MN Secular Weddings Reviews

18 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for MN Secular Weddings

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

24 User photos

MN Secular Weddings 1
MN Secular Weddings 2
MN Secular Weddings 3
MN Secular Weddings 4
MN Secular Weddings 5
MN Secular Weddings 6
MN Secular Weddings 7
+ 18
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Ceremony!

    Peter was great to work with! We clicked really well with him through shared interests in science fiction movies and TV. During our final meeting, he and my husband enjoyed some in depth discussions on Star Wars, and got to nerd-out over their shared critiques on the recent films. He helped us create a ceremony script that fit our personalities, and we loved how personal we were able to make it. He did a great job at running our rehearsal the night before, which was no easy task with all of the people that needed wrangling. On the wedding day he arrived early so that he could coordinate with the DJ and our coordinators on how the ceremony would run. He went the extra mile to wait for us to finish taking pictures, so that we and our witnesses could sign the marriage certificate, which he had delivered to us promptly. Best of all he delivered a wonderful ceremony, just how we had imagined it. He even figured out how to tie our handfasting ribbons so that they would stay knotted after we released hands.

    We are so glad to have had Peter as our officiant!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
    MN Secular Weddings 8

    MN Secular Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Andrea! I had an awesome time. The dinosaur table labeling was particularly nerdy - which I loved.
  • Shoshana

    Shoshana Alexander-Daniels · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we needed!

    We were a bit behind in our scheduling, and we are so thankful that Pete was available! He was friendly, flexible, proffesional, welcoming, and had a great sense of humor.

    He met with us beforehand on multiple occasions, and we really felt like he got to know us. Our ceremony was full of love, laughter, and light, and Pete fit right in.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • A

    Alexandra Ogden · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We HIGHLY recommend Pete to officiate your wedding!

    Pete was absolutely incredible! He officiated our wedding this past November and was so great to work with! He was really easygoing throughout the planning process--he listened to what we wanted and was happy to offer suggestions but also supported us in whatever we decided for our ceremony. When the big day rolled around, he did an incredible job and got a few laughs from our friends and family while also certainly eliciting many happy tears with his heartfelt words. It was all exactly what we wanted--we HIGHLY recommend Pete!!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
    MN Secular Weddings 9
    MN Secular Weddings 10
    MN Secular Weddings 11
    MN Secular Weddings 12
    MN Secular Weddings 13
    MN Secular Weddings 14
    MN Secular Weddings 15
  • A

    Alexandra Ogden · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We HIGHLY recommend Pete to officiate your wedding!

    Pete was absolutely incredible! He officiated our wedding this past November and was so great to work with! He was really easygoing throughout the planning process--he listened to what we wanted and was happy to offer suggestions but also supported us in whatever we decided for our ceremony. When the big day rolled around, he did an incredible job and got a few laughs from our friends and family while also certainly eliciting many happy tears with his heartfelt words. It was all exactly what we wanted--we HIGHLY recommend Pete!!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
    MN Secular Weddings 16
    MN Secular Weddings 17
    MN Secular Weddings 18
    MN Secular Weddings 19
    MN Secular Weddings 20
    MN Secular Weddings 21
    MN Secular Weddings 22
  • G

    Grant Boes · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is a great guy

    Amy and I spent quite a long time in search of an officiant for our wedding. Peter was the perfect choice. He was punctual, prepared, light hearted, and overall a great dude. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
    MN Secular Weddings 23
    MN Secular Weddings 24
    MN Secular Weddings 25
    MN Secular Weddings 26
    MN Secular Weddings 27
  • Luke

    Luke Rodriguez · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Great Wedding!

    We were very happy hiring Peter to be our officiant. He was very accommodating during the process. Everything went smooth from the first meet up, rehearsal, to the wedding. We were able to put together vows from samples he sent us since we didn't want a long ceremony. Very professional! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Emily

    Emily Hodson · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Officiant!

    Peter Keesey was our officiant for our 09/22/18 wedding, my husband and I couldn’t have been happier. Peter drove to meet us both times and was flexible about the meeting place. Also very quick to respond. He sent us examples and helped answer any questions. My husband and I did no wedding party so that equaled no rehearsal, Peter arrived early day of and made sure he was aware of what he needed to do. If we had a rehearsal the night before he would have come to that also. The ceremony was great, everything we wanted and more! Peter’s awesome personality showed through and had all the guests laughing. Again, we are SO SO happy that we chose him, would do it again in a heartbeat! If you are looking for a relaxed, funny, attentive and witty officiant - look no further!! He is your guy!

