Mobile DJ Services Reviews

70 | Frisco, TX
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Mobile DJ Services

Recommended by 99%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
70 Mobile DJ Services Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick and Rosie (his sweet wife) are one of a kind. Just the sweetest souls!! So easy to work with! Rick really customizes/ personalizes your wedding to what you want. I added on the mirror photobooth with Rosie and it was a hit! I got SO many compliments on them at the wedding and after. Rick kept the party going and people were on the dance floor all night. He knows how to read a crowd and is a great MC!! He doesnt just plug in a iPhone and hit play. He takes time to get to know you and your spouse likes/ dislikes and the planning website we use to plan everything was extremely easy & helpful with song ideas.
    Great team! Would recommend them every time!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick and his team were fantastic at our wedding on June 24th! Rick is so funny and easy going, and really knows how to get the party moving! He had everyone dancing their tails off until the very end. HIGHLY recommend using him for whatever event you need a DJ for!!

    Mobile DJ Services 1
    Mobile DJ Services 2
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful in finding wanted songs. Did just what we asked in following our vision for the wedding.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After talking to several DJs for our wedding, we ultimately decided to go with Mobile DJ Services. We are extremely happy with our decision. Rick and his team were very professional and absolute masters of their craft. There is a science involved in planning and delivering an experience you and your guests will remember. It's hard for me to imagine anyone doing it better than Mobile DJ Services.

  • P

    Peyton · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mobile DJ Services was extremely professional, and really brought so much life and fun to the wedding! They’re very easy to work with and the photo booth they provided was hit with all the guests!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent team, very nice, stayed in touch, made the wedding go off without a hitch. I would highly recommend them for your wedding!

  • B

    B · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my main wishes for my wedding was to keep a full dance floor! I hate when a DJ starts a song and doesnt transition well to the next and everyone leaves the floor! Thankfully that did not happen to us! Our DJ was awesome and versatile and knew exactly what to play to keep the party going! Would for sure recommend them to anyone for any event.

    Mobile DJ Services 3
    Mobile DJ Services 4
    Mobile DJ Services 5
    Mobile DJ Services 6
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we booked you guys! I wouldn't have known the first thing about putting together a timeline without you. . You guys helped make our wedding fun and perfect. Thank you so much!

  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Rick at Mobile DJ Services! He was so personable and thorough with our consultation and made me feel so comfortable. At the wedding, he was able to read the room and everything went smoothly with his help! Rick, thank you SO MUCH for the amazing experience!

  • L

    Larry · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are so happy we chose Mobile DJ Services for our vow renewal and reception. Rick and his team did such an incredible job during our renewal ceremony, providing the perfect music and Saving the Day when our daughter forgot her keyboard cable and wasn't going to be able to play the special piece of music she'd practiced all week during our re-wedding. Rick, somehow, magically pulled an extra cable that fit perfectly out of his bag of tricks and all was well. He was also so much fun during the reception, keeping the music hopping and the dance floor full. And, the highlight of the night was The Shoe Game he and Rosie officiated. It had everyone laughing. Rosie also ran the super-fun PhotoBooth that had kids and adults donning hysterical costumes and snapping funny photos. Rick is so much fun and so smooth and Rosie so on-point and professional...we always felt we were in good hands. They really played a huge part in making our big celebration one the happiest days of our lives. I cannot say enough about them and the entire experience. 5 Stars all the way!

    Mobile DJ Services 7
    Mobile DJ Services 8
    Mobile DJ Services 9
    Mobile DJ Services 10
    Mobile DJ Services 11
    Mobile DJ Services 12
    Mobile DJ Services 13
    Mobile DJ Services 14
  • M

    Megan Jo · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They absolutely were perfect! Sterling was super amazing and everyone was always on the dance floor. Perfect DJ for any wedding!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • A

    Addison · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't of imagined a better company to fulfill our needs of the wedding! Absolute professionalism and quality! Would recommend them to anyone!

  • C

    Calley · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mobile DJ Services was the BEST! I wasn't extremely picky, which also meant sort of hard to read. We had a wide range in music taste, so I knew it might be a little hard to get exactly what we wanted. The DJ's did a great job and kept everyone dancing all night long! The entire night was absolutely perfect. I can't recommend them enough!!

  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was amazing! Picking an entertaining dj sets the tone for the entire evening. Rick did a fantastic job in making the reception flow nicely

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ RICK was hands-down the best music (band or DJ) I have ever heard at a wedding. So many guests came up to us and said the same thing. He was ultimately kind, supportive, and so talented...kept people dancing the whole night. In the weeks leading up, people asked what part of our wedding I was most excited about--DJ Rick was always my answer. Post-wedding, what was our favorite part? DJ RICK. We felt so prepared because of his online portal where we picked music and some "do-not-play" songs. He kept the whole reception on time, introduced family and important people well, commanded attention without taking the focus off of us. We secretly also want to be best friends with him and Rosie. Everything about Rick is incredible. One stud of a DJ.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great time with them at our wedding. Would definitely recommend the light upgrade to do the color lights that show up the side of the wall for great atmosphere effect!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was the absolute best, he MADE our event! He was such a pleasure to work with. He was very flexible and accommodating and we have already decided that we will use him again in the future for any events we have.

  • C

    Christiaan · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was friendly, helpful, and professional during the planning process. He made our wedding reception more amazing than we could have ever hoped. I would certainly recommend Rick and Mobile DJ Services to anyone looking for an awesome DJ for their event.

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was beyond amazing! We knew from the first meeting that Rick was going to make our wedding spectacular and he did not fail. He understood the atmosphere we were going for - we had a backyard wedding with 75 people and wanted it to be a dance party. And he matched the feel of the party and helped keep the dance floor full all night!

    Seriously I wish I knew someone that was getting married just so I could be at a wedding where he was the DJ again. He was a really great guy to talk to and was always quick to respond to all my detail bride questions.

    Thank you, Rick for making our wedding the night of our dreams! We could not have done it without you!!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just tell them exactly what you want and it will all be good. They are great about picking songs and making your event awesome.

  • User7482599 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was awesome, everything from the planning process to the day of he was very professional and really got the party moving. Highlights were his ability to mix songs together, the 80s rock medley we worked with him on was awesome.

  • Batman's Bride

    Christy · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got so many compliments on he great he was. I have been to several wedding and he interacted very well with everyone. Gave us exactly what we asked for A GOOD TIME!!! Hank you so much Mr. Rick

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was awesome! He has everyone up on their feet dancing the entire time! I love how he introduced the wedding party by telling a story and telling how the couple met. When we needed to speed things up, he had no problem doing so! Thank you Rick so much for a great night!!

  • J

    Jessicah · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, detailed and great at what they do!

  • User6361452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick of DJ mobile services was absolutely awesome! We loved how creative he was in making our reception perfect for us. His music database is gigantic and we loved looking through all of his song options. We highly recommend him!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review