Skip to main content
Weddings

MKJ Farm Barn Weddings Reviews

MKJ Farm Barn Weddings

MKJ Farm Barn Weddings

Deansboro, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 129 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
129 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

129
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Mary Sent on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jack has a beautiful spot of heaven at MKJ. We got married by the pond and it was just gorgeous. In fact, I realized about an hour before the ceremony was to start that no one had decorated that area (We handled all of that with the help of friends and Family) and he immediately went out to handle it for us! He went out of his way to be helpful not o ly to us, but to our guests. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect place or perfect person to work with!!! Go check out MKJ! You won't be sorry!!

    MKJ Farm Barn Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Mary - you know I was more than happy to help! You certainly had a great day for your wedding. I appreciate you choosing MKJ! Thank you - Jack
  • D
    Dorothy K. Sent on 07/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May wedding

    MKJ gave us our dream wedding. Open space, enough room for over 150 guests. Jack the owner gave us more than enough time to set up, for rehearsal and the day of the wedding. Providing the bridal party a place to get ready and truly our day. Thank you jack for everything. Anyone looking for a barn, should really consider MKJ - love Mr and Mrs May
  • J
    Jennifer A. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing day!!

    Jack was incredible to work with to make our day so amazing. He made everything so easy and perfect. Setting up taking things down utilizing the house for bridal party to get ready calming nerves making sure everything ran smoothly and on time. Couldn’t ask for a better place to say I do!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    I cannot put into words how amazing Jack and his Fiancé are. Jack went above and beyond from the day we looked at this venue, to my wedding day! The week/weekend leading up to the wedding, Jack opened his home to Michael and I, as well as our family to plan/get ready. Anything I needed- he made sure to get done without hesitation. We decided to have our ceremony out by his beautiful pond. Jack provided transportation for our grandparents/all guests to get up to the ceremony, as well as to get back down to the barn. We also were able to take pictures with the horses (who were my favorite). Jack gave my husband and I the opportunity to go up to the top of his property (which overlooks the entire valley) for photos. This was such a beautiful “private” moment for the two of us and the photos came out stunning! Jack truly made us feel special and made our day run perfectly. I could not have asked for a better venue or better people to work with!! Anyone looking for a barn wedding- this venue is 100% the best to choose!!
  • J
    James A. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James and Kayla

    There are not enough good words that can be said about Jack from MKJ Farms!! He go above and beyond for everyone there. From the moment we booked our wedding, Jack has been nothing short of amazing. He works very diligently to make sure that everyone is comfortable and to make the day go by as smooth as possible. Anything that is needed, Jack goes above and beyond to make sure that the bride and grooms day is the day of their dreams!! He even goes so far as to take the bride and groom to their designated area after the reception. If you’re considering booking at MKJ Farms, don’t consider anymore, just do it, you won’t regret it!!!
  • K
    Karley I. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations

    To say MKJ farm and the owner Jack was amazing, doesnt even scratch the surface! He is so attentive and generous of his home and his property. He made me feel like family walking in his house anytime I want. I asked him so many questions leading up to the wedding and each time he eased my nerves. He made the day so perfect and he truly cares about the bride and groom having the best day they can. He made sure that everything went smoothly and even kept checking in to see how I was feeling. The venue is beyond gorgeous and most of the decorations were already there when I got there to start setting up. He had the barn staged just the way I would want it and was so willing to let us use whatever we needed. The wedding party and guests had the best time riding his "redneck limos" and he was relaxed about letting people use them as well as getting in and petting the horses. Our wedding was the most fun we have ever had at a wedding and choosing his venue was the best decision we ever made. I hope everyone that is looking into a barn wedding chooses MKJ because they wont regret it.
  • H
    Heather J. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    Our wedding here was absolutely amazing. Jack was very flexible with whatever we wanted to do that day to make our day special. After the wedding we had so many compliments on how beautiful and relaxing the wedding was. The pond where we got married at was the perfect setting. Jack opened up his house for us to all get ready in that morning, which made things so much easier. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married!
  • D
    Danielle F. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!!

