Skip to main content
Weddings

Mizner Country Club Reviews

Mizner Country Club

Mizner Country Club

Delray Beach, FL
4.6 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18

4 User photos

  • Corei
    Corei M. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    Mizner country club review

    Mizner country club was an amazing venue to have a wedding. The clubhouse has tons of unique place to have photos taken; it’s beautiful.

    Beyond looks, there’s many other things to consider when choosing a venue. How accommodating are they? Is the venue coordinator good to work with? How’s the food?

    When it comes to accommodations for our wedding such as setting things up the way we wanted or dealing with our random requests, Mizner was fantastic. We worked with Kristy Jennings as our venue coordinator and she was AWESOME.

    Kristy was able to help us with any and all questions. She was very personable and wonderful to work with. She guided us through the whole stressful process of having a wedding and made it feel easy. The venue took care of all the major things and made everything look spectacular!

    And the last point of discussion in this review… the food. Let’s be honest, most wedding good is trash. It’s usually bland, dry and barely edible. Mizner’s food, on the other hand, was actually fantastic. We got a duo plate of chicken and beef short rib. The chicken was perfectly cooked and juicy. The short rib was even better. We received multiple reviews from all our guest praising the food.

    Kristy and the rest of her team were a dream to work with. They made our wedding feel effortless and we can’t recommend them enough.
  • S
    Christina D. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Staff with Kristy

    If I could give more stars , I would! Kristy at Mizner is beyond a rockstar! Everything has been fabulous and the staff has been incredibly helpful and easy to work with. The venue is also beautiful and can accommodate a large party. The cost is well worth it for the service that you receive. The whole experience has been so easy and both my fiance and I are beyond thankful for Kristy! We cant wait for the actual day!

    Mizner Country Club's reply:

    We are so happy you chose us! Thank you for your kind words, Christina. You are the best and your day is going to be amazing.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mizner Country Club exceeded our expectations. It was truly a dream having our wedding there. The staff catered to our every need and made us feel like royalty. Our guest have called our wedding the best wedding they have ever been to, all thanks to Mizner. There isn't anything unfavorable about our wedding and we are so pleased to recommend Mizner to any couple looking for an immaculate yet affordable wedding venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    A Married on 11/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    the wedding was picture perfect, beautiful. we received compliment after compliment from our guests on everything from the appearance of the venue to the quality of the food and service. the ceremony was held outside in the evening and so romantic. I would not have changed a thing. It was like living a fairy tale!
  • A
    A Married on 11/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    after looking at many venues for my daughters wedding, we chose to book at Mizner Country Club . we felt that this was definitely a setting for a dream come true! when our date finally arrived we checked into the bridal suite to get ready. the suite was well appointed and roomy for the wedding party . it was a very relaxing atmosphere which was very nice. the weather held out and temperature for this time of year perfect and held outside under a full moon. very romantic , indeed! we then proceeded inside for the cocktail hour which was held throughout the lobby and grill room, followed by the reception in the main hall. the staff was very attentive throughout and the rooms decorated beautifully. we received nothing but compliments from our 150+ guests that this was one of the best weddings ever attended. the food that we selected for the cocktail hour as well as reception dinner was superb. i wouldnt have changed a thing and wish we could do it all over again. many thanks to terry longo for all that she did. it was perfect!!! linden/rush wedding
  • Z
    Robert Married on 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was everything we wanted and more. The help was awesome and Terry was a great help.

