Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) Reviews

75 | Unionville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service)

Recommended by 100%

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 1
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 2
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 3
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 4
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 5
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 6
Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Clare

    Clare · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super flexible, FUN DJ!

    Jen Hamilton DJed our wedding and was phenomenal! We worked with Brandon leading up to the date, and he was ultra-responsive and 100% fine with us sending 5 versions of our favorite song list :D. The day-of, Jen was completely set up on time and also ultra-flexible in accommodating changes to announcements, lineups, and made sure she got all the name pronunciations correct (we had some interesting ones).

    The volume was perfect, and young and old alike had huge smiles on their faces dancing the night away. Several guests asked for her info or complimented us on having a great DJ!

    Thanks Jen and Brandon!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Alejandra

    Alejandra Fletcher · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Brandon exceeded our expectations with the wedding entertainment! He was able to provide us with a wonderful mix of music that we danced all night! Plus, he is also extremely helpful when he comes to creating a reception layout/timeline. Like I said, above and beyond our expectations! Thank you Brandon!

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    Brandon and his team were the best choice I made for our wedding! He always checked in to see if we needed anything, not only for the music choices but really anything. We always got responses in a timely manner and even were able to come up with something different for calling our guests to the buffet! Pricing is great too, I never felt like we were paying an arm and a leg. If you need a DJ that is flexible, timely, professional, fun, and budget friendly, call on Mixed Elements!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Palmer · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ - Professional, Responsive & Great Experience

    Thanks for such a great and professional experience at our wedding this past Sunday (4/14/19). Brandon was truly awesome, reliable and did a great job DJing our wedding. He came as a recommendation from our in-laws and we were not disappointed. Affordable, honest, hardworking - he's a great vendor to have at your wedding. He does what he says he will and he keeps in touch during the planning process. Tasteful and fun music for a wide variety of folks. Thanks again - Ryan & Stephanie

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • P

    Philip · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Brandon was amazing. We had our wedding at Oak Creek Farm and he showed up early to set up like he said. The music was great, and Brandon helped to keep us on schedule all night. He was professional, very responsive, and fantastic to work with. Thank you for helping to make our day perfect! I would highly recommend Brandon!

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • J

    Juliana T · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caring and thorough

    Brandon was amazing! He kept in constant contact with us by phone, email, and text messaging! He gave us all the tools to make our day special and unique to us. We chose the songs for the ceremony and reception. He was able to accommodate the outdoor ceremony site as well as the reception area and made transition with ease. He kept the ceremony on time and running on schedule. He and his wife kept the dance floor moving too! A wonderful time was had by all with his awesome support.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • S

    Skylar · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was amazing! He was professional and fun, kept the dance floor moving all night. He even kept with our crazy variety of music that we requested! Fantastic!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
    Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 8
  • S

    Sami · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Evening!

    Brandon was amazing throughout the whole process! He checked in often, and replied to my messages as soon as I would send them. He was recommended by a family member, and I am so glad I went with her recommendation because he kept the dance floor full all night long. He played all the specific songs we requested ahead of time and was personable with our guests as well. Brandon was early to set up on the day of the wedding, and confirmed our wishes prior to the event. We honestly could not ask for anyone better to keep our night going smoothly and to help entertain our guests. I've gotten so many compliments on our wedding, and people keep commenting on how awesome the music was! Thank you, Brandon!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was referred by a family member and we were absolutely satisfied with everything. He was helpful and was willing to get the crowd up and dancing. Definitely would recommend him to anyone!! You wont be disappointed with his work.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
    Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 9
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt confident choosing Brandon based on all of his reviews and our decision was confirmed every step of the way. He checked in with us regularly but not too much - just the right amount. He asked all the right questions that a pro would know to ask but an engaged couple wouldn't know needed to be answered. He was personable with our guests and flexible when we added an additional hour to his set because, thanks to him, he had kept the party pumping. We relied on him to keep the timeline moving and when an unforeseen event during the ceremony derailed the timeline, he just rolled with the punches. Our planners even commented about his prep skills and the job he did the night-of. He kept the dance floor packed, included songs we had asked for, and made great choices based on very little input from us. If you need a DJ, Brandon at Mixed Elements is your guy!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
    Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 10
  • Z