    Jack was amazing, so beautiful!
  • C
    Carol J. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10/9/2022

    October 9, 2022 my daughter had the most gorgeous wedding any bride could dream of at MKJ. Cannot even say how much the owner did for us to make our dreams come true. Having Jack was like having a wedding planner of our own without paying for one. Jack is always there to answer any questions give advise or just make sure you have what you need! Thank you for all you did for us Jack and Lauri Anne!
  • Brookelynn
    Brookelynn C. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    My experience at MKJ Farms was absolutely amazing!!! Jack was extremely attentive, not only that, but he was extremely helpful at keeping me calm through my wedding day! The farm is absolutely beautiful. The view was breathtaking. Jack made our wedding absolutely special I couldn’t be more thankful!!!
  • Kim
    Kim S. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Freaking Awesome!

    I don't even know where to begin! Ceremony at the pond..... BEAUTIFUL! Photos afterwards with the horses... AMAZING! Reception at the barn GORGOUS! Everything about this place is awesome! Jack took care of everything, opened his home to us, and made us feel at ease! I read a ton of reviews for this place and wondered if it was really as good as they all said. I assure you; it is! My only regret is not getting a picture taken with Jack!!
  • M
    Marina S. Sent on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10⭐️ Extremely Recommended

    This place is absolutely gorgeous. Due to the nice weather, we were able to have our ceremony at the pond and reception in the barn. We had a Friday night wedding and we were so lucky to be able to have a few days prior to the wedding to set up. Getting ready the day of is absolutely a breeze as Jack lets you use his own house. Jack is one of the main reasons we booked MKJ Farm. He made us feel like family rather than another customer. He goes ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure everything is how you want it, always helping out and making sure everyone is having fun. I can not thank him enough for everything he has done for us for our wedding and making sure everything is what we wanted.
  • D
    Doni L. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    My wedding day was absolutly perfect. I could not have asked for more. Everything went so smooth. Jack, the owner is the best around. He knows the best vendors and knows how to manage the day. The bar tenders at his facilty were so kind and professional. From start to finish Jack was there to answer any question and make sure my wedding was exactly how I wanted it. He is so calm, kind and professional, which makes the bride calm(er) as well. It is obvious that Jack enjoys what he does. My guests had a great experience from the shuttle rides to the ceremony all the way through to the end of the day. Truly the best decision I made.
  • Areanna
    Areanna K. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day!

    MKJ Farms is a beautiful venue with a stunning view but what makes it stand apart from the rest is the owner, Jack Buschmann. Jack made me feel as if I was his own family and was present all day catering to all mine and my husbands needs! He handled any hiccups that might have happened in such a calm and professional manner. Jack made all of our guests feel comfortable and welcome in his home. If you are thinking about having a barn venue, I promise you MKJ Farms is the best! 💗
  • S
    Sandra S. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Unbelievable

    The best place to have a wedding ever! From the first time we went there we knew that Jack was the person to deal with for this Special day for my daughter! He is definitely a class act! He is very professional and courteous.
    He made sure that the day went off without a hitch. As far as I’m concerned there is no other place in this area to have a wedding than MKJ farms! There wasn’t one thing that he didn’t do for us. Jack you you made a lasting impression on my grandsons! You made my daughters day unforgettable. For that I thank you so much!
  • B
    Briana B. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommended

    The venue is beautiful. Jack, the owner, is the nicest guy you’ll meet. He caters to your every need and helps take as much stress off you as possible. He genuinely cares and wants you to have your dream wedding. He also knows a lot of people and has been doing this for so long he’s also like a wedding planner when you need him to be. Couldn’t be more grateful for him and thankful for his patience when I was yelling like a crazy person. The whole venue is everything. You have the option for indoor/outdoor ceremony and both locations beautiful and he also gives you his house for the entire day for whatever you need
  • E
    Emily A. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Who needs a wedding planner when you have Jack!?