    Sent on 10/16/2018

    MN Secular Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! Y'all were awesome to work with! The beer ceremony was inspired! It was meaningful and, more importantly, you got to have a beer during your ceremony.
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was amazing, we would highly recommend him!! We wanted our ceremony to be personalized and unique - that's exactly what we got! Pete sent us sample ceremony scripts that we were able to pull from, personalize, and piece together to create our ceremony script. We had also seen a wine pour in one of the sample ceremonies and wanted to include it as part of ours, but didn't know much about it. Pete did some research and gave us more info, and then made it happen!
    We had the added stress of planning our wedding from out of state, but Pete was extremely flexible and responsive to our emails. He even met us for coffee while we were in town to chat about the ceremony. We were thrilled that we were able to meet him in person prior to our big day.
    Pete came to rehearsal the night before the wedding to run through the ceremony with our large wedding party. Day-of, the ceremony was exactly what we wanted and Pete's delivery was fantastic. Many guests complimented how the ceremony truly felt like us.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • S

    shawn · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was awesome. We couldn't be happier, he was great to work with and was super flexible. He met with us plenty early to go over what we wanted and gave us lots of examples that really helped. He was also really great on working with our wedding coordinator the day of.

    Sent on 01/15/2018
    MN Secular Weddings 28
    MN Secular Weddings 29
    MN Secular Weddings 30
    MN Secular Weddings 31
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Peter of DC Secular Weddings as a Wedding Officiant. I was the bride in wedding in August 2014 and we found Peter through an internet web search and did not know him prior to hiring him. We spoke on the phone once and met in person once prior to the wedding day. Peter was very helpful and sent us wedding ceremony scripts for us to use to paste together our own ceremony. He was easy to work with and multiple people asked me how we knew Peter, because they were convinced we were all friends. it was so meaningful to have an officiant who meshed so well with us. We paid Peter via PayPal, so that was very helpful.

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • B

    Bennett · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely recommend Pete as a wedding officiant! It's tough to pick an officiant from out of nowhere as it's such an important part of the wedding. We met several candidates and some were grandmotherly, some were awkward, presumptuous and condescending, etc. but Pete was exactly what we were looking for. Respectable and friendly person willing to listen to what my wife and I wanted in our ceremony, and genuinely excited to be part of the day.

    His delivery was good and he handled standing out in the sun like a pro. He met with us a couple times to work on the ceremony, and we were extremely happy with the final product.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was great!!!

    Our officiant bailed 3 weeks before the wedding and Peter came to the rescue! He even charged us less than the original officiant was going to charge. Thanks Peter!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. The traditional/church route was just not the right vibe for us, Peter brought the professionalism and structure friends and family would have been expecting from a wedding but kept the secular aspect that we wanted. He was flexible enough to include pieces that were important to us as a couple. We’re still married after 9 years so he did something right!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was a pleasure to work with and open to and flexible with what we wanted! Absolutely nothing more to say other than that we have no complaints whatsoever!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were intimidated by the process of finding an officiant. We wanted a non-religious wedding, and weren't sure where to find someone. We met with Pete and he was a perfect fit. He was very attentive, professional, and had many resources to help us craft our wedding ceremony. He met with us many times to make sure we had everything we needed as the date got closer. We were very happy we found Pete.

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Pete was fabulous! My husband and I were not sure who we wanted to marry us and we were short on time. We found Pete's website through search on google and sent him an email. He got back to us quickly and we started working on the service. He was very easy to work with and has a great personality. We met with him a couple times before the wedding to discuss the service and practice. Day of, he arrived early, ran-through the service with our small wedding party and did a fantastic job. All of our family members complimented him, as well.

    Sarah (and Mike) Byrnes

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • N

    Nathan Geier · Married on 09/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful through the entire process

    Pete was definitely helpful and professional with planning our ceremony, and had a lot of previous wedding ideas to draw from. He was super willing to participate in the rehearsal and extra things like helping with setup of the ceremony and reception too. Our ceremony was on the top deck of a boat and extremely windy, so it wasn't the easiest environment to try officiating a wedding. But Pete navigated the ceremony like a champ and was able to lighten the anxiety with some good humor. All in all he was very helpful in getting us through the entire process.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • P

    Paul · Married on 03/01/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Was extremely helpful with navigating the Convoluted processes of DC.

    Sent on 08/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review