Weddings

Monique of Switzerland Jewelers Reviews

Monique of Switzerland Jewelers

Monique of Switzerland Jewelers

Wayzata, MN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • User1558130 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the best experience with Monique last night! My fiancee and I had been looking for bands at a few different stores. We went to Monique's after meeting her at a bridal fair. The main reason we went to look was because she offers a special where if you buy a bride's band you can get the groom's for free! I did have an idea of what type of band I wanted to match my engagement ring but Monique was honest and told me that it would cause wear on my ring. I gave her my budget and she worked with me on matching it, sizing included. She showed me so many different bands and was so patient with me when I thought I would never be able to decide. Keep in mind at this point I had already been to Arthur's Jewelers, Continental Diamond and Kay Jewelers. We had even asked those places if we would be able to get any sort of deal like the one that Monique has and they all said no. Finally after all of the looking I was able to find the perfect wedding band, it looked like the two rings were meant to be together! Oh and my fiance found the perfect one too! Our wedding is still over a year away and Monique worked on coming up with a payment plan for us. It was so stress free, I hope no one wastes any time at any other jeweler. After our purchase she gave me a gift certificate to come back and look for bridal party gifts, she would even be able to custom make them!
  • User1517288 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We knew from the get-go that we didn't want to shop and purchase from a run-of-the-mill, big box jewelry store. After catching a glimpse of what Monique of Switzerland had to offer while attending the Unveiled Bridal Show this past November, Monique's shop was the first place on our list of possibilities. I had a gut feeling about the quality and service Monique and her son Dean were going to offer us.
    We were not disappointed. We are still in process of finalizing our custom design engagement ring, but the experience has been nothing but special! It's such an exciting time in our lives, and Monique and Dean are genuinely happy to be a part of this experience, as well. They have wanted nothing but for us to feel that our final design and price is perfect.
    We're so excited to see the final product and couldn't be happier with our choice to purchase from Monique of Switzerland Jewelers.

    Monique of Switzerland Jewelers's reply:

    The pleasure is all ours. It is wonderful to be part of such a meaningful Event in your life and we are only happy when our couples are happy. And that is HAPPY with capital letters. Thanks to the Unveiled Bridal Show you were able to discover our unique talents. Blessings to both of you as you walk hand in hand into a bright future.
  • User1622192 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monique is fantastic! She is willing to do everything and anything to make exactly what you want. Her creativity and enthusiasm really shows when she is working with you. We are having custom pieces done and cannot wait to see how they turn out!
  • D
    David Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the greatest experience working with Monique! I was able to create a fantastic ring that my Fiance absolutely loves and means so much to us. Being able to work with Monique to design her one of a kind ring was such a great opportunity and I couldn't be more happy with how it turned out. After this great experience we decided to get our Wedding Bands done with Monique as well, especially because I know we can make the perfect match to go with the engagement ring. I would recommend Monique and her son Dean to all those looking not only for a great ring but a quality, meaningful experience that is all about you. I know anyone will love any ring or any jewelry piece coming from Monique!

    Monique of Switzerland Jewelers's reply:

    Thank you David for your review. There is nothing better than creating a ring that will be the most important and meaningful ring in the couple's life: the Engagement Ring, followed by the Wedding Ring. Please share your Wedding Pictures with us! Blessings to all of you.
  • User1552773 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We went to Monique to "upgrade" my engagement and wedding rings. Monique worked with us to design something just for me. We chose a new center stone and added diamonds to both the engagement ring and wedding band and were able to use some of the stones from my original wedding band - it was important to me to incorporate some of the design and diamonds from my original set. The final product is outstanding! I get so many compliments from people on how beautiful my rings are and how sparkly they are!

    My original rings were not bonded together and I wanted to keep my new set separate as well, but it always bothered me when my rings would spin around on my finger. Monique suggested adding steel balls to the inside of the rings and that has made a huge difference. I love my new rings and my husband was so happy with them that he went back and bought me a diamond necklace and earrings from Monique as well! We were very happy with all of Monique's service and expertise and consider her our trusted jeweler now. We were very comfortable working with Monique and will go back to her for any future jewelry purchases.

    Monique of Switzerland Jewelers's reply:

    Thanks so much for the compliments on your new Diamond Engagement/Wedding ring Set. I love to be creative and help design the ring/rings of your dreams, even incorporating your well loved diamonds from the previous set. Correction concerning the "Steelballs" inside the ring to prevent spinning: It is NOT steel but either Gold or Platinum. We
    cannot solder steel into a Gold or Platinum Ring. But thanks so much for your wonderful Review.
  • M
    Michaelann Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a must store to visit and see. The shop has a very warm and inviting feeling as soon as you walk in. Monique is so amazing to talk to about diamonds, very knowledge and passionate of her work. I'm so looking forward to shopping for my wedding ring at Monique of Switzerland!

    Monique of Switzerland Jewelers's reply:

    And we can't wait to deliver your Dream Ring for your Wedding! Blessings in the meantime Michaelann! You were delightful.
  • J
    Jennie Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about our experience with Monique and Dean! Of course, I wasn't a part of the initial interactions, but the ring that they helped my fiancé Andrew design was exactly what I have always dreamed of - unique, one of a kind, absolutely gorgeous! And it hasn't stopped there! They have since designed a ring for my mom and are in the process of designing my dream wedding band! I have no doubt they can take any design and make it a reality. Would recommend them to anyone planning to pop the big question, walk down the aisle, or just looking for a unique and timeless gift! Thank you so much Monique and Dean! You have become our "family jeweler". Andrew and Jennie.

    Monique of Switzerland Jewelers's reply:

    The rewards are not always monetary, but you guys make us feel special and that is the best reward of all. Enjoy your beautiful rings. And have a Blessed Wedding Day in May.
  • D
    Dennis Married on 03/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Over the top service !! Looked at a sapphire ring in the summer and should have noticed that my fiance fell in love with it. Came back in the fall to see it again and of course it was gone !! I told Monique "You have to get me another just like it" and she went to work. Not only did she find the same ring at a wholesaler to replace my "lost" ring but contacted the buyer of the original ring and somehow convinced her to bring it back for me to make my wedding date!! Now that's customer service. Great service, caring personnel, great value and overall good business practices. Thanks Monique for all you did I will recommend you to everyone for jewelry.
    Dennis and Barb

    Monique of Switzerland Jewelers's reply:

    It was a miracle to get you that special Sapphire Wedding Ring for Barb in time for your Wedding!
    Now Newly Weds enjoy the HoneyMoon in the Sun! Blessings to both of you.
  • Isaiah
    Isaiah Married on 02/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In my opinion there is only one true friend in the diamond business. Monique runs a well oiled business with a real heart and vision for her customers needs. We have been beyond blessed by her expertise and knowledge. We will proudly be wearing our jewelry exclusively purchased at Moniques of Switzerland!

    Monique of Switzerland Jewelers's reply:

    So Sorry I could not attend your Wedding last weekend, but both of you were in my prayers. I am sure everything was Beautiful, just like your Bride. Isaiah, you are a man after God's own heart and I will never forget your proposal : The Ring hanging on a String dangling from a Tree in the Woods. Very unique and meaningful, never to be forgotten. Blessings to both of you!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monique is wonderful! My husband and I initially went to her to look at wedding bands. She helped us find beautiful wedding bands within our budget. We loved them and got them for a very reasonable price. I already had my engagement ring, which had a tanzanite stone in it. I LOVED my tanzanite ring, but it was already showing some scratches and damage, as the stone is much softer than a diamond, and as a result the color had darkened and the stone was not as beautiful as when originally purchased. Monique offered us a much better option: she said that she could find a tanzanite colored sapphire that looked just like my tanzanite and replace the stone. Since a sapphire is stronger than tanzanite, it would hold up much better in a ring. She said that she'd put the original stone in a necklace so that I could still wear it and it would likely last forever, whereas on the ring it would likely break eventually. I hired her to do this for me and was extremely happy with the outcome. My new ring looked even more beautiful than it had before and Monique designed a custom necklace to match my ring identically! The necklace was stunning, she had cleaned up my original tanzanite stone so that it was scratch free and back to it's original beautiful color. I could not have been happier with what Monique did for us. She is obviously very educated in her field and she is also a very genuine and generous person. I feel like I got the best product possible at a very affordable price. I believe that Monique loves to see her clients happy and particularly make brides happy. I will definitely go back to Monique in the future for any nice jewelry that I need and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for wedding / engagement bands or any other nice jewelry. I can confidently say that she is one of the best in her field.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monique was amazing to work with~she helped my husband and I design a beautiful, one if a kind wedding ring..I get stopped once a day asking to see my gorgeous ring. If you are looking for a honest, professional, friendly shoppe to purchase your forever treasure..GO SEE MONIQUE:)

    Monique of Switzerland Jewelers's reply:

    Thank you Lisa ! You were delightful and I enjoyed designing the Wedding Ring. Working together we realize our dreams and forge a path into the future. Blessings to both of you again!
  • P
    Paul Married on 02/05/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for any style or type of jewelry, you absolutely owe it to yourself to visit Monique! I've purchased all my wife's jewelry from Monique for the past 15+ years. Most recently, a 3.80 CT diamond ring that was priced way, way below what the big retail stores were asking. And, I had the pleasure of dealing with a remarkable women who knows her business and how to treat her customers!

    Monique of Switzerland Jewelers's reply:

    Thanks Paul! You mean you have not changed your Jeweler in the last 15 years ? Just kidding! How time flies. Diamonds are a girls second best friend; husband is the Very Best Friend. Blessings to you and Nancy.
  • User1620193 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monique has been an absolute joy to work with! She designed a custom engagement ring with my fiancé that is BEYOND anything I had imagined. He had several pictures of things I liked (mostly antique rings), took those to Monique, and together they created something better than anything I could have come up with on my own or anything we saw at other shops. They picked out a beautiful stone and the entire ring was designed around it so everything is cohesive and fits the stone exactly. It's truly a work of art and I get compliments on it daily. We recently went back to see Monique and begin designing our wedding bands, which will be custom made to complement my engagement ring. Monique is so personal, but she's also extremely knowledgeable and has a great eye to help zero in on not only what each customer wants, but what will actually work. She won't talk you into something more expensive just to make a sale, she will listen carefully and then offer advice to find just the right piece or create one that is one-of-a-kind. She actually advised me against putting extra stones in the wedding band because she thought the hand engraving we had chosen would shine better on its own. I would absolutely recommend Monique's work and expertise to anyone whether you're looking for custom work or not. Her prices are up front and very reasonable to boot - what more could you ask for?!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After months of searching for the perfect, unique ring and feeling extremely frustrated with not finding anything off the shelf that had "ME" written all over it, my soon-to-be fiancé and I found a diamond on Monique's website. We went to the store thinking we just might have finally found the diamond, only to have her discuss with us her specialty - jewelry design. We told her about all of the details we wanted in the setting and, with both Monique's and Dean's talents, ended up with exactly what we were hoping for! Couldn't be happier with the finished product. It was so nice to work with such professional people whom we trusted. Will definitely be using their services for future jewelry needs!