Skip to main content
Weddings

MMUAV PRO Reviews

MMUAV PRO View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
318 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

318
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hair and make up

    Linda, Victoria and Glória were amazing people to work with. Since they stepped into my house, it was like they were family ! They were so accommodating to work with. All my bridesmaids had to do was show a picture of what they wanted their hair and make up to look like and they worked their magic! My hair and make up lasted all night ! Everyone complimented how beautiful we all looked all night!

    I highly recommend working with these amazing ladies and their team!
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 5/10/24

    I cannot believe how lucky I was to have such great beauty artists for my wedding! As someone who loves hair and makeup, I am very particular and have high standards; MMUAV exceeded my expectations!

    It can be very overwhelming with so many beauty artists out there, but I selected MMUAV because they had excellent reviews and reasonable prices (which is very uncommon in the NJ area). Leading up to my trial, they were a pleasure to communicate with and were very responsive. They were also super helpful with all my questions (such as determining how many artists I needed, what times we should start, etc.)

    I felt so good about my decision after the trial with Victoria and Jenny! They were so warm and welcoming, and we just had so much fun chatting the whole time. I had a vision of soft glam makeup with the focal point being my eyes. I wanted to do something a little different and add some pops of color with my eyeshadow. Victoria helped bring this vision to life using a soft purple that brought out the green in my eyes! Jenny did romantic curls in a half up do for my hair and incorporated babies’ breath for me. I couldn’t believe how talented she was and how pretty my curls looked! By the end, I felt like I really bonded with Victoria and Jenny!

    I was so nervous the day of the wedding and having MMUAV there brought a calm and relaxing atmosphere. They fit in so well with my bridal party and just felt like one of the girls. My hair and makeup came out AMAZING! I felt so beautiful that day and it’s all thanks to them! They could not stop raving about how pretty I looked, which made me feel even better. They were my pump-up team and cheerleaders. I would recommend everyone use MMUAV! I loved them so much that I want to find an excuse to use them again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gaberiella
    Gaberiella B. Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mmuav pro is amazing!

    MMUAV Pro was incredible to work with!! Throughout the planning process, they were always quick to answer any questions I had, and kept reassuring that my wedding would be perfect. On my wedding day, I had 14 people needing both hair and makeup and they had us done ahead of schedule!! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup, and got so many compliments throughout the night. My makeup and hair stayed perfectly the whole night, despite pouring rain, dancing, and sweat. They made the morning so enjoyable, fun, and everyone loved their looks. I can’t recommend MMUAV Pro enough!!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany M. Sent on 03/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review: Bear Brook Valley

    Look no further … MMUAV is every bride’s dream team! From the initial inquiry to my wedding day, the process was so stress-free. One of the first things that made MMUAV stand out from other vendors was their excellent and prompt communication. Whether by email, phone, or text - day or night - MMUAV was so attentive to answer my questions and eager to help. As a bride who does not typically wear any make up due to having extremely sensitive skin, bridal make up has always been a daunting thought. Victoria made me feel so comfortable from the start, patiently explaining different products, providing honest recommendations as to what would be the most suitable for my skin, and really putting so much thought and creativity into individualizing my bridal look! Jenny is such a talented hair artist and took the time to listen to my vision. She quickly created it into real life - but even better than I imagined! Leaving my trial, I knew I was in good hands and fully trusted the expertise of my artists.

    My wedding day MMUAV team consisted of Victoria, Jenny, Linda, and Norma. The team arrived early to set up and was ready for us when we arrived to the venue. The girls in my bridal party and moms all had such different hair types/textures/length, body shapes, and skin complexion - MMUAV took on the challenge without any hesitation. The only request I made to the MMUAV team was to make the girls feel comfortable, natural, and confident. MMUAV made sure to go above and beyond what I asked for! The smiles on all the girls’ faces and the laughter heard from the bridal suite was one of my most treasured memories of my wedding day. Even with all the dancing and jumping, all of our hair and make up stayed perfect throughout the entire night. We received endless compliments about how natural and beautiful we all looked! The passion, dedication, and talent of Victoria and her whole MMUAV team is truly remarkable - and I am so lucky to have experienced it on one of the most important days of my life! Thank you x a million. ♥️🥰
  • R
    Renee Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup & Hair

    Linda and Norma were excellent! They did hair and makeup for my wedding in October 2023 and my entire bridal party, myself, and our moms couldn’t have been happier. This company is fairly priced, professional, stress free to work with and treat you like family. So glad I found them for my special day! Thank you, thank you, thank you♥️♥️
  • Lesley
    Lesley S. Sent on 03/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb team that you won't regret choosing!