    Zac · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I requested Brandon’s services for our wedding. Brandon was thorough, polite, clean-cut, professional and on point with all the music. Brandon made the statement multiple times, “it’s not about me being the center of attention, it’s about y’all.” Brandon was a perfect addition to our wedding team. He provided direct links to the songs and friendly reminders to get them in, so that he could be prepared. His setup was just as it is pictured in the Facebook page (No big signs or banners). We were so thankful to have him at our wedding! Special shout out to his wife for coming along and helping as well!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • K

    Kaila · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Can’t thank these two guys enough for their services throughout from the time we booked til the day after. Loved every minute of it!!!!!! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • M

    Mb · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are fantastic! Professional, flexible, and personable. Our guests loved that they were able to make requests, and my (new) spouse and I loved the music selection and how flexible Brandon was when we veered from our original requests for the playlist. Absolutely loved working with Mixed Elements Entertainment!! 11/10 would recommend!!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was awesome and did a great job with our wedding ceremony and reception. He was extremely responsive, professional, and so easy to work with! He helped immensely with planning and we could not be happier with how everything turned out. I would highly recommend Brandon!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon does an excellent job creating the best dancing environment. He is very professional, timely and the quality of his sound system and music is top notch. I will be recommending him to all of my friends and for years to come! if you are not sure about what songs to choose no worries! Brandon has many different options to choose from to help pick the best song for you. Thanks for making our day so much fun!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • B

    betty · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was so easy to get a hold of and work with very professional

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • H

    Halie · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Brandon on our big day! He was super responsiveness and always made sure to answer any questions we had. We had such a blast at our wedding and Brandon did an excellent job announcing and getting everyone up on the dance floor! We highly recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome DJ!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • K

    Kaylani · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was so easy to work with! He was eager to help us throughout the planning process and provide sample layouts that we then worked together to modify. During the ceremony, he played our selections and ensured that, myself, the groom and pastor were able to be heard by all our guests, while still being discreet. The reception was a blast! He felt the mood of our guests and chose appropriate songs to keep the party going. Several times during the night, I looked over and he was smiling and singing along (which just added to the fun!)! I would highly recommend Brandon to anyone. I know my guests highly praised Brandon as well!

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was so great to work with and he was quick to always get back to us! He played great music and helped to make sure our wedding ran smoothly through the whole day! I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon did an amazing job DJing our wedding in April. We were so pleased with how smoothly the ceremony went. Then the reception was perfect! He did a great job keeping the music upbeat and fun. I highly recommend using him. He was also very quick to respond to my emails which was a plus!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • S

    Scarlett · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was amazing! I am so glad we had him there to take care of our big day. From start to finish, the services exceded our expectations. Brandon even traveled all the way down to South Carolina to do our wedding. Thank You

    Sent on 04/22/2018
    Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 11
    Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 12
    Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 13
  • C

    Cherylann · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixed Elements Entertainment - Brandon DJ'ed our wedding flawlessly. Every single one of our guests loved how he kept them on the dance floor. He executed everything we wanted the entire day and was very accommodating. We would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was great from start to finish!!! Super professional, and very easy to get in touch with. I switched up the order of people and music a day before the wedding and he got right back to me :). We had a small casual wedding and he did a great job. Thanks so much, Brandon!!!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
    Mixed Elements Entertainment (Professional DJ Service) 14
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was amazing! Our wedding was on new yrs eve and his price was the 1st thing that hooked us. He was so helpful and responsive throughout the planning process. His set up was clean. Brandon kept everything running smoothly and we all had a blast. If we need a dj for any future events we will be contacting Brandon again!!!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Brandon through a friend who had recently used him in her wedding. Having no clue where to begin, I decided to just go for it. Rate seemed reasonable, and he was quick to reply and provided suggested outlines for the evening. I provided a must and must not play list, and he hit on all of them. Easy to work with.

    Sent on 12/28/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review