Skip to main content
Weddings

Monastero Entertainment Reviews

Monastero Entertainment

Monastero Entertainment

Skokie, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 97 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
97 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

97
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Jayme
    Jayme H. Sent on 06/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal DJ

    We had the pleasure of hiring Monastero Entertainment for our Wedding this past June. From the first phone call we had with Roberto to our big day with Pete as our DJ, Monastero Entertainment was amazing. Roberto listened to our music requests and was very flexible with our wants and needs for the wedding. Pete vibed with our pre-selected “must-haves” and even threw in some amazing songs that everyone loved. The dance floor was rocking all night long with seamless transitions and some great dance moves from our guests. Pete was professional, timely, and VERY talented at his job. We are grateful that Monastero helped make our big day so memorable! Thank you Roberto & Pete!
  • K
    Kayla F. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rick Roll!!

    We were referred to Rob and Monastero Entertainment from friends who had the best music at their wedding and we were lucky enough to have the same result on our big day! Rob was so easy to communicate with and Pete did a fantastic job on the day of. They helped us make each moment of our day special with the music we chose, even down to remixing Rick Astley for our father/ bride dance! The dance floor at our wedding was never empty. We can’t thank them enough!
  • A
    Andrea T. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not just any DJ….Complete Professionals!

    We were so happy we chose Michael S, as the DJ for our small wedding. He made the process so easy, he was accessible, patient and met all of our expectations. People danced the entire night, and we received so many compliments from our guests. Thank you for making our night fabulous!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristin
    Kristin B. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never Wanted to Leave the Dance Floor

    Monastero Entertainment was one of my favorite vendors to work with. The owner Rob told us their goal is to have the guests feet hurting from dancing the night away, and they delivered! I did not have time to make a playlist prior to my wedding. I emailed Rob my important songs (first dances etc.), song I hate, and the overall music my husband and I enjoy. We gave him some examples of bands and told them to run with it. I stayed on the dance floor the whole entire reception. Every time I thought I would leave to take a break another banger would come one. Mike's transitions were seamless and the beat mixing was perfectly timed. They did a great job of reading the room and adjusting the tone as needed. I had the best pop punk reception and our friends and family kept telling us our DJ killed it. They eagerly collaborated with us on all of our schemes and Rob was responsive and engaged throughout all of our planning. If you like to dance, this is your DJ!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Packed dance floor all night!

    We hired Monastero Entertainment for our wedding on 8/26/2022. All communication and planning was done through Rob and he was so patient and helpful during the entire process. On our wedding day we had Pete and Brian (MC) and they did an AMAZING job! I am American and my husband is from Venezuela so we were having a bilingual wedding and I was very nervous how to cater the music to everyone. But they absolutely crushed it! From the moment the dance floor opened up it was packed the entire night. They did such a good job mixing up the music. They even did a short tutorial on how to salsa and everyone loved it and it helped get everyone involved! The night was PERFECT!
  • J
    Joe G. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Monastero Entertainment

    I don't have anything negative to say about Rob, Pete, and Rob's whole team. They were fantastic! Responsive from day one, met them in person a year and a half before our wedding, and helped all the way through the process. This was one element of planning our wedding that came easy, and that's a testament to Rob & Pete. They listened prior and the day of, and killed it on the day of the wedding! Cocktail hour, intros, speeches, and most importantly the after dinner party they did a great job. Pete did a great job mixing genres and kept the dance floor packed the entire time. Had so many friends and family tell me it was the most fun/crowded a dance floor has been at any wedding!

    Awesome.
  • Mary
    Mary K. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party ever!

    Hiring Monastero Entertainment for our wedding was honestly the best decision we made for the event! Rob was incredibly communicative and helpful, from a year out when we met in person to go over everything to the days leading up to the wedding when he fielded all of my calls and emails with last minute questions and changes. Our DJ, Mike Sauciuc, is the best DJ I have ever heard. He checked in via phone calls and texts leading up to the day of the wedding, handled every part of the night professionally, and made our reception run so smoothly. On top of that, he helped us throw the BEST party any of us have ever been to. I told him that we wanted a nonstop party at our reception, and he delivered. Everyone who attended our wedding cannot stop talking about how incredible our DJ was and how fun the party was. I cannot recommend Monastero Entertainment highly enough!
  • A
    Anthony G. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our (very high) expectations

