Skip to main content
Weddings

Monica Brown Photography Reviews

Monica Brown Photography

Monica Brown Photography

Indianapolis, IN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

52 User photos

  • Caleb
    Caleb W. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor Ever

    Monica Brown is the best vendor you could choose for your wedding! She is better than any ceremony location or any reception location or any caterer, etc. She shot our day with ease, flexibility, and talent. When our timeline went out the window Monica pivoted and ensured all needed photos were captured and moments saved. I (the groom) at one point was unsure about stepping out of the reception to get sunset photos and Monica remained calm and ensured me that this was something I was going to thank her for. She was right and she did it in a way that was so graceful! Monica you not only captured our wonderful day but added to how wonderful it was. DO NOT GET MARRIED WITHOUT MONICA!

    Caleb and Elizabeth
  • L
    Lindsay B. Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10! Monica is the best.

    I cannot find fault in my experience working with Monica Brown Photography. I am obsessed with the pictures we received back. They fit just my style. Monica was flexible, personable, and super easy to work with. Again, I would highly, highly recommend Monica to anyone looking for high quality photography at a great value.
  • Z
    Zechariah M. Sent on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I eloped and my wife and I decided we wanted to get some engagement-like and wedding-like photos done at some later date with family. We did an exhaustive and extensive search for just the right photographer. We found that photographer in Monica Brown!

    Monica was beyond excellent. The first meeting with Monica (pre photoshoot), was a phone call where she walked us step by step through the process with tons of detail. She asked a plethora of questions that I never would have thought of and patiently waited for each response. My wife and I were unsure where we wanted to do the photoshoot and she had a list of places that she shared with us that would fit what we were looking for! During the actual shoot, Monica was well prepared and professional. I get pretty nervous about getting my photo taken. Monica has a gift of being able to make the photoshoots fun, relaxing, and interesting. It was like she was holding my wife and I's hand and guiding us through the whole experience. Once the photoshoot was done she told us when to expect the photos online and reminded us to contact her if we need anything.

    The photos came online promptly when she said they would (she also gave us some sneak peek photos which was great!). The photos were flipping fantastic! My wife and I loved the creativity and simplicity of the photos. Monica did a great job capturing us as a couple. My wife and I couldn't have been happier with her work.

    My wife and I decided to get a photo album done with her as well. The process was just as smooth as the photoshoot. It only took my wife and me a single revision which Monica promptly handled within 48 hours. We just got our album and we love it!

    I could not recommend Monica Brown enough. All future photo shoots that I do with my family will be handled by Monica Brown!






  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mark B. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, easy-going, proficient

    Monica is both highly professional and easy going. These characteristics makes here a joy to work with in capturing memories and moments. Additionally, she is highly skilled in photography and editing.
  • Hillary
    Hillary B. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a joy to work with!!

    Monica Brown and her husband Drew are truly a joy to work with! They were so sweet, kind, and patient with us and our many questions. Being a wedding vendor is not an easy job and they handled our wedding day flawlessly. They honored our special requests for ALL photos, made sure we stuck to the timeline schedule , and honestly just made us feel relaxed and happy! It also doesn’t hurt that her images are gorgeous and we had MANY compliments of them afterwards. Couldn’t recommend a photo team more!!
  • Addie
    Addie B. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible to work with!

    It is a joy working with Monica Brown Photography. Monica makes me feel beautiful and comfortable. You can tell she cares for her clients so well and makes the experience unforgettable.
  • K
    Kristen K. Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monica Brown Photography was simply AMAZING!!!

    If you are looking for a photographer I highly recommend Monica Brown Photography!!! She is simply AMAZING! We had so many wonderful photos it was difficult to choose. Monica was so helpful and kind not only just for the wedding day but throughout the entire experience! Everyone that sees our wedding photos adores them! We can't wait to continue to celebrate milestones in our life using Monica Brown Photography!
  • M
    Madi J. Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monica is simply the best!

    Monica took our beach engagement pictures for us and they are so amazing! She made the shoot so fun, relaxing, and comfortable. She guided us through everything so seamlessly and you can tell throughout the whole process that she genuinely cares for her clients and is passionate about capturing who they are. We received our images quickly and were delighted with how they turned out!
  • L
    Lori M. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely brilliant!

