Skip to main content
Weddings

Mobile DJ Services Reviews

Mobile DJ Services View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
90 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

29 User photos

  • H
    Hayden S. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Unforgettable Experience

    Rick is unmatched in his professionalism, guidance, and ability to elevate your event experience. If you are searching for the perfect DJ, look no further!! Rick will pay special attention to detail to make your special day absolutely perfect. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ experience. Thank you so much!
  • Taylen
    Taylen W. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mobile DJ Services

    We had Kevin as our DJ in September. He was absolutely amazing! We were so thankful for him, he was a great time and was on que 100%!
    The process leading up to the wedding was so easy. Rick and Kevin were very organized and detailed, making sure we were on the same page the whole way. I can’t say enough wonderful things about this company. 10/10 recommend!
  • C
    Chelsea C. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience

    Rick and Arturo were so incredibly helpful and perfect for our wedding. They really helped outline the evening and even helped us move some activities around in the reception that really kept the night moving. So far from “just hitting play on a playlist”. I was incredibly impressed by their professionalism and attention to detail. Afterwards, I have had so many of our guests tell me how great the DJ was and that Arturo’s energy was so infectious.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn W. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ Around!

    We used Mobile DJ Services for our wedding and they were absolutely fantastic! We worked with Rick and found him through our Wedding Coordinator, and we knew he was right for us from the beginning! Finding someone that would be able to keep the party going, read the crowd, and help us celebrate the best night of our lives was extremely important to us and Rick and his team made sure all of that was done on our wedding night and went beyond that! Rick was professional and took what our vision was for the ceremony and reception and made it happen. The client portal was something my husband and I really enjoyed because it allowed us to list our favorite songs so that we knew they would be played during the night. Throughout the night, Rick was fantastic and really made our special day a party. So many of our guests came up to us after our wedding and raved about how much fun they had, how they didn't want to the reception to end, and how our DJ really helped keep the party going!! My husband and I would highly recommend their services for any wedding or event. We danced all night and truly did not want the night to end!
  • Darla
    Darla G. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ For Our Perfect Day

    We had the privilege of working with Rick Bennett for our wedding, and we are so glad we did! Music was a top priority for our wedding day, and he nailed it on the head! From the ceremony to the grand exit, everything was perfectly on cue. I'll even admit we had a small wedding and a bit of a tough crowd, but they did an amazing job at feeling out the guests and cracking the code to get them on the dance floor. Thank you Rick for making our day such a great vibe!
  • D
    Denise G. Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rick was our DJ. He did an amazing job!

    The DJ was completely in tuned to vibe the of reception and kept everyone on the floor dancing. He worked perfectly in sync with my coordinator.
  • A
    Annabel Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and very well organized. They have what you need!!!

    I loved this company as my dj and photobooth! They answered all my questions. Everything turned out awesome. I would really recommend!!!
  • S
    Sammie S. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is the DJ to hire!!!!!

    We had Rick be the DJ at our wedding and WOW!!! He was amazing!!! he was reading the crowd, and as the bride I literally never left the dance floor! Shoot people started dancing to his music before the dance floor was even ready! Best day of my life and everything flowed effortlessly!!! This is the Dj company you want for your wedding!! They were very through with their questionnaire so they would know what our expectations were for our wedding. They meant them and exceeded them!!
  • Amber
    Amber B. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    I knew I wanted Rick to DJ our wedding the moment we first talked. His knowledge of music and personality fit perfect for the atmosphere I was wanting for my wedding. He was very professional and everything was perfect. He even got my family which are not dancers, dancing!
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    so amazing! they were so friendly and super kind. we loved having them at our wedding!

    the music was wonderful! the photo booth was so fun! a covid wedding was so stressful, but rick and rosie's did a spectacular job!! I would 100%recommend them.
  • K
    Kyle D. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rick and his crew

    Rick and his crew are the best at what they do. Everyone was enjoying their time and dance floor stayed full. Also his transitions between different parts were flawless and smooth.
  • Torri
    Torri D. Sent on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing people to work with!

    Rick and Rosie were amazing to work with for our wedding! They were responsive and accommodating in the planning process. They have add on's available, but we never felt pressured by them to add items. We did choose to do some extra lights and they were perfect. The set-up was nice looking and fit in with the wedding décor. Rick was truly a master of ceremony and made sure that we kept things moving and that people were having fun. Our guests raved about their services and said they appreciated the mix of old and new music to include everyone on the dance floor. Overall, it was a great experience, and I am so happy we choose Mobile DJ Services!
  • C
    Carly R. Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best entertainment!

    Mobile dj was the absolute best entertainment for our wedding!!! They orchestrated the entire night and kept things very fun and lively. Our dj read the crowd extremely well and kept the night flowing well!
  • A
    Aj Aguinaga Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!!!! Rick and Rosie are professional and DJ Arturo did a great job.

