Mobile DJ Services Reviews

78 | Frisco, TX
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for Mobile DJ Services

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

78

19 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kyle Decocq · Married on 11/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick and his crew

    Rick and his crew are the best at what they do. Everyone was enjoying their time and dance floor stayed full. Also his transitions between different parts were flawless and smooth.

    Sent on 12/01/2020
  • C

    Carly Ramsey · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best entertainment!

    Mobile dj was the absolute best entertainment for our wedding!!! They orchestrated the entire night and kept things very fun and lively. Our dj read the crowd extremely well and kept the night flowing well!

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • A

    Aj Aguinaga · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!! Rick and Rosie are professional and DJ Arturo did a great job.

    Our wedding was perfect! We rented a photo booth with our services. The photo booth was the COOLEST thing. Rosie was very considerate about covid. She wore a face covering and had gusts use hand sanitizer and cotton swabs to make their selections with the touch screen. DJ Arturo was great, we had 1/3 of our original guest count but maintained his energy as if there was a large crowd. He was an awesome MC, his music selections were appropriate and fit our style. The most important thing to us was how open and accepting everyone was about our LGBT identity. I’m a transgender man and everyone was very respectful and accepting of my partner and I.

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • Aileen

    Aileen · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is the BEST!

    I am so happy we went with Mobile DJ Services. I opted to choose Rick as our DJ and it was the best decision. He made our wedding perfect. He's a genius when it comes to reading the crowd, keeping them entertained and laughing. It was so much fun! Go with Mobile DJ Services, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/29/2020
  • S

    Suzette · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mobile DJ Services gets everyone dancing!

    We hired Rick and Rosie at the recommendation of our wedding venue owners and they were amazing! So easy to work with them, and they saved us on our lighting by giving us a better price than the planner quoted us. We felt like they brought us into their family and they must have done a ton of research to find the songs I asked them to play. All our guests commented on what a great time they had, how good the music was and we were all dancing for hours. You won’t regret hiring this wonderful team. They even found a backdrop for our mirror photo booth that echoed our theme and invitations. It was an enchanted night in the enchanted forest thanks to them. We love you guys! Suzette and Dennis McKee

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • Janette

    Janette · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!


    Arturo was a GREAT Dj. We had such a great connection with this company! My husband is SUPER picky about music, but he was incredibly impressed by Rick and Arturo after meeting them at the springs open house and we are SO glad we made the decision to sign with them!
    You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • W

    Whitney Hart · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!!

    We hired Rick at Mobile DJ to be our wedding DJ and we ordered uplighting from him. He was absolutely wonderful to work with!! From our first initial meeting, to our final confirmation meetings and the wedding day he was always professional, very organized and knowledgeable. In all meetings he brings this positive energy and vibes and he did a fantastic job not only as a DJ, but as an emcee for the entire wedding reception!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • K

    Kathryn Grubbs · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional & helpful

    Rick & Rosie did a great job helping our daughter & fiancé plan their wedding timeline and music. Rick's performance was very professional and a lot of fun. He kept an eye on things and adjusted the timeline as needed. Was so pleased that he took time to check out the venue prior to the wedding day too.

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick and Rosie (his sweet wife) are one of a kind. Just the sweetest souls!! So easy to work with! Rick really customizes/ personalizes your wedding to what you want. I added on the mirror photobooth with Rosie and it was a hit! I got SO many compliments on them at the wedding and after. Rick kept the party going and people were on the dance floor all night. He knows how to read a crowd and is a great MC!! He doesnt just plug in a iPhone and hit play. He takes time to get to know you and your spouse likes/ dislikes and the planning website we use to plan everything was extremely easy & helpful with song ideas.
    Great team! Would recommend them every time!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick and his team were fantastic at our wedding on June 24th! Rick is so funny and easy going, and really knows how to get the party moving! He had everyone dancing their tails off until the very end. HIGHLY recommend using him for whatever event you need a DJ for!!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful in finding wanted songs. Did just what we asked in following our vision for the wedding.

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After talking to several DJs for our wedding, we ultimately decided to go with Mobile DJ Services. We are extremely happy with our decision. Rick and his team were very professional and absolute masters of their craft. There is a science involved in planning and delivering an experience you and your guests will remember. It's hard for me to imagine anyone doing it better than Mobile DJ Services.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • P

    Peyton · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mobile DJ Services was extremely professional, and really brought so much life and fun to the wedding! They’re very easy to work with and the photo booth they provided was hit with all the guests!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent team, very nice, stayed in touch, made the wedding go off without a hitch. I would highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • B

    B · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my main wishes for my wedding was to keep a full dance floor! I hate when a DJ starts a song and doesnt transition well to the next and everyone leaves the floor! Thankfully that did not happen to us! Our DJ was awesome and versatile and knew exactly what to play to keep the party going! Would for sure recommend them to anyone for any event.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we booked you guys! I wouldn't have known the first thing about putting together a timeline without you. . You guys helped make our wedding fun and perfect. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Rick at Mobile DJ Services! He was so personable and thorough with our consultation and made me feel so comfortable. At the wedding, he was able to read the room and everything went smoothly with his help! Rick, thank you SO MUCH for the amazing experience!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • L

    Larry · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are so happy we chose Mobile DJ Services for our vow renewal and reception. Rick and his team did such an incredible job during our renewal ceremony, providing the perfect music and Saving the Day when our daughter forgot her keyboard cable and wasn't going to be able to play the special piece of music she'd practiced all week during our re-wedding. Rick, somehow, magically pulled an extra cable that fit perfectly out of his bag of tricks and all was well. He was also so much fun during the reception, keeping the music hopping and the dance floor full. And, the highlight of the night was The Shoe Game he and Rosie officiated. It had everyone laughing. Rosie also ran the super-fun PhotoBooth that had kids and adults donning hysterical costumes and snapping funny photos. Rick is so much fun and so smooth and Rosie so on-point and professional...we always felt we were in good hands. They really played a huge part in making our big celebration one the happiest days of our lives. I cannot say enough about them and the entire experience. 5 Stars all the way!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • M

    Megan Jo · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They absolutely were perfect! Sterling was super amazing and everyone was always on the dance floor. Perfect DJ for any wedding!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • A

    Addison · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't of imagined a better company to fulfill our needs of the wedding! Absolute professionalism and quality! Would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • C

    Calley · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mobile DJ Services was the BEST! I wasn't extremely picky, which also meant sort of hard to read. We had a wide range in music taste, so I knew it might be a little hard to get exactly what we wanted. The DJ's did a great job and kept everyone dancing all night long! The entire night was absolutely perfect. I can't recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was amazing! Picking an entertaining dj sets the tone for the entire evening. Rick did a fantastic job in making the reception flow nicely

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ RICK was hands-down the best music (band or DJ) I have ever heard at a wedding. So many guests came up to us and said the same thing. He was ultimately kind, supportive, and so talented...kept people dancing the whole night. In the weeks leading up, people asked what part of our wedding I was most excited about--DJ Rick was always my answer. Post-wedding, what was our favorite part? DJ RICK. We felt so prepared because of his online portal where we picked music and some "do-not-play" songs. He kept the whole reception on time, introduced family and important people well, commanded attention without taking the focus off of us. We secretly also want to be best friends with him and Rosie. Everything about Rick is incredible. One stud of a DJ.

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great time with them at our wedding. Would definitely recommend the light upgrade to do the color lights that show up the side of the wall for great atmosphere effect!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was the absolute best, he MADE our event! He was such a pleasure to work with. He was very flexible and accommodating and we have already decided that we will use him again in the future for any events we have.

    Sent on 12/05/2016