Skip to main content
Weddings

Monica Gallardo Photography Reviews

Monica Gallardo Photography

Monica Gallardo Photography

Belize District, BZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
53 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Belize Wedding Photographer

    We husband and I were married in Belize in March of 2024. The resort gave me several photographer suggestions and after seeing Monica’s work I knew right away we wanted her to document our special day. The day of Monica was very professional and easy going. Her approach made us feel comfortable and at ease. When we received our wedding photos I was blown away at how beautiful they were. She captured the day so well. The quality and quantity of the photos we received exceeded my expectations. Both my maid of honor and officiant who are both married couldn’t believe how many quality photographs Monica included in our wedding album. I would absolutely recommend Monica if you are considering hiring her for your wedding or special day.
  • Diomne
    Diomne H. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding Photos with Monica

    Monica Gallardo shot both my engagement shoot and my wedding. Our experience with Monica was top tier. My husband and I both have no experience in front of a camera and she made us feel comfortable and confident. She captured our wedding perfectly with bright, airy photos. She's one of the best in the industry and we've gotten endless compliments on our photos. I'm so happy we get to keep these memories for the rest of our lives. Thank you Monica!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Las Terrazas San Pedro Wedding

    Monica went above and beyond and certainly exceeded our expectations as our wedding day photographer! My husband and I found Monica through Instagram and decided to book with her when we discovered her extremely reasonable pricing for the quality of photographs she produces. Not only this, but she is clearly well known in Belize and the San Pedro area as we were told by our venue that they had worked with her previously. Monica ensures that deposits and payments are easy and streamlined, and her communication was on point. We did not expect to receive our gallery as soon as we did, so once again our expectations were exceeded and we were pleasantly surprised to receive our gallery less than a month after our wedding date! Something we admire about Monica's style is her ability to capture the most candid moments. And to top it all off, at the end of our evening together, Monica made sure to take a moment to say goodbye and recap with us the next steps after she left. Stunning job, and HIGHLY recommend Monica Gallardo Photography!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Micaela Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience & Beautiful Photos!

    Monica was great to work with and the photos came out beautiful! I would absolutely recommend to anyone and will be reaching out for future events. Captured our special day perfectly!
  • K
    Kellsea C. Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!! Super easy, felt relaxed and had fun!

    We had such a great time shooting our elopement. She was so patient with our little who's a ball of energy.
  • T
    Tabby K. Sent on 03/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away

    Could not have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day. Monica had such a great eye for angles and was so easy and fun to be around. She even had our photos back to us in about a month! Overall A+ experience.
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    To put into words how grateful we are that Monica captured our elopement day is honestly tough. My husband and I wanted to feel as though we had the wedding of our dreams, and we knew we wanted the pictures to showcase just that. Monica delivered! The way Monica was able to capture our love at the waterfall and the ruins to allow our loved ones to feel the emotions as they viewed our photos was everything we had hoped it would be. Our friends and family members; are in awe of how she beautifully displayed our love. My husband and I plan to go back to Belize and celebrate our anniversary, and we plan on connecting with Monica to capture our growing love (and hopefully our future little one). Monica's professionalism, thoughtfulness, and creative eye made our day feel extra special. We highly recommend working with her as, Monica is a true artist!
  • Lidia
    Lidia L. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured the feeling PERFECTLY!

    Monica was recommended by our wedding coordinator in Belize. He spoke verify highly of her ability to capture those special moments for her clients. We ended up hiring her for our wedding day pictures and could not have been happier with her work!!

    Meeting and working with her was such a pleasure. She has a fun, vibrant personality. I was concerned that my husband was going to have a problem with the "romantic" poses. He can be a bit shy about PDA. She made us both so comfortable and that really comes across in every picture!

    She captured our favorite shots on the pier and at golden hour; knew exactly how to pose us to capture that perfect feeling.

    Highly recommend Monica!!
  • M
    Meredith B. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic all around!

    MG Photography was wonderful from start to finish. I live in the U.S. and chose to have my wedding in Belize. I found Monica on Instagram. I was in awe of her photography and knew I wanted her to shoot our wedding. Monica was very responsive and incredibly flexible. We had to change our wedding date due to unforeseen circumstances and she accommodated us without issue. On our wedding day, she showed up on time and went above and beyond capturing what we wanted. Our pictures turned out beautiful! I can't say enough positive things about Monica and her team.
  • A
    Adrianie M. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision!

    Monica Gallardo’s work is absolutely beautiful! We booked her for our wedding and the results were so dreamy and romantic! I happy cried the moment I started to view the gallery! I loved that her posing prompts never felt unnatural or forced, which allowed for candid moments. She gave us so much to choose from; giving us varying perspectives of each scenario. The platform used to deliver the photos was also very easy to share and use. Most importantly, Monica and Astrid were super helpful, personable and professional. It was such a pleasure to work with them on such a special day.
  • M
    Maria Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Monica was amazing to work with!! She understood us very well and our pictures came out even better than expected! 10/10 would recommend Monica!
  • Terah
    Terah R. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Naturally Beautiful

    Literally everything I wanted and more in a photographer! I don’t think I imagined just how perfect these photos would come out. One of my biggest complaints about photographers is when they over-saturate photos and the subject looks fake. This was not the problem AT ALL. Every photo looked and embraced the natural beauty of San Pedro and us as a couple. Super friendly, budget-conscience, gorgeous fotos like what more can you ask for🤷🏾‍♀️
    Seriously, without a question, would recommend them in a heartbeat.
  • C
    Carlie Z. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    five stars

    Monica & team captured our wedding day vibes perfectly - it was effortless & so much fun. I am overly happy with my pictures & slightly obsessed. I could not be any more pleased with the beautiful job done!!!
  • R
    Rodney R. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ever!!!