    I was referred to Monastero Entertainment from a friend who said he attended a wedding and they rocked it. I’ve been in the DJ/entertainment industry prior to my career now and my expectations were very high for my own wedding. We met with Rob (owner) and Pete Garcia and immediately felt comfortable. They were very creative in the process to cater it to our vision but also very organized. After our wedding, I had several people say that was one of the best DJs they’ve heard at a wedding, ever. Would hands down recommend these guys to anyone.
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keep Your Dancing Shoes On

    They were amazing! The only reason people got off the dance floor was to either cool off or grab something to eat or drink, they were right back to the dance floor as soon as they were done.
  • Matt
    Matt P. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ I've had at any wedding

    We honestly couldn't have picked a better DJ than Monastero Entertainment. Rob is great to work with throughout the entire process -- he's extremely prompt in his responses and thorough with all of his work. Even a couple weeks ahead of the big day, we felt comfortable with everything music-related for our wedding.

    And most importantly, our DJ on the day of -- Mike -- killed it! People were dancing literally the entire night...we and everyone else had a blast. We actually had multiple people come up to us specifically to complement our DJ...someone said "There were multiple times I was planning on getting off the dance floor, but I literally couldn't since the music was so good."
  • Ellen
    Ellen B. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously the best DJ

    Mike S from the company was available for our wedding since Rob Monastero was booked that day. I was honestly a little nervous because the music is one of the biggest factors to a fun wedding and there weren’t a ton of reviews for Mike specifically. I SERIOUSLY COULD HAVE NOT ASKED FOR A BETTER DJ!!! They are reasonably priced, the dance floor was always packed (We had a wide range of age groups at our wedding), did not talk a whole lot, was very prepared and easy to work with. We also worked with Rob while planning and they are both just amazing. I will forever recommend Rob and Mike to anyone and everyone! You won’t be disappointed!!!!!!
  • Tina
    Tina H. Sent on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent MC says this Last Minute COVID Bride!

    2020 has been one for the books. After postponing our wedding from May to October, we ultimately ended up having to down-size our guest list (abandoning our plans for a large venue and a live band). At the LAST MINUTE, we decided to hire an MC at our venue manager's recommendation. She suggested we book Rob at Monastero Entertainment, and boy are we glad we did! Rob was awesome - an excellent communicator (super responsive) and was happy to work closely with us on our song selections (even slowing down an upbeat Beatles tune that I wanted to dance with my dad to). Although we were unable to have a dancefloor, Rob MC'd wonderfully and really kept the evening moving from special dances to speeches to our cake cutting. 5 out of 5 stars for me - I would book Rob again!
  • A
    Alex A. Sent on 01/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a fun wedding!

    We had a blast with DJ/Emcee Mike. He was so kind and attentive to us as well as our guests. My mom really wanted to hear Let Me Call You Sweetheart and make this circle of guests around us, a tradition in her family. She asked Mike at the last minute for the song, literally gathering people from our family to make the circle. He didn't have it, but quickly downloaded it and got it prepped in like 3 minutes. I observed this and thank him so much for doing that. It made my mom's night. And of course guests danced the whole night. He puts songs together and can read when the crowd has had enough of that song to switch to the next one. Made it look easy! Thanks again to Rob and Mike for making our wedding reception really great!
  • D
    Deanna P. Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid wedding, third edition

    We knew after seeing Rob’s work at someone else’s wedding that once we were engaged we would hire him. Fate worked out and he had not only our original date available, but also our modified date thanks to covid. He was accommodating to change from a large venue with 280 guests, to a backyard wedding with 50 guests. He charged us a very reasonable price for the backyard wedding, and even threw in uplighting as a surprise. He was incredibly helpful in getting everyone to participate in the hora, and in getting my husband and I up in chairs- which I expected to be difficult to pull off as only 3/50 people were Jewish at the wedding, including myself! I could not recommend Rob more, and he’s the first vendor I recommend to people when I hear that they are engaged. We look forward to hopefully having our large celebration next year with Rob there to keep the fun going!
  • J
    Jenna B. Sent on 01/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever

    Rob was AMAZING to work with throughout our entire planning process. He was our reception DJ for our wedding in December 2019. He made everything so easy, he responded to all my emails in record time and he always seemed so excited about whatever it was we were talking about.

    He mixed together my father daughter dance song within minutes and it could’ve been more perfect.

    I had a hard time putting my mind into making a playlist for the wedding so we gave Rob general guidelines and he absolutely ROCKED it. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. We got so many compliments from our guests.

    We had a mishap with our priest where he pronounced us husband and wife with the brides last name that turned into the joke of the entire wedding. We went to Rob with it before he introduced us and made a joke of it for the guests. He collaborated with the best man to incorporate sound bites into his speech. He was able to accommodate every song request, even if it was for 30 seconds. He loved rolling with all of it and having the free reign to run with whatever we threw at him.

    The best part was I emailed him at 12:30 AM the day of the wedding (I couldn’t sleep) asking for the last song of the night to be Time of Our Lives from Dirty Dancing. He wrote me back and joked that we might have some guests trying to lift each other up. When the time came Rob turned it into a contest and we had groomsmen and guests attempting to lift each other up all over the dance floor. I think we all cried from laughing so hard. My only regret is we don’t have more of it on video.
  • K
    Keistina G. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 2021 Wedding

    Rob was INCREDIBLE! He was so responsive and kind throughout the entire wedding planning process (I rescheduled twice). He made a super fun mash up for my father daughter dance and everyone LOVED it! Rob has a fun energy that he carries with him and it’s rubs off on everyone else around him! Everyone was raving about our DJ and how fun he was and how great the music was! Would 100% recommend him to DJ your wedding or special event!
  • M
    Marissa A. Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Our wedding reception was wonderful because of Dj Pete Garcia and his emcee Johnny. These guys were able to keep everyone out on the dancefloor. Pete mixes songs together, even took requests and mixed them on the fly for us. Incredibly talented. And Johnny emceed + wasn't obnoxious. He talked on his microphone when needing to inform our family of stuff going on. Roberto Monastero has a great team. We were at a wedding he did and loved it. So glad we got to meet Pete and have him at our party.
  • M
    Micah Y. Sent on 09/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable night of fun

    Mike did a phenomenal job, he's a real Pro. I'm sure it wasn't easy for him transitioning from the ceremony back into the reception on a time crunch but he pulled it off gracefully. We were really impressed and thankful that he was our guy.
    Roberto was also a pleasure to work with from the beginning. These guys are super charismatic and helped put us at ease from the start.
  • D
    Dania A. Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing all night

    Dj Mike S. was our emcee and dj. He was super on the microphone, didn't overtalk like some annoying DJs do. He kept everyone on the dancefloor for 3 hours. Roberto made us a mix of two songs we wanted for our 1st dance. He did not have to do that, but went out of his way to make it special for us. We were so pleased with everything and will recommend them to anyone getting married.
  • P
    Patty A. Sent on 12/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great time

    Awesome dance party with Joe Delfin. Rob Monastero introduced us and set it all up. Their website was fun to use. We liked picking out songs that we knew both our parents and their friends as well as our crowd would like to hear. Joe was so easy to work with; my bridesmaids kept asking him for tunes and he would mix them in very quickly. We appreciate all the planning they helped us with too.
  • M
    Marem P. Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and amazing talent mixing music...

    Just wanted to affirm what everyone is saying about Roberto and Pete. They helped so much with my wedding planning. Rob was available via email or phone whenever I would have those freak out moments. We had a perfect wedding ceremony and reception, all thanks to Pete! He was AMAZING. We had a solemn ceremony and a packed dance floor. Their work and talent is much appreciated, and has helped me realize how much the DJ and MC truly set the mood and impact the outcome of a party. Choosing Monastero Entertainment was absolutely the perfect move.
  • J
    Jackie B. Sent on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an incredible party

    We were looking for someone who wouldn't hog the mic or be obnoxious. Went to so many weddings where the DJ was too vocal and made the party kinda blah. We also wanted someone who could mix songs together during dancing. Mike S. was our DJ/Emcee. Super nice, easy, and knew how to play to our crowd. We'd work with Rob and Mike again in a heartbeat... A+++
  • T
    Tracy P. Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of our lives

    I can't believe how many people stayed until the end of our reception. If we could have another party, we totally would to have Rob and Peter djing. Absolutely incredible time.
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    We booked Monastero Entertainment to be the DJ at our wedding, and we were extremely happy we went with them! We were so impressed with how responsive Roberto was from the initial outreach all the way through the planning that led up to the wedding day. Roberto held a prep call with us a few weeks before the wedding in which he had a lot of great suggestions for music and was extremely professional. Pete was our DJ on the actual wedding day. He kept the dance floor packed all night long! Our guests are still talking about how great the music was. We highly recommend Monastero Entertainment!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Mike Saucic (sp) from Monastero Entertainment to dj and be the emcee at our reception. This guy was top-notch. He went out of his way to make sure everyone knew what was going on, played killer music, and was very receptive to all ages at the wedding. Hire this guy; you won't be dissappointed
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message