Mixtura Productions Reviews

20 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Mixtura Productions

Recommended by 100%

20

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
20 Mixtura Productions Reviews
Sort by:
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixtura Productions is one of the best entertainment groups I have every worked with. The Succar family is professional, accommodating, and pleasant to work with, and the band is absolutely killer. The amount of energy they bring to my events is breathtaking–they really make the entire experience. Everyone gets up to dance once they start playing, and my guests rave about the music. Additionally, they were there hours early setting up to ensure smoothness of the performance. Mixtura's dedication to quality is unparalleled, and I would HIGHLY recommend them for event entertainment.

  • A

    Ana · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a professional in the industry for over 15 years, I have worked with many companies of this type and I must say, Mixtura Productions is top notch. As an event planner it is important to me to make good recommendations to my clients. I never hesitate to recommend Mixtura Productions. When I do so, I always get a big THANK YOU from my client and I know that the party will be lively and the guests will have an amazing time. Their musicians are top notch and professional. The band is very versatile, playing everything from Michael Jackson to Celia Cruz. They not only have a great sound, but a great look. Everyone is always dressed professional and every band member has great stage presence. The DJ is phenomenal so even when the band takes a break, the party continues with the same energy. The DJ is expert at reading and adjusting to the crowd. The dance floor is always full. I cannot say enough good things about Mixtura Productions from the small band to the big to the DJ they get a 10 in my book.

  • N

    nancy · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best part about my wedding. They were amazing! Singing in both English and Spanish just like I asked for. They treated us like family. I asked to make a last minute change at 1am before my wedding day to the song I was walking down the isle to and they did it with no hesitation. I loved everything they did for us

  • User4329827 · event on: 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and the band were amazing. They arrived early and stayed late. They performed for our rehearsal dinner and went as far as learning a new song so my husband to be could serenade me. We were very specific with the size and volume of the band that we needed for our in/outdoor event and Tony made it happen seamlessly. I would definitely recommend Mixtura!

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST! We had so much fun at our wedding, thanks to Mixtura Productions. They are professional, approachable, and genuinely care about your needs. They go above and beyond to make sure your event is the best! The band and dj knew exactly what to play to keep everyone dancing all night, and I received so many compliments from our guests about the music. If you're looking for a band, look no further! Music is such an important element to a wedding reception, and I'm happy we trusted Mixtura Productions.
    Mimy, Antonio, Tony, and Brian - thank you so much for making our wedding unforgettable!

  • D

    Dale · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixtura was the highlight of my reception. Business was smooth from the planning stage right to the last note. Tony and his family are a class act. Music selection was great. Quality was great. Everyone danced all night!

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST BAND, DJ EVER!!!!!!!!!! Mixtura productions and DJ Kenji are extremely professional, makes every party a success, and really give their 150% in each event.
    Best carisma, talent, and professionalism!!!

  • User4667626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixtura is amazing!! I saw them perform at a wedding and they were a blast. They got everyone dancing, it was the best time.

  • A

    adriana · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the fortune of working with Mixtura Productions on more than just this one occasion. As an event planner in Miami, I am consistently looking to work with and build relationships with professional, reliable, trustworthy and great people. That is exactly what you get with Mixtura Productions. They are one of those vendors that I can call up, provide the necessary information and not have to worry about. Aside from their superb professionalism, their musical quality exceeds that of any other group in Miami. They are amazing musicians, offering a wide repertoire allowing them to go form lounge jazzy beats during a cocktail hour, to full-band, salsa, everyone up and dancing party! I look forward to working with them every time and I know when I refer them to friends, clients and other industry professionals, they won't let me down.

  • J

    Jairo · event on: 10/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an incredible night in which the quality and passion of the music played captured over 400 people from all ethnic and cultural backgrounds and everyone was dancing! major league performance. Thanks Tony. People still talks about the music and the night even though it was in 2009.

  • R

    Reinaldo · event on: 12/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first witness Tony Succar and his Mixtura Band playing for the Miami ING Marathon crowd after crossing the finish line. I was drawn towards Bayside shore where I could hear live Latin Jazz being played. Their rhythm was so clean and crisp and the singers were so much fun, I just had to make my way through the crowd to actually see the band play up close. I was completely mesmerized by what I thought was the most amazing live performance I had seen in many years. Soon after watching them play I asked for their card and decided that if opportunity ever presented I would try to hire this band to play at my next big event.

    That day arrived almost two years later at our Christmas Eve party. The entire hiring experience was very pleasant. It was also very gratifying dealing with true professionals who love and respect their customer/audience the way the entire Mixtura staff does. As a big critic of mediocracy, I was pleased meet people who are this committed to excellence in their work.