    Victoria and Jenny were FANTASTIC - from the trial to the day of, they have been extremely responsive and easy to work with. They have a fantastic eye for detail and style and do not try to upsell you! I decided to not go with lash or hair extensions, and both were in agreement that those were completely unnecessary for the look I was going for. My bridal party and the mothers (of bride and groom) were all extremely happy with how they looked. Cannot recommend Victoria and Jenny enough!!!
  • Stacy
    Stacy W. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience ever!

    Words cannot express how great a job Victoria and Linda did on hair and makeup for both myself, the bride, all the bridesmaids, my mother and my sister in law. Both hair and makeup stayed in/on all evening. All the makeup looked amazing. Everyone was getting compliments the entire night. I 100% recommend using My Makeup Artist Victoria for your event.
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle R. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hair and Makeup in Northern NJ

    I used My Makeup Artist Victoria for my wedding day and I couldn’t be happier!! 1) They’re very professional, 2) They arrived on time, if not earlier to setup whatever needed to be setup, 3) Jenny and Norma both did an amazing job with the hair and makeup for the bridal party. My husband was saying how beautiful everyone looked and is still stunned. And he definitely cried when he saw me for the first look :). 4) They’re prices are affordable especially if you have such a small bridal group, I had 3 BM’s and 1 HOH so the 5 person package was a plus!

    They give you a schedule of what time they arrive, who goes next,etc. This company is extremely organized and the quality of their craft is impeccable! I definitely recommend anyone who is in the NJ area to book them for their beauty needs. Wedding or anything else! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    I used My Makeup Artist Victoria for my wedding day and I couldn’t be happier!! 1) They’re very professional, 2) They arrived on time, if not earlier to setup whatever needed to be setup, 3) Jenny and Norma both did an amazing job with the hair and makeup for the bridal party. My husband was saying how beautiful everyone looked and is still stunned. And he definitely cried when he saw me for the first look :). 4) They’re prices are affordable especially if you have such a small bridal group, I had 3 BM’s and 1 HOH so the 5 person package was a plus!

    They give you a schedule of what time they arrive, who goes next,etc. This company is extremely organized and the quality of their craft is impeccable! I definitely recommend anyone who is in the NJ area to book them for their beauty needs. Wedding or anything else! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Cristina
    Cristina G. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Talented Hair and Makeup artists!

    3 minutes ago
    NEW
    I’m so glad I chose MymakeupartistVictoria for my 10/9/22 wedding. The whole process was seamless with great communication from start to finish. My makeup was done by Denise it was perfect! She’s so talented! Denise listens to what you want so that you are comfortable. I wanted a bold eye and lip for my wedding and she executed it perfectly! She also did makeup on my mom, who wanted a more natural look and she looked amazing! She is a sweetheart who makes you feel comfortable in her chair. My makeup stayed on all night and received so many compliments. My hair was done by Jenny whose talent with hair speaks for itself. She curled my hair exactly how I wanted it. The ladies in my family all wanted different looks and she worked her magical. These ladies are so sweet and make you feel comfortable on your most important day. Highly recommended!
  • Jenn
    Jenn C. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Friendly and Fun!

    Had an amazing experience with these gals! They were very flexible and skilled with many different hairstyles and, as a bride, I didn't give them much to go on but I couldn't have been happier with my look. I felt very well taken care of and would definitely recommend them!
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful work!

    They came in on time and did an amazing job on my hair and makeup as well as everyone in my bridal party, and all on time! Hair and makeup for everyone stayed the entire night! And they were so friendly and fun to work with! 1000% recommend! (On a side note, I’ve never seen my mother look so beautiful before thanks to them! My brother didn’t even recognize her! Thank you ladies!!)
  • Maria
    Maria S. Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the biz

    MMUAV was amazing! My best friend used them at her wedding and I knew I needed them for my own. Everything was easy with them from scheduling, to adding services, adjusting things along the way, the trial, and they were so lovely to have with us on my big day! Everything went smoothly, they got through all 14 of us ON TIME! Everyone looked beautiful and was so happy with how they brought their inspiration photos to life, myself included. I cant say enough good things about them but they made me feel and look so beautiful :)
  • L
    Lauren D. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Glori!

