Weddings

Moments Photography by Misty Reviews

Moments Photography by Misty

Moments Photography by Misty

Valentine, NE
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    She was helpful and listened to want what we wanted and flexible to the weather and changes we made through out the day! Wouldn't have asked for a better photographer!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Misty! When I inquired about our wedding date she responded within 15 minutes of my email and got me set up to meet her to go over her pricing and photography. Since we were not doing a very traditional wedding, planned it in a very short amount of time, & did not need her for the full day she was very accommodating with her pricing with her packages for us. A week or so before the wedding we asked her if we could add on an extra 30 minutes and she was also very accommodating for that as well. The preview of our photos on Facebook were also amazing to see in advance because we got an idea of how the rest of our photos would be turning out. For the day of she was there at the time she had stated and even offered up some ideas of poses during photos. I would definitely recommend her for your wedding! We did not do engagement photos, but I know she does those as well as the wedding photos for the bride and groom so she can get to know the couple in advance & also does bundles for the engagement & day of shoots.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 01/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty is absolutely wonderful! Not only are her photos breathtaking, (just check out her portfolio) but she is one of the nicest people in the business. After meeting with her for a consultation, my now husband and I knew we had found our photographer. You won't find better talent at double the cost!
  • User1861893 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty was great and our pictures came out wonderful! ! She was very personable and I felt like we had been friends forever. She was very open to poses we wanted and made it fun. She also did our engagement session and that experience and pictures were just as great!
  • K
    Karlee Married on 08/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty is awesome! She does a great job and we are so happy and excited to have her as our photographer for our big day!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty was a great addition to our wedding reception! She was ready to start at the time we discussed and even stayed a little late to finish the people who were waiting in line! The scrapbook we got with everyone's pictures in is a GREAT keepsake as well!
  • A
    Angela Event on: 06/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty was very professional and on time! The guests had a great time posing for the camera! Loved that guests were able to take photos home that day! I would highly recommend misty for your photography needs! We have another daughter graduating in 3 years ... We will keep her in mind!
  • User1729218 Event on: 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty was a joy to work with and I would definitely recommend her!
  • User1602355 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are extremely happy with the photos that Misty took for our wedding day. Price was perfect for our needs, services were extremely professional and I would definitely recommend her services to everyone I know!!! Thank you for all of our beautiful memories you creates for us!
  • User1602368 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The services were very professional, inviting and the final images were definitely worth the money spent. We got our pictures really fast after the wedding too. Our family was really happy with the pictures they received from us too. I have recommended her to all our friends.
  • A
    Ammar Event on: 12/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She's a nice lady and a good photographer. I love my pictures because of her I highly recommended her :)
  • G
    Gabriella Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty was very wonderful and we were so glad we picked her take our wedding photos.
  • User1516999 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Misty to make all of the plans for my wedding day was amazing. She is very professional and accommodating. She was very flexible with her time schedule and was extremely helpful with suggestions for poses, location choice and venues. She made the day go very smoothly and made sure to get all of the images that I requested as well as many more beautiful ones that I hadn't thought of. She works very well with children and family members to make us all feel very comfortable and as the bride she made me feel very special. I will definitely be using her services again with my future sessions!! I highly recommend Moments photography by Misty and would for sure recommend her services to everyone. She definitely succeeded in giving me some very special memories that I will cherish for the rest of my life.
  • T
    Tina Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty photographed our June 1st wedding. She was easy and fun to work with and made us both feel comfortable. The price for the services we received was very reasonable. I was thrilled when we received our photos. There were some great shots of everything I asked for. I was also pleasantly surprised to see a lot of special moments and exchanges caught on film that I hadn't even expected. She really captured all of the emotions of the day, we couldn't have asked for more. I would highly recommend her.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From beginning to end Misty was wonderful! She provides great flexibility with what she offers and can work as a go-with-the-flow kind of person. The day of our wedding she wasn't feeling well, but she powered through the day like a champ and captured some great pictures. Misty carries a very positive presence and is an excellent service provider.
  • User1240689 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty was a pleasure to work with....very personable from our initial meeting!
    Always puts the customer first and was a GREAT communicator!
    Great value for the price paid!!
  • K
    Karen Event on: 04/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty did my Mommy & Me photos this Spring. My daughter was less than cooperative but Misty captured beautiful moments and I love the photos. I plan on using her again for my daugher's 18 month photos. Misty is patient, caring and has a wonderful eye for photography. She finds perfect settings to capture the moment. I have recommended Misty to friends and plan on continuing to do so.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased that Misty stayed with us from the beginning to the end of my special day!! Thank you!!
  • B
    Becky Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Misty as our photographer she was super easy to work with and met all of our requests. The pictures from our wedding are so beautiful, I would recommend checking her out.
  • T
    Tonia '. Event on: 06/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty is wonderful at what she does. Very flexable and understand when things don't go smoothly. I would highly recommend her to anyone!!
  • N
    Nibras Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used the services of Moments by Misty for my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception and I would highly recommend her for friends and family and would definitely use her help in the future. The photos turned out great and well worth the wait.
  • S
    Laurie Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty has done an amazing job on our photos and we would have to say I would highly recommend using her services to anyone who has gotten engaged and is planning a wedding. The pictures are beautiful. Our family loved them as well!!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty was a pleasure to work with and we love our pictures!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Misty was so great to work with, and she did a beautiful job on our engagement photos and wedding photos. She was one of the best valued photographers in the Omaha area. We received many compliments on how nice our photos turned out, and she did a great job capturing a bunch of moments throughout our wedding day that weren't posed.
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photo booth was great, the guests loved it!