Skip to main content
Weddings

Monclovas Catering Reviews

Monclovas Catering

Monclovas Catering

Grand Prairie, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

13 User photos

  • Adrianna
    Adrianna Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect caterer for wedding!

    Fabian and the whole team at Monclovas made our wedding so special. From going for a tasting, all the way to wedding day, they were so attentive to details and did NOT disappoint! Our guests absolutely loved dinner, the staff was great, and everything went perfectly. My very picky Italian family couldn't stop raving about the chicken parmesan, and my husbands Mexican family couldn't get enough of the pork tostada cups.

    Monclovas can make whatever you need for your event and will deliver in flavor, professionalism, and ease!! 100% recommend!!
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia F. Married on 11/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Food!

    Fabian and his team were excellent! I still get food compliments to this day. People keep saying the food was absolutely delicious. We also used them for bartending services and they did a great job. The presentation of the buffet was gorgeous and the guests were offered seconds once everyone had gotten their plate. Fabian also made sure to pack up all the extra food that was left over. I would def recommend them to everyone!
  • D
    David R. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent event

    I would like to thank Monclovas for such a wonderful event. They were very professional and the food was excellent. I plan to use them in the future.
  • A
    Ana Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome service!

    We cannot be happier with this catering service. Our wedding guest lived the food so much that they went for seconds until all the food was gone. I definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great experience!
  • A Lopez
    A Lopez Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extraordinary Experience

    Monclovas Catering is the way to go!! Fabian and his superb team catered my sister's wedding and did an outstanding job. The food was incredible. The pasta station was delicious. We had the vodka pesto marinara penne pasta and the creamy alfredo bow tie pasta with an assortment of veggies which everyone enjoyed. My personal favorite was the carving station. The southwestern marinated flank steak with the smoke chipotle mayo was to die for!! The blackened chicken with mango pico rice and veggies station was also a shining star full of bold flavor. To top all this deliciousness, the service was incredible. The staff went above and beyond to ensure the guests were well taken care of. Fabian - thank you for making this an unforgettable evening for Daisy and Nathan!! I truly couldn't have pulled it off without your help. Thank you for going above and beyond 🙏!! You were more than fantastic to work with. Everyone I highly recommend this man and his staff you won't go wrong if you hire him.
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 02/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!!!!!

    From start to finish this company was absolutely perfect!!!! Fabian was so so helpful during our planning process and payed close attention to detail to help make our wedding seamless! The food was AMAZING!!!!! and so was the price!! The servers that served during our wedding were so kind and professional and they even cut the cake and served it to our guest after my husband and I cut our first peice!! They arrived on time and set up beautifully and packaged the left overs and top peice of our cake for us!! I couldn't have picked a better vendor for this! If you are unsure of which vendor to pick for you wedding, just know that with this company you get the full package, amazing food, amazing customer service and truly amazing experience!!!! Thank you Fabian for helping to make our special day truly special!!!
  • A
    Amanda E. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was amazing!

    Fabian and his team were amazing! The food was delicious and everyone at our wedding couldn’t stop talking about how delicious everything was! Highly recommended!
  • K
    Kord A. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best fajitas in town!

    Fabian and his staff are top notch people! The best fajitas you’ll eat and the service was fantastic! Fabian was very easy to work with and was flexible because we did have some very last minute changes that we threw at him and he was able to make every work out. Fabian was ready and willing to do anything we asked of him! Not one single person had anything negative to say about his food or his service. A lot of our guests were asking for his information after our wedding!

    Monclovas Catering's reply:

    Thank you guys for the opportunity to serve you in your dream night and once again thank you for your service to the community, we are proud of our law enforcement families.
  • T
    Tara B. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing vendor

    Thanks Fabian for the great food and excellent service!! Everthing went perfect and all the guests said food was delicious 😊

    Monclovas Catering's reply:

    Thank you guys for the opportunity to serve you it was a honor for us to be a part of your new journey.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible & Friendly

    Fabian was flexible, kind, and helpful from day one. Many of our guests complimented the quality of the food. Overall it was a positive experience.
  • M
    Mike (. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Taste of Food and Service

    As Parents of the Bride, we wanted to be assured of the quality and quantity of food for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding. Being a family owned and operated business, Monclovas Catering, brought a personal touch from their family to ours, and was well understanding of our needs and requests. The food was amazing and plentiful! As we went around and spoke to our guests, many were commenting on how delicious the food was. Their professionalism and attentiveness throughout the evening right was right on point. In fact, our venue had nothing but praise reports on how Monclovas Catering respected their kitchen and safety measures. I would most certainly reccomend hiring Fabian and his family owned business Monclovas Catering if you are looking for that authentic and personal touch.

    Monclovas Catering's reply:

    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your guest on your dream night, it was a pleasure for Monclova's Catering to be part of your new journey.
  • L
    Lindsay S. Married on 02/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food amazing service

    Fabian was absolutely amazing through the whole process. the food was delicious, the service was impeccable, and the buzz about our wedding food seems to be everlasting! Thank you so much for all you did with our cocktail hour as well as dinner. definitely best food and best price!
  • M
    Melissa C. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations

    Monclovas catering absolutely exceeded my expectations! From beginning to end they were amazing! We went to two tastings with them and all the food was delicious which made it very difficult to decide what menu to choose but of course Fabian is there to give his honest opinion which helped my decision and all my guests loved the food!
    I felt like they truly cared about us and our wedding. They even made mine and my husbands meal vegan since we don’t eat meat or dairy! Like how awesome is that?!
    Overall, they made sure to do everything possible to make our night amazing. Huge shoutout to his staff..everyone was so kind and ready to work! Their bartenders were amazing also!
    Thank you monclovas for making sure our night was amazing!

    -Los Olvera
  • P
    Paul M. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!

    Fabian and his team were so easy to work with. Weddings are super stressful and I can honestly say the only thing I did not stress about was the food.

    Fabian thank you for helping make our day perfect!
  • Erika
    Erika M. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    vendor and staff was everything we wished for our wedding

    i could go on about how much we loved customer service, our food was excellent & delicious we couldn’t be happier thank you !!
  • A
    Ana Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food!

    Fabian and his team went above and beyond for us on our wedding day! They did little things that made our experience extra special. I would highly recommend them to any couple looking for spectacular food and service. All our guest had nothing but great things to say about the food and appetizers.
  • A
    Avocados F. Married on 10/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Great service and great food every time!!!
  • B
    Brian Married on 09/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional does a great job
  • L
    Lupita C. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply perfects!!

    Excellent service, great quality food, very responsible and professional, simply the best. I will hire them forever in my future events!! Love it!!
  • M
    Mike Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job!! Food was wonderful! Very professional! Not one detail was missed!
  • F
    Francisco P. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I am very happy with the service.

    The service you provided was excellent.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabian and his staff were a pleasure to work with for my daughter’s wedding day. Not only was the food deliscious, but they were knowledgeable and helpful in all stages of planning and preparing for the big event. We wanted to add to the menu and change up things and Monclova’s was more thanhappy to accomadte us. We highly recommend using them for your catering needs.
  • K
    Kit Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Authentic mexican food, not tex-mex. I have hired them twice and had no regrets either time. I highly recommend
  • K
    Keila Married on 05/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This event went wonderfully and all the guest enjoyed the display of the food as well as the food itself. All of the staff is very polite and attentive
  • T
    Tammy Married on 03/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabian and his team did a fabulous job. They went above and beyond to make my event special!

    Monclovas Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Tammy it was a pleasure.