    No, seriously- Jack @ MKJ is the BOMB.COM!! From the day we went and toured the venue to the end of our wedding night, Jack was there every step of the way making sure every detail was taken care of. What other barn venue owner in the area allows you to take full reign of their house the day of your wedding or have your ceremony on site without an extra fee? The venue was perfectly accessible for our elderly/handicapped guests and they even had transportation up to our ceremony spot. Jack is so accommodating and definitely helped to put this worry wart of a bride at ease!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue around CNY area!!!!

    I highly recommend checking out MkJ farm for your wedding. Not only is the barn and property beautiful but you get Jack! Jack went above and beyond making sure everything ran smooth and just truly helped every step of the way for planning our big day! I didn’t have a coordinator and Jack stepped up and Kept everything to plan. Anything we needed that day Jack was there to do… Jack even helped fluff my dress and carry it over a little mud(married on May 7th) before I walked! He is extremely flexible and you will not find any venue owner more accommodating then Jack! Trust me we checked out every barn venue from here to up to 2 hours away in every direction! This barn is all one level and huge! No stairs for guests to trip and fall and worry about which I have seen happen at other barn venues!!! Check this venue out! You will not regret it!!!
  • S
    Shelby F. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a blast!!

    Jack and his staff were great! I got covid about a week before the wedding and he was very flexible with keeping up with my quarantine. We communicated a lot and luckily my quarantine was up before the wedding. He was very accommodating and answered all of my questions about the wedding. We had a blast! The venue is beautiful and it was a gorgeous day! Great views!
  • M
    Marissa H. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MKJ is Amazing!

    We just had our wedding at MKJ Farms and we cannot be more thrilled with our special day! Jack made the planning process so easy with his responsiveness, his personality, and all that he gives into each and every wedding! We unfortunately had to switch to an inside ceremony, but the indoor space was phenomenal. Jack is above and beyond what you want for a venue owner and the venue itself is absolutely stunning! If you are looking for a venue that is going to help you prepare and be relaxed on your wedding day— MKJ Farms is the place!!
  • S
    Sarah G. Sent on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend MKJ Farm enough!

    I recently had my wedding at MKJ Farm, and the entire experience was wonderful! Jack is so kind, he was always available to chat when I had questions, and his professionalism and care for his clients is second to none. Not only did he provide the venue, he also picked up our alcohol, served it himself at our wedding, returned the leftovers, cleaned up after the wedding and packed everything into our car, offered to drive us to our hotel the night of our wedding, and even returned our car to us at our hotel the next day. We were able to do exactly what we wanted with our wedding day as well. I can't tell you how many times he said, "whatever you want, we can do it!" Plus, the price for everything that he does is unbeatable. A million thank you's to you, Jack! Our day was perfect and we couldn't have done it without your help!
  • Kyra
    Kyra Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue!!

    Jack and his venue are absolutely amazing in every way! He was fantastic in rescheduling our wedding from 2020 and made the experience so easy. Jack is attentive and the couple is his #1 concern the entire time. Jack went above and beyond as a venue owner to make our wedding perfect. If you are looking for an absolutely stunning view, amazing staff, and the best party you can have definitely have your wedding at MKJ Farms!
  • Ericka
    Ericka Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Wonderful communication, easy rescheduling due to Covid, gorgeous venue all around, Jack is amazing and gets every detail done for the brides. The ease of this venue is perfect, on site getting ready area, so many photo opportunities, etc.
  • A
    Alexandria Z. Sent on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue EVER

    Jack and Laurie were amazing! They made our wedding experience the best! So helpful, didn’t let us lift a finger! The venue is gorgeous. We had the horses and donkeys out which the kids loved! I am so so happy we went with MKJ.
  • Becca
    Becca P. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever

    Jack , has the best venue. Everything was absolutely perfect. And a true dream come true. He made everything so stress free and made us feel right at home. The view from the pond during our ceramony over looking the valley was stunning. The barn was huge and fit our guest perfectly and plenty of room for dancing. The horses on the property were so freindly we ended up in the pasture with them feeding them. We had fireworks . and later on he lit a bon fire with us .
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message