MJK Events, LLC Reviews

16 | Tempe, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for MJK Events, LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16
Order by:
  • Tony

    Tony Fynan · Getting married on 11/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Detail Oriented

    Jeryse of MJK Events is responsive, kind, fun, detail-oriented, professional, and extremely helpful. Her calm demeanor kept me at ease throughout the entire event. I HIGHLY recommend her services!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2018

    MJK Events, LLC's reply:

    Thanks Tony! You are a joy to work with. You bring great energy and professionalism to the events that you DJ at :)
  • J

    Jeff Johnson · Getting married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MJK events

    Jeryse was amazing from start to finish. Always professional and timely. Look no further for the best Wedding/Event planner in the West.

    Sent on 10/31/2018

    MJK Events, LLC's reply:

    Thanks Jeff & Bruce of AZ Retro Rentals! You two are a dream to work with and you have so many fun accessories to really accentuate a party.
  • Y

    Yvette Johnson · Getting married on 01/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great event planner

    MJK Events was awesome to work with!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • E

    Eyes Like Mine · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Job!

    Would highly recommend!!! Wonderful service!!

    Sent on 11/24/2019

    MJK Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much! I look forward to working together again! Your foundation is doing wonderful things for foster kids and I know it is greatly appreciated. I am very happy that we could collaborate together on the 2019 Live to Give Christmas Benefit Gala.
  • J

    Jill Westphal · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was the mother-of-the-bride's sanity saver

    We had to plan a wedding for 85 people, in another state, and both the bride and groom were unavailable for the majority of the planning process. Jeryse was helpful every step of the way and helped me immensely the day of the wedding. She was just wonderful....great balance between not too pushy and gotta get it done...in a rather tough situation.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • T

    Tanna Sharp · Married on 08/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, fun and talented

    Had a lot of fun during the photo shoot! She made us feel relaxed and helped us look like models. She had plenty of fun poses for us to try to really get the most out of our time. Highly recommend

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MJK Events is creative and hard working!

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeryse was an excellent event planner, making sure that all the pieces to our event were put together and amazing for our guests. What was most impressive to me was that Jeryse was the one of the very last people to leave the event, making sure that everything was taken care of properly. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeryse was very much on top of her A game for our event. While our group was all of the place with the planning, she kept us in-line and on track.

    Sent on 04/10/2017

    MJK Events, LLC's reply:

    Thanks Melissa! I enjoyed collaborating with the team.
  • S

    Shellie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even slow down - Jeryse is the single best wedding planner we've ever had the pleasure of working with!!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeryse was a blessing and went above and beyond for us!!!!! She was incredibly organized and very affordable! We couldn't have done it without her!!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • C

    Christa · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeryse was fantastic! She was very organized and professional. As a bride I had full confidence Jeryse would execute our plans. She listened to all of our suggestions and provided her professional opinions, as a result our wedding turned out better than we imagined. Two Thumbs Up!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeryse and MJK events were amazing! Jeryse is incredibly organized and has wonderful tools to help you and your partner stay on track during the entire process - and even after! She had great suggestions and thought of every detail for the wedding and ceremony. Our wedding and reception went amazing and Jeryse had a huge part in that. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeryse was so great to work with! Her personality and passion are irreplaceable and I'm so grateful she was part of our big day! She made sure every detail was covered and kept the mood happy, fun, and exciting throughout the planning process. She is a true gem and I loved getting to know her.

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, professional and a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/29/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jeryse is very flexible. She knew exactly what we wanted and saw to it that we got it!

    Sent on 11/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review