Monarch Rooftop Reviews

11 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Monarch Rooftop

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

56 User photos

Monarch Rooftop 1
Monarch Rooftop 2
Monarch Rooftop 3
Monarch Rooftop 4
Monarch Rooftop 5
+ 52
Order by:
  • Mark

    Mark Nagle · Married on 10/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought the view was the wow factor.. then I received the service

    We held our wedding reception at Monarch Rooftop Bar on 28 October 2019 and not only were our guests blown away by the venue and Empire State Building views upon arrival, they and my new wife and I, were equally inspired by the great customer experience, food quality, drinks service and attention to detail displayed by Genese Perez and her fantastic team.

    We’re British and live in the U.K. We love New York and made the decision to hold our wedding in The Big Apple. We travelled over to view venues in January 2019, seeing many lovely venues but upon meeting Genese and seeing Monarch we knew immediately this was where we wanted to host our guests in the most special day of our lives.

    Arranging a wedding is difficult, doing so across a 3000 mile and 5 hour time difference is even more so, however with Genese coordinating our wedding we were completely filled with confidence from day one. She was incredibly flexible with their menu and drinks choices, patient whilst we made up our minds and changed numbers and she went above and beyond to liaise with all of our vendors, ensure they were prepared and appropriately informed for the wedding date itself and take all stress away from us. Even on the wedding day itself, we had forgotten to arrange food for the photographer, but before we had realised or the photographer even seemed to realise Genese had provided a meal for her with no extra costs levelled to us or burden of stress put upon us.

    You can tell that Genese is passionate about being the best and genuinely wants her customers wedding days to be outstanding. This culture is clearly top down and her team seemed equally bought in.

    Genese is a great host, a highly capable event manager and a fantastic wedding coordinator. The Monarch Rooftop Bar is one where your guests will be blown away by the views and ambience. Booking the Monarch was a fantastic decision and one we will always be thankful we made. Genese- thank you!!!

    Monarch Rooftop 6
    Monarch Rooftop 7
    Monarch Rooftop 8
    Monarch Rooftop 9
    Monarch Rooftop 10
    Monarch Rooftop 11
    Monarch Rooftop 12
    Monarch Rooftop 13
    Monarch Rooftop 14
    Monarch Rooftop 15
    Monarch Rooftop 16
    Monarch Rooftop 17
    Monarch Rooftop 18
    Monarch Rooftop 19
    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Lara

    Lara Land · Married on 08/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Expectation

    Rarely does it happen that a venue performs at this level. Genese, the events coordinator is detailed, kind, and professional. She made everyone in our family feel heard in the planning process and me feel like a queen on my wedding day. The place looked even more gorgeous than in pictures or ever before. We were able to have the relaxed vibe of a non seated event while keeping it super elegant. The food was excellent and the passed items came around more than we've seen at weddings. Every detail was cared for to make our wedding day the most special, unique, gorgeous experience. Even things we didn't think of, Genese was on top of. We can't say enough good things about Monarch or our experience getting married there.

    Monarch Rooftop 20
    Monarch Rooftop 21
    Monarch Rooftop 22
    Monarch Rooftop 23
    Monarch Rooftop 24
    Monarch Rooftop 25
    Monarch Rooftop 26
    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • M

    Michael Buttiglieri · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    The whole team at Monarch made our day the most amazing day ever. They handled everything for us so we could enjoy our day. The service was spectacular, food was delicious and every one of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Yes the location is perfect but what makes the Monarch truly special is the entire staff working there! Thank you again for making our day one we will never forget!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Yeray

    Yeray Suarez Arenas · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Our day was simply perfect! Genese and her team are probably the best people you've ever going to meet and really professional. everything ran smooth and natural, the service was super attentive. We got everything that we ask for. The food is amazing and they have so many choices that all of your guests will be pleased!

    Once again, Thank you so much Genese & Monarch team to help us make our day the best day ever!

    Monarch Rooftop 27
    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • Helen

    Helen Broomhead · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wow! Wow! Wow!

    It’s not just the sensational rooftop views which blew us away when we chose Monarch Rooftop Bar for our wedding reception. The venue and staff are amazing but Genese is the showstopper.

    We initially chose this venue primarily for its location and then we discovered Genese!!! As we are from the UK all communication was via email and Genese always responded quickly, fully and more answered all of our questions, was always supportive and her enthusiasm for our day shone through.

    Genese also helped us with suggestions for vendors which was invaluable as we were 3,500 miles away. She totally understood our concept and design wishes and went above and beyond our expectations to make sure that everything we wanted was achievable thus taking a lot of the pressure away from us. In fact she personally made sure that literally anything we wanted was able to happen and also resolved the few issues which arose. Her suggestions around flowers and decorations saved us a ton of money and worry. We totally trusted her judgement and subsequently our vision was transformed into reality through her.

    We certainly received VIP treatment; our reception was everything we could have wished for and more and we know that our wedding was made complete by Genese and her team.

    Monarch Rooftop 28
    Monarch Rooftop 29
    Monarch Rooftop 30
    Monarch Rooftop 31
    Monarch Rooftop 32
    Monarch Rooftop 33
    Monarch Rooftop 34
    Monarch Rooftop 35
    Monarch Rooftop 36
    Monarch Rooftop 37
    Monarch Rooftop 38
    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Ricky

    Pierre-Richard · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sunday Brunch Cocktail Perfection!

    First off, the review will focus on Genese, the best wedding planning ANGEL on this planet. Forget the beautiful venue, forget the great service staff, forget the countless meetings and calls she had with us to make sure everything went exactly as we wanted. This venue hit everything we wanted within a reasonable price. Genese was with us every step of the way and was not only flexible to serve our needs, but helped us find solutions to things that came up throughout the process. Genese and Monarch will be a special part of our memories forever!! -Ricky & Chika

    Monarch Rooftop 39
    Monarch Rooftop 40
    Monarch Rooftop 41
    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • J. Serpico

    J. Serpico · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Veiw!

    The event cordnater (G. Perez) was super friendly, responsive, and listened to all my requests. She sent up our space with the exact vision we had in mind. The servers were attentive and friendly. Food and drinks were served in a timely mannor. The night was just magical.

    Monarch Rooftop 42
    Monarch Rooftop 43
    Monarch Rooftop 44
    Monarch Rooftop 45
    Monarch Rooftop 46
    Monarch Rooftop 47
    Monarch Rooftop 48
    Monarch Rooftop 49
    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • A

    Arjun · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found this venue on a cursory online search and were blown away by the views on the rooftop but it didn't stop there. Genese and her team helped us with every part of the wedding and she almost became our event planner. We even had some issues with the wedding cake that Genese herself put on her shoulders to resolve. Our wedding would have never been as good as it was without Monarch and its team. Thank you for everything you guys did, you helped make it an UNFORGETTABLE wedding!!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • I

    Ivan · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have three words. GENESE. GENESE. GENESE. Ok, so that's one name repeated three times, for emphasis.

    It takes a true pro to execute a magical ceremony and reception. We knew we were in good hands the moment we met Genese! There was not one request she was not able to fulfill, from how to safeguard a four-tiered wedding cake that could easily melt in the August heat to ideas about floral arrangements, vendors and accommodations. I can't get over the exceptional value of the venue's location, its decor and accessibility, and Genese's expert guidance throughout our entire wedding planning process!

    The stationery platters we served to our guests were unique and fun, and certainly a great value. The bartenders and cocktail waitresses were warm, welcoming and treated our guests like gold. Jimmy, the in-house DJ, also deserves a mention. We had the perfect wedding playlist due to his attentiveness and understanding of the dance party we wanted for ourselves and our guests.

    But it was Genese's performance that held everything together. We felt relaxed, at ease, taken care of. I remember worrying about one little detail: whether to cut or not to cut the wedding cake sooner than the timeline. The rest was seamless, breezy and effortless. Genese helped arrange hundreds of flowers into vases. I watched her scatter rose petals down the aisle. I watched her dodge cocktail waitresses carrying trays of champagne. She listened to our guests happily and went beyond our expectations in satisfying each of their requests, big or small. When one of our guest's toddlers was hungry and it was not yet time to serve food, Genese rushed into the kitchen and solved the problem in no time! She took charge of other small, yet meaningful details that I hadn't thought of myself, which is the true sign of a pro: always one step ahead.

    Genese & Monarch Rooftop: THANK YOU for the perfect wedding. - Omer + Ivan

    Monarch Rooftop 50
    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue! We were looking for the NYC experience so what better than a rooftop with Empire State Building views! Our friends and family are still talking about the rooftop experience, the views, and the food!

    Monarch is very convenient for out-of-town and local guests both, with Penn Station and Times Square within walking distance. The Marriot downstairs makes it easy for the bride to change and arrive at the rooftop via private elevator.

    We booked the space for the afternoon for both ceremony and reception. At 6pm, the venue opened back up to the public for the evening, though we stayed for an after-party! The Monarch is one big open space but can be sectioned into multiple “rooms” to allow staff to reset one portion from ceremony to reception, with guests relaxing in the other portion with plenty of light, music, and refreshments.

    All inevitable hiccups were taken care of in the background, Genese coordinated the catering, cake delivery, furniture rentals, space setup, all those details that accumulate faster than you can blink. We dropped off our few decorations (the venue has great furniture and décor already!), favors, slideshow, etc., in the morning and Genese took care of unpacking, setting up, and repacking at the end of the night again. Everything felt effortless from our end, though her team was busy for sure! Organization skills are hard to come by, Monarch has a gem in Genese.

    On top of this, working with the in-house caterer and DJ was a breeze. Can’t stress this enough: there is plenty to deal with, try to find a venue as all-inclusive as possible.

    In the end, we were more relaxed during our own wedding then at others we’ve attended as guests! The planning process was smooth as well, thanks to Genese and Monarch's wide range of options and flexibility.

    Monarch Rooftop 51
    Monarch Rooftop 52
    Monarch Rooftop 53
    Monarch Rooftop 54
    Monarch Rooftop 55
    Monarch Rooftop 56
    Monarch Rooftop 57
    Monarch Rooftop 58
    Monarch Rooftop 59
    Monarch Rooftop 60
    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • S

    Sean Campbell · Married on 03/23/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Supportive.

    From Genese and her prompt responses & support to the team working our event, all made us feel like our day was the most important. We loved the venue so much.

    Sent on 03/24/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review