    I got married on 3/12/22, and Glori did my hair and my makeup. As an out-of-state bride with limited PTO, I wasn't able to travel to New Jersey for a hair and makeup trial before my wedding. However, Glori absolutely nailed the look I wanted, and it turned out even better than I could have ever imagined. My hair and makeup lasted for the entire evening and then some. Glori was professional, personable, and a very skilled MUA. I'm so happy I chose My Makeup Artist Victoria and specifically Glori!
  • Francesca
    Francesca R. Sent on 02/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Flawless

    I am not a person who wears makeup or enjoys putting it on, but Victoria and Linda made me feel like the ultimate princess that day! Her team did an absolutely amazing job for myself and ALL my bridesmaids. From myself, to my mom, my sisters and full bridal party, all of our wants and needs were genuinely heard and executed! If you have a request, the whole team listened and provided it.

    Victoria was my makeup artist and from the moment I sat down she acknowledged how I felt and knew what to do. She was able to relate to how I felt and showed me that all of my worries were not going to be present for that day. She was right and made me feel comfortable in my own skin, mostly my round face. The few pictures I saw suddenly made all my insecurities disappear! She was sweet and understanding. Truly the best.

    Linda was my hair stylist and surely the best one out there! She was also understanding, sweet and made every minute exciting! She tried multiple styles on me until she could see in my face that I was truly happy and comfortable! My hair and makeup was still flawless the next day (too tired to wash it off! lol) !! She executed my hair perfectly and I couldn't have been happier!

    Overall, this team is amazing! You can see the respect and support they have for eachother. It is nice to have a team who genuinely cares and takes the time to listen! They were one of my best decisions that day! Do not hesitate to book with them too!! Thank you ❤
  • Meghan
    Meghan P. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty Pretty Princesses

    These gals are wonderful. They were able to fit our wedding in last minute and although I was not able to do a trial for either hair or makeup, the outcome was great. We had a very early start time (4:30am) and the gals worked quickly and had us ready on time. We had a couple of issues with our lashes lifting but glued them back on at the venue.
  • Ota
    Ota R. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding on the Water side 09/04/2021

    My wedding is on the morning of Labor's day weekend in the Covid world. I went to makeup trail 3 times with different companies before I meet Victoria's team. We communicate and I am so happy I found her. the team is show up on time, quick, clean and organized. I am so impressed. thank you victorian for been part of my important day.
  • Courtney
    Courtney E. Sent on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best

    Let me start by saying, these ladies are literal miracle workers! I had a blast hanging with Jenny, Denise, and Vicky during makeup and hair for my wedding. Jenny took all my girls individual visions for their hair and made it happen !! All of my ladies had their choice of style and Jenny made it happen with absolute grace. Denise powered through a broken foot and truly made every single one of my girls gorgeous by capturing their personality with their makeup! And Vicky ! My goodness, I cannot thank her enough. As a crazy bride, I decided to cover an entire tattooed sleeve and back piece. My guests were shocked and in awe and more importantly she captured my vision that I wanted to cover my tattoos for my dress to truly be the focus. My venues staff was asking me for MMUAVs number for their friends and sisters who are recently engaged. And my wedding coordinator didn’t even recognize me once Vicky was done with me. That truly means these ladies did a phenomenal job ! All of my girls husbands were ecstatic to see how beautiful their wives looked. All of my guests could not stop telling me how beautiful I looked. And when I needed an emergency touch up right before the ceremony, Vicky turned around and came right back! You need to look no further than MMUAV, they will take care of all your makeup and hair needs and have a wonderful time chatting with you through it all.
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding!

    My experience with MMUAV has been outstanding. Denise, Kathy, and Glori did the hair and makeup for myself and all of my bridesmaids and everyone looked absolutely gorgeous. I was so impressed with their professionalism and how they were able to come and stay within schedule of completing everyone's hair and makeup. Denise captured exactly what I wanted my makeup to look like and I looked so natural without looking like I had too much make up on. My now husband even commented on how impressed he was with my makeup as he was worried that I would not actually look like myself at our wedding.

    I also believe this company went above and beyond and was extremely accommodating. For example, my mom had brain surgery a couple months before the wedding where part of her head was shaved. Victoria worked with me to brainstorm ideas for how we could do her hair and hide the incision line and on the day of I can tell you that you would not have even been able to tell that my mom had surgery. In addition, I originally booked MMUAV for my original March 2020 wedding which ended up being postponed 3 times due to COVID. Each time I went through the rescheduling process, Victoria worked with me to ensure that I could move my date and update the contract. Lastly, my wedding was in NJ however, I live in Virginia and the make up artists worked with me to schedule my trial while I was home for Thanksgiving so that I did not need to make an additional trip home for the trial.

