Molly Mae Events Reviews

31 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Molly Mae Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31
Order by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Molly Mae Events to help plan our wedding was hands down the best decision we have ever made! Megan was not only the most organized and forward thinking planner, but her bubbly and positive personality made the entire process a blast! She was always super accessible and went above and beyond to put any of our concerns at ease. Not even my parents had a single thing to worry about on the day of our wedding because everything was planned to a T! Our wedding was truly the wedding of our dreams, all thanks to Megan! She deserves a 10 star rating!!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was absolutely fantastic. Her expertise is incomparable and her organization is on point. She truly cares about making your day fantastic and was so fun to work with. She had great ideas and advice for the planning process. The wedding day was absolutely amazing. If there were any problems, I didn't know about them. Everything went according to plan, was beautiful, and stayed on time. Molly Mae Events was an integral part of my wedding day and I couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • T

    THea · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only five stars? Megan deserves a sky full! If you are on the hunt for a wedding planner, look no further! My husband and I worked with Megan for our September wedding and she was an absolute angel! Megan really took the time to get to know Austin and me before we even started the planning. Not even knowing exactly what I wanted myself, Megan was able to take the little tidbits of things I thought I liked and help develop a vision. She created design presentations for us throughout the process that included visuals which was so helpful and brought my big picture to life! Not only did she incorporate the vague vision she was given, but she incorporated elements throughout that I could not have come up with in a million years that were so personal and so “us.” Her creativity was off the charts! A common compliment from the guests of our wedding was that they loved all of the personal touches that were incorporated into our day. From the delivery of our favorite tacos to working with my 6 brothers on a surprise performance, Megan took the time to make sure every detail no matter how small was executed with perfection. Throughout this process Megan truly made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with and that I was simply working with a friend to plan my wedding! Megan made the entire wedding planning process stress free, easy and enjoyable. I didn't have to worry about tracking down vendors, sending invitations, or keeping up with RSVPs. Megan took everything off my shoulders that I didn’t want to take on myself. She was also there where I needed support throughout the process. With my family not being local, it was such a blessing to have Megan close by to join us for cake tastings or a repeat venue walk through when we needed it. Megan is a perfectionist and has an upbeat positive energy that was contagious, even on my stressful days! She also has a calm and steady demeanor and handled every high-stress situations with ease.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • Q

    Quincy · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly Mae Events was the best decision we ever made! Megan and Brittany were absolutely fabulous and made what is one of the happiest but stressful moments of our life so easy and stress free. We worried about nothing and everyone continues to comment on how our wedding was executed so flawlessly. Well, all the credit goes to Megan Seaton and her wedding planning company who turned our vision and dream wedding into a magical reality. I highly recommend using Mollie Mae Events for all of your planning needs as you will NOT be disappointed; in fact, your expectations will be exceeded and then some! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Mollie Mae Events!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We owe our dream wedding to Megan and Molly Mae Events. Living out of state, we know we needed a planner to design and plan our wedding, and we are so thankful we chose Megan. We never had any doubt that things were going to be perfectly executed, and our wedding was flawless. Every single detail was intentionally designed to reflect our personalities and relationship and she totally nailed it. Our wedding was remarkable and that is all because of Megan. Everything about her and her staff was absolute perfection! I can't recommend her strongly enough, you will not be sorry!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • L

    Lizzy · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Megan and her team! They were consistently patient, friendly, and one step ahead of us in terms of planning and logistics. Having Megan at the helm definitely made the planning process for our entire wedding less stressful and more enjoyable. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a wedding planner!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and her team were a God-send. My husband and I will be forever grateful to the work and effort that Molly Mae Events put forth to ensure our day was magical and effortless on our part. Megan made sure every detail was taken care of, every call was made, all things were in place, and that there was not a worry on our minds. We cannot give them enough credit for all they did to make our day exceptional. They will forever be a part of our memories and our day. The thoughtfulness shown by Megan was truly remarkable. We can't recommend Molly Mae Events enough!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • C

    Charli · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is an absolute all-star. From start to finish there was never a concern that whatever needed to be done, it was going to be handled. She really listened to our vision and made it even better than I imagined! We actually enjoyed our entire planning process, which I don't think many brides can say. Megan, you and the rest of your team at Molly Mae Events are nothing short of amazing. First-class in everything you do; a true lifesaver. We are eternally grateful for everything!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Megan with Mollymae Events was the best decision my husband and I have ever made. I knew the moment I spoke with her for the first time on the phone, she was my girl! She left me with a sense of calmness and excitement!! I chose a southern traditional classic church/country club wedding. She put together a portfolio that I could only dream of. From the begging for to the end she went over and beyond her call of duty! She not only gave me the most beautiful wedding.... she gave me "my fairytale wedding"!! She was not only my wedding planner , but, my friend! I highly recommend Molly Mae Events to anyone looking to plan a wedding. I give her 5 PLUS STARS!!

