Mixclusiv Entertainment, Inc. Reviews

24 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Mixclusiv Entertainment, Inc.

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
24 Mixclusiv Entertainment, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    James · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixclusiv was a great choice for our wedding. From the DJ, to the MC, to the photo booth- they helped make our special day memorable. Junior was an amazing DJ who kept everyone dancing all night and we continue to get compliments on the mix of music. If you want to have a memorable wedding, look no further than Mixclusiv!

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing! We had an issue with our original vendor last minute and were looking for a DJ who would accommodate us at our venue at a descent price. He gave us a tremendous discount due to our wedding being last minute, set up everything with us ASAP over the phone, sent package details and had us fill out our lists of music online which was beyond convenient! We got everything we wanted with amazing service. David was super sweet, informative and beyond professional! I'm actually happy that our previous DJ fell through and we ended up with Mixclusiv!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian and David were great and open to me listing songs I wanted played and when to play them. They really work with you and I was even able to get a photo booth as well. They are seriously amazing and I would recommend them for any kind of event you are throwing where you need a dj 100%.

  • E

    Eugenia · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was very happy with the services provided!

  • G

    geni · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was always available to speak to, easy going !
    WAS HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE!!!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend David and his team!! We got married on 6/4/16 and couldn't be happier with his work. Adrian and Mike were our DJ and MC during our event, and David was personally involved in the planning, meeting with us twice in person beforehand (in addition to Adrian and Mike) and helping us plan our night. He made sure that our wedding was exactly what we wanted, and everything met our expectations and how we planned. Our most important thing was making sure people were up dancing the whole time -- and I can say they sure succeeded. We have had so many friends and family say it was the best wedding they'd ever been to - and in great part because it was a great party - people were dancing NONSTOP. Everyone said what a great DJ we hired, and we couldn't agree more. They were so professional and just made everything easy for us. After our final meeting a week before the wedding, my fiance and I walked out, and both breathed a big sigh of relief because we knew that they'd take care of everything and make our wedding everything we hoped for. And they really did. I highly recommend these guys.

  • A

    Agnes · Married on 02/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David from Mixclusive was my main contact person for our wedding. He was a great MC and led the wedding exactly how we wanted. His total crew of three provided us with great music and lighting throughout the night. His pricing was very reasonable. So many people approached me afterwards to comment how much the music rocked and even requested his info for their upcoming events. They are my only option from now on for any future events I may have!

  • User5143842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    had a great time and easy to deal with.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Adrian we're absolutely amazing! Dave customized a playlist just for our wedding. It had all the music we requested and more! After the wedding, I received numerous compliments about how great the music was. Adrian kept everyone on the dance floor. He was very energetic and entertaining throughout the whole night. I would highly recommend them for any event!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having heard David's work in lounges in Queens, NY I was super excited to hire him for my wedding. I was worried that my venue location in Princeton, NJ would be out of his area but with no hesitation, he said no problem. Another concern of mine was that I am not your cookie cutter bride...I love heavy metal music and although I didn't want it played at the wedding (for the sake of my grandma!) I wanted the music at the wedding to reflect who my fiance and I are as a couple. David was too happy to comply! He supplied a beautiful instrumental arrangement of a Metallica song for our ceremony, played beautiful acoustic metal songs for cocktail hour not to mention he and his team turned it way up for the party portion of the evening (salsa, house, top 40...everything we wanted!)

    At the end of the night, I was so tired, sweaty and just radiating happiness and Mixclusiv really played a huge role in that. I thank them a million times for providing both my guests and I with such a memorable evening. Even our hired bartender commented on how great he was! THANK YOU GUYS!!!!

  • User7582845 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married last year and was recommended david by a friend and let me tell you the best ever choice i made 2nd to marrying my wife. They were ontop sharp looking and very helpful. Made my wedding the best party ever.. if i got married again(lets hope not lol) he will be my dj again.

  • M

    Monique · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ at Mixclusiv were very enthusiastic and positive about our wedding. They took our personal preferences into consideration but still maintained creativity. The guests were on the dance floor all night and it was a damn good time. Will definitely be hiring them again!

  • User4468081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ was amazing! He was very professional and kept everyone dancing the whole night!

  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing DJ!!! He played great music and kept everyone dancing the entire night!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They truly made our wedding the celebration we wanted it to be. They were extremely accommodating with our specific music selection, and we couldn't believe how well they made everything work being that we booked very last minute with them. (1 week before) Any last minute changes we wanted were made on the fly and executed seemlessly. I would absolutely recommend these guys for your next event.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Mixclusiv Entertainment for my wedding in 2013 and they were absolutely amazing not one issue and when I had my violinist not show up for my cermony music they stepped up and covered it for me more than I could ask for... Highly recommend

  • R

    Rico · event on: 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was very energetic and great !! I will def be using them again in the future

  • P

    Peter · Married on 09/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my only gripe is that a few songs we requested weren't played, though to be fair we didn't notice until afterwards either.

  • C

    craig · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music was excellent and had everybody on the dance floor

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was great! We were kind of last minute in booking a DJ because we wanted to find someone that we could trust to play our playlists. We gave him playlists for cocktail hour and dinner, which were each in their own room so David had to extend the speakers to different areas of the building. For dancing we gave him a small list of songs but they killed it with their own stuff reading the crowd, which is exactly what you want. Multiple people asked us where we found the dj and my fiance's cousin may book them for her own upcoming wedding if they're available. We never saw them moving speakers around or anything, never had issues with volume. David always came over to chat when I had a question or request, etc. I paid them for another hour than originally contracted because everyone wanted to keep dancing. He had met me at the venue weeks before because it was a museum not really a venue and I thought he should see the spaces before determining what to bring. Thank you for making it something I didn't have to think about!

  • User5438801 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixclusiv were great, I would hire them again.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/20/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A good DJ is vital to an amazing party. We had a blast! Our guests were raving about the music and everyone was on the dance floor. It was truly an amazing day!

  • F

    Francisco · Married on 03/06/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Mixclusiv entertainment did a great job music was on point and the MC kept it fun and enjoyable

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review