    I cannot say enough amazing things about this company and the artists that work for them. You will not disappointed and I highly recommend booking them for your wedding. Thank you so much Victoria, Denise, Kathy, and Glori!
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing services!

    All of the women at My Makeup Artist Victoria are amazing and so talented. My bridal party and I had the pleasure of getting to work with Jenny, Dayana, Norma, and Victoria on the day of my wedding in July 2021 and we could not have been happier with the experience! It felt like we were hanging out with our friends all morning, with the added bonus of them making us feel gorgeous with hair and makeup services that can’t be beat. Every aspect of working with this business was seamless, from booking them, to the reschedule of our wedding, all the way through to the wedding day. I cannot recommend My Makeup Artist Victoria and her team enough. Thank you so much, ladies!
  • A
    Arielle U. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work

    My hair and makeup came out beautifully! Norma and Linda were incredible to work with and helped make the morning of my wedding run smoothly. My wedding day was very hot and humid, and my hair and makeup held up perfectly the entire day! My bridesmaids were all thoroughly impressed how great their hair and makeup looked as well. Highly recommend!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I had a great experience with Norma and Linda for my wedding. We had a big group of 9 and they arrived on time at 5:30am and were done with everyone by 9! Between Norma, Linda and the 3rd artist they did a great job! For make up, Norma was great providing suggestions during my trial to get a soft natural glow and worked with me when I mentioned I preferred natural eyelashes. All my bridemaids and party were happy with their make up & hair. Linda did a great job at listening to my ideas and the day of the wedding after being done, she came to check on me and helped me with bobby pins for my hair as I was taking pictures to ensure i was comfortable. Overall they are a great team who made everyone feel great and even provided ideas for the ladies who were unsure of what they wanted as well as suggestions depending on their hair type and style, while staying on time! Thanks Norma & Linda !! They were also very professional and quick to resolve a miscommunication by my bridemaids after my wedding ! Thank you again!
  • M
    Milibeth C. Sent on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If we could give them 10 stars.... We Would!

    We had Norma, Jenny, Kathy and Denise for our wedding. They were AMAZING! Not only did they make us both feel stunning but our entire bridal party (10 women), LOVED the way they looked as well. They were professional, fun, and had us all done with enough time to relax before pictures. You will never get the level of quality that this team provides and still stay within a reasonable budget. Their work is phenomenal and they were VERY understanding and flexible when it came to postponing our wedding due to covid.
  • Sara
    Sara O. Sent on 04/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    I HIGHLY recommend My Makeup Artist Victoria for your wedding day. Victoria, Denise & Kathy were incredible. I am not one who enjoys to wear makeup and really wanted a natural look. They did an amazing job. I could not have been happier. Their down to earth personalities made the day that much more enjoyable for my family, my bridesmaids, and myself.

    Thank you for making my day so special!

    - Sara
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book MMUAV NOW! You won't regret it!

    I knew I wanted to book Victoria and her team the second I got engaged. She had done my hair and makeup for a friend's wedding, and I looked amazing as a bridesmaid, so I knew it was a good fit for my own wedding. I booked in 2019 and when we had to reschedule to 2022 due to COVID the process was PAINLESS - I know some horror stories from other brides with other vendors and I experienced none of that with MMUAV. Victoria herself even took time away from her vacation to call me and make sure I was mentally doing ok with having to reschedule which was very nice of her.

    The day of we had two makeup artist and one hair artist for 7 bridesmaids, mother of bride, mother of groom and me. We were ahead of schedule the whole time which helped us be able to relax and just enjoy the morning getting pampered.

    I absolutely loved my makeup the whole day. I wanted a little extra than normal but not super glam and Victoria nailed it. Jenny was also amazing at doing my hair. She listed to what I was looking for and offered suggestions to improve the look. I was super self-conscious about my dress and hair because I had gained some weight, but I felt beyond confident the whole night. My makeup did NOT MOVE all day. I cried, laughed, hugged people ate and drank and at 1 AM hanging out with our guests at the hotel bar, so many people kept said "I can't believe your makeup right now! It looks like you JUST got it done."

    My mother doesn't wear a ton of makeup and is worried she started to look old and heavy makeup would bring that out but no--Victoria did an amazing job and she looked so stunning all day. Same with my MIL- she is simple when it comes to makeup and the team was able highlight her in a natural way that kept her looking like herself. On the flip side- some of my bridesmaids wanted to look super glam and they also were able to pull that off flawlessly. The range of their talents for both hair and makeup are incredible.

    MMUAV and her team were terrific from booking thru the day of. I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you for making all of us feel gorgeous on my special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours