Skip to main content
Weddings

Molly McKinley Designs Reviews

Molly McKinley Designs

Molly McKinley Designs

Atlanta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

10 User photos

  • A
    Aubrey Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Molly McKinley Designs

    When deciding upon a planner I was in search for planning guidance but also design. Our venue was a historical house where everything had to be outsourced. I could not have found a better match when contacting Molly - her vision and presentation is beyond what we could have ever imagined. Becca was our planner and the planning process and our wedding day could not have gone any more smoothly than it did. She was meticulous in every aspect of the day, thinking of the smallest details that have flown over my head, and had everything/everyone prepared. Molly and Becca took all of our ideas (no matter how crazy) and brought them to life for the perfect day. We did not stress one minute with them at our sides during rehearsal or our wedding day. Our guests were beyond impressed with their hard work ethic and professionalism. Not only are they extremely talented but they are two of the kindest people and honestly a pleasure to work with. We are so thankful our path crossed with theirs and I don't know what we would have done without them! It's a great thing to be able to call them friends and still have their utmost support!
  • B
    Ben Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome to work with

    Molly McKinley Designs helped make our wedding weekend absolutely perfect. They handled our rehearsal dinner and wedding day and thought of and planned every detail imagineable. They helped guide us through the planning process, connected us with awesome vendors, and treated our wedding weekend like it was their own. Not only were they professional and helpful every step of the way, but they were also genuinely fun to be around and quickly became our friends. Thanks to them, we were able to enjoy the entire weekend and not feel overwhelmed, and are able to look back on a perfect wedding weekend.
  • B
    Beverly C. Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED working with Molly McKinley Designs!

    Molly McKinley Designs made all our dreams come true about our wedding day. Not only was it beautiful and exactly what we imagined from a design point of view, but the organization and professionalism of the team was so appreciated. Everything ran so smoothly - even wedding guests noticed how everything just flowed perfectly. They also handled our rehearsal dinner, which was executed flawlessly! I would recommend Molly McKinley Designs team to any couple who wants to enjoy their engagement and let a team of professionals handle all the many small details and put on the perfect wedding weekend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aly Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding designer/planner/organizer/friend. Molly and her team were so incredible to work with. Molly totally understood my style and knew exactly what I wanted. I don't know how I would have ever had the most amazing day without her. She's so down to earth, and makes everyone feel at peace, EVERYONE was impressed by her. She's perfect! You look good having her on your team!!
  • M
    Madi Married on 08/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly is the absolute best. If you want someone fun and efficient, she as the way to go! My husband and I worried about nothing the whole time and had a blast! I would highly recommend not only getting a coordinator, but getting Molly specifically. She's fantastic and super fun! Would recommend to anyone! :)
  • B
    Brett Married on 08/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly and her team were a pleasure to work with. Her recommendations for other vendors were excellent. She is a great listener and really understands what you are trying to convey when describing your idea for the big event.
  • B
    Belinda Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly kept us very organized and we were very pleased with the direction she lead us in. A wedding can be overwhelming and you want the best vendors to help you through this process. Molly's picks for us were perfect. We can't thank her enough for her help in making this May wedding become a reality and the wedding of our dreams.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could NOT have done my wedding without Elisabeth, Molly and their amazing team! My wedding was 4/29/17 and it was absolutely perfect!!! They literally helped make my fairy tale come true. Elisabeth understood my point of view and helped me achieve my goals. She also talked me off the ledge when I would have nervous breakdowns from stress and was my "person" I could turn to throughout the whole process. Elisabeth and Molly took care of all the behind the scene mishaps and issues and I did not know about anything... it was literally amazing to be able to enjoy this day I worked so hard for and know they would handle every situation in a professional manner. Molly's smile is so infectious and seriously made me so calm the day of my wedding. My mom had some issues behind the scenes after all was said and done and they were gracious enough to help her through it even after the wedding. I can not say enough about how truly professional and caring this team is. They really see your vision and make it come to life. They are so quick to respond and and help answer your questions and I 100% could NOT have done it without them. Thank you all so so so much!!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Molly to be our full wedding planner, from start to finish and I truly couldn't have been happier with the way everything turned out! She was so responsive during my planning process and did a great job keeping everything organized and, most importantly, on budget! She made the planning process one that we were actually able to enjoy and not be stressed out trying to figure out all the tiny little details. On our wedding day she made sure everything went smoothly and went above and beyond my expectations! I HIGHLY recommend Molly, she is not only great at what she does but she's an awesome person and so much fun to get to know!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly totally went above and beyond! She did everything from layout of the tables/ décor for our outdoor garden wedding to talking to vendors about keeping within my budget! I know that my wedding was a logistical nightmare- 6 dress changes, constantly changing guest count and pretty tricky venue for vendors to work with- but Molly handled all of these challenges incredibly! Her design and layout suggestions ended up working so incredibly well and saving us sooo much money! A lounge area next to the dance floor instead of more tables! Lawn games with highboys and tables during the reception for the kids.
  • P
    Paula Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly was awesome to work with! She understood what theme/style of wedding I was going for from our first conversation and was able to help guide me throughout the whole process. I appreciated her honest opinion and feedback when choosing between different vendors or the right linen for the tables. She has great taste and is definitely very experienced in coordinating and organizing. When it came down to the last few weeks before the wedding, it was great having her map out everything with me and filling in all sorts of gaps that I wouldn't have realized were there until the day of. Thanks much!
  • Andrea and Tyler
    Andrea Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Molly as our partial coordinator. Molly came recommended from a friend as well as one of the preferred vendors from our venue! She's been in the wedding business for several years so she definitely knows her way around. Molly recommended things I didn't even know I wanted, and when I couldn't make a final decision, I trusted her opinion. She never led me astray! Not only is her talent immeasurable but her patience speaks for herself. Out of the millions of questions we asked, she answered every single one until we were satisfied. She even put up with the craziness of family, friends, and dogs!

    One thing that really stands out from my time with Molly is when I was upset there wasn't any scattered greenery on the tables, she went outside and started scavenging for extra foliage to add to the tables! Not only did it impress me, but the idea of her cutting branches from trees/bushes in the woods cracked me up. Molly is the sweetest!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly and her team were absolutely amazing! They exceeded my excpectations! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything was organized and planned out to the T! We got to enjoy the bet night of our lives with not a single worry! I highly reccomend to newly engaged couples :)
  • A
    Alisa Married on 07/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Molly McKinley Designs and had Elisabeth Perry as our Month-Of-Coordinator. Working with Elisabeth was so easy and enjoyable! She is super sweet, talented and very organized! Elisabeth's calm and confident personality was exactly what we needed to stay on track for the big day. She was always quick to respond to any texts, emails or phone calls and she was always pleasant! She contacted all our vendors and arranged a walkthrough of the venue and even went with us to choose all the beautiful linens for the reception! She was with the wedding party from early in the day to the late night send off to make sure everything went smoothly. We just relaxed and enjoyed the events of the wedding day because we knew Elisabeth had it all under control. My daughter's wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to Elisabeth!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly will fight for whatever your priorities are - budget, high aesthetic expectations, the feel of the day, while somehow maintaining being the nicest human to you, your family, your vendors and your bridal party.
  • J
    Jane Married on 04/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly is the best! I didn't meet with any other planners because once I met Molly I knew she was perfect. The day of, everything was even better than I had envisioned it. She will make you feel very at ease during what can be a stressful time. For me, Molly helped the most with all the logistics. If you are a person that has a vision but doesn't know how to go about making it a reality then she's the person for you! She helped so much with all of the little details that I would have definitely overlooked. Plus, it's great to have an expert looking over your vendor contracts. There's definitely things I would have missed or not even thought about if she hadn't gone over it. Lastly, she really helped me be realistic with our budget. If I came to her with a vendor I really loved that was out of our budget (this literally happened everyday), she would recommend vendors who had the same asthetic but were in our price range. I definitely would not have found those vendors otherwise, and they all were amazing!! The only drawback with Molly is that after the wedding is over you realize you won't be going on coffee dates with her anymore :( she's seriously that cool and great that you will want her to be your new friend!
  • A
    Aubrie Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    4/9/16 was the best day ever and oh so dreamy thanks to Molly! She transformed our vision into something above what we could have ever imagined! Her kind heart, creativity and passion for what she does shines through in all stages of the planning process. The best decision we made was choosing her as our full service planner! She is absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend her!
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I came to Molly four months into my year-long wedding planning process pretty sure I was in over my head and could not do this thing alone. I cannot imagine having put together such a gorgeous event without her. Molly is a total creative genius--she took my pinboard of seemingly-unrelated ideas and made them work together in ways I would never have thought possible. She thinks of the hundred and one little details and fine print items you never even knew existed. And not only is she a pro, but she never fails to be so kind and accommodating. When my vision for the day changed and I came to her with a totally new set of ideas, she didn't bat an eye. When my connection for an aisle backdrop fell through, she just rolled us to the next great idea. SO MANY of my guests told me it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I have to agree. HIRE MOLLY! After the groom, she’ll be the best decision you make about your wedding ;)
  • B
    Betsy Married on 12/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was such a joy to work with Molly! I was planning our wedding in Atlanta from Maryland and I could not have done it without Molly. She always had a positive attitude and she was constantly reassuring. She's extremely organized and her day of coordination was amazing, down to the minute. I didn't have to worry about a thing. I was completely free to enjoy the day. She really helped me bring my wedding vision to life. I highly recommend her!!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly was an absolute gem and made sure everything was perfect. I could not have found a better match for us who was so helpful and accomodating. She knows all the answers to any questions and solutions to all problems!!!! Love her soooo much and I'm so thankful we chose her!!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In regards to wedding decisions, saying 'yes' when my fiancé proposed was the best decision I made this year. Hiring Molly was the second.

