Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) Reviews

76 | Unionville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service)

Recommended by 100%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 1
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 2
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 3
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 4
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 5
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 6
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • C

    C · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon goes the extra mile to ensure perfection. Mike & Tory's wedding was a complete success. He has a large selection of music to get everyone dancing. I highly recommend him. :o)

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • D

    Deena · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was great!!! Planned a wedding in three weeks and he helped make it happen!! Very professional and personal :) Jen was so sweet and kept the party rockin'! Thanks guys!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • T

    Terence · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brandon as our wedding reception DJ over the past weekend. He was awesome.
    He was super-responsive (to a point that it makes me wonder if he is checking email by the min at work too.). He is well organized as he kept every single detail of our event planning in his record and in mind. We ran into some technical difficulty during the planing stage and he was very helpful to assist us in looking for alternative solutions. We like the music he picked for us. I would highly recommend his service. It is affordable but the value and quality of service you receive definitely exceeds the $ you pay.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was incredible to work with! Very professional, quick to respond, he even checked in regularly to make sure we didn't have questions or changes. Top notch DJ, top notch quality and service! He made our reception exactly what we wanted, and didn't even blink an eye with our wide variety of music choices! Highly recommend this DJ!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • V

    VeNessa · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was amazing! He exceeded our expectations. He was very flexible and understand about everything. His pricings were very reasonable and he was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend Brandon!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • M

    melissa · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was great to work with. He was on time and played the music we requested. We weren't much of a dancing crowd, but the music was great to hear playing in the background as we hung out with our guests.

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • C

    cailey · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was the best!! Very easily worked with us, I especially liked that Brandon was willing to play everything we wanted. He really takes in to account how you are doing.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great wedding and Brandon had a significant role in it. He set up the equipment, arranged the music, made most of the announcements, was very communicative and accommodated all our requests. He was great, we and our guests loved his service. Thank you very much Brandon!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • User6847786 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brandon was amazing! I would recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was extremely helpful, prompt and willing to meet our needs throughout the entire process! I would recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent DJ that will go to great lengths to ensure your event goes according to plan!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • A

    Aaron and Kari · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon replied to our emails very quickly and stayed on top of us which helped us to not forget anything during the busy time of planning our wedding. He emailed guides to help us to decide how we wanted the reception party to flow. We made a few changes during the night that he accommodated flawlessly. We supplied him with a list of songs that we wanted played, but left it to him to fill in the rest since we didn't have enough to cover the entire evening. His selections fit seamlessly with ours; we couldn't remember which songs we chose and which ones he chose! He was able to play obscure requests from some of our crazy guests. He was very energetic and did an outstanding job of keeping the dance floor alive. This guy is awesome and we would definitely call on him to DJ a party in the future. We highly recommend Brandon to all of our friends and anyone else that asks.

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • User6054728 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon DJed our wedding and did a great job! From our first emails he was very responsive and polite. On the day of, he showed up on time with all his equipment, had all our music selections, and was very friendly and professional. Would defiently hire again!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • User5251249 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon DJd for our 40 person wedding in Falls Church and he did a fantastic job! Played every song that was requested, got everyone on the dance floor and you cannot beat his awesome prices. Everyone left the wedding saying it was the best one and most fun they've had!

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • P

    Paula · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon provided DJ services for our "surprise" wedding. Our guests were expecting to attend a birthday party and Brandon respected the venue. The music choices were orchestrated by timing and theme. I wrote my music menu and trusted Brandon to fill in the rest. And he did! Our guests were impressed. (And surprised). While the wedding was non traditional and very casual Brandon thought ahead and provided us with a first dance! We didn't think about it but Brandon did!

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    cannot recommend DJ Brandon enough. He was highly professional, incredibly responsive and really kept the party going at our wedding. I could not believe his attention to detail and he played every song we requested (in my highly detailed playlist requests!). We received so many compliments about his services and he was an incredible value at the costs. This one, is a no brainer, I cannot recommend him enough. Hire Brandon, and rest assured that this is one wedding stress you will no longer have to worry about!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • C

    Cody · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With all of the chaos happening around you when you are planning a wedding it is very nice to have someone organized professional and who knows exactly how to do his job. This was dj Brandon from the minute we hired him until the wedding was over. I will hire him many times over for any other events I plan that need a dj. His set up was done before the event started and his break down of his equipment at the end was quick and unnoticed.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • A

    ashley · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had such an awesome wedding thanks to Brandon!! He had every song I wanted and made my reception so much fun! So professional and just an all around great guy!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brandon was fantastic! Throughout the entire planning process he was professional, helpful, and responsive. At the wedding, he was able to get everyone out on the dance floor. I couldn't have asked for a better prepared and talented DJ. I would highly recommend Brandon for your next event--you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Brandon Hamilton for our DJ. We found him on craigslist and he did an excellent job. He worked well with us in price and flow of reception. My husband now and I could not have been happier with his services. He was professional and courteous. Thanks Brandon!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • D

    Doug · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If i had to use one word to summarize our experience with DJ B it would be perfect.

    I honestly cannot think of one thing that could of been better.

    He is quick to answer emails, arrived extra early to setup.
    Duty's as an MC were flawless. Sound quality was great.

    We had a couple songs we wanted played which he did just as asked, then we left the rest of the music selection up to him. We were very happy with the music.

    We were a little suspect as to the quality of service that we were going to receive because the price was so low... But don't let that scare you away. Ive been to weddings where the DJ has costed over a $1000 and DJ B not only met but exceeded the quality of service provided by those DJ's while only charging a fraction of the cost.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ B was great. His prices were so low, I was a bit concerned, but I need not have been. He was professional, punctual, and kept the crowd dancing (which to me was the most important part of his job).

    From the first time we contacted him, he was always responsive, getting right back to us. He had suggestions for the flow of the day and was open to doing things a little less traditionally. He was also a great emcee.

    He honored our "DO NOT PLAY" list as well as guests requests.

    Ours was his second wedding of the day, but we would never have known. He had plenty of energy for our party.

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • B

    Brent · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was our DJ at my wife and I's weeding back in October of 2011. He is very reasonably priced and does an excellent job. We were able to provide him with a playlist and he did his best to play every song we asked and he also took requests from our guests which I liked. We had a small reception but he kept the guests everyone on the dance floor and never lost a beat. Brandon was very professional and responsive. He made arrangements with us to meet up at a convenient location to go over the contract. My wife and I will/would use him again for any event that we may have in the future!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was great! He is responsive as well as informative. You get a lot of bang for your buck too. ONLY issue we had was the mics kept cutting out during the vows and my maid of honor speech

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • User5083850 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    DJ Brandon was excellent choice for our wedding! He was affordable, reliable and incredibly organized. I would recommend him highly to anyone. He was great at staying in touch with us throughout the process so that on the day of everything was seamless. We had a lot of off-beat song requests and he was able to accommodate every song choice. Hire Brandon - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 03/23/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless Experience for our Wedding

    Brandon was so easy to work with for our wedding! He was extremely responsive to emails, worked within our budget, set clear expectations and was respectful about our timeline, and the music we wanted played. He was the only vendor we didn't meet with in person before the day, but we felt totally confident in his abilities and he absolutely delivered on the day. His equipment was great, he wasn't overbearing, and even had his wife help out to ensure everything ran smoothly. Thanks Brandon for making our dream wedding possible!

    Sent on 04/10/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review