    Our wedding was perfect! We rented a photo booth with our services. The photo booth was the COOLEST thing. Rosie was very considerate about covid. She wore a face covering and had gusts use hand sanitizer and cotton swabs to make their selections with the touch screen. DJ Arturo was great, we had 1/3 of our original guest count but maintained his energy as if there was a large crowd. He was an awesome MC, his music selections were appropriate and fit our style. The most important thing to us was how open and accepting everyone was about our LGBT identity. I’m a transgender man and everyone was very respectful and accepting of my partner and I.
  • F
    Francesca S. Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Let's do this again!

    My first encounter to my last encounter with Rick was wonderful! When my husband and I had an opportunity to reflect upon the night, we LOVED the vibe. Our guests love a mix of genres which means the music has to blend well and the overall experience was amazing to everyone...even the babies were on the floor dancing! Our guest were telling us how much they enjoyed the DJ and especially the "Anniversary Dance". We could tell Rick loves what he does. There were not any unnecessary interruptions which added to the overall experience. Choosing the music was easy with the system used and some great suggestions were given and used. No stone is unturned from the time the ceremony started to the end of the night. The equipment was hidden and the façade used blended well with the venue décor and made it look as if this is part of the venue. If I had to do it all over again, we would ABSOLUTELY choose Mobile DJ Services.
  • Aileen
    Aileen Sent on 01/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rick is the BEST!

    I am so happy we went with Mobile DJ Services. I opted to choose Rick as our DJ and it was the best decision. He made our wedding perfect. He's a genius when it comes to reading the crowd, keeping them entertained and laughing. It was so much fun! Go with Mobile DJ Services, you won't be disappointed.
  • S
    Suzette Sent on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mobile DJ Services gets everyone dancing!

    We hired Rick and Rosie at the recommendation of our wedding venue owners and they were amazing! So easy to work with them, and they saved us on our lighting by giving us a better price than the planner quoted us. We felt like they brought us into their family and they must have done a ton of research to find the songs I asked them to play. All our guests commented on what a great time they had, how good the music was and we were all dancing for hours. You won’t regret hiring this wonderful team. They even found a backdrop for our mirror photo booth that echoed our theme and invitations. It was an enchanted night in the enchanted forest thanks to them. We love you guys! Suzette and Dennis McKee
  • Janette
    Janette Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!


    Arturo was a GREAT Dj. We had such a great connection with this company! My husband is SUPER picky about music, but he was incredibly impressed by Rick and Arturo after meeting them at the springs open house and we are SO glad we made the decision to sign with them!
    You won’t be disappointed!
  • W
    Whitney H. Sent on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!!

    We hired Rick at Mobile DJ to be our wedding DJ and we ordered uplighting from him. He was absolutely wonderful to work with!! From our first initial meeting, to our final confirmation meetings and the wedding day he was always professional, very organized and knowledgeable. In all meetings he brings this positive energy and vibes and he did a fantastic job not only as a DJ, but as an emcee for the entire wedding reception!!
  • K
    Kathryn G. Sent on 01/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional & helpful

    Rick & Rosie did a great job helping our daughter & fiancé plan their wedding timeline and music. Rick's performance was very professional and a lot of fun. He kept an eye on things and adjusted the timeline as needed. Was so pleased that he took time to check out the venue prior to the wedding day too.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rick and Rosie (his sweet wife) are one of a kind. Just the sweetest souls!! So easy to work with! Rick really customizes/ personalizes your wedding to what you want. I added on the mirror photobooth with Rosie and it was a hit! I got SO many compliments on them at the wedding and after. Rick kept the party going and people were on the dance floor all night. He knows how to read a crowd and is a great MC!! He doesnt just plug in a iPhone and hit play. He takes time to get to know you and your spouse likes/ dislikes and the planning website we use to plan everything was extremely easy & helpful with song ideas.
    Great team! Would recommend them every time!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rick and his team were fantastic at our wedding on June 24th! Rick is so funny and easy going, and really knows how to get the party moving! He had everyone dancing their tails off until the very end. HIGHLY recommend using him for whatever event you need a DJ for!!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very helpful in finding wanted songs. Did just what we asked in following our vision for the wedding.
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After talking to several DJs for our wedding, we ultimately decided to go with Mobile DJ Services. We are extremely happy with our decision. Rick and his team were very professional and absolute masters of their craft. There is a science involved in planning and delivering an experience you and your guests will remember. It's hard for me to imagine anyone doing it better than Mobile DJ Services.
  • P
    Peyton Sent on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mobile DJ Services was extremely professional, and really brought so much life and fun to the wedding! They’re very easy to work with and the photo booth they provided was hit with all the guests!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message