    I was the MOB and Monica captured our magical day from beginning to end ! She is amazing to work with and I would recommend her highly and without hesitation. The engagement pics she took as well were beautiful !

    Monica Brown Photography's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your kind words Lori! I absolutely loved working with & celebrating your sweet family!
  • A
    Alex C. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer!

    Monica is amazing! It was so fun to have her take some shots of us on the beach. She made the entire process smooth and natural and made us both feel at ease while shooting. She is professional and prompt in publishing and sharing the final photos. And the pictures we got back were beautiful. Couldn’t ask for a better photographer!
  • A
    Alexa R. Sent on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    As a fellow vendor in the wedding industry, I was looking for a photographer to collaborate with for my branding photo shoot which then lead me to having the opportunity to work with Monica and let me tell you- best. decision. ever.

    Throughout the whole process of the branding shoot Monica was amazing to work with. Leading up to the shoot, she always responded in a timely manor and gave so many helpful hints.

    The day of the photo shoot her personable, thoughtful, and fun personality made for such a great experience! We literally drank iced coffee and ate macaroons during the shoot. How amazing is that?! Monica captured my brand perfectly and I am so thankful for how beautiful the photos turned out.

    As a wedding coordinator, I'm excited to refer her to brides and hope that I get the pleasure of working with her again in the future!
  • R
    Rebecca S. Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Photos

    We partnered with Monica Brown Photography to capture images of our engagement rings when I saw a photo of hers come back from a client. I immediately fell in love with her ability to capture tiny details in a big way. Aside from her work being stunning, she is a true professional. She captured the images WE wanted in the way we imagined them to be. Her work is flawless and she is simply a joy to work with. We will most certainly be using her again in the future.
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Wedding Vendor

    Monica Brown Photography was beyond incredible to work with. While we initially pursued her as our wedding photographer based on her beautiful photography, we quickly found out that she is so much more than a photographer. She helped me to craft our day of timeline, was readily available to answer all of my questions, and she always found a way to accommodate my requests. Her organization and attention to detail leading up to our wedding left me feeling less stressed and more prepared for my wedding day than any other vendor. The day of the wedding, Monica made sure that our day went smoothly, and that we were taken care of throughout the entire process. She was the one who made sure we were all drinking water while we were out in the 95* weather, she bustled my dress after the ceremony, and made everyone feel beautiful and special throughout our day. She did all of this, and more, while still capturing the most precious and lovely photographs. She captured every little detail of our day, and created timeless photos that we will treasure forever. I cannot speak highly enough of Monica Brown Photography, and I would highly recommend her to any couple!
  • J
    Jane K. Sent on 07/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Photography

    Monica and Drew are stupendous! In my whole life, I have never seen such amazing photos. They captured the entire day with wonderful poses and expressions. Thank you for your expertise and care in capturing their special day!
  • Reverie
    Reverie Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun to work with!

    Monica was so professional and fun to work with. Had great insight about lighting and picture ideas for our bride. Really appreciated her sharing some photos with our venue to be able to post ourselves! Would recommend to other brides!
  • L
    Legend Sent on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica got us amazing images and stuck with us through sunset even though the mosquitoes were so bad. The final products are beautiful! She is great to work with and flexible with schedule. So glad we went with her for our engagement photos!
  • L
    Lindsey C. Sent on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't choose anyone else!!!

    We LOVE Monica and Drew. We had so many strange requests that they never batted an eye at. They were completely accommodating for everything we asked for. They have a way of making you feel so comfortable and special. Our wedding was less than a week ago and we have already had SO MANY compliments on our sneak peeks and blog posts. DON'T CHOOSE ANYONE ELSE FOR YOUR WEDDING DAY!!! I can't recommend them enough.
  • C
    Chelsi H. Sent on 11/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The "Perfect" Wedding Day

    Monica played a crucial part in making our wedding day absolutely perfect. Her talent with photography is clearly evident when you look at her photos, but her personality is what made the wedding day so memorable. Both her and Drew work together with exuberant and highly contagious personalities that made our wedding day go by so smoothly. They spent a great deal of time getting to know us and it made us both feel both valued and relaxed come wedding day. I couldn't have asked for a better photographers. Not only did they do an exceptional job working with us on our "big day", they also work well with all the other professionals we had around us. They are two of the most genuine professionals I have been given the pleasure to work with and I would 100% recommend them for any of your photography wants and/or needs.
  • R
    Rachael G. Sent on 07/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding & Family Portraits

    Monica did a wonderful job with my wedding, not only were the photos spectacular but she had multiple meetings prior to determine a schedule, priorities and idea of what I wanted captured. She filled me in every step of the way and she was extremely helpful day of making sure we stuck to our schedule. Her work is amazing.
  • M
    Mark Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The absolute BEST part about working with Monica is that her exceptionally beautiful photographs are only a small part of what make her a wonderful addition to any wedding day! She is TRULY one of the most kind, altruistic, and cheerful wedding professionals I have ever had the opportunity to work with. Not only does she spend every moment available making the happy couple feel valued, confident, and authentic, but she also elevates the professionals working around her by treating everyone who crosses her path with the utmost respect and extra-mile service.

    Speaking as an experienced videographer who had the opportunity to work alongside Monica, I was reminded of the importance of booking vendors who are not only greatly talented (which, she is!), but who are also team players. During the course of a wedding day, many individual parties are tasked to work together in order to provide a memorable day for the bride and groom. Throughout our time working together, Monica would routinely ask how she could contribute toward making my creative efforts the best they could be. She consistently took the attention off of herself, and used her talents to make others feel empowered. At the end of the evening, without my asking, she and her team carried all my heavy video equipment out to my car, and then expressed how much they enjoyed working together. That has NEVER happened to me before. It was a moment of selflessness I won’t soon forget, and I believe it paints a wonderful vignette of who Monica is as a person, and how she has committed to running her business.

    If you’re looking for a brilliant photographer who will blow you away with not only her photos, but her kindness and service toward all the special people involved in your wedding day, look no further. Monica is the answer!
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Monica Brown Photography was the easiest decision during the wedding planning process. We were so fortunate to have her take our wedding pictures. Monica was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She was always organized and on top of every detail. We were amazed at the quality and amount of photos we received. We definitely would use Monica Brown Photography again in the future for any of our photography needs.
  • A
    Addie Sent on 07/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica and Drew were absolutely amazing every step of the process. Honestly, I can ask any of my guests to do a review on Monica and everyone would be raving about her; because everyone was raving about her to me during and after the wedding. One thing I was nervous about with photos is that my husband and I don't like to be the center of attention. So I was expecting the engagement shoot and wedding portraits to be super awkward. However, Monica is gifted at making you feel relaxed, calm, and excited for the reason you're even having the shoot in the first place. My husband and I look at our photos and cannot believe how good they look.

    Monica was super responsive and on top of contacting me when the next steps needed to be made in terms of planning and she was very helpful with sending tips for timeline, what to wear for engagement shoots, and typical types/combos of photos for wedding day. This is incredibly helpful as wedding planning is already so many details to keep track of, it's nice to have someone keeping track of some of it with you.

    Monica and Drew were so great on wedding day. They showed up even earlier than they said they would, managed the timeline before the ceremony for me, helped to keep me calm (and hydrated! It was such a warm day...), managed my guests well, and got all of our (very complicated) family portraits done in 20 minutes! They worked very efficiently and are just lovely people.

    Honestly, go with Monica for any type of photos you need. She is worth every single penny!
  • W
    Wanda Sent on 07/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica is such a gifted photographer! Her ability to capture genuine moments and personal details of the day, with honesty, is uncanny. She focuses on the couple, their day, and the special memories rather than using the event to express her personal creativity. Monica pays attention to the details, while making everyone comfortable while being photograph. So many guests commented on how much they appreciated her as a photographer. Thank you, Monica, for capturing the essence of this special day.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Experience + Beautiful Images!

    Monica helped us capture a beautiful moment in our relationship - the announcement of our first baby! We had worked with her before so we knew how wonderful her photos are, but it was extra special to have her as a part of a sweet part of our growing family. She provided us with the edited images so quickly - which was a treat because we were so excited to see them and share our big news. We're forever grateful for her talent and how she has loved and cared for our family along the way!
  • K
    Kara Sent on 10/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monica and Drew were so wonderful. I wouldn’t of wanted anyone else to capture our special day! I love all of our photos!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message