    I wrestled back and forth over whether I needed a professional planner for the year leading up to the wedding, but looking back I literally could not be happier with our decision and I can't imagine the planning process without Molly.

    Molly is perfect combination of professional and personal. I didn't have to stress over a single thing the entire year because I knew, whatever it was, she had it handled. You could just tell she had a ton of priceless experience, however she still got giddy with me each time over all the little planning details.

    Molly really took the time to get to know me as a person so she could understand our vision for our wedding day.
    Planning with her was actually a blast- our meetings were like chatting with your best girlfriend over coffee or drinks.

    Any little idea I had, feasible or not, Molly looked into the possibility, presented me with multiple options (and her own professional opinion), then made it happen.

    She let me do all the fun things that I wanted to do and handled all the not-so-fun things that I wanted to hand off.

    And, oh my goodness, the day of could not have been more perfect- It really exceeded our wildest expectations. Our wedding day went off without a hitch. It would have been the most special day of our lives no matter what happened, but it really makes it so much better that 2 months later our guests can't stop raving about how beautiful every little detail was!!
  • I
    Irene Married on 07/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly is the absolute best! From the very beginning she was beyond helpful with every step of the planning process. She helped us keep everything on track in terms of planning and booking vendors and she was personally very helpful to me with dealing with wedding related stress. Molly is very responsive to emails and phone calls that you make to her and she will immediately try her best to fix any problem you may encounter on your way. She in incredibly kind and will go above and beyond to make your day something special for you, your (soon to be) husband and your entire family. Our wedding would not have been what it was if it wasn’t for Molly. We are beyond grateful to have her as a part of our special day.
  • Catherine
    Catherine Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly is my wedding hero!!! Seriously, she is so great at listening to you and understanding what you want, helping you refine and perfect the vision for your wedding, and making wedding planning so much fun! She always has great suggestions but knows that her preferences might not be yours and handles herself very professionally. She has so much experience and great connections within the industry that you can really trust her judgment. She is so sweet and kind, but not afraid to be firm with vendors when necessary. I could sing her praises all day long. She is a great choice. And especially as I had to plan my wedding without my mom who passed away just a few months before the engagement, Molly knew exactly where to step in and be such a great help and supporter. She's even become a great friend of mine! I absolutely recommend her.
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly was such a great help as our day of coordinator! I am so glad I made the decision to have someone handle family and guest the week and day of the wedding. I fell in love with her personality the moment we met at our initial consultation. Molly was attentive and responsive to our questions and decisions regarding the style of our wedding. She offered valuable suggestions that stayed true to our vision. My husband was most impressed with what we like to call her 'Mary Poppins' bag aka tool kit for any minor touchups. A couple of my bridesmaids needed a little tucking on their dresses and Molly came to the rescue! Everything went so smoothly that day thanks to Molly. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot sing enough praises about Molly. She made our wedding better than how I pictured it in my head. She has an amazing eye and talent for planning and designing weddings. Not only did she go above and beyond what I expected in every possible aspect, she also becomes a great friend! She is one of the most personable and genuine people I have ever met. My husband and I have gone to 5 weddings since ours and every time we think "If only they had Molly plan theirs!" During the planning process, she was available and ready to discuss any question I had and calm any worries.

    Molly found missing items in my contract that I would have never noticed until I showed up to the reception! She also rearranged some of my rentals so I got the biggest bang for my buck.

    The total flow of the wedding was flawless and I still receive compliments on it, thanks to Molly! She gives truthful advice to make your wedding day unbelievable and her opinion is something to be valued.

    My Mom and Dad said she was an angel sent from God because of how much they did not have to do. Let's face it, your parents are just as stressed/worried/nervous as you are and she takes all of that away, not only for you and your husband, but for your parents too.

    All in all, I have seen wedding planners stressed and it is written all over their face. I have seen brides and their mother trying to coordinate the wedding and the timeline. Molly plans and coordinates with ease, grace, and style and she is all behind the scenes. Molly has worked with so many Atlanta Vendors and has a special relationship with each of them. It was such a relief that she knew every vendor I had and that she was the go-to person for any question.

    If you are planning, hire Molly without a doubt. She truly has a gift and the most genuine heart!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message