    Thanks for making our dream wedding a reality
  • C
    Susan Married on 11/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue food service were beyond compare! EVERYONE said it was th emost fabulous wedding they had ever attended! Can not say enough positive things about Mizner Country club or Terry Longo! thank you for making a more than memorable wedding day!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughters wedding reception at Mizner was a dream come true. The food was delicious and the service was flawless. As promised by the directors, everything went smoothly and the room was absolutely beautiful. The staff that worked the event .... From the bartenders and servers to the valet .... were very professional as well as friendly and accommodating. We were extremely happy with everything. Thank you soooooooo much for giving my daughter the reception she always dreamed of :)
  • S
    Sue Married on 09/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say how thankful I am to Mizner Country Club for making my wedding day just perfect. Terry Longo is the best catering director ever and she stepped in just a few days before my big day. Her professionalism and attention to detail was amazing and I can't say enough about how special she made us all feel. The food was just amazing and the location was all ours for the entire event.... I have been to many weddings this year and even though I think mine is the best, the others did not even come close! Thank you for making my dream wedding come true!
  • B
    Anna Married on 06/21/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Don't look any further than to have your wedding at the Mizner Country Club. I have to say that my wedding day turned out lovely. The country club and reception hall are amazing. There are many places to take beautiful pictures. Also, the food was excellent. The best part of the club is Angie Cleary, Catering Manager. She was so wonderful to work with. She didn't miss any detail of what my husband and I wanted. She's just great. She was there during the reception and handled everything with grace and class. Also, all of the wait-staff are top professionals. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with the entire event. We give this place 5+ stars!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/28/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angie was so helpful in all of the last minute details for the wedding reception. It was expensive, but well worth it. A good time was had by all.
  • L
    Linda Married on 03/05/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mizner is a beautiful venue but what sets it apart from other country clubs were the wonderful staff and fantastic food. The bridal suite was well appointed and VERY large; Dawn even left midnight snacks and rose petals on the bed. The chef did an amazing job, from the gourmet/foodie presentation to scrumptious flavors and overabundance. We could not have asked for more. The only point that could have been improved upon was responsiveness; our event coordinator could have used an assistant. Our guests stated that they felt like royalty too.
  • R
    Rocio Married on 10/24/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want a venue that will take your breath away with elegance and beauty, this is it! This was the first venue I visited. I must have seen at least 10 more before I realized I had been wasting time at the other venues! As soon as I arrived, I was overwhelmed with the breathtaking architecture it had to offer. My (now) husband, wedding planner, and I had the pleasure of working with Dawn and her assistant Katie to create the most magical day of our lives. Dawn and Katie were great partners and the staff on the day of my wedding was amazing as well! The chef and the contracted baker were just as awesome! The food was out of this world! I am probably the only bride I know that actually ate at my wedding because the food was that amazing. All of my vendors and guests had a great time and raved about the food too! The reception space is gorgeous and very spacious. As soon as I saw the outdoor ceremony option, I got chills and knew that I had to book Mizner! My husband and I LOVED everything about this day and it wouldn't have been possible without the beauty of the club, Dawn & Katie, and the rest of the staff!
  • A
    Angelia Married on 03/28/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the min we walked in to the day after we got married I was thrilled with Mizner. The staff was professional, the venue was clean and so very pretty; there was no need to look anywhere else. They were always willing to work with me and my planner for whatever I needed. The Bridal suite was large enough to hold 12 people including hair/photographer/bridesmaids. The food was amazing. I got the surff-n-turff which everyone loved. I never had any issues and was very pleased with everrthing and eveyone. My only problem was finding hotels for my guests that were near the venue.

    ~Angelica Ramos
  • E
    Elanit Married on 11/16/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Magnificent location! Food was Delicious! Catering manager was very helpful!
  • S
    Chari Married on 09/02/2006
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very happy with the service and the quality of the food. I was the first wedding season after the bad hurricane seasons we suffered here in Florida and they were very supportive of all my concerns. The venue is beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 02/25/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty venue

    Mizner Country Club is beautiful, and you have the entire venue to yourself which feels nice and private. The newly renovated rooms are very pretty! My one concern was that the wedding coordinator was hard to get in touch with and was slow to respond, so that made things challenging. I didn't end up choosing this venue but it is very nice.
  • D
    David Married on 05/30/2010
    0.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I got married at Mizner Country Club. Our families spent a lot of money to give us the wedding we wanted. Unfortunately, I can't recommend Mizner Country Club.

    The whole venue was shut down for our wedding and the only people there were our guests, the vendors and the employees of Mizner Country Club working at the wedding.

    The groomsmen and I were given what we were told was a secure room where we could leave our belongings during the ceremony and dinner. After the wedding was over I found my bag had been rummaged through and my phone was stolen. What was worse was the response by the Club. No one at the club took responsibility and I was actually told that it was an outside vendor or one of my guests who took my phone even though the room was closed off to everyone but me and my groomsmen.

    The way we were treated was an insult and a slap in the face. The club could have done the right thing and offered to reimburse me for my missing phone but instead they never called me back after repeated promises to fix the situation. In fact, a year later I'm still waiting for the GM to call me back. What a class act. While it was a great night we'll always remember how rude the people were at Mizner Country Club.

    Mizner Country Club's reply:

    Please note that this wedding took place with a different management team. We are truly sorry for this occurance but want to be clear that the current management team would have responded properly. Please take this into consideration when reading this post. Thank you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message