    Such an amazing job!!! Words can’t explain how happy we are with the pics!! Ashtrid an Michelle were amazing!!
  • C
    Caitlin G. Sent on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Monica!

    We loved having Monica as our photographer! She was extremely professional and efficient. Never having had photos taken professionally before, she made us feel at ease with the entire process. The photos came out looking wonderful! I was worried since it was so windy that they wouldn’t come out, but Monica worked her magic and they look great!
  • J
    Justin C. Sent on 03/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monica from start to finish made our experience easy and fun. She listened to us and went above and beyond to make our special day just that.

    We were worried coming in from out of the country and not knowing what to expect. Monica quickly made us feel comfortable and really listened to what we wanted for our day. She had her own ideas and helped fill in some of the gaps we weren’t even thinking of. It was a fun day and her pictures captured it beautifully. We were blown away by the photos and couldn’t recommend her more.
  • J
    Jenise H. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional all the way around

    Our wedding planner referred Monica as the best photographer in Belize and she was 100% correct. From day one, Monica was super transparent, accommodating, and pleasant. We started planning our destination wedding 1 year in advance aka I had a TON of time to think of questions and make a list of must-have shots. Monica was so great with answering all those questions and managing my expectations. When the big day came her and her team felt like friends shooting my wedding which made everything that much easier. Not only did she She picked out a GORGEOUS place near our venue to get the couple shots but she got the amazing in-between real-life (makeup being touched up, chefs cooking etc) shots during the entire day, worked extremely well with our videographer and managed to get our pictures back in less than a month. If I could give her a million stars I would. If you need a photographer, this is the team to go with!
  • Tracie
    Tracie M. Sent on 04/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free and professional

    We were and are over the moon with the services provided. Astrid arrived early, discussed our preferences, and what we would be comfortable doing for our shoot. She proposed some very creative ideas and captured every moment beautifully. Monica did an excellent job at editing the photos to our liking, bringing out the beautiful and vibrant colors of our backdrop as we remembered it. Thank you for helping us create the perfect wedding memory that we can now keep forever and share with our loved ones. You guys are awesome!
  • Anthony
    Anthony M. Sent on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Overall

    I want to start off by saying that both Monica and Astrid were amazing. Astrid was my photographer, while Monica did the editing. Astrid was punctual, which is a good start, though my wife was not lol. That didn't matter, Astrid was super patient and by the time we got down to meet her in the lobby of the hotel she was ready to go. We hung out for a bit and explained our vision, which was basically "just take some bad ass photos and don't force us to get into any cheesy ass poses, because we won't". She was not only ok with that, but she loved the freedom and it shows. The way she is able to capture the natural light of the sun, hit some amazing angles and give us multiple versions of different scenarios was on point. She was super friendly and as awkward as it must have been for her to be the 5th wheel in a wedding party of 2 (plus me and the wife), she did great at joining in conversations on the way to location without feeling like she was forcing herself in. After all is said and done, she was professional, personable, accommodating and overall bad ass!

    Monica was the master editor of the album. She was able to pump out 100+ pics in just under a week. We loved the edits, thought we wanted a bit more color and minor changes. Once we voiced that to Monica, with no hesitation she went back to work and again in under a week, pumped out some fantastic work. The color schemes, the brightness and the clarity all exceeded expectations and the "Monica touch" was evident. She did a fantastic job, I would recommend both of these artist without a second thought.
  • J
    Janessa S. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Monica is amazing! She did such a wonderful job capturing my wedding. I would recommend her for all your photography needs!
  • Erica
    Erica L. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    If you are looking for that one time in a life photos Monica is the one to do that for you! She provides perfection ensuring that you have the perfect wedding photos that you always dreamed of. With her professionalism she will guide through the most memorable photos that you will never forget. She truly captures the most important time in your life.
  • N
    Nancy G. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute treasure

    As an older couple getting married the second time around we knew exactly what we wanted- to have photos that truly captured the youthful joy that we felt! Monica was so fun and easy to work with right throughout the day as we prepared for the wedding, as well as during and after the ceremony. When I received our photos, I honestly cried happy tears as her pictures not only captured special moments of love, laughter and pure joy, but also just the essence of our relationship. Her pictures tell our love story in the most beautiful way possible. I highly recommend her service and will treasure these photos.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa L. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The results speak for themselves!

    We are from the US and decided to get married in Belize in June 2021. We were set up with Monica through our wedding planning company and, coincidentally, she was the only one I had previously contacted privately about photos because I loved her portfolio. Monica was incredibly friendly, easy to work with and made our special day less stressful and enjoyable. The pictures are beautiful and we couldn't be happier with them.
  • A
    Arielle Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Monica was amazing. She was a blast to work with, and went above and beyond on my wedding day. From making sure she captured all the little moments, to helping me get my dress on just right, I felt like I had a friend with me. She joked around with us, and make us feel super comfortable.
    And of course, the pictures were just 1000% amazing.
  • S
    Shelby A. Sent on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend best photographers ever

    Monica and her team were fantastic! Such kind and passionate individuals. They captured our wedding day perfectly and worked diligently to allow us to be able to stay present in the moment. They work with you to make sure all your desires are met. Pictures were returned quickly and easily accessible to share. I can’t recommend them enough. If you need any photos in Belize, you will not regret working with them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message