmaids, my mom and my mother-in-law. She was on time, and our makeup for the day turned out beautifully. I would definitely recommend Monique for your wedding day!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • User3449033 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique did my makeup for my wedding. I gave her a picture and she did exactly what I wanted and it looked awesome! Also, she came directly to my house for my convenience. Very good at what she does, and I would most definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique was simply amazing! I found myself unexpectedly looking for a makeup artist last minute right before my wedding and she stepped in last minute and did an amazing job! I did a test run with her a few weeks before and she was able to recreate and customize my makeup the day of the wedding to exactly what I wanted. She did my makeup and the makeup of some of my bridesmaids and family members and was very flexible when one of my family members wanted to get their makeup done last minute. She traveled to our location and offered a wide variety of services to choose from along with her designated packages. Overall she did an amazing job!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • P

    Patti · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique was very good. She was very prepared and catered to all of our needs.
    The girls were just beautiful and the bride was stunning!

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • User3483943 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique is fantastic! My bridal make-up and my bridesmaids' make-up were all flawless and lasted the whole day (15+ hours) -- even through mid-80 degree weather and TONS of dancing. Monique is very patient and professional, and did a great job working with me on my look and with my girls on their looks. I received many compliments on both the way my make-up looked and how well it lasted. She is also very well-priced for her services in the area and was very accommodating with travel. I couldn't have asked for a better make-up artist for my big day!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • User2161473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique was such a blessing to our special day. She did an excellent job on our makeup and was very professional. Her makeup and tattoo covering skills are excellent, and everyone loved her work. My mom could not say enough good things about Monique and will always recommend her services. Not only was she excellent at her job but she has an excellent personality that is very calming. I would absolutely recommend Monique.

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • L

    Liza · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique did an incredible job doing our bridal party makeup. I was completely blown away, we all had different looks in mind and she satisfied everyone. Whether we wanted a more natural look, or extravagant she was versatile. Our makeup lasted all day in 86 degree weather. I hope to have the privilage of working with her again!

    Sent on 06/13/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review