    That Christmas Eve Tony Succar, a college educated musician, and his Mixtura band not only performed just as I expected but they also danced, engaged and entertained the crowd. We proudly gave our family and our guests a Christmas Eve party they will never forget. I’m still hearing from people thanking us for the most amazing Christmas Party they have ever been part of. Tony Succar is not only a composer, sound engineer, an impeccable arranger, and a leader, he is also a true professional and a real spectacle to watch him play. This young man is the next Tito Puente.

    Thank you Tony and family for such a great job. We hope we can have you again every year from now on.


    Reinaldo Crespo-Bazán.
    Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • User4673685 · event on: 12/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixtura productions is the BEST EVER!!!!!!! Your party is incomplete without them

  • M

    MIKE · event on: 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ KENYI WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. PLAYING MUSIC THAT APPEALED TO ALL MY GUESTS RANGING IN AGE FROM TEENS TO 60'S. THE PARTY WAS ALIVE BECAUSE OF HIM. WE HAD OVER 100 GUESTS IN ATTENDANCE AND OVER 75%
    WERE DANCING TO HIS BEAT AT SOME POINT. I HAD NUMEROUS PEOPLE COME UP TO ME AND TELL ME IT WAS THE BEST PARTY THEY HAVE EVER BEEN TO. THE SIGN OF A GREAT DJ IS ONE THAT CAN MOTIVATE PEOPLE THROUGH THEIR MUSIC TO GET UP AND DANCE OR JUST MOVE TO THE BEAT. I LIKED HIS ENERGY, HIS EQUIPMENT AND THE LIGHTING.
    I WILL HAVE HIM BACK FOR THE NEXT PARTY ( MY SON'S GRADUATION FROM FAU ) THIS SPRING OF 2015..... CANT WAIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • User4687109 · event on: 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning for my husband's 50th birthday party was getting more expensive that I expected. So, I began to try to cut corners and eliminate some of my expenses. I remembered having parties in the past and some of the DJ's I hired just didn't have the personality to keep the dance floor alive. So, my first thought was to eliminate the DJ.
    I'm sooooo glad that I didn't cut corners on my DJ for my husband's big event! Friends of mine had referred Mixtura Productions for my DJ and said that they were awesome. As you can see from my rating scores... I'm very satisfied with the quality of service I received. Prior to the party, I had discussed with
    DJ Kenyi how concerned I was about having "clean" lyrics, but yet I still wanted a mixture of oldies and new up to date songs. He assured me that I would not be disappointed. All in all, the party was "THE BEST PARTY EVER!" ... and I definitely give the credit to DJ Kenyi! There were no disappointments. He had a fun way of keeping my guests dancing and making even the "shy ones" like myself and my husband, feel comfortable with dancing the night away! Thanks for such a memorable event!

  • L

    Liz · event on: 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fun night....the band and the DJ are amazing!!! You can't stop dancing cause the music is soo good ;0)

  • User4687947 · event on: 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is simply AMAZING! They are incredibly reliable and responsible and most importantly provide quality service!! Every single one of their musicians have amazing talent and contagious positive vibes. Booking them for any event is honestly the best decision you'd ever make.

    Love Mixtura Productions!

  • O

    Oscar · event on: 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the third year in a row that we used Mixtura Productions for our Plant Christmas party. Once again the DJ Antonio (aka Kichi) was awesome. We loved his professioanlism, his charisma and energy.
    We will call him this 2015 for any event we may have; certainly for the end of the year.
    Kudos once again!

  • K

    Kings · event on: 09/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THIS RATING SYSTEM WONT ALLOW ME TO GIVE THEM A 7!!! Mixtura Productions is the perfect combination of professionalism, talent, energy, price, and of most importantly, love for what they do. If you are looking for a Latin Band and are reading this review, go no further! They are passionate, innovative, and stop at nothing to continue getting better everyday. I hire this band for all of my in-house events and won't waste my time elsewhere.

  • User4749332 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was very accommodating to our music requests, responded to communication promptly and fully. Was very professional throughout the event. Knew how to cater to our wedding guests and feel out what people wanted played. Highly recommend.

  • M

    Melanie · event on: 04/27/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixtura Productions was great to work with! I hired Kenyi for 4 corporate events for Sports Authority and I wasn't disappointed one bit! He was professional, on-time, easy to work with, and followed through on all my requests. He played great music, stayed later than planned because our stores were so crowded. The vibe and energy he produced kept all store associates and most importantly customers happy throughout the day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review