    Heather Jones Meier

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • User7620872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is and was phenomenal. If I could give her more than 5 stars, I absolutely would. She handled our wedding on 1/7/17 and took away all our stress - especially when it came to the last minute potential ice storm, rearranging our layout when people couldn't make it, flipping and setting the venue... literally everything that would have freaked out anyone else, she was on the ball for and made our day beyond amazing and perfect- and we actually got to enjoy it because of her. Thank you for making it so wonderful!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG we love Megan! She was wonderful. Her attention to detail and upbeat demeanor was amazing during the planning process. She made sure our day went off without any issues. Thank you so much!! We'd recommend to anyone looking for a day of (month and 1/2 before really) planner!!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • W

    Wella · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to express my gratitude towards Molly Mae Events and especially Megan! From the first time I spoke with her on the phone, I knew I was in good hands. Planning a wedding was one of the most stressful things I've ever had to do and I couldn't have done it without her! She was incredibly accommodating, reliable, efficient, and professional. And best of all, she was SO much fun to work with! My wedding was perfect and everything was seamless, thanks to Megan and Molly Mae events!!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and Jamie at Molly Mae were absolutely wonderful to work with, and I could not have imagined my wedding without them there making sure everything ran smoothly!! Leading up to the wedding, Megan was extremely organized, responsive, and helpful when it came to coordinating and answering all of my questions. Although I only opted for the “day of” services, they provided SO much more. In the month leading up to the wedding, Megan and her team created a day-of timeline, contacted/confirmed schedules with ALL of my vendors, and handled TONS of details that I probably otherwise would have overlooked. On the actual wedding day, I did not have a single thing to worry about. Molly Mae coordinated ALL of the vendor deliveries, décor, hair/makeup, pictures, transportation, and ensured that everything was perfect and on time. When the reception ended, they even delivered all of the wedding gifts, décor, and miscellaneous leftover items to our condo, which allowed us to enjoy the rest of the night! Overall, they made the entire process seamless and stress-free, which is why I would HIGHLY recommend Molly Mae to anyone planning a wedding or big event!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • D

    Dietz · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Molly Mae Events as our day of wedding planner, we specifically worked with Megan and Jamie. The pair were wonderful to work with and helped to relieve all of our wedding planning anxieties. They enabled us to consider each element that went into wedding without being pushy. The coordination and day of management of each vendor was simply fantastic. We were able to focus on greeting and thanking our guests while the logistics of the wedding were seamlessly executed. Finally, Molly Mae Events was authoritative where needed with both vendors and the wedding part without coming across as disrespectful. We strongly recommend Molly Mae Events if you’re looking for a wedding planner that has the flexibility (and patience) to help design and execute a wedding tailored to you.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and Jamie were FANTASTIC! I seriously can't say enough, from our very first conversation, I knew Megan was the planner for us, her upbeat, fun attitude made the process so enjoyable. All of the last-minute things that I was ready to panic over, Megan took care of without a problem! Our wedding day was beautiful! Everything had been timed and set up perfectly and Megan and Jamie kept us on track and our guests comfortable. I would recommend Molly Mae Events to anyone in any stage of their wedding planning!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was truly a saint! I cant begin to express how amazing she was!! Without all her assistance my wedding day would not have been as perfect, she truly saved the day so many times!! She was truly perfect from start to finish! Her amazing personality and talent truly make her a brides dream wedding planner/coordinator. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin!! There are not enough stars to express just how amazing Megan and her team is!! Living in NYC, and having our wedding in Atlanta, definitely made for some stressful planning. But when we brought Megan in, our fears of something falling through the cracks immediately subsided. Megan is so knowledgeable, went above and beyond to do anything needed, even if it was just to listen to me vent! Our family and friends could not believe just how smoothly everything went. Down to a minute by minute timeline the day of for our wedding party. She is exactly the calm, cool, and collected person you need to help on the biggest day of your lives! Best decision we've ever made Hands down!!

    --Erin & Ethan

    Sent on 02/07/2016
  • User4918168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was so amazing throughout the entire process! From day 1, she always made herself available to anything I needed and whole wedding day went off without a hitch. I am so happy with our decision to work with Megan and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Megan for everything you did for us! People would be absolutely CRAZY not to work with you!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am pretty confident the best decision we made planning our wedding was hiring Molly Mae Events. I'm also pretty sure I thanked Megan a million times the day of our wedding, but because I don't think there will ever be enough appreciation for what she did, THANK YOU again!

    Megan helped us plan every single aspect of our wedding. From breaking down our budget, to recommending incredible vendors, to ensuring we knew when remaining payments were due, to helping our vision come to life, Megan was there throughout it all and thank goodness for that. Beyond all of that, Megan truly became a great friend and confidant to my husband and I.

    Our wedding planning process, and more importantly our wedding day, went so smoothly and was so perfect and we could not have done any of it without Megan. So, for the 1,000,002 time, THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • L

    lauren · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even consider working with another wedding planner if you want to have the most incredible wedding. Instead contact Molly Mae Events right now! Hiring Megan was one of the best decisions we made leading up to our wedding. Megan really listened to how we wanted our day to look and feel, and gave us great recommendations for vendors who could provide what we wanted. She made us feel confident that everything would come together and run smoothly on our big day. She also made a point to make sure we never got overwhelmed with all the details, and that we were able to enjoy the planning process. As a result, our wedding ended up being an experience beyond anything we could have ever imagined. The day went smoothly, and if there were any issues we didn't know about them. It's clear that she is passionate about what she does. You need to hire Molly Mae Events!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YAAASSS HONEY YAAASSS!!!!! Megan is absolutely the best choice when it comes to planning your big day! I've pretty much been a procrastinator half my life but when it came to planning my day I wanted to make sure I left my very different vision in right hands. And Megan's were awesome! I got to know her for about 1 year during our process and she truly makes you feel like friends. Her sensitive approach, honest soul, and fun attitude definitely kept me sane. To me, the planning process was just as important as the BIG DAY because I was such a hands on bride. Half of my stuff was DIY and Megan was very helpful with ideas and do's and don'ts. I mean hello I'm only doing this once and she is doing it for others for life. The woman knows what she's talking about! Her attention to you makes you understand you can talk to her about anything and really be candid. The week of my wedding when all my family was arriving from California and South Carolina was stressful enough but she made sure to relieve some of that with contacting my mother to get most things done. On my wedding day, my magical day Megan truly helped bring my interesting "rustic glam" vision to life. I couldn't be happier with it all along with a special gift that I spoke of throughout the planning process. That act of kindness from Megan solidified her genuine compassion and character of the person she is. With her assistant by her side they made the day flow with ease and I literally had no worries or questions about anything. They even took the smoke alarm going off in stride. (fog mishap courtesy of the DJ lol) I felt like I had so many things going on but they never skipped a beat. I was able to enjoy my time with family, friends, and husband. With all that being said I am forever grateful that this was the best day of my life and one I will never forget! Do yourself some justice and book Molly Mae Events because you will be more than satisfied....it's a feeling and word that is indescribable. ;D

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • User4707813 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan from Molly Mae Events was phenomenal! She was extremely responsive and took initiative to make sure that we didn't bite off more than we could chew. I could tell that she was someone who loved what she does and she really does a great job bringing everything together. She was very positive to work with and has a great attitude about everything! I can't recommend her services enough.

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I give 10 stars?? Molly Mae Events was THE essential part of making the biggest (and best!) day of our lives perfect, seamless, flawless and stress-free. When I first met with Megan I could tell I was going to be in great hands. She was so enthusiastic and so positive. As any bride knows, planning a wedding is quite possibly the most emotional and stressful time of your life, but Megan made sure to consistently calm my nerves and allowed me to enjoy the planning process and the days leading up to my wedding. On my wedding day, I was actually able to relax because I knew Megan and her associate planner had everything under control. She constantly checked on me and my bridesmaids to make sure we were doing okay and to see if we needed anything. Our ceremony and reception space far exceeded our expectations and the day flowed perfectly. Our wedding day was truly one out of our dreams I know a huge part of that was because of Megan. Molly Mae Events, thank you for everything you did to make our day so perfect!!

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Megan to help me during the last month of my planning and she was a LIFE SAVER :) My mom and I had originally only hired a weekend of coordinator, but I got really overwhelmed towards the end of the planning process and decided to hire Megan. The only regret I have is not having hired her sooner! We liked her so much that we ended up using her as our weekend of coordinator instead of the one we originally hired. She immediately took over everything and she did such a good job listening and hearing my vision for the big day and went above and beyond to help make it happen. So basically she was awesome and you should hire her!! :)

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both agree that hiring Megan was the BEST decision we made in the entire wedding planning process. Because of Megan, our ceremony/reception was everything we dreamed it would be and we didn’t have to worry about a thing on the day of our wedding! We actually got to relax and enjoy the day! Technically, we hired Megan as our Day of Coordinator, but she did so much more! She really went above and beyond. In advance of our wedding, she created our ceremony outline, a detailed wedding day timeline, coordinated arrivals/set-up times with all of my vendors and made sure that overall we had everything planned for all the way from the major events down to the minor details. Throughout the entire process, Megan was so sweet, so positive, and so organized. I really do not know what we would have done without her. If you want to have the wedding of your dreams, I recommend you hire Megan of Molly Mae Events!

